2013
Hyundai
Santa Fe

Overall Rating 4.67/5Overall Rating 4.67/5Overall Rating 4.67/5Overall Rating 4.67/5rating 4.67
4.7
(2040 Reviews)
Latest review 7 months ago
Category Summary (Avg. out of 10)
  • Value
  • Features
  • Build Quality
  • Fun
  • Reliability
  • Performance
  • Exterior
  • Comfort
  • Interior
  • Styling

LS
Lea S.
2013 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
03/14/2019
Love My Hyundai!
I have had this car for 6 plus years and have been very happy with the performance. The only complaint I have is with the back door. I wish it would open automatically with a push of a button or somewhere on the key fob. Hopefully, I will be able to get another Hyundai with this feature.

Pros
Good Value

Cons
The fifth door is heavy and hard to reach for short women.
The drivers side door lock never worked.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

HP
Heinz P.
2013 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
03/11/2019
Dependable
Rides nice, roomy, handles great in snow. Brakes grab when wet severely for about .5 mi; Plastic front seat trim pops apart; rear shelf when seats down, @ seam, folds up when dogs step on it. looks gd

Pros
AWD, rear camera, leather interior allows for detail cleaning and stays looking new (even with hauling dogs now and then). Roomy; The dealership has been awesome to work with, no problem getting a loaner if needed. Handles nicely. Adequate room in back seats with seats moved back. LOVE KEYLESS ENTRY!!!

Cons
Mileage not good (about 17mpg in country-about 21 on highway); brakes VERY grabby when they are wet; when going up a hill and getting to top to slow down the car really jerks when you give it gas; Plastic Trim around front seats has had to be replaced already and the new trim has popped apart again, doesn't stay together; Front end bottoms out when more than one person in car when you go over small bumps; I DO NOT LIKE BLUE LINK.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

RW
Richard W.
2013 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
03/10/2019
6 years old and still feels new
Great for daily errands and I have had many road trips with this vehicle. A few more are being planned. A great choice, comfortable and solid. Wanders on the highway a bit (always has) but not bad. I expect a few more years of great use.

Pros
Comfort and spacious

Cons
Gps menus take some getting used to and ALWAYS having to "agree" on the menu screen got old fast.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JD
John D.
2013 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
03/08/2019
And the winner is....
While shopping for cars in late 2016 early 2017 I had narrowed my choices down to the Santa Fe, Subaru Outback and CrossTrek, and Mazda CX-9. My previous car was a 2003 Kia Sorento that had done its job, but was getting old, and faded. It was giving me engine trouble, and there were some morning's she would not start. I was desperate for dependable transportation by Jan 2017 that I was ready to test drive. I wanted a pre-owned/pre-leased car but was having difficulty finding exactly what I wanted. The Mazda failed, in regards to its rear capacity and driver seat comfort. Subaru's were simply not available for another month, this left me with the Santa Fe. The moment I saw this particular car I fell in love with the color. Cabo Bronze and after driving it I was convinced it was the right choice. It came with just about every accessory you could want, and at 17K I couldn't beat the price.

Pros
Lumbar support was at the top of my lists for comfort. Great features such as heated front/rear seats. Heating/Cooling vents for rear passengers. Good handling, multiple steering features. Best safety rating in its class.

Cons
Front passenger seat, situated too low, with no up/down option, makes the passenger feel like they are in a low rider, poor visibility. Whereas I have the driver seat up as high as my 6ft frame allows for better visibility. My particular car was in a rear end collision with its previous owner. Repairs were made, however the rear end alignment constantly needs adjusting, or else the tread on the tires wears down.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

DD
Dorothy D.
2013 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
03/07/2019
I LOVE my Santa Fe Sports
I rate my Santa Fe Sports 10 however the paint job quality got to be the cheapest paint in the country the hood peels every time it rainsThe manufacturer need to do a recall to have that taken care of

Pros
Comfort a 10

Cons
Paint job 0

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

SB
Steven B.
2013 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
03/04/2019
My Santa Fe Sport 2.0T
From the moment I first drove my Santa Fe Sport 2.0T I was impressed. The responsiveness is wonderful, and the ride is smooth and stable, unlike some SUVs that feel as though they will tip over in a turn. Passengers have enjoyed the comfort and ride as well, and the 4 heated seats are a blessing here in MInnesota. I still get out and drive just to drive. It's fun!

Pros
Ride and performance. Interior comfort and smooth handling. 4 Heated seats.

Cons
Not really an off road vehicle, with too much plastic around the bumper area, and not enough clearance. I have found the lights need replacing quite often. Headlights, signal and marker lights, etc.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

CK
Christine K.
2013 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 1/5rating 1rating 1rating 1rating 1
02/27/2019
Hate it
It rides like a work pick up truck! Bad visibility. wish I had my "09" back. Got to have bigger tires and the V6 of course.for the money at that time and a new car it was worth the money. My husband thought I liked it and I thought he liked it. Oops! Too late. So now we just drive it and maintain it.

Pros
Heated rear seats!

Cons
Lousy ride, poor visibility, lousy floor mats in rear, window air leaks, frequencies of lightbulb changing one after the other?, Expensive shock and struts!!!!!, No light in glovebox.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

CF
Cathy F.
2013 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 1/5rating 1rating 1rating 1rating 1
02/26/2019
Recall
I would not recommend to buy this vehicle to anyone due to recall with the engines. Car is comfy, good on gas, interior features are good. The people who work in the service department are awesome! They care about their customers

Pros
Comfortable, interior features are good. Associates in service dept are awesome!

Cons
Recall with 2013 engine failure with the Santa fe sport that I was not notified about and my engine did seize requiring a new engine.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JR
Jon R.
2013 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
02/25/2019
We trust them and that is why we have 3 Santa Fes
We are loyal and current owners of three Hyundai Santa Fes. We have owned Five Hyundais since 2003. Great price and great warranty. You get alot for you money with regards to features and function.

Pros
Comfortable and reliable, great standard and extended warranty. Agile and easy to maneuver. Peppy 2.4 cylinder.

Cons
Gas mileage could be better, but not the worst.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

DG
David G.
2013 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
02/25/2019
Great Sport
I have been very pleased with my Santa Fe Sport. It has great lines, it runs well always and it impresses everyone who rides in it. It has up to date electronics. The sound system is great. I love my BlueLink.

Pros
All positive

Cons
I wish I had black rims. 😎👍

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

CA
Cynthia A.
2013 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
02/25/2019
Good
The Santa fe drives great but the car is to low to the ground .the front is to low .the in side is to low not enough room in front to sit with the steering wheel in your lap.there is not enough room in the front to move comfortably when driving long distance
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

RK
Raafiyah K.
2013 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5rating 3rating 3
02/24/2019
Average
I love Hyundai SantaFe’s However The sport is totally different. I would not by the sport again I going back to the Hyundai SantaFe . I had my first Hyundai for 14 years I loved that car.The sport is totally different

Pros
Nice car

Cons
Too many recalls

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

DR
Daniel R.
2013 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
02/18/2019
Great ride
I have this vehicle since 2013 and have taken several road trips with no problem. I am very satisfied with how this vehicle runs. Since 2013 this vehicke has been from Miami to Queens, New York and back to Mirtle Beach.

Pros
Great for long road trips.

Cons
The performance has been consistent and there is has been no problem since owning it.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

PL
Paul L.
2013 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
02/16/2019
My Santa Fe
Great family car best value for the money over all with what your getting. So many luxury standard options that would otherwise cost thousands extra with other car manufacturers. If only Hyundai would make a full size version of this vehicle it will definitely blow the competition away.

Pros
Love the panoramic roof and the infotainment system is very responsive. The AWD system works well in snow and wet conditions and The interior space is quite comfortable but could use a little more trunk space with the 3rd up. Overall it's a perfect car for a family of 4 if trunk space is a must. Love the captain chairs. We love our 2013 Hyundai Santa Fe Limited AWD.

Cons
Cons not enough trunk space😊.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

HC
Harold C.
2013 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
02/15/2019
Santa Fe Review #1
Only have 16 thousand miles. Operating perfectly. Just had a problem with a plastic gear in the steering wheel assembly wearing out and causing play when turning the wheel. Also, it is difficult for adult passengers to enter and exit the rear seats of my 7 passenger Santa Fe. The movement of the seat in the second roll should be redesigned to make more room for Adult passengers to enter and exit the back seats.

Pros
Good Warrantee!

Cons
it is difficult for adult passengers to enter and exit the rear seats of my 7 passenger Santa Fe. The movement of the seat in the second roll should be redesigned to make more room for elderly Adult passengers to enter and exit the back seats. Passengers must back out and then find footing - very difficult. I must provide a foot stool to step on.

Would help if GPS updates would be included in original price and not have to pay additional charges.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

PG
Phyllis G.
2013 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
02/15/2019
Great vehicle
150000+ vehicle still runs great. Love this car, it is reliable, cost of repair and maintenance minimum. Would definitely purchase again when it becomes necessary. Dealership is great and trustworthy.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

RP
Richard P.
2013 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
02/14/2019
2013!Santa Fe
Entirely satisfied with the car, my third Santa Fe. Very comfortable, reliable, easy on gas, and great styling. I could see the imprivements for the better from my first one, a 2001, my second, a 2007, to my present 2013. I plan to continue buying them.

Pros
Economical, dependable, great gas mileage.

Cons
Suspension, although greatly improved, still needs tweaking.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

MT
Melissa T.
2013 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 1/5rating 1rating 1rating 1rating 1
02/14/2019
Hate!!!
This car is a lemon! I've had issues since day one. I'm over it and will stick to Honda's. Expensive to repair, expensive tires... Done! This is one of the most regretful purchases in my life and I've driven a Ford, worse then that!
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

RH
Richard H.
2013 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
02/13/2019
Best vehicle ever owned
With 80,000 miles now on vehicle, this SUV has provided excellent service with virtually no maintenance issues. After 5 1/2 years of service, continues to perform well and looks good. Seriously considered a SantaFe as the second family vehicle.

Pros
Impressed with overall performance, quality and styling

Cons
No concerns of consequence

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

SP
Sps P.
2013 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
02/11/2019
Excellent car, from a Die hard Chevy guy
I got this car as a company vehicle. I am a die hard Chevy guy, and I have not found one thing bad about this car!! Power and handling is amazing. Comfort and features are very good! I have 170,000 trouble free miles on it!

Cons
Could use a little more suspension travel. Or stiffer rates when getting close to the end of travel. It bottoms out hard on certain big bumps.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
Displaying reviews 181 - 200 of 2040 in total