2010
Hyundai
Santa Fe

Overall Rating 4.84/5Overall Rating 4.84/5Overall Rating 4.84/5Overall Rating 4.84/5rating 4.84
4.8
(351 Reviews)
Latest review about 2 years ago
Category Summary (Avg. out of 10)
  • Value
  • Features
  • Build Quality
  • Fun
  • Reliability
  • Performance
  • Exterior
  • Comfort
  • Interior
  • Styling

SL
S.J. L.
2010 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
09/19/2017
I love my Sta Fe
This is my second Sta Fe and I only love it more than my first. Getting ready for my third

Pros
Perfect size, well equipped even at the lowest level. In over 100k miles, have had only one minor repair.

Cons
With the small 4 cylinder engine, it tends to struggle to keep up with traffic on the Grapevine, etc.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

GC
George C.
2010 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
09/19/2017
The Santa Fe is tops
Purchasing a Santa Fe lead to our purchase of an Elantra a year later. If we purchase another vehicle, it will undoubtedly be another Santa Fe.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

TG
Tanya G.
2010 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
09/16/2017
Santa Fe
Overall an awesome vehicle for the basic model for your buck

Pros
I wish the basic model I have would come with third row seating without increasing the price so much but overall I love my Santa Fe if I were to buy another vehicle it would have to be the Santa Fe sport not the basic Santa Fe

Cons
Boderline high in price

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

BM
Brenda M.
2010 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
09/14/2017
Brenda Lee Hyundai
I love my 2010 Hyundai Santa Fe. I wanted a new Lexus until I saw this SUV. I'm loving my Hyundai better than a Lexus. The silver color is beautiful. It runs good and is very good on gas. It makes me look good too!

Cons
I wanted a gps. That was the only thing missing.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

ME
Matthew E.
2010 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
09/12/2017
105K miles and still going strong
I have driven only 2 autos that I truly love - a 1991 Honda Civic (14 years, 266K miles) and my 2010 Hyundai (7yrs, 108K miles). The Hyundai has got to be the most enjoyable auto I've ever driven. It corners nicely, has good acceleration when I need it, gets 24MPG and the traction control has come in handly during icy or snowy conditions. The ability to switch to 4-WD with the touch of a button is REAL nice. (it got me out of a sinkhole) Overall, a very well-though-out design focused on safety, driveability and economy.

Pros
6-cylinder option makes this a peppy SUV
Backup camera with fish-eye lens - helps see around larger vehicles
Can use multiple phones

Cons
Tall rear headrests makes it hard to see out back window while driving or see out passenger rear window when backing out.
Mapping software should have quarterly update option.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

RM
Ronald M.
2010 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
09/12/2017
Still enjoying my 2010 Santa Fe
With 7 years on the road with this SUV, it has proven to be a very reliable and comfortable vehicle. Still getting about 22 mpg in town and up to 27 mpg with this V6, all wheel drive on road trips. All components holding up well over the years. Hyundai always very attentive to service questions and issues and all factory service always completed to my satisfaction. If there is a weak side to this SUV it would be after 6 years, clear-coat paint peeling from plastic trim on door handles. Have seen bumpers and side mirrors in same condition on other Santa Fe's of this era. Rear window recessed pocket around window holds water on bottom and starting a small body cancer spot where the window meets the body under the read wiper.

Pros
Very reliable, Solid feel on the road, comfortable, plenty of power, good maneuverability, great mileage for a 4 wheeler, lots of storage/hauling room

Cons
Interior: some highway noise, minor issues with folding headrest, electric window switch.
Exterior: at 6 years, clear-coat paint peel from plastic trim on door handles. Have seen bumpers and side mirrors in same condition on other Santa Fe's of this era. Rear window recessed pocket around window holds water on bottom and starting a small body cancer spot under the read wiper.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JM
Josue M.
2010 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
09/10/2017
Definition of overall satisfaction!
Sufficiently covers all aspects of style, safety, durability, comfort, and efficiency to the point where no peers can quite match everything across the board like the Santa Fe!!

Cons
Could use better driver seat support for fatigue and cramping.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JE
Jill E.
2010 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
09/10/2017
2010 Santa Fe Limited
I love my Santa Fe! It has so much room & such a comfortable ride.

Pros
Comfortable ride
Lots of storage
Great value

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

PT
Phillip T.
2010 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
09/07/2017
Best ever
Only common maintenance in 80000 miles.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

SS
Sherry S.
2010 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
09/05/2017
Oil change
Very polite and helpful

Pros
Very good on gas

Cons
Wish there was more of a sound barrier when inside the vehicle.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

PH
Pamela H.
2010 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
08/31/2017
Hyundai Santa Fe
I love driving this car. It has plenty of leg room and room for hauling about anything we need to haul without a truck.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

CC
Carlo C.
2010 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
08/29/2017
Keep it till the wheels fall off.
!88,000 miles and going strong. Mostly normal repairs such as brakes, belts and the like. Still drives fine. Too bad I cannot extend the bumper to bumper warranty. Will purchase another Santa Fe when the time comes.

Pros
Mostly reliable. Comfortable.Plenty of cargo room. Good gas millage. No problems passing state emissions. Good value for the money.

Cons
Non warranty items, such as a viscus coupler are expensive to repair (very expensive). Cannot purchase addition warranty.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

TM
Traci M.
2010 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
08/23/2017
HYUNDAI Love
I've always owned Hyundai. My evolution started with their Excel then the Accent then the Elantra and now my second Santa Fe. I've had my 2010 Santa Fe since May 2010 and aside from the recall required services-- the vehicle has been a problem-free blessing. I'm bery particular and only have it serviced a one trusted Hyundai dealership. I am grateful fi having an extended warranty because it has saved me hundreds to thousands of dollars on components that give-way because natural wear- and-tear of age and use. Should I win the lottery, I would love to upgrade to a fully-loaded Santa Fe Limited Ultimate 3.3L Auto AWD. Bottomline, I'm quite satisfied with the Hyundai brand and their assertiveness to resolve matters that might put their brand's reputation in a negative or not so favorable light. 2-Thumbs Up and Thank You.

Pros
Everything... see the Cons

Cons
Required... independent tire pressure senors
Required.... brighter interior door and dome lights

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

KM
Kim M.
2010 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
08/20/2017
My Car
I like my Santa Fe! It's just the right size for me! I especially enjoy my heated seats which soothe my lower back pain! I would recommend this SUV to others!

Pros
Great Mid-size SUV!

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

DC
Donald C.
2010 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
08/16/2017
Love my Hyundai Santa Fe
Hyundai is a great vehicle. I've been very impressed with my Santa Fe. The ride could be a tad smoother, but I'm not complaining. I've been looking at some newer models. I also see a lot of Hyundai vehicles on the road. Well made vehicles.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

LS
Linda S.
2010 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
08/10/2017
2010 Santa Fe
I have a 2010 Hyundai Santa Fe. I have put approximately 160,000 mikes on it to date. Besides regular maintenance my Santa Fe has not needed anything done. I have been very happy in the way it handles. My dealership, Motorworld, has provided excellent service.

Cons
Poor interior material used on the seat pockets and arm rests.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

RS
Robert S.
2010 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
08/09/2017
2010 Sana Fe
I love my Santa Fe. It rides smoothly, has been very dependable. Never had an issue with it. I will probably buy another in the future.

Pros
I love the six cylinder, and have gotten as much as 29-30 MPG on highway. Has good pickup, rides smoothly, has nice radio and Bluetooth features. Plenty of room for adults in back seats.

Cons
I would have like the Built in GPS on this model.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

MH
Mary H.
2010 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
08/06/2017
Santa Fe
Have enjoyed my 2010 very much. The service dept is one reason I would purchase another Hyundai. AND the Free car washes are great. The car is really too big for me to wash myself so this service is very important to me.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

KC
Kristyn C.
2010 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
08/04/2017
2010 Santa Fe
I love my Santa Fe from the time I test drove it until now. It is just so comfortable for every day driving, long trips, doesn't matter. I love it!
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

MD
Marlyn D.
2010 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
08/04/2017
2010
I love my Santa fe- thinking of getting a newer model.

Pros
100000- miles warranty

Cons
Could be better on gas mileage

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
Displaying reviews 141 - 160 of 351 in total