2009
Hyundai
Santa Fe

Overall Rating 4.74/5Overall Rating 4.74/5Overall Rating 4.74/5Overall Rating 4.74/5rating 4.74
4.7
(443 Reviews)
Latest review 10 months ago
Category Summary (Avg. out of 10)
  • Value
  • Features
  • Build Quality
  • Fun
  • Reliability
  • Performance
  • Exterior
  • Comfort
  • Interior
  • Styling

DL
Dena L.
2009 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
12/08/2018
Love it
Love it now just as I did when I first got it drive very well good on gas have not had any problem with my car since I got it in 2009 there is enough room for all l do and love the body style would like a different color one day with new technology
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

RH
Richard H.
2009 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 2/5Overall Rating 2/5rating 2rating 2rating 2
12/06/2018
Over hyped and not supported enough
I assumed the vehicle would last for a very long time, at least more than 70K miles. But it is slowly falling apart and no one at Hyundai wants to help. Really surprising the # of people who need new fuel sensors at 70K miles. The corrosive rust is not understandable at this mileage and the paint fading to a matte finish in areas is mindboggling. The car looks very worn for being well maintained servicewise. Falling apart way too soon.

Pros
price

Cons
falling apart way too soon.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

MS
Marie S.
2009 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
11/25/2018
A pleasure to own and drive.
2009 Hyundai Santa Fe has been a pleasure to own and to drive. At 94,000 miles it has never required more than the Manufacturer’s suggested work at each service interval. The size of the car is perfect. Very comfortable for the driver and all four passengers. The 6 cylinder engine has all the power anyone needs for pleasure and safety. Quality and reliability have been excellent. Would definitely repurchase the Hyundai Santa Fe and would recommend it to others.

Pros
Value. Quality and reliability for the money. I should think it would be very hard to beat.

Cons
None.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

GF
Gerard F.
2009 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
11/21/2018
Santa Fe
I had the santa fe since 2009 and i have no plans to change it yet. It Is durable and well built. It has helped the whole family a great deal since it us a seven sitter and we never had an isuue with space.

Pros
Durability

Cons
10 years old

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

ML
Mara L.
2009 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
11/19/2018
This care goes the distance
The Santa Fe has been a reliable vehicle throughout the nine years that i have owned it. With the excellent service that Suresky offers, it has been easy to maintain. It provides a comfortable ride. I will be buying another Hyundai in the future.

Pros
Comfortable
Reliable

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

SJ
Sharon J.
2009 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
11/17/2018
I like my Santa Fe Limited
I am an older female and my vehicle is 9 years old and purchased it used 3 years ago, and while it has had some issues, that would be expected for its age. It is dependable and I enjoy driving it. Gas mileage is good (18-22 MPG). This is my first Hyundai and would purchase another again.

Pros
Storage area with seats down can handle large items even plywood sheets.

Cons
Paint came off on hood.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

RH
Ronald H.
2009 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
11/13/2018
100k and still going
100k miles and the car finally needed some TLC. Based on this, i expect another 100k out of a car that we bought new and have enjoyed. Reliable and pleasurable to own and drive. my daughter has had several similar vehicles by other manufacturers, she drove our 5 year old santa fe and quickly traded to a new santa fe,
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

PS
Pamala S.
2009 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
11/11/2018
Santa Fe "09"
This Santa Fe has been an awesome vehicle for me. After going 51,000 miles and 11 years I am now getting new breaks and tires. Thank you Hyundai for a great vehicle and the professional service you give.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

BS
BRUCE S.
2009 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
11/08/2018
Excellent overall rating.
It has been a very reliable car without any major problems. The cost was reasonable and we'll worth it considering how little money we had to put into it for many years. I would recommend this vehicle to others without a doubt.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JS
John S.
2009 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
10/29/2018
100,000 update and good for another 100,000
My evaluation shown in the upper right relates my thoughts. This is a very nice vehicle and I trust the safety of my family in it and overall it runs very well and I average a little over 23 miles per gallon great vehicle with the exception of the head light problem Scaffidi has been a great dealer to work with and I will return to them if and when this vehicle wears out , which at this time seems like it may be a long time off.

Pros
Scaffidi has taken care of my repairs in a highly efficient manner. I prefer to have them service my vehicle which they have always done in a prompt and efficient manner.

Cons
I have had a problem with my headlights burning out for many years. Scaffidi has been changing the bulbs at times at no charge for labor and they cannot find the problem. I emailed the district contract and never received a reply to my problem. Hyundai does not have a direct contact number on their website which they should. other than this issue I am very satisfied with the vehicle

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

PG
Paul G.
2009 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
10/21/2018
Great car.
This car is fun to drive.would recommend it.
I would lease the same car if the terms would meet my financial situation and that I would like the look of the car. Right now I am satisfied with what I have.

Pros
Fun to drive.

Cons
TPms has to be perfected. When turning head to the right my vision is obstructed.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

NH
Natasha H.
2009 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
10/14/2018
Reliable
2009 Santa Fe with only 38000 miles runs nice. Minor problems. This is my first car. The payments are not bad. I had to replace the tires and one pulley system. The sound system is nice. I pray each time I get into the car. The space in the trunk is good. It can hold a lot. Highway travel is good. Leg room is good.

Pros
Heated seats

Cons
Need the back charger to work

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JS
Judith S.
2009 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
10/09/2018
GREAT PLACE TO PURCHASE AND SERVICE YOUR VEHICLE. MY HUSBAND AND I HAVE BEEN COMING HERE FOR YEARS.
IT MAY TAKE A WHILE FOR THE PROBLEM TO BE SOLVED WHEN YOUR CAR MIGHT BE IN FOR SERVICE. MY SANTA FE'S ENGINE LIGHT CAME ON.
ALTHO IT TOOK 2 TRIPS TO GET TO THE BOTTOM OF THE SITUATION, THEY GOT ME RIGHT BACK IN THERE AND ADDRESSED THE SITUATION, FINDING
ANOTHER "CODE" INDICATING ANOTHER PROBLEM. THE VENT LINE RESTRICTION WAS CORRECTED AND ONCE AGAIN I WAS ON MY WAY.
THEY HAVE 2 PLEASANT WAITING AREAS, DELICIOUS COFFEE, T.V, PAPERS AND MAGAZINES TO PASS THE TIME.
MY SANTA FE IS FROM 2009, LOW MILEAGE, TREATED LIKE A BABY, ALWAYS IN A GARAGE, SO IT'S IN EXCELLENT CONDITION.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

AS
Angela S.
2009 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
10/07/2018
Would definitely buy another Hyundai sante fe
I Bought my 2009 Hyundai sante fe with 0 miles. I made sure to bring it in for service throughout the years. It now has 110 000. I will definitely buy another when the timing is right. I have driven the sante fe sport and like that model too.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

MS
MICHELLE S.
2009 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
10/03/2018
I love my 2009 Santa Fe!!
I had a 2003 Santa Fe and I loved it, So I bought a 2009 Santa Fe. I don’t evet want to get rid of it!!!
My brother bought a 2017 Santa Fe last year because he liked mine so much. I’m sure I’ll buy another one when I need another car. They pull our Jetskis!!!
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

RG
Robert G.
2009 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
10/02/2018
Great vehicle
I bought it used, 2yrs old low mileage, it has been a very reliable vehicle , and I would certainly consider another one when the time comes.
I have recommended the Santa Fe to others in my family and will continue to sing it’s praises.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

WE
William E.
2009 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
09/28/2018
Nice and dependable
I really enjoy my Sante Fe. It hasn’t given me any problems so far. Back sit is comfortable. I think the only thing I’m not happy with is the side vents on the door in the back seat area. Even the pick up isn’t that bad. But the navigation system stinks.

Pros
Comfortable. Dependable

Cons
Alittle small inside. Taller people have a hard time getting in sometimes they hit there head

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

CE
Christine E.
2009 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
09/28/2018
2009 Santa Fe
I have owned a Buick and a Chevy Beretta in my lifetime. My Santa Fe was the first new car I ever owned. I cannot say how much I truly love this vehicle. Maintenance was always done at Hyundai including oil changes. Best vehicle I have ever owned. The trunk space is amazing! I plan on keeping this car until I no longer can and when I can't I will DEFINITELY be buying another Hyundai!

Pros
Everything. You just have to test drive to see for yourself. You will fall in love.

Cons
None

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JH
Jackie H.
2009 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
09/22/2018
I love it
I love my Hyundai. I will always buy them. They are roomy and fuel efficient. My family can fit comfortably and we travel a lot with our Hyunda. We usually don't have any issue with the vehicle. I would recommend any of their cars.

Pros
Everything

Cons
Nothing

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JG
Joseph G.
2009 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
09/21/2018
My Santa Fe
My Santa Fe has been a comfortable car to drive. Size and quality of options are easy to use. Have not had a bit of trouble with it. I take it to my dealer for all of my maintained service and receive coupons in the email to reduce oil change and minor services to keep my car preforming.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
Displaying reviews 41 - 60 of 443 in total