2013
Hyundai
Santa Fe

Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5
4.7
(2123 Reviews)
Latest review 4 days ago
Category Summary (Avg. out of 10)
  • Value
  • Features
  • Build Quality
  • Fun
  • Reliability
  • Performance
  • Exterior
  • Comfort
  • Interior
  • Styling

LJ
Lawrence J.
2013 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
07/06/2020
Santa Fe Sport
I'm very pleased with my vehicle, service and warranty. I have recommend it to my friend's and family
The price was great you get your money's worth. The service and pricing are very reasonable. The warranty is the best on the market.

Pros
Great vehicle.

Cons
Engine power

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

MS
Maggie S.
2013 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
07/01/2020
Love my car. Wish I could afford the the new one.
This is my first SUV. now I will never go back to a car. I bought it new in 2013. It has been great, very reliable and very affordable to keep up. had to have engine replaced, but it was under warranty. My Rep(Alexa) took care of me right away without any hassle. Got the job done in no time. Got my car back to me in a timely manner. So far so good. Thank you to everybody involved.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

TL
Thawee L.
2013 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5
06/30/2020
Okay
The car is nice and everything but there are just too much problems with the vehicle. Problems after problems and with a baby ridding everywhere with us is just not a nice thing. I like the car but idk

Pros
The vehicle drives super nice and I love almost everything about it

Cons
There is just too much problems going on with the car. I first have issue starting the vehicle. When you’re starting the car, it dies immediately which the mechanic said it the plugs in the car. AC just suddenly doesn’t for no reason.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

CB
Carri B.
2013 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
06/29/2020
The best vehicle!
This is by far the best car I have ever owned. I have had BMW, a Honda Odyssey, a Toyota Avalon- and this is hands down the best car I have ever owned. Definitely would look for another one down the line.

Pros
Great gas mileage, beautiful interior, fun to drive, the interior is spacious and comfortable.

Cons
No cons!

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

NS
Nancy S.
2013 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
06/27/2020
Sante Fe
Well built. No issues. Runs well. Of very minor issues all fixed under warranty. Designed well. We enjoy our SUV. Goes well in snow. Enjoy the varied driving style ex. Sporty, eco, standard
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

RM
Ron M.
2013 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
06/26/2020
2013 Hyundai Santa Fe Limited Owner
We bought our Santa Fe new in 2013 and are very happy we did. We love driving it. The exterior is streamlined, and we love everything about it. The interior is roomy in both the front and passenger areas. The GPS screen is large and we love the dashboard. Everything is very convenient. We also love the pull-up shades on the rear side windows, and leave them up most of the time for the shade. All of this is great, but one of the best things about this SUV is the gas mileage.

Pros
(See review above)

Cons
1) Windshield wipers could be better situated; would rather have both wipe to the center.

2) Window controls should open by pulling up instead of pushing down, because it's too easy to tap them and have the windows open enough to have rain water or car wash water come in if you don't pay attention.

3) Windshield wiper controls a little complicated; need to rethink them.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

DS
Debra S.
2013 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
06/12/2020
Sante Fe
this car has been very good for us has a lot more item than we need but it is a fun car/suv and has lots of room and storage and easy to drive very comfortable was surprised by all it has to offer!!!!

Cons
getiing heat or air to the rear seats

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

RP
Ronald P.
2013 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
06/11/2020
My second Santa Fe
This is my second Santa Fe. I kept my first one for 10 years and plan to do the same with this one. They’re great cars with very little maintenance. I have recommended Kunes Hyundai and the Santa Fe to friends
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

DR
Donald R.
2013 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
06/05/2020
Best car ever.
Car has been wonderful for seven years. Has great features and styling. All warranty recalls taken care of promptly, with one of the best warranties in the business. It has features that you usually only find in the most expensive cars. Keep up the good work.

Pros
Great
Looking car with features found only in the most expensive cars.

Cons
Seven years old .


Where have the years gone.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

LM
Lois M.
2013 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
06/04/2020
Happy
Very happy and satisfied with my Santa Fe. Like the design and color. Gas mileage is good. Comfort and leg room is good. Plenty of room in back for groceries etc. Smooth riding and placement of features on steering wheel are great.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

GH
Gloria H.
2013 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
06/04/2020
ReScore
I studied the Santa Fe careful I want a dependable and safe SUV with plenty of room, and my selection was perfect. 👍👍👍 I would purchased another Santa Fe when it's time.I recommend this place and a family member also bought a Santa Fe.

Pros
It's awesome

Cons
None

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

AB
Armenthia B.
2013 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5
06/03/2020
Nice looking vehicle but the ride is not smooth and gas mileage is not great!
I enjoy the look of the Santa Fe Sport, however there are some things that could definitely be improved on. The vehicle is not a a very smooth riding car. I seem to feel every bump in the road! The gas mileage is not that great either. Other than that, I like the vehicle.

Pros
Sleek attractive body style

Cons
Not so good on gas mileage.
Not a smooth riding vehicle!

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

KW
Karen W.
2013 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
06/01/2020
SANTA FE 2013
I love my SANTA FE and recommend it highly.I also recommend Henderson Hyundai Superstore in Henderson NV for their service department especially Jared Service Advisor. The SANTA FE is a great vehicle reliable comfortable and made well also gets great gas mileage.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

PM
Patti M.
2013 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
05/28/2020
Smart Choice
I purchased my 2013 Santa Fe Sport in 2017 and am very pleased with its performance. Also, any issues or concerns that I've ever had have been handled by my Hyundai dealer of choice with courtesy and timely service.

Pros
Great warranty, very reliable and handles well.
Hyundai has also been good about keeping up with recall related issues.

Cons
Researching other 2013 Santa Fe vehicles. I noticed quite a few having problems with the paint bubbling or chipping off the hood which is the problem I'm having.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

DH
Daniel H.
2013 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
05/23/2020
Dante fe sport. ?
I have had few problems. The plastic guard around passenger seat has broken several times. Love seat warmers on all four seats. ..............,,,,,,,,,,

Pros
Easy to drive. Park. Looks good. Plenty of cargo space

Cons
Console not a very good arm rest. A little short. Guard around bottom of seat pops loose or breaks

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

MD
Morris D.
2013 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
05/21/2020
Very reliable & fun to drive.
2013 Santa Fe is a fine vehicle. A low maintenance SUV. This SUV brand is very reliable, and has no hidden defects. I would recommend Hyundai of St. Augustine, FL as a place to shop for your next vehicle.

Pros
best SUV buy for 2013

Cons
none

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JS
Jeffrey S.
2013 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
05/19/2020
hyundai santa fe
best car i ever owned it has been very reliable as far as i have had it. it never has failed me on the road. its dependable gas mileage is not so good but the comfort outweighs the gas cost. could use avoidance package and automatic rear hatch
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

AL
Allen L.
2013 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
05/17/2020
Great Vehicle
I have really enjoyed my Hyundai Santa Fe. In 6 years in has been very reliable; a couple of things have been repaired under warranty and the extended warranty I purchased. Staff at the dealer have been good to work with. My only complaint is that the instrument dial and info is hard for me to read clearly. It is very easy to drive and very comfortable to ride in. Road noise is a little loud. Good power.

Pros
Comfort, power, ease of operation, has retained good looks, fairly good gasoline economy.

Cons
Instrument panel hared to read, road noise.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

RT
Roderick T.
2013 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
05/13/2020
not sure what this mean
I had 3 santa fe so far best SUV to drive in the snow good long distance ride vehicle and new models that coming out very sported and show car good size tires on vehicles and music system good nice leather seat

Pros
god in the snow

Cons
none

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

RB
Rita B.
2013 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
04/27/2020
Great vehicle
I have loved my Santa Fe since I purchased it in 2013. I've not had any issues with it. This is my 3rd vehicle from Hyundai. I love sitting up high. I think I may be purchasing another Santa Fe in the future.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
Displaying reviews 1 - 20 of 2123 in total