2013
Hyundai
Santa Fe

Overall Rating 4.67/5Overall Rating 4.67/5Overall Rating 4.67/5Overall Rating 4.67/5rating 4.67
4.7
(2026 Reviews)
Latest review about 2 months ago
Category Summary (Avg. out of 10)
  • Value
  • Features
  • Build Quality
  • Fun
  • Reliability
  • Performance
  • Exterior
  • Comfort
  • Interior
  • Styling

GS
Gayla S.
2013 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 2/5Overall Rating 2/5rating 2rating 2rating 2
08/04/2019
I don't know maybe Lemon of a car.
Too many headaches and fear for me.

Pros
Sharp looking.

Cons
too many blind spots

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

GH
Gary H.
2013 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
08/02/2019
Best automobile I have had in 53 years.
Most dependable, defect free auto since started buying cars. The only car that rode more comfortable was a '97 Buick LeSabre however the Santa Fe Sport feels solid and holds the road very well. Drove a Checker many years ago and that was a dream and the Hyundai Sante Fe Sport often reminds me of that type of steering. A major complaint is that the 2.5L is underpowered for the weight of the vehicle. Workable but have to press harder on accelerator to get quick get away. Once on open road it's fine. Another major issue is the front passenger seat. It is set too low and lacks height adjustment. In this day and age the front passenger seat should be multi adjustable with all models of SUV's and cars. Better yet they should have as standard electric 6 way adjustable seat with adjustable lumbar support. Since this is a major issue with my wife my next vehicle must have the mentioned adjustable passenger seat and hopefully without going to a premium package even if leaving Hyundai. Takes away from a quality vehicle to have a "stationary" seat.

Pros
Well built, dependable, no major problems so far

Cons
Lack of power, poor passenger front seat design.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

KI
Kevin I.
2013 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
08/02/2019
Santa Fe
My 2013 Hyundai Santa Fe great car fun to drive plenty of room great performance very comfortable excellent sunroof very reliable great value for the money quality built good-looking Style I definitely buy another one
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

GS
Glenda S.
2013 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
07/31/2019
Hyundia Santa Fe
Im for the most part pleased with My Santa Fe. It has some things that pop up that are strange electrical and It has a blind spot. It handles well is very attractive it gets a lot of notice. Corners well, really good gas milage on trips, just ok around town.

Pros
Driverss seat various ajustments, heated seats very nice, Excellent gas milage while traveling across the county. Proformance in the mountians was excellent. Its easy to drive has great turning ratio. Love the backup camera.

Cons
Because it is all wheel drive it rides a little ruff , bounce. I think if I had cloth seat it would ride smouther
I have electical concerns, the automatic day time lights quit working after a year, when I took it in they said It didn't have auto on lights but they started working again about 3 months ago. to day while I was in town I had the car onoutside air and the blower stopped and the air conditioner button wouldn't come on eather so I drove over to the dealer pulled in, turned the car off when I turned it back on it was working again. there has been randon bring and diming of the dash light at dusk while driving. I think there is a problem with the electrical in the dash but they say they can't find anything. I figure it will go bad after the warrenty is up.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

TL
Theodore L.
2013 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
07/31/2019
My Hyundai
Two words, "Love It!" I could fill the page with excellent reviews but it all come back to the same two words,"Love It!" Rides nice, handles extremely well, Roomy enough to haul four golf bags and four adult golfers in comfort and style.

Pros
Dollar for Dollar one of the best values on the market

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

FL
Frances L.
2013 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
07/30/2019
Santa Fe-ntastic
We purchased our Santa Fe Sport new in 2013 and have never been more satisfied with a vehicle. The size, performance, comfort, economy and looks cannot be beat. We have taken this on many trips on the east coast and it is unbelievable on the road. The ride and handling is superb. Ours has the 2.0 Turbo and the quickness is beyond belief. I was retiring from my job and wanted to purchase a vehicle that had all options available for that year and this one fit the bill. It is so comfortable on a trip, the time just flies by when you're on the road. I would and have recommended this vehicle to a lot of friends and family.

Pros
Looks, comfort, performance, options, interior, handling, economy, warranty

Cons
luckily I don't have any

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

DC
David C.
2013 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
07/30/2019
Great vehicle
We enjoy the space of our vehicle along with the HP it delivers. Wish there were more charging outlets. The lower trim around the vehicle is not durable enough for the climate in Wisconsin it pulls of around snow banks and it is really faded

Pros
The HP is great. Very responsive handling

Cons
More power outlets in better locations

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

MC
Marcia C.
2013 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
07/29/2019
Love
I have loved my car from the first time I saw it.
I love the color which is a dessert copper. I love the pick-up it has when entering an interstate.
I love the heated seats, front and rear along with the heated stirring wheel.

Cons
I like my seat up high. Then I can’t use the arm rest.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

VW
Vernestine W.
2013 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
07/26/2019
Take a seat please
There's never a problem when Tony is on the case! He took care of my driver car seat. Tony made sure everything was fine, no hidden prices. He always came back to make sure that I agreed to whatever needed to be done. Again my seat was the issue so now I can really take a sit-down on my seat...
Thanks again Tony💙

Pros
Excellent work

Cons
None

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

AA
Andy A.
2013 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
07/25/2019
Likability
We really like our car and would recommend it to everyone. I don't have time to do this.mmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmm

Cons
Engine blew at 52,000 miles

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

RD
Richard D.
2013 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
07/24/2019
Very good auto
Have had to have back up camera replaced. The navigation will stop working from time to time. Have reported it to svc. dept. but unable to find any problems. Now that car is a few years old there is a lot of wind noise.

Pros
Easy to drive. Adequate interior room for our needs.

Cons
Had to replace back up camera. Navigation system stops working from time to time

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

MM
Michael M.
2013 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
07/24/2019
2013 Santa Fe
My 2013 Santa Fe is a great vehicle. This 7 passenger SUV is perfect for our lifestyle. Although it is just my wife and I, we really use the space. My wife call it my "toy box" because I keep my golf clubs and cycle in the back.

Pros
Reliable

Cons
None

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

TW
Terry W.
2013 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
07/22/2019
2013 Hyundai Santa Fe Sport
Just rolled 46,000 miles and it still looks like new on the inside and only one slight self inflicted scrap due to me hitting our trash can. LOL Would definitely buy another Hyundai vehicle and recommend it to all my friends.

Pros
Comfortable and with the turbo has plenty of power.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

DS
David S.
2013 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
07/17/2019
hyundai review
The vehicle is roomy nice on gasoline 25 to 26 miles per gallon all around driving very good on comfort and amenities I would highly recommend it to anyone. The only problem I have had is the drivers leather seat turning dark where your body rubs it.

Pros
Good value excellent handling All the power you need Very reasonable on fuel consumption Very well built

Cons
blind spot to the rear on passenger side

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

VW
Vernestine W.
2013 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
07/17/2019
Love IT!!!
My vehicle has served me well for 5 years. It's paid of and is still in good condition. My guy, Tony Cruz, has ensured me that he will take care of my vehicle and he does.
I am looking forward to purchasing a Gensis in my short time case goal.

Pros
From the warrenty to the pay off it's been a good journey. And my guy, Tony Cruz, makes service great.

Cons
None

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JD
John D.
2013 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
07/14/2019
Best car ever!
This vehicle has 140k miles and services kept up. Only a few recalls that have been taken car of and still like a brand new car with the exception of some paint detaching from the hood. The first set of brakes lasted 140k miles!

Pros
All good. Even has a great towing capacity.

Cons
Paint on hood peeling...

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JH
James H.
2013 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
07/13/2019
Love my Santa Fe!
I purchased a Santa Fe in August, 2013 from Phil Long Hyundai in Colorado Springs, Colorado. It had 92 miles on it. I have loved driving it (and will continue to do so!). It is very comfortable and easy to drive. One of the most impressive features is how well it performs on snow and ice. A MUST in Colorado!

Pros
All of the above are reasons I love this car!

Cons
I can't think of any.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

PR
Priscilla R.
2013 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
07/11/2019
Love it
I really enjoy my vehicle. I love to drive everywhere I go. I enjoy seeing new places as well as experience new things in my life. My journey has been really accommodating in my 2013 Santa Fe, named "Purple". I really love her. Thanks.

Pros
Love it.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

SP
Sherri P.
2013 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
07/09/2019
My forever car
I can't imagine ever driving a different car after owning a Santa Fe. Love everything about it. The only issue I have ever had is replacing the backup camera at 85K miles. I was told by the dealership that this is a known issue. So, then why did I have to pay $500 to resolve a known issue? This is not really a complaint ~ I have never owned another car that did not suffer many, many more mechanical and/or wear issues.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

AN
Angela N.
2013 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
07/09/2019
Car review
I have no regrets purchasing this vehicle. It is dependable , a smooth ride and is a joy to drive. I have driven to Canada and back multiple times. Great automobile. Glad I purchased this vehicle. Would buy another

Pros
Everything

Cons
N/a

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
Displaying reviews 41 - 60 of 2026 in total