2013
Hyundai
Santa Fe

Overall Rating 4.67/5Overall Rating 4.67/5Overall Rating 4.67/5Overall Rating 4.67/5rating 4.67
4.7
(2040 Reviews)
Latest review 9 months ago
Category Summary (Avg. out of 10)
  • Value
  • Features
  • Build Quality
  • Fun
  • Reliability
  • Performance
  • Exterior
  • Comfort
  • Interior
  • Styling

KM
Karen M.
2013 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
01/25/2019
Love it!
I think the only issue I might have with this vehicle is the hesitation in acceleration from a very low speed to the next higher secondary gear speed, especially on a slight grade. Other than that, I find that its performance in acceleration, especially from lower speeds to highway excellent.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

AB
Anthony B.
2013 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
01/25/2019
Outstanding SUV
I purchase this Santa Fe sports in 2013 and have very little problems with it. I had one battery change in the years that I have own this vehicle. It provides me with a very smooth ride.. The gas mileage is great. I will purchase a up new model when I change car.

Pros
Great car for the money. Just the right size

Cons
This model did not have power for passenger seat adjustment like the driver a for short person

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

EC
Earnall C.
2013 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
01/24/2019
2013 Hyundia Santa Fe
The 2013 Hyundia Santa Fe is a good SUV
It is reliable and comfortable also.It had a few
manufacturers recalls and i was notified and the
recalls was taken care off..I would recommend the Hyundia Santa fe as a good SUV

Pros
GOOD SUV

Cons
Not the correct M.P.G.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

LS
Luigi S.
2013 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
01/24/2019
I enjoy driving this car
Great and dependable vehicle, specious, comfortable and fun to drive it.
Love the color white especially for the landscape that is in Arizona,
makes it more visible. Simply put it's a great vehicle all around, in performance, style and rehabilitee.

Pros
all around

Cons
nothing

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

KM
Kenny M.
2013 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
01/23/2019
Think we may have gotten a lemon when we got it in 2013.
Our SantaFe has had throttle body assembly trouble around 5 or 6 times and had to be replaced. It was not bought at Hamilton, but this is actually the second Santa Fe that we have had the throttle body trouble with. We love the car for its looks, size and it overall fits our needs. But I hate to have to say that we will not be buying another SantaFe, and probably not a Hyundai at all. We just replaced the motor, but we do put a lot of miles on a car.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

KY
Kent Y.
2013 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
01/22/2019
Excellent driver
I took delivery of my 2013 Hyundai Santa Fe Sport 2.0T 6 years ago and have had nothing but a great experience. For the money, I found nothing that could match the entire package that this vehicle has to offer. From the standard equipment, fit and finish to the best manufacturers warranty in the market.
Currently with 94,000 miles, it’s drives and rides like it new. One of the best SUV I’ve owned.

Pros
Reliability, style, value.

Cons
No power tailgate offered on the 2013 model.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

PH
Peggy H.
2013 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
01/19/2019
Hyundai Santa Fe
I bought my 2013 Santa Fe as the 2014s were coming out. Selection was limited but I found the one I wanted. The only drawback is that I got the turbo engine and the gas mileage is not what I want it to be. I previously had a Sonata and could drive for many miles on a tank of gas. As for comfort, roominess and versatility, the Santa Fe has never failed me.I especially like the heated seats front and back. The a/c vents in the back seat don't put out much air, but help in our hot summers.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

DD
Daniel D.
2013 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
01/19/2019
Great vehicle
We love our Santa Fe. Wonderful vehicle that has performed flawlessly since Sep.2012. At this point we have spent less than $400 in maintenance on the car(battery and front brakes). We both agree that the only way we would get rid of this car would be for another Hyundai Product.

Pros
Impeccable quality

Cons
?

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

BD
Bob D.
2013 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
01/19/2019
Dependable
I bought it 5 years ago and have 72,000 miles on it. It has been very dependable. We had 4 door sedans before and now have two Santa Fe’s. They are easier to get into and out of and we are happy with them.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

MH
Maurine H.
2013 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
01/18/2019
Love my Santa Fe
Would buy new in future love the three rows love extras
Had trouble with the AC gas tank fell off was upset
Has some blind spots sorry cannot reach 200 count
I do like my car even with all my problems

Pros
Comfortable

Cons
Had problems with ac

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JS
James S.
2013 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
01/17/2019
My 2013 Santa Fe
In December of 2018 I brought my 2013 Santa Fe in for it's 30,000- check up to this dealership and was given a loaner vehicle due to the fact that the service needed to be done on my vehicle would take about 4-5 hours. My Santa Fe was ready for me on time as promised and while driving around in my free loaner my wife and I was able to take in a movie as well as have a nice lunch together.Thank you Family Hyundai.
Additionally, a couple of weeks later I had to bring same vehicle in for tail light replacement (original had water leak) and this we done in less than one hour. Family Hyundai has always gotten it right for me and my Hyundai's and that's why I keep returning.

Pros
It's everything I wanted and got in a SUV and so far has exceeded my expectations. Additionally, got lots more bang for my buck when I purchased it vs. the other brands out there.

Cons
nothing major a couple minor ones like no light in glove box (which my wife doesn't like) along with outside temperature isn't easily readable and on a windy day you have hear wind howling on inside of vehicle.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

GH
Gregory H.
2013 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
01/17/2019
Very comfortable, reliable and efficient vehicle
The Hyundai Santa Fe was chosen over many other configurations designed and built by various manufacturers. It was the most comfortable vehicle that we considered purchasing. The rear seat moves fore and aft, as well as having a reclining seat back feature - making that seating position a MUCH more comfortable place to sit than in other vehicles which have a fixed seat back angle. On an extended trip, the rear seat passengers benefit greatly from that feature. The overall fuel economy has been good, meeting or exceeded the rated mileage on long highway trips. It tows a trailer without difficulty, and it has a decent amount of rear cargo area. The only surprise we experienced was how much more than a base trim level version that our loaded turbocharged version was priced at - though I must admit that it was still less than a competitive luxury version would have cost us. The difference in fit, finish, and materials are only marginally less luxurious than those found in more expensive product lines. In the end, we've had the vehicle for a long time now, and we still enjoy it and don't regret the purchase. I will definitely consider buying another Hyundai in the future.

Pros
Comfort
Reliability
Low maintenance costs
Plethora of features
Good towing behavior and economy

Cons
Pricey optional features

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

CW
Carmen W.
2013 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
01/15/2019
Santa fe
I love my Hyundai Santa Fe. It is the best car I have ever had. Only problem is that parts & repairs are ALWAYS overpriced. I only use hyundai dealer when absolutely needed. Not for basics like oil change.

Pros
Good driving car

Cons
Parts & labor way to expensive!

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

LS
LINETTE S.
2013 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
01/15/2019
Every car has a few kinks
I’ve had my Santa Fe since 4/18/14 and love it’s smooth drive, it’s great turn ratio, the great mileage both in and out of town, and the design. And I can’t say enough about St. Cloud Hyundai’s Service!
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

KF
Kristen F.
2013 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5rating 3rating 3
01/15/2019
Not as good as previous year models
The 2013 Sante Fe is not the same quality as previous year models I have owned. It seems to have cut corners. My vehicle has had numerous recalls and I have had to repair it more often. The seat recline lever broke before I even drove the new car off the lot. I had to replace both front and rear breaks (not just brake pads) before the car had 35,000 miles.

Pros
Good warranty. Roomy vehicle. Attractive design. Good gas mileage.

Cons
Lack of standard safety features such as rear view cameras. Quality of vehicle has declined and maintenance costs are high. Needs service frequently.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

BA
Bruce A.
2013 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
01/14/2019
Radio/bluetooth technology is no good
see review above, not at all satisfied with technology, radio, Bluetooth lacks dependability, can't be fixed, I can buy a new (actually refurbished) radio if I want Bluetooth.
"Warranty" is no more than lip service to Hyundai customers

Pros
I would recommend vehicle, except I would have to alert anyone that the technology is deficient

Cons
technology in vehicle, radio, Bluetooth does not work, "warranty" is not worth anything, only lip service to Hyundai customers

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

DH
Dorest H.
2013 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
01/12/2019
Drivers seat trim issue.
I believe there is a Hyundai design flaw with the trim pieces for the drivers power front seat. The left trim piece connectors have been coming apart since we bought the new car in 2013. The dealer has tried to fix it by replacing the left trim piece- but the problem persists. Dealer is now going to replace the front trim piece (which appears to have a defect). Hopefully this will solve the problem.

Pros
Good value overall

Cons
Drivers seat design issue is an ongoing problem.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JM
John M.
2013 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
01/11/2019
exceeds all expectations
I have never had ant problems with the vehicle in the six years I have had it. It is are only vehicle so we must have full confidence in it plus it is fun to drive ! I will be sure to look to Hyundai to supply my next vehicle.

Pros
see above

Cons
back seat leg room when owners are tall

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

BC
Barbara C.
2013 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
01/11/2019
2013 Hyundai Santa Fe Turbo Sport
I have enjoyed owning and driving my 2013 Hyundai Santa Fe Sport Turbo for the last 6+ years. Any and all issues I have had with my vehicle have been handled as requested whether it was regular expected maintenance, unexpected maintenance, or recall service. I have been completely satisfied with my vehicle and service provided and expect to continue the highest level of satisfaction for future years to come.

Pros
Easy driving
Dependable
Comfortable

Cons
Visibility around vehicle while driving could be improved. There are some blind spots while driving and/or backing up that need to be corrected.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

HH
Harris H.
2013 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
01/08/2019
Santa Fe
Excellent vehicle , I will buy a new one in a few years.
Passenger side seat needs a lumbar support.
Excellent mileage .
Super styling.
Responsive Four cylinder.
Handles responsively.
2019 look fantastic.
We both enjoy driving this vehicle ......keep up the good engineering .
Hank Hemquist
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
Displaying reviews 221 - 240 of 2040 in total