2013
Hyundai
Santa Fe

Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5
4.7
(2099 Reviews)
Latest review 1 day ago
Category Summary (Avg. out of 10)
  • Value
  • Features
  • Build Quality
  • Fun
  • Reliability
  • Performance
  • Exterior
  • Comfort
  • Interior
  • Styling

2013 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
04/07/2020
Best car!!
Hands down the best car we ever had, it’s sporty and very roomy for my family and I. I highly recommend the Hyundai Santa Fe! It is the smoothest riding car and I feel super safe putting my family is this car.

Pros
Sporty, roomy, turbo is great, smooth ride

Cons
Rims paint is chipping off? That seems cheap with me but only con I have.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

ES
Eric S.
2013 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5
04/01/2020
Engine died
Would've been a higher rating if my engine hadn't seized up... That being said, a new engine was put in at no cost to me... Overall I really like the car, gas mileage and styling being my top pros, reliability was the biggest negative, but only because of that one issue

Pros
Comfort, gas mileage, styling and affordability

Cons
Reliability because the engine seized

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

SM
Sandra M.
2013 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
03/22/2020
Santa Fe 2013
I live this SUV! So much so, I bought it twice! It's comfortable, feels like it's built around me with all buttons and levers within a fingers touch! I have the Sport 2.0T and it accelerates so nice and efficient...... without the roar of the engine trying to work hard to speed up and not getting there. Love this vehicle!!!
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

BW
Bentley W.
2013 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
03/21/2020
Perfect
Perfect. The ride height lets you see over trucks, the turbo engine will burn the tires but still get 30 MPG, tons of space, easy on insurance, parts are here in America, and the warranty is the best in the business! It's a people mover and a sporty sleeper that the cops ignore. Perfect

Pros
Perfect

Cons
None

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JM
James M.
2013 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
03/12/2020
Two Santa Fe SUVs 2007 and 2013
14 years of driving my Santa Fe SUVs since 2007. Reliable, comfortable, very good mileage, looks good, Great vehicles 219,000 plus miles on each before trading. The body integrity is as good as the month we bought them.

Pros
Well designed and a solid SUV

Cons
Tough decision to trade it in for a new one

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

RR
Rhonda R.
2013 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
03/11/2020
Best purchase ever
Love the 10 year 100,000 mile warranty. I commute to work and put a lot of miles on my vehicle. That's why I chose a Hyundai Santa Fe. I would highly recommend anyone to buy Hyundai. Customer Servie is excellent.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

AF
Alison F.
2013 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5
03/09/2020
Disappointing
I am currently driving my second Santa Fe vehicle. My first car needed a new transmission just over the 100,000 mile mark. This vehicle was one of the thousands involved in an engine recall. Just one week after the dealer “checked” my engine and they determined that the engine was fine, it seized on a busy highway. The car had to be towed back to the dealer and they gave me the run-around about when the new engine would be “approved”. Of course they said they had no courtesy cars available for the 10 days I waited to see if they were going to replace my engine. (They refused to place me one a waiting list for a courtesy car until the work was “approved”). Then all of a sudden, the engine was in and the car was ready to be picked up within a day of hearing the engine would be replaced. I racked up a $500 car rental bill while the car was in the shop and fought them for 2 years to get that money back! It took many, many e-mails, phone calls and better business bureau complaints to get someone to do the right thing and reimburse me. I love my car, but I cannot accept the poor customer service and treatment by Hyundai and my next vehicle will not be from them.

Pros
Comfortable

Cons
Needs a roof rack. My particular year and model would not even easily allow a secondary market roof rack. Not towing hitch either.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

PS
Peter S.
2013 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
03/06/2020
2013 Hyundai Santa Fe
This vehicle is one of the best vehicles I have ever known and ,believe me, we have owned many. I cannot say enough about how confident I feel driving it and how easy it is to drive. Thank you Hyundai for making my driving experience an A+.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JP
JEFF P.
2013 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
03/05/2020
Great Vehicle
We own 2 2013 Hyundai's a Santa Fe Sport 2.0 and a Sonota both very reliable vehicles, only disappointment was as the tires that come with the new vehicle are good in the mild winters of the south but not the weather on the northern U.S. also the brakes are the cheapest. The Santa Fe had to have a brake job at 35,000 and these are mostly highway miles, I have heard this is pretty common.
Overall we love the Hyundai's.

Pros
Reliable, Sporty, Good fuel economy,

Cons
Brakes, not as quiet as we would like.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

BW
Bernard W.
2013 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
02/29/2020
Economical to own and pleasant to drive
My 2013 Hyunday Sante Fe is very reliable, no issues in reliability. It runs smooth and quiet. The features can be improved upon. The radio has a weak signal reception, cutting out when you drive under an overpass. No running lights, does not have automatic head lights, and all seats adjustments are manual. However it is roomy inside, adding to a comfortable ride.

Pros
Good gas milage, comfortable ride

Cons
Head lights are manual, no running lights, seats adjustments are all manual

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

CR
Carol R.
2013 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
02/29/2020
Santa Fe Turbo 2.0
I love this SUV. Rides good, great gas mileage, heated seats. Ability to lay down second seats. I’m sure I could say more but can’t think of anything more at this time. I love the exterior color as well as interior. Compliment each other.

Pros
Heated seats, gas mileage, road performance.

Cons
Automatic tailgate and sensor sides and rear.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JG
Joseph/Jenny G.
2013 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
02/27/2020
Average
I have experience a few problem with the vehicle which is almost seven years old, with 63000 miles, always serviced at the dealership. The driver seat skirt is always coming apart, there is a funny noise like a leaking muffler sometimes, the air condition went bad at some point( thanks goodness it was still under warranty) the backup camera doesn't work anymore, I keep my fingers crossed to what is going to go bad again!

Pros
Spacing, fun to drive and performance

Cons
Parts durability, cost to maintain

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

SR
Steve R.
2013 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
02/25/2020
Excellent car
I never thought that I would own a 4 cylinder engine but I am very pleased with the performance and extended warranty. I have had this car for 6 years with no problems. The only reason I would not buy another one is because there are no dealers in southern Wisconsin. The closes one to me is 30 miles.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

AS
Angelia S.
2013 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
02/23/2020
Recall repair
My engine seized at 83,000 miles, and thankfully it was covered under a recall. I was well taken care of and received my vehicle back in a timely manner. Patricia and Gilbert were very pleasant to work with and understanding.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

DZ
David Z.
2013 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
02/21/2020
Roxy hour 2013 Hyundai Santa Fe
Our Hyundai Santa Fe has over 71,000 miles on it and she’s always there to get us where we need to go ,she’s been an awesome vehicle very very dependable overall great SUV This is our second Santa Fe we had a 2006 and liked it just as much as we’d like this 2013 .

Pros
Excellent fuel economy it is amazing how much cargo you can stuff inside this thing , When we were on a road trip my friend was amazed that this SUV road better than his Buick

Cons
Really miss the V-6 there are times that extra power would’ve come in handy also Miss the center mounted handbrake that my 2006 had. Also miss the dual function tailgate were you could open up the glass as well as the tailgate it was an excellent feature when you had a trailer in tow behind the vehicle .

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JM
Jerri M.
2013 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
02/21/2020
Love My Santa Fe
I really like my Santa Fe Sport. Very comfortable and easy to get in and out of. Would recommend to anyone in need of a sport utility vehicle. Has good pick up and go - giving that extra boost when you need it.

Pros
Easy to get in and out of.
Looks good (its 7 years old) and stylish.
Lots of storage in the back.

Cons
It does have a little road noise when going down the highway.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

RM
Rose M.
2013 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
02/20/2020
Excellent car you can’t afford to miss it!
2013 Hyundai Sport Santa Fe I love this car!
It’s spacious with new features, comfortable heating sits, ceramic roof, economical with gasoline, best car for family and also for single! Love the drive, very smooth 👍
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

KP
Kerry P.
2013 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
02/20/2020
Lemon law car
This car has been a reliable vehicle, but I bought it from a unreliable dealer, I was lied to, and as for as the service contract that I bought from them, (it was worthless), and it having a lemon title- it wasn't disclosed to me , so I'm stuck with the car (as for as trade in it's worthless. But Hyundai and Patterson's people has taken care of business in repairs and I own another Santa Fe Sport that was purchased from Patterson's 2years ago, (absolutely no repairs period except for a couple of call backs)-- fixing to purchase another in the next week or so from them simply because of their perfect record with me, our little service girl (Morgan) needs a five star rating on her shirt!!!!!!!

Pros
Reliability

Cons
Rear springs--- no resale value

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

DS
Donald S.
2013 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
02/16/2020
My hyundai
Just wanted to say that I love my car. This is the third Hyundai Santa Fe I have owned and it has been a great car. I would definitely recommend Hyundai to anyone. It is the perfect size for me, and love the features it has.

Pros
Love the seat warmers. Love the size.

Cons
I think I would like it better if the rear window would open up without the whole back opening. Another thing we don’t have is the back up sound. Would be nice to have seat coolers.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

EH
ERIC H.
2013 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
02/13/2020
Had it since 2013 and would buy it all over again.
Just what I wanted in a vehicle.it is perfect for me. Very unitarian, easy handling, great fuel economy.
I feel this is a very good value for the money.
It is very economical on service costs and I have had no repairs in the 7 yrs of ownership.

Pros
Perfect size for many reasons.
RELIABLE
Great history of quality

Cons
I wish the 2013 had come with a few of the safety features that are available today.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
Displaying reviews 1 - 20 of 2099 in total