2011
Hyundai
Santa Fe

Overall Rating 4.76/5Overall Rating 4.76/5Overall Rating 4.76/5Overall Rating 4.76/5rating 4.76
4.8
(536 Reviews)
Latest review 3 days ago
Category Summary (Avg. out of 10)
  • Value
  • Features
  • Build Quality
  • Fun
  • Reliability
  • Performance
  • Exterior
  • Comfort
  • Interior
  • Styling

JA
Jude A.
2011 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
06/14/2019
Strong and reliable vehicle!
This vehicle might seem minimal in terms of new technological features but its got the mind of a gladiator! Great drive for me any time. I love the spacious interior and trunk as I'm able to move some of my large artworks with ease.

Pros
Spacious. Great balance. Easy acceleration. Compact body.

Cons
Cranky sound when the ignition is turned on. That's about my only worry with it. I guess it might be a situation associated with it's age as I bought it certified pre-owned.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

DN
DIANA N.
2011 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
06/05/2019
Love this car
The SantaFe Limited is awesome. It has every function you could ask for. I have a young grandchild & the bluetooth is her favorite. She can stream her music and loves the comfort of the back seat. My favorite features are the sunroof, backup camera & onboard navigation system. Three SantaFe has all the features I was looking for in a vehicle for traveling.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

DM
Dwight M.
2011 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
06/04/2019
Santa Fe
My Santa Fe has been mostly reliable, as the drive train seems to be solid and built to last. I have had, however, some problems with the electrical side. I had to replace the door lock and window control on the driver side and just recently the turn signal stalk. Neither of these things were cheep but the worst was the AC compressor and it certainly wasn't cheep. All this with way less than 50000 miles. Having said this, i wouldn't hesitate to start off for the west coast tomorrow.

Pros
reliable, good gas mileage

Cons
electrical gremlins

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

KL
Katherine L.
2011 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
06/04/2019
2011 a
We are very pleased with the 2011 Santa Fe. Mileage has been better than expected. The service has been outstanding. I usually wait for the car and never over long wait.
We would purchase another Santa Fe when the need or want for a new car. 10

Pros
Really pleased with our choice. Always Ford people but Hyundai
Surpasses our wants

Cons
None

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

DS
Debbie S.
2011 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
05/29/2019
Great ride!
We have owned two Santa Fe vehicles over the years and leased the Tucson. Prefer the Santa Fe. Maintenance this far has been easy, the only real issue is the life of the battery. But that is in most vehicles.

Pros
Great to drive.

Cons
The rear lift sometimes doesn't open all the way and heads get hurt. Wish it had an automatic open and close.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

CP
Carl P.
2011 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
05/25/2019
Hyundai Santa Fe
Hyundai Santa FeHyundai Santa FeHyundai Santa FeHyundai Santa FeHyundai Santa FeHyundai Santa FeHyundai Santa FeHyundai Santa FeHyundai Santa FeHyundai Santa FeHyundai Santa FeHyundai Santa FeHyundai Santa FeHyundai Santa FeHyundai Santa Fe

Pros
Hidden storage

Cons
Bluetooth is not working USB in the front it’s not working

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

FG
Fernando G.
2011 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
05/22/2019
Excellent Family Vehicle
Purchased the 2011 Santa Fe new and have never regretted it! Plenty of space to pack in things for trips to the beach, family gatherings, vacation spots, grocery shopping, etc. Main purpose of getting this car was for carting around a tennis ball machine. Plenty of room for the machine and all the other tennis equipment needed. The only "problem" we have had with the car was the battery dying on us, but that's life in Florida heat. Regular maintenance has kept this vehicle running like new and I plan on using it for many more miles. The car didn't come with a back-up camera, so I added one later. The only "complaint" is that the roof rack is too expensive.

Pros
Safe, reliable and dependable. Plenty of room and easy to drive.

Cons
Roof rack too expensive and not able to use "standard" types of racks.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

MM
MIRANDA M.
2011 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
05/12/2019
A great family car
I really love this car. It's safe, great on gas and has a lot of trunk space. As long as you keep up on the maintenance the issues a few and far between. The car has changed my perception of the Hyundai company. Great perks for a base model car.

Pros
Mileage per gallon
Trunk Space
Safety features
Leg room
Reclining back seats

Cons
Price of replacement parts

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

MM
Michael M.
2011 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
05/04/2019
2011 Hyundai
It has been very reliable and it meets all my needs in comfort and use. I find it is fun to drive. It is sturdy and the interior features are attractive and easy to use. I would definitely consider purchasing another Santa Fe.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

DM
Donald M.
2011 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 2/5Overall Rating 2/5rating 2rating 2rating 2
04/09/2019
2011 Hyundai Santa Fe
My Santa Fe has a problem with faulty acceleration. When I stop or slow down and then accelerate, the vehicle often lurches forward. It has been this way from the time I bought it in Feb, 2011.The service techs could not determine the cause, so I gave up trying to get it fixed. I would be hesitant to buy another Santa Fe due to this issue.

Pros
Good ride, handles well, large cargo area

Cons
Road noise, faulty acceleration

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

LB
Lorraine B.
2011 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
04/08/2019
Best vehicle I’ve ever had!!
I purchased this suv last June and I absolutely love it!! It has great gas mileage and it’s very roomy. I was very lucky to find this one in my favorite color and brand new tires. It did have high highway miles, but it runs perfectly!!
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

DB
Demetrios B.
2011 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
04/03/2019
Excellent vehicle
Excellent vehicle. Great value. Easy and fun to drive. My wife loves this vehicle. The dry position is excellent. Visibility is also awesome. Repairs are minimal. Very comfortable to drive on mom trips.

Pros
Visibility is also awesome. Repairs are minimal. Very comfortable to drive on mom trips.

Cons
None. Size of the newer models are smaller. This vehicle is the right size

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

SB
Susan B.
2011 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
03/29/2019
Santa Fe
Roger once again awesome very accommodating pleasant personality very knowledgeable. Wayne is new to me and was right there with Roger! A very pleasant visit. Wayne had someone come get me to pick up my vehicle fromAdams. I was surprised. Worked out well for me also the driver who came to get me was the gentleman who I purchased my 1 st Santa Fe from . Such pleasant people. I am very pleased with Haddads

Pros
Nice looking vehicle good in bad weather

Cons
A little loud on highway

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

KL
Katherine L.
2011 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
03/21/2019
Kate
Like my Sante Fe. Very comfortable car. When I choose to trade it will be with same dealership. The service during the ownership time has been unbelievable.
Never matter if it routine or just a question about something. High grades for you.

Pros
Always Ford people, but really like my Sante Fe. Will stay with dealership.

Cons
None

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

MS
Mark S.
2011 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
03/21/2019
My Santa Fe 2011 card
This has been my best car ever. I love the way it drives and has held up so well.

I have routinely taken care of it and I am sure that has helped.

The service department in New Bern, NC has been great to work with.

Pros
It's just a great car all around.

Cons
I have a hard time seeing out my right side, but I think it is mostly because I am short and that blocks my vision sometime.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

VP
Victoria P.
2011 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
02/22/2019
I love my Santa Fe
I love my Santa Fe. This is my second one and I completely expect to buy another. I have dealt with two different dealerships and have gotten consistent, fair treatment. I look forward to belonging to the Hyndaui family for years to come.

Pros
Great space. Smooth ride. Tight turn radius. Comfortable. I love my car!

Cons
Windsheilds seem to crack easily. I’ve had two Santa Fe’s and a Sonata. I love them all but the smallest pebble can produce a small crack.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

EZ
Elise Z.
2011 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
02/19/2019
Still the best and most reliable vehicle I've ever owned!
It wasn't the top model and it didn't have all the fanciest features, but it has proven itself in reliability. It has allowed me to transport dogs, cats, mulch and many more things while still appearing to be a classy vehicle. It's a 2011, but it's interior looks brand new and it's maintained it's outer appearance with regular car washes. I've had only a few minor repairs that were covered under the bumper to bumper warrantee.

Pros
I'd buy another one without hesitation. This is my second Santa Fe. Unlike my former American-made vehicles, I've had almost no mechanical problems.

Cons
None

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JW
Judith W.
2011 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
02/16/2019
Great car
I love just about everything on my car. I wish gas mileage was a little better, but it's in line with that car type. I love leather seats, heated seats, color inside and out, sporty look, tailgate functions, lighting features, seat positioning especially for backseat. Love cruise control, dual temp control and moon roof. Wish I didn't have to step up to get in car.

Pros
Heated seats, dual temp control, lighting features, tailgate package, comfortable seats, electric windows and seats and moon/sun roof, cruise control

Cons
Step up to get into car, wish for better gas mileage

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

MP
Marjorie P.
2011 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
02/08/2019
Love it
Vehicle has everything I was looking for in a car and it was a great price. Car handles great has lot of pick up. It’s comfortable, gets good gas mileage and very dependable. When I’m ready for a new one I’ll be sure to by a Sante Fe
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

KD
Kennie D.
2011 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
01/26/2019
Family Car
We are a family of five (kids aged 5,3, &1, all in car seats) and we enjoy our vehicle. There is room for bikes in the back, and a spacious secret compartment I wish I used more. We haven’t had any mechanical issues. Regular maintenance is the only work we have had done on the vehicle. Very reliable! It is a very sporty vehicle without standing out as a “mom” car.

Pros
No blind spots

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
Displaying reviews 1 - 20 of 536 in total