2010
Hyundai
Santa Fe

Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5
4.8
(367 Reviews)
Latest review 5 days ago
Category Summary (Avg. out of 10)
  • Value
  • Features
  • Build Quality
  • Fun
  • Reliability
  • Performance
  • Exterior
  • Comfort
  • Interior
  • Styling

HB
Harriet B.
2010 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
05/31/2020
Love my Santa Fe!
I absolutely love my Santa Fe! I have had several offers to buy it from me since I take good care of it and it has very low mileage. I have no intention of getting rid of this car and highly recommend Santa Fe to anyone who asks me about it. I would probably be better off with a smaller version (Tuscon) but really do not want to part with this vehicle. I recommend Hyundai highly!

Pros
sits up a little higher so makes easier to see ahead of other cars on the freeway.

Cons
I'm short so the height of this vehicle is not good for me but that is not the cars fault. This is the only "con" in my eyes.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

DS
Daniel S.
2010 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
05/21/2020
Second Santa Fe
I have owned two Santa Fe(s) which were purchased as new vehicles. I am currently driving the second one which is 10 years old and has 183K miles. I get (her) serviced regularly and she is still running like new. I like my Santa Fe, because it has all the bells and whistles like the higher end brands at about $20K, less. The ride is not as quiet, but you get used to it. I did.

Pros
XM radio; sun/moon roof; navigation system; front wheel drive; ABS; voice activated commands; blue-tooth phone connection; control buttons on steering wheel; price

Cons
Manual seat adjustments; road noise

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

GB
Gene B.
2010 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
05/13/2020
Hyundai makes quality cars at excellent prices
This is my first Hyundai. I am so pleased with how it has performed for over 10 years and 235,000 miles. It has been so reliable, repairs are usually limited to oil, fluid and brake changes. These are quality cars priced right. When it's time for a new one, I'll be getting either another Santa Fe or the new Palisade. Everything is right about the cockpit. The controls are intuitive, logical and stylish. The interior blue based lighting is much more pleasant than the orange scheme other cars have. Hyundai even made the right choice for satellite radio provider---the sound quality of XM is light years beyond Sirius and provides better reception, more channels and a better bandwidth algorithm.

Pros
Very reliable. Best value for the money. Intuitive controls. XM radio. I drive my Santa Fe 100 miles/day to/from work and after 10 years I still enjoy climbing in every day. The V6 GDI engine still gets me 23-24 mpg.

Cons
Had an exhaust manifold problem that was hard to diagnose and triggered the engine light for months until problem was found. Rear seat headrests fail to tuck under when folding down--broke after a few years. I feel I have to apologize for giving every rating category a 10.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

MH
Maria H.
2010 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
05/13/2020
My Baby
My baby is an excellent vehicle (Hyundai Santa Fe 2010). It drives over rough roads with smoothness. It's engine purrs quietly. The seats are roomy and comfortable for long or short drives. The trunk is sizable and even more extensive when the back seats are laying down. I love my baby.

Pros
Vehicle size. Trunk size. Comfort.

Cons
A warning light would be good when struts break. A driver must know their vehicle very well to know when something is malfunctioning. Problems don't often trigger a light going off to signal a malfunctions.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

EB
Edward B.
2010 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
03/24/2020
I've had this truck since 2010 and I love it
My wife and I both purchased the same truck in 2010, same model and color. I love my truck, I have 96,969 miles on my truck and my wife's truck was hit and totaled in 2014 and she now drives a 2014 Santa Fe sport we love Hyundai vehicles, and I think you will also.

EB

Pros
The size of this truck is great, I've been able to help move people with my truck because of the cargo space.

Cons
N/A

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

KK
Kenneth K.
2010 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
02/18/2020
100k+ miles
over 100000 miles and still going strong with regular maintenance, I have an all wheel drive which is great in the rain and snow and very comfortable on trips. Plenty of room for luggage or taking the dogs to the vet.

Pros
very dependable vehicle with lots of room for trips or taking the dogs to the vet.

Cons
the 100k spark plugs are a bit expensive but you only have to do them once every 100k.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

NJ
Nicole J.
2010 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
02/15/2020
Spacious and drives smoothly
Comfortable and spacious. It drives comfortably and holds a lot of people comfortably. It has a motorized driver’s seat and the height is high when sitting in the vehicle. It has the right height and the right amount of room.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JH
Janice H.
2010 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
02/10/2020
Love My Santa Fe
I have had my Santa Fe for over 10 years. It has been a great car.It has been very dependable, and the 10-year warranty has come in handy a few times. Parts were replaced as needed under warranty with no questions asked.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

KR
Kathy R.
2010 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
02/07/2020
Love, love, love it
I was a Honda owner for many years and loved the styling and handling of my Hyundai Santa Fe. I have had it for 10 years and it is ever bit as reliable as any of the Hondas that I have owned. I love how it handles and it is the perfect size car.

Pros
Handling

Cons
Needs better sound proofing from exterior noise.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

SS
Sherry S.
2010 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
01/22/2020
Love SUV
Love the Santa Fe best car I have ever owned. Would recommend the Santa Fe to my friends and family. Great gas mileage and love the Fond du lac crew that works on my car always very friendly . Thank you very much Sherry Schoenberger

Pros
Great on gas

Cons
Kinda loud when radio is off and your driving. Road noice

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

BF
Barry F.
2010 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
01/04/2020
Love it!
I love my Santa Fe. When I had trouble the dealership was remarkable to me and my vehicle. It might be a 2010 but it is the best I have ever had. Never owned a Hyundai but will purchase anyone. Just waiting for style to change
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

PH
Phillip H.
2010 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
01/01/2020
Love my Santa Fe!
Over 120k miles and still going! Nothing major has broken, just normal maintenance. Very reliable, and great in the snow of NE Ohio. Safe and comfortable to drive. I have owned a lot of vehicles from other car makers, and this one has been my favorite and most reliable. Highly recommended car company!

Pros
Great in harsh weather. I feel very safe and confident driving in heavy snow and icy conditions. Great styling and everything inside is easily accessible. Storage stea in the back is huge! I've hulled a lot of things with plenty of room. The hidden compartments under the back deck holds a lot also. Emergency equipment, blankets, and a lot more.

Cons
After 120k miles my seat is creaking and the steering wheel is starting to get cracks in it. Other than that it's a great car.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

KS
Kay S.
2010 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
12/28/2019
My Santa Fe
I have had my Santa Fe for 9 years and love it! I have had very few problems, pretty much normal maintenance. It is very comfortable and lots of leg space in the back seat! In trunk area, I like that it has storage space under the main flooring! It has been a very reliable vehicle to drive even after 9 years!

Pros
Very few problems in the last 9 years! Love heated seats! I have loved this vehicle from day 1! Great leg space in back seat! Love the heated seats!

Cons
The year I bought my car they didn’t have a back up camera! My next new car will!

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

AJ
Allen J.
2010 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5
12/19/2019
Could be better
The car is ok but when I bought it the car was rushed out the door without being serviced had problems with it like the door locks and window switches malfunctioning and told they were not covered under the warranty. They should have been checked before the car was sold or even offered
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

DT
Denise T.
2010 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
12/17/2019
Love my Santa Fe
The best car I have owned - and I have had a few. My previous vehicle was a 4 door truck and I use my Santa Fe like a truck. It is amazing what you can fit in the back and when the seats are folded down there are not many limits. I can't haul topsoil and mulch in bulk but I have transported a queen mattress and a fully assembled bbq grill among other items that probably should have been delivered! Closing in on 200,000 miles and no complaints - just regular maintenance and repairs.

Pros
Love the size and design. Has lots of power and all of the features are easily accessible. Don't know what I did before I had the rear secret storage area!

Cons
I honestly can't think of anything I don't like about my Santa Fe.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

KF
Karen F.
2010 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
11/30/2019
Great car
I brought a Santa fe in 2010. It was the best vehicle i ever brought in my life. It's still in good condition and i had no major problems just normal wear and tear (tires, brakes). I am contemplating wheater buy the palisade or stick to my Santa fe. What a great car .
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

VM
Victor M.
2010 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
11/19/2019
Hyundai Santa Fe
Wonderful car. Have never had an issue. Would definitely recommend Hyundai to anyone looking for a great reliable vehicle. Hyundai definitely competes with all the top auto makers and in my opinion surpasses most.

Pros
Wonderful vehicle. No issues

Cons
None

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

SC
Susan C.
2010 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
10/19/2019
Love my Santa Fe
I love my 2010 Santa Fe. It has been dependable & has features I need. Interior space is great and very comfortable to drive. Keeping up on service visits is key. My Turnersville N.J. service center staff is the best.

Pros
Interior space a plus

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

MO
Mike O.
2010 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
10/18/2019
Hyundai Santa Fe Limited
We fell in love with our Santa Fe during the test drive, and still love it after nine years. It runs great and the maintenance costs are minimal, and you can't beat the warranty. I would buy another Santa Fe in a heartbeat.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JK
John K.
2010 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
10/17/2019
Super car
We love everything about this car. The exterior when washed looks like new. Performance, handling and necessary maintenance is excellent
This car will take you anywhere safely. No need to question the reliability.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
Displaying reviews 1 - 20 of 367 in total