2012
Hyundai
Santa Fe

Overall Rating 4.78/5Overall Rating 4.78/5Overall Rating 4.78/5Overall Rating 4.78/5rating 4.78
4.8
(587 Reviews)
Latest review 6 days ago
Category Summary (Avg. out of 10)
  • Value
  • Features
  • Build Quality
  • Fun
  • Reliability
  • Performance
  • Exterior
  • Comfort
  • Interior
  • Styling

JT
Josephine T.
2012 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
09/14/2019
2012 HYUNDAI
For the price paid it is a nice, comfortable quiet vehicle giving pretty good mpg for a V-6 that has good acceleration when needed. With seating for "4" it also provides adequate storage space for some luggage.

Pros
quiet and smooth ride
reliable
comfortable seats

Cons
None to date

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

KS
Kathi S.
2012 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
08/28/2019
2012 Santa Fw
Love love my Santa Fe except the MPG they advertised on the window when purchased.
I have never had a problem with my SUV. Love it.
I guess I can’t submit this unless I write 200 characters so I do not feel it appropriate I HAVE to write more than I felt necessary. ABSOLUTELY REDICULOUS!!

Pros
Everything except mpg

Cons
Advertised MPG

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

PL
Philip L.
2012 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
08/22/2019
Rating of our 2012 AWD Santa Fe
We bought our Santa Fe in 2012. We only had an issue with our remote start which was handled promptly and efficiently. Other than regular maintenance, we have not needed to visit the service department! Our vehicle has 175,000 miles on it and it runs beautifully! We have the 6 cylinder AWD version. It has very good acceleration and we experience very good MPG when going on long trips!

Pros
Fine quality and outstanding reliability.

Cons
A little excess condensation on windshield interior certain times of year, but not too bad

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

CC
Colette C.
2012 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
08/16/2019
Love my Santa Fe
Love the brand. Low maintenance - kept last car @ 14 years. Had this one seven so far. Service advisors are great, and like the mile high club benefit.

My car still looks great 7 years later and runs well.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

KO
Kelli O.
2012 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
08/09/2019
Hyundai Sante Fe
I bought my Sante Fe based all on the safety features and high quality vehicle it is. I started with a lease and drove a new one off the lot then purchased the same vehicle when my lease was over. I couldn't be happier!

Pros
What is not to love about this vehicle???

Cons
Nothing!

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

CD
Colette D.
2012 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
08/06/2019
I LOVE MY 2012 SANTA FE!!!
I am the original owner of my 2012 Santa Fe and I LOVE my vehicle!!! The warranty is a blessing to me and so is my vehicle!!! I have only had to change my filters and breaks, which is standard on any vehicle! I’m a single parent and appreciate all the savings this vehicle and dealership has provided! I will definitely buy another Santa Fe!

Pros
Comfort and savings

Cons
No cons as far as I am concerned.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JH
John H.
2012 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
07/31/2019
A Good Vehicle
I have been pleased with my 2012 Hyundai Santa Fe. What I value most in a car is that the engine starts when I turn the key. I have had no problems with this vehicle, and for that I am extremely grateful. It has been easy and relatively pleasant to take the car in for regular maintenance. It has been reliable transportation.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

VL
Victoria L.
2012 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
07/24/2019
I LOVE MY SANTE FE
I really love this vehicle! It has had some repair work needed over the years, but it was covered by the warranty, and later the extended warranty. It runs wonderfully and is the perfect size. I really can't be more pleased with it.

Pros
It drives well and you can see easily when driving. It has been reliable and fits a family with teens comfortably. Large repairs have been covered by warranty

Cons
I have had several large repairs.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JP
Jo P.
2012 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
07/23/2019
Love my Santa Fe
Except for some road noise, I love my Santa Fe. It is my second one. I gave the first one to my son. We have a 2010 and 2012 Santa Fe with 150,000 plus and they are still are like new. My other son drives a elantra and like that also.

Pros
Comfort and reliability

Cons
Road Noise

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

MB
Michelle B.
2012 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
07/13/2019
2012 Santa Fe
I love my Santa Fe. It rides smooth. I love the interior design, the wood grain makes it look like its expensive. I won't be trading it in, unless they bring back the v6. I don't like three rows of seats.

Pros
V6 engine

Cons
Struts bend, to easily

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

RC
Robert C.
2012 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
07/09/2019
Very good vehicle
Dependable and comfortable. I drive it to Florida and back to Maryland 3 times a year and it has been very dependable. The vehicle does have high quality performance and is very comfortable. Very very good vehicle.

Pros
Good vehicle

Cons
Mone

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JW
Joan W.
2012 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
06/28/2019
Vehicle Review
The best car i have ever owned would recommend this car to everyone its a lot of car for the moneyxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxx
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

CH
Christopher H.
2012 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
06/25/2019
Hyundai Sante Fe
We bought this Sante Fe a few years back, used. Looked and looked and this seemed to be everything my sister needed for her retirement car. The traction is great on her steep driveway. She can see around her with the big windows. Lots of space for softball games with the kids. Its been very little maintainance. So glad we found it!

Pros
Great gas mileage. Not cramped.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

WH
Wilson H.
2012 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
06/23/2019
My best friend
This car is part of my family we are so happy with our car Hyundai Santa Fe 2012. Live is very simple went you save money in gas if you will buy a new car I recomen this car and model. You will be so happy

Pros
Gas

Cons
Price

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

BB
Barbara B.
2012 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
06/17/2019
Santa Fe
This car is remarkable in every way I can describe. It handles well in rain or snow and is a good 4wd on mt roads. The roomy interior also has a better than average cargo
area. The gas mileage is excellent for a 6 cylinder, aveg 22.4 mpg.

Cons
blind spot on left and right sides for the driver

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

AC
Arthur C.
2012 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
06/11/2019
7 Years and Still in Top Form
My 2012 Santa Fe is still as reliable as the day I drove it off the lot. Sometimes I think about trading it in buy why? I still get great gas mileage and have had only minor maintenance issues over the years. Hyundai will continue to be my brand.

Pros
Space, size and economy.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

LS
Larry S.
2012 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
06/06/2019
We have a hard time getting in it
We are old and have a hard time getting in and out of it the car is too high off the ground for us. I was forced too grab it at the time because my old car blew up and I had to have a car right away and now I am stuck with it!---:

Pros
Good car

Cons
Can't get in and out

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

KR
Kathie R.
2012 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
06/01/2019
Hyundai Santa Fe
Surprisingly, my Santa Fe has held up well structurally in 2 minor accidents. It is easy to maneuver in tight spaces. Acceleration is great! I would prefer a little less highway driving interior noise, but it is still better than many other vehicles.

Pros
The dealerships I have used for service have been excellent.

Cons
The dealerships are about 25 miles from my home.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

ML
MICHAEL L.
2012 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
05/31/2019
AHHHH my Hyundai
Wife love's it, best car's we ever owned. Repairs, when needed, are never costly. For the price, hands down the best and better then high priced Jeep's. I do heavy driving and it's like a new car and never disappointing to us, ever. I replaced the tires and off I go.

Pros
Just a fun car all the way around.

Cons
None

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

PS
Paula S.
2012 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
05/30/2019
Love the ride
My only recommendation is the cargo space between the seats should be large enough to fit a woman’s handbag. It is also not positioned very well for a five foot person. I also worry about the nearness of the steering wheel in relation to the air bag going off. Cars aren’t designed for short people.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
Displaying reviews 1 - 20 of 587 in total