2013
Hyundai
Santa Fe

Overall Rating 4.67/5Overall Rating 4.67/5Overall Rating 4.67/5Overall Rating 4.67/5rating 4.67
4.7
(2002 Reviews)
Latest review 1 day ago
Category Summary (Avg. out of 10)
  • Value
  • Features
  • Build Quality
  • Fun
  • Reliability
  • Performance
  • Exterior
  • Comfort
  • Interior
  • Styling

TV
Thomas V.
2013 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
08/24/2019
santa fe sport
This has been a very good car in most respects. the main complaint is the poor rear visibility when backing up.Otherwise, it has been a good car that will last me as long as I am able to drive. Jim click Hyundai in green valley, az has an excellent sevice dept.

Pros
reliable

Cons
poor rear visibility

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

KM
Kathleen M.
2013 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 2/5Overall Rating 2/5rating 2rating 2rating 2
08/22/2019
You truly get what you pay for
I would NEVER recommend a Hyundai to anyone looking for quality. I've had to replace more electronics than should for a car that was purchased brand new, the display sometimes shows special characters instead of the names of songs/artists. Control buttons stopped working, plastic pieces have broken and/or are falling off, the paint is chipping and when asked I was told that it won't rust or grow- both of which are not true, the back up camera stopped working. It's not even that old, and it was bought brand new. I've had to replace breaks multiple times, again it's not that old. Overall, it's just a terrible car. I suppose it's true though- you get what you pay for. To have the bells and whistles and not pay top dollar was nice in the beginning, but I wish I would have known that those bells and whistles wouldn't last for the length of time I had the car.

Pros
Cheap to purchase for the amount of features you get
Decent gas mileage

Cons
Everything breaks

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

GJ
Gail J.
2013 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
08/21/2019
Incredible Vehicle for the Price✨👍🏻
We have had our 2013 Santa Fe 2.0 Turbo now for 6 years and it is an extremely comfortable and wonderful vehicle! It gets good (not great) gas mileage and for long distance trips, across America, which we have done 2,100 mile trips numerous times from California to Florida, because the seats are firm with great back support✅👌🏻. This is our 3rd Santa Fe in our family and we absolutely would own others in our future vehicle purchases. Highly recommend this vehicle, but for us definitely the TURBO is the way to go for performance!

Pros
Turbo is definitely the way to go!!!

Cons
Have to get the upgraded stereo, as the base unit does not have enough LOW end in BASS tone.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JB
Julie B.
2013 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
08/16/2019
Santa Fe Sport Turbo 2.4
I love my Santa Fe so far. Ive had it for 3 yrs. Its GREAT on gas, has GREAT "get up" (acceleration) and rides VERY smoothly & is comfortable. The cargo area has ample room for my luggage, groceries and all of my shopping (I love to shop lol). But I wish it was a bit larger for the breed of dog I want to get. Other than that I LOVE my SUV & always receive compliments on it.

Pros
Fast, great gas mileage, comfortable, smooth ride, pretty exterior & interior color, great quality interior leather, the side vents in the back, seat warmer for everyone,

Cons
I wish the cargo area was a little larger & the floor console had air vents on it as well

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

ES
Edward S.
2013 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
08/15/2019
Love the vehicle.
We love our Santa Fe. It is a very good vehicle. Great quality. It is fun to drive and is comfortable. Very nice interior. We enjoy traveling in our Santa Fe. It has wonderful technology features. Would buy one again.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

NM
Nora M.
2013 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
08/15/2019
Beautiful suv
We've had many Hyundais between my spouse and me. I love my 2013 Santa Fe because it's comfortable to drive, the seats are comfortable, has a great cargo area, love the backup camera. I feel very safe in my 2013 Santa Fe.

Pros
Reliable, comfortable, safe, well designed, great value for the money.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

TA
Timothy A.
2013 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
08/13/2019
Great car
We have had our Sante Fe for over six years with no major problems. Gets great gas mileage and handles very well. Only negative is that our Sante Fe Sport which is loaded except for there is no power assist on the back lift door. It is difficult for my wife to pull down because she is short. Overall, very pleased with our car.

Pros
Reliable and efficient

Cons
No power lift on rear hatch door

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

GC
Gail C.
2013 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
08/13/2019
Best car ever owned!
At 72 years old, I have had owned many cars but none compared to my 2013 Hyundai Santa Fe Turbo. I love the warranty 100,000 miles or ten years and the service center is the best!! Thanks Ron Carter!
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

WC
Wendy C.
2013 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
08/13/2019
Love Hyundais
I really love my new car. I bought is used and it has been a pretty good car. It drives wonderfully, has a ton of features in the car. I really love the heated seats and the hands free phone feature. I would recommend.

Pros
love the room in the care and the 3rd row seating.

Cons
Some electrical issues with AC and steering wheel. Recalls.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JQ
James Q.
2013 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
08/11/2019
Little Evolution.
This is my second Santa Fe and I am looking at a 3rd......but......horsepower is down from 265 (2013) to 235(2019). No mileage improvement. No hybrid. No improvement in smog rating. Slightly bigger. More safety features. Glitz but no go. At 40K South Korea is going backwards on potentially great car.

Pros
Nice car.

Cons
Jerky in ecomode.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

SW
Steven W.
2013 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
08/11/2019
Would buy again
Has bine a great vehicle. Backup camera should have lasted longer and cost less to replace. Has bine very reliable. Better design than our 2002 Santa Fe . The ride is good. Handles very good in the snow.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

ME
M E.
2013 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
08/08/2019
Vehicle Review
My vehicle meets my needs and even though I don't drive as much since I retired, I love my Santa Fe . It gets good gas mileage; looks sharp and the hatch allows me to haul things that I need in order to do some at-home projects. One of the best Hyundai's I've owned.

Pros
Everything

Cons
Nothing

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

NK
Nancy K.
2013 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
08/08/2019
Nicest car I’ve ever owned
I’ll admit, I went Peoria Toyota first and NOBODY would wait on me so I ventured down to Mike Miller and within a few hours of test driving and discussion, it was a done deal. I purchased a very nice and reliable Santa Fe Sport. 👍

Pros
All pros

Cons
No cons

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

SG
Sandra G.
2013 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
08/06/2019
Pretty and Reliable
When I first bought in 2013 , gas door came off. Dealer said never happened before, would take a week or more to order ...I had to drive that way...they did not offer a loaner car...I now go to different dealer for service. Have had no issues since then...love my car !

Cons
Interior plastic moulding g scratches easy....hard to hide.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

C.
2013 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
08/06/2019
Vehicle Review Title
My Santa Fe is wonderful. It runs very well even after 102,000 it is still driving strong. I take good care of it and it has serviced me very well over the years. I would never drive another car. This is the best car on the market.

Pros
It runs well as long as you keep it serviced regularly. It has never given me any trouble.

Cons
No negatives

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

KS
Kayli S.
2013 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 1/5rating 1rating 1rating 1rating 1
08/05/2019
Recalled engine
Our engine was recalled at 100,000 miles. 25,000 miles later and the head gasket went out. This vehicle as given us endless issues and has seriously been a nightmare. I will be going with Honda or Toyota next time.

Pros
We liked all the features.

Cons
Features are worth nothing if you have a crap engine.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

GS
Gayla S.
2013 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 2/5Overall Rating 2/5rating 2rating 2rating 2
08/04/2019
I don't know maybe Lemon of a car.
Too many headaches and fear for me.

Pros
Sharp looking.

Cons
too many blind spots

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

GH
Gary H.
2013 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
08/02/2019
Best automobile I have had in 53 years.
Most dependable, defect free auto since started buying cars. The only car that rode more comfortable was a '97 Buick LeSabre however the Santa Fe Sport feels solid and holds the road very well. Drove a Checker many years ago and that was a dream and the Hyundai Sante Fe Sport often reminds me of that type of steering. A major complaint is that the 2.5L is underpowered for the weight of the vehicle. Workable but have to press harder on accelerator to get quick get away. Once on open road it's fine. Another major issue is the front passenger seat. It is set too low and lacks height adjustment. In this day and age the front passenger seat should be multi adjustable with all models of SUV's and cars. Better yet they should have as standard electric 6 way adjustable seat with adjustable lumbar support. Since this is a major issue with my wife my next vehicle must have the mentioned adjustable passenger seat and hopefully without going to a premium package even if leaving Hyundai. Takes away from a quality vehicle to have a "stationary" seat.

Pros
Well built, dependable, no major problems so far

Cons
Lack of power, poor passenger front seat design.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

KI
Kevin I.
2013 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
08/02/2019
Santa Fe
My 2013 Hyundai Santa Fe great car fun to drive plenty of room great performance very comfortable excellent sunroof very reliable great value for the money quality built good-looking Style I definitely buy another one
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

GS
Glenda S.
2013 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
07/31/2019
Hyundia Santa Fe
Im for the most part pleased with My Santa Fe. It has some things that pop up that are strange electrical and It has a blind spot. It handles well is very attractive it gets a lot of notice. Corners well, really good gas milage on trips, just ok around town.

Pros
Driverss seat various ajustments, heated seats very nice, Excellent gas milage while traveling across the county. Proformance in the mountians was excellent. Its easy to drive has great turning ratio. Love the backup camera.

Cons
Because it is all wheel drive it rides a little ruff , bounce. I think if I had cloth seat it would ride smouther
I have electical concerns, the automatic day time lights quit working after a year, when I took it in they said It didn't have auto on lights but they started working again about 3 months ago. to day while I was in town I had the car onoutside air and the blower stopped and the air conditioner button wouldn't come on eather so I drove over to the dealer pulled in, turned the car off when I turned it back on it was working again. there has been randon bring and diming of the dash light at dusk while driving. I think there is a problem with the electrical in the dash but they say they can't find anything. I figure it will go bad after the warrenty is up.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
Displaying reviews 1 - 20 of 2002 in total