2010
Hyundai
Santa Fe

Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5
4.8
(358 Reviews)
Latest review about 18 hours ago
Category Summary (Avg. out of 10)
  • Value
  • Features
  • Build Quality
  • Fun
  • Reliability
  • Performance
  • Exterior
  • Comfort
  • Interior
  • Styling

SS
Sherry S.
2010 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
01/22/2020
Love SUV
Love the Santa Fe best car I have ever owned. Would recommend the Santa Fe to my friends and family. Great gas mileage and love the Fond du lac crew that works on my car always very friendly . Thank you very much Sherry Schoenberger

Pros
Great on gas

Cons
Kinda loud when radio is off and your driving. Road noice

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

BF
Barry F.
2010 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
01/04/2020
Love it!
I love my Santa Fe. When I had trouble the dealership was remarkable to me and my vehicle. It might be a 2010 but it is the best I have ever had. Never owned a Hyundai but will purchase anyone. Just waiting for style to change
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

PH
Phillip H.
2010 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
01/01/2020
Love my Santa Fe!
Over 120k miles and still going! Nothing major has broken, just normal maintenance. Very reliable, and great in the snow of NE Ohio. Safe and comfortable to drive. I have owned a lot of vehicles from other car makers, and this one has been my favorite and most reliable. Highly recommended car company!

Pros
Great in harsh weather. I feel very safe and confident driving in heavy snow and icy conditions. Great styling and everything inside is easily accessible. Storage stea in the back is huge! I've hulled a lot of things with plenty of room. The hidden compartments under the back deck holds a lot also. Emergency equipment, blankets, and a lot more.

Cons
After 120k miles my seat is creaking and the steering wheel is starting to get cracks in it. Other than that it's a great car.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

KS
Kay S.
2010 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
12/28/2019
My Santa Fe
I have had my Santa Fe for 9 years and love it! I have had very few problems, pretty much normal maintenance. It is very comfortable and lots of leg space in the back seat! In trunk area, I like that it has storage space under the main flooring! It has been a very reliable vehicle to drive even after 9 years!

Pros
Very few problems in the last 9 years! Love heated seats! I have loved this vehicle from day 1! Great leg space in back seat! Love the heated seats!

Cons
The year I bought my car they didn’t have a back up camera! My next new car will!

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

AJ
Allen J.
2010 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5
12/19/2019
Could be better
The car is ok but when I bought it the car was rushed out the door without being serviced had problems with it like the door locks and window switches malfunctioning and told they were not covered under the warranty. They should have been checked before the car was sold or even offered
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

DT
Denise T.
2010 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
12/17/2019
Love my Santa Fe
The best car I have owned - and I have had a few. My previous vehicle was a 4 door truck and I use my Santa Fe like a truck. It is amazing what you can fit in the back and when the seats are folded down there are not many limits. I can't haul topsoil and mulch in bulk but I have transported a queen mattress and a fully assembled bbq grill among other items that probably should have been delivered! Closing in on 200,000 miles and no complaints - just regular maintenance and repairs.

Pros
Love the size and design. Has lots of power and all of the features are easily accessible. Don't know what I did before I had the rear secret storage area!

Cons
I honestly can't think of anything I don't like about my Santa Fe.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

KF
Karen F.
2010 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
11/30/2019
Great car
I brought a Santa fe in 2010. It was the best vehicle i ever brought in my life. It's still in good condition and i had no major problems just normal wear and tear (tires, brakes). I am contemplating wheater buy the palisade or stick to my Santa fe. What a great car .
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

VM
Victor M.
2010 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
11/19/2019
Hyundai Santa Fe
Wonderful car. Have never had an issue. Would definitely recommend Hyundai to anyone looking for a great reliable vehicle. Hyundai definitely competes with all the top auto makers and in my opinion surpasses most.

Pros
Wonderful vehicle. No issues

Cons
None

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

SC
Susan C.
2010 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
10/19/2019
Love my Santa Fe
I love my 2010 Santa Fe. It has been dependable & has features I need. Interior space is great and very comfortable to drive. Keeping up on service visits is key. My Turnersville N.J. service center staff is the best.

Pros
Interior space a plus

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

MO
Mike O.
2010 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
10/18/2019
Hyundai Santa Fe Limited
We fell in love with our Santa Fe during the test drive, and still love it after nine years. It runs great and the maintenance costs are minimal, and you can't beat the warranty. I would buy another Santa Fe in a heartbeat.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JK
John K.
2010 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
10/17/2019
Super car
We love everything about this car. The exterior when washed looks like new. Performance, handling and necessary maintenance is excellent
This car will take you anywhere safely. No need to question the reliability.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

DW
Diana W.
2010 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
10/08/2019
Santa Fe 2010
I did a test drive when buying my Hyundai and fell in love with the car. Visited several dealers and always came back to the Santa Fe. I would not trade my car for anything!!!! Bought my car through a Hyundai dealer in Aurora. Took only two days to find my perfect car!

Pros
Lots of leg room. GREAT style. My car looks as good now as when I bought it 10 years ago of course I take very good care of it and always have it serviced at a Hyundai dealer?

Cons
Zero!

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

MW
Maurice W.
2010 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
10/05/2019
Santa Fe's attributes are great.
Great SUV to get around in which has great acceleration! I've heard that they have only improved this vehicle to become a better SUV. My current SUV is 10 years old and is still going at 140k miles. I have definitely got my money's worth!!!

Pros
Externally and Internally a great piece of equipment at a reason price.

Cons
None! I've gotten my money worth is the only Con !!

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

KG
Kathleen G.
2010 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
09/23/2019
Review
This vehicle is great it has so much room inside and very reliable.Started every time except when I had to replace the starter but it has been through the snow& Ice for 4 winters n haven't been stuck.

Pros
Roomy, reliable and excellent on gas!

Cons
Only a 4 cylinder so not so fast

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JJ
John J.
2010 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
09/12/2019
The most trouble free car I have ever owned
Ten years ago we purchased the Santa Fe for my wife.
It has never had a problem and I have offered to get her a new one and she loves the 2010 and does not want a new one!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Jack
Aledo, TEXAS

Pros
It has been extremely reliable, NO PROBLEMS!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Cons
None

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

PH
Patricia H.
2010 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
09/04/2019
Love Hyundai...
Love my car...great vehicle! I will by another Hyundai in the future when I am ready. I love the waiting area. Nice and clean. Free popcorn and TV to watch while waiting! It is hard to see the TV at times because the sunlight reflects off the screen! Staff is courteous and frienldy...

Pros
Just love it!

Cons
None that I can think of...

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

TH
Thomas H.
2010 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
09/02/2019
Hyundai Santa Fe Review
My Santa Fe is a 2010 version purchased in 2010 in Florida. After a short while we moved to New Hampshire in 2011 and are still here with the family. The Santa Fe is still in great shape (2019) with 80,000 Plus miles. No major breakdowns has ever happened. The car has never held us up going anywhere. We are very happy with the car. We are in our 80s and have not lost any confidence in the car.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

VA
Vanessa A.
2010 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
08/29/2019
The Sante Fe is a good car.
The brakes don't work well in the winter time. for some reason the brake system leaves a lot to be desired. When it gets cold is when you notice how bad the brake system is. God forbid you have to make a quick or sudden stop. The brakes sound like metal scraping the pavement and the car doesn't stop as expected, I have had to turn into the side of the road to prevent hitting the car in front of me when hitting the brakes should have stopped the car in time. This doesn't happen in the warmer months unless you have to hit your brakes hard in order not to have an accident. Then you get the metal scraping the ground sound, even if the brakes are new.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

DC
Dennis C.
2010 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
08/16/2019
Happy
My 2010 Hyundai Santa Fe SE is one of the smoothest riding vehicles I have ever owned. It is comfortable, and a joy to drive. It has all the features that I desire, as well as good vision all the way around.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

FB
Frank B.
2010 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
08/16/2019
Love this car like no other car I've ever had
They took care of me like I was related to them and that made me feel very comfortable and the place was so clean made me feel so good to always come back here I have been coming here for years and every time I go back it's a better experience

Pros
Plus it's pretty fast and I feel very safe and comfortable and being 64 years old that's what I need and that's what I get with this car

Cons
Can't find anything really the car to me and I am 64 years old and never been happier with a vehicle like this

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
Displaying reviews 1 - 20 of 358 in total