2010
Hyundai
Santa Fe

Overall Rating 4.84/5Overall Rating 4.84/5Overall Rating 4.84/5Overall Rating 4.84/5rating 4.84
4.8
(350 Reviews)
Latest review over 3 years ago
Category Summary (Avg. out of 10)
  • Value
  • Features
  • Build Quality
  • Fun
  • Reliability
  • Performance
  • Exterior
  • Comfort
  • Interior
  • Styling

SE
S E.
2010 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
05/28/2016
Good solid vehicle!
My 2010 Santa Fe had 96000 miles on it. It is driven mostly on the interstate. No squeaks or rattles (I hate those!) Great gas mileage (24 MPG). I have only had one minor repair to the engine. It is important to note that I do keep up with all recommended preventative maintenance. Well worth the effort and money. My plan is to keep it until I hit 200K miles. Then I will, most likely, get another Santa Fe.

Pros
Nice size. Good gas mileage. Good towing capacity. Seats 4 adults comfortably.

Cons
None

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

BE
Bruce E.
2010 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
05/27/2016
Hyundai Santa Fe
Roomy, comfortable, and solid. I feel safe when driving this vehicle.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JG
James G.
2010 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
05/24/2016
Best I Ever Had
As soon as I sat in the driver's seat of the Santa Fe, it was like it was built just for me. It is comfortable and easy to drive. And safety? I was t-boned on my driver's side and there was damage, but not a window broke and myself and my passenger came out of it relatively unscathed. I will probably get another Santa Fe when I can afford to.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

DM
Dolores M.
2010 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
05/13/2016
Customers matter
We have found this manufacturer to be credible. We feel safe in our car and have had only 2 small incidental recalls. We have purchased 3 Hyundai cars since 2005 and can't imagine driving any other vehicle from a manufacturer that misrepresents themselves. Keep doing what you're doing and you have a loyal customer for life. We love our Sante Fe!

E

Pros
Happy we bought this black beauty at an affordable price.

Cons
In parking lots owners of black SUVs like Mercedes or BMW keep walking up to our Hyundai mistaking it for their over priced SUV.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

RC
Raymond C.
2010 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
04/02/2016
Sonata
The Sonata is an outstanding vehicle Have leased a sonata for the last 6 years

Pros
Outstanding

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

PC
Phillip C.
2010 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
03/09/2016
I love my 2010 Santa Fe
Good power, good handling, good capacity for both passengers and stuff. I do everything with it, from towing my boat to long-distance travel. 6 years old with no repair issues beyond normal maintenance.

Pros
Everything

Cons
Newer models (mine's a 2010) have less appealing feature packages, e.g. 3rd seat not optional.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

LG
LEON G.
2010 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
02/05/2016
One of the best!
We had our Santa Fe for 5 years and loved it. We are now on our 2nd one that is better than the first one and we love it!!

Pros
One of the best we ever had.

Cons
None

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

HB
HELEN B.
2010 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
01/19/2016
I'm satisfied with my vehicle.
As stated above, I am pleased thus far with my vehicle. Thank you!
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

CB
Charles B.
2010 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
01/09/2016
Charles Brown
Reliable and little maintenance needed in the 5 years I have driven it.

Pros
reliability, low maintenance

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JH
JERRY H.
2010 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
01/03/2016
Good Santa Fe review
Overall this has been a good car to drive. The mileage is adequate overall with highway much better than city mikes. The features are excellent and most function very well. One minor glitch seems to occur at odd times when highways are rough when the FM radio stations are knocked off preset stations.

Pros
Tire size, console design, driving comfort, etc.

Cons
Very few for a vehicle in its price class.Could not recommend a new version since Hyundai has changed the configurations in Santa Fe models.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

HB
HELEN B.
2010 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
11/25/2015
2010 Hyundai Santa Fe
As stated earlier, I am VERY pleased with my Santa Fe. The staff has always been very helpful. courteous and friendly when I need to have it serviced. I couldn't ask for more. Thank you!
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

BW
BEATRICE W.
2010 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
11/18/2015
I LOVE MY 2010 HYUNDAI SANTA FE
I HAVE HAD SEVERAL CARS IN THE PAST, BUT THIS IS WITHOUT THE BEST CAR I HAVE EVER OWNED OR DRIVEN!
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JM
JOAQUIM M.
2010 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
11/16/2015
Love my Santa Fe!
So happy that I chose Hyundai. In the category of reliability you couldn't ask for a better vehicle. I love driving it and often get positive comments from people regarding its looks wherever I go. Get great mileage and a great comfortable ride. Furthermore, the folks at the service center are friendly and caring. I couldn't ask for a better customer service!

Pros
Love the the car in every aspect, extremely satisfied!!!

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

NS
Naomi S.
2010 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
10/30/2015
My favorite suv to date
This car is terrific in the snow, without snow tires! I feel safe in it and also feel comfortable driving my grandchildren around in it.

Pros
Leather interior and good visual all around.

Cons
Somewhat noisy on the highway.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

MN
MARGARET N.
2010 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
10/21/2015
excellent
Excellent
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

EE
ELIZABETH E.
2010 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
10/20/2015
Most Reliable Car I Have Ever Owned!
I bought my 2010 Hyundai Santa Fe new & have been a completely satisfied customer for the past 5 years! First time owning a Hyundai & very pleased in all respects. I have never had any trouble with the car, & the AWD feature has certainly been a plus because I am on the road a lot & travel to many different areas of the country. Love the 10 year, 100,000 mile warranty & have always been satisfied with every service at any dealership across the country. Would definitely recommend Hyundai to anyone looking for a new or used car!

Pros
Love the car in all respects!

Cons
No cons!

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

NP
Nicholas P.
2010 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
10/13/2015
2010 Santa Fe
Great SUV.

Pros
Five years and no problems.

Cons
None.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

NG
Nancy G.
2010 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
10/09/2015
2010 Santa Fe
I have 71,000 miles on my Santa Fe and have done nothing but oil change/filters and tires. You can ride 600 miles a day in comfort. Handling and ride are excellent. In addition, I have a 2004 Santa Fe with 137,000 miles that continues to perform trouble free with nothing but routine maintenance.

Pros
Outstanding reliability

Cons
Mileage at speeds over 65 mph with the 4 cylinder 2.4 L. At 60 mph I get 29 mpg. At 70 mph I get 23 mpg.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

LG
LEON G.
2010 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
10/09/2015
Very good car.
For the money and features nothing else comes close.!!

Pros
Very good car. We really like everything about it.

Cons
None

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

CC
Carlo C.
2010 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
09/22/2015
2010 Santa Fe
95,000 miles and counting. Love it. My second one. Not many major repairs. Usual maintenance. One or two O2 sensor. Timing chain cover oil lead. Washer nozzles needed adjustments. Repairs were free. No co pay required.

Pros
Standard features are all you need. Worth buying the extended warranty at time of purchase. An additional warranty, after 100,000 miles or 5 years (bumper to bumper), is available.

Cons
The dealership sells so many that the repair department has a hard time keeping up. Unless you like sitting for hours, best to get a ride home and let them pick you up when the work is completed.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
Displaying reviews 321 - 340 of 350 in total