2013
Hyundai
Santa Fe

Overall Rating 4.67/5Overall Rating 4.67/5Overall Rating 4.67/5Overall Rating 4.67/5rating 4.67
4.7
(2023 Reviews)
Latest review 3 months ago
Category Summary (Avg. out of 10)
  • Value
  • Features
  • Build Quality
  • Fun
  • Reliability
  • Performance
  • Exterior
  • Comfort
  • Interior
  • Styling

LA
Laura A.
2013 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
06/07/2019
Love driving this vehicle.
We were looking for a car that would do well in snow and icy conditions. We really scored with the Santa Fe Sport. We get great gas mileage around town and on long trips. The interior is comfortable and very nice looking. We really love the heated seats and steering wheel. Who knew a heated steering wheel could be so delightful in the cold weather. You won't be sorry if you purchase a Santa Fe Sport. Murdock in Lindon will help you find the perfect model for your needs.

Pros
It is easy to load for long trips or shopping. I love the many adjustments for the drivers seat. How did we ever get along without a rear view camera?It performs like a much bigger vehicle without being "clunky."

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JM
Julie M.
2013 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
06/06/2019
Love it - so versatile
My copper Sante Fe is beautiful and is perfect for some one like me who likes to be active.
I have different bags for various activities: golf, boating, fishing, horseback riding. The bicycle hitch works double for holding either my kayak which fits in the back with the seats down and the hatch up or my bike.
The heated steering wheel was an unexpected bonus when I purchased this car used.
It is perfect and the Turbo is fun.

Pros
Versatile: practical: economical: sexy, luxury: powerful

Cons
Does not have Power folding rear seats that go down level

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

RH
Robert H.
2013 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
06/04/2019
Best choice of a new (in 2014) car I could have made.
Exceptional performance (with turbocharger) and fuel mileage. After about 35,000 miles, I discovered that I actually get better gas mileage without the economy mode engaged. Previously, I had used the economy feature about 99 per cent of the time. Now, I get peppier performance and more miles per gallon at the same time.

Pros
I am very happy with the car.

Cons
I have no cons.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

PD
Pablo D.
2013 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
06/04/2019
Great
Please let me know about the radio problems thank you I hear lot people have the same problems with Thank you lo único que quiero saber porque tengo ese problema con mi radio prende y se apaga a bese prende y a bese está d do o tres día de momento prende no se el problema no quiero pagar $100.00 dollars por pronóstico

Cons
Don’t know what is the problems with the radio I would like if the Hyundai dealers can give me a head up with radio problems looking forward to hearing front your ok about the radio problems I hear bad reviews

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

MS
Margaret S.
2013 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
06/02/2019
Love This Car!
My Hyundai was purchased in 2013 and has been a very dependable, convenient, and comfortable car. Should my purchases be large, the back seats fold down for more room. Family and friends ride in comfort regardless of the weather. I truly enjoy my Hyundai and plan to continue the enjoyment for years to come. It is impossible to lock my key in the car-thank you Hyundai!

Pros
Heats and cools fast.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

LA
Lelia A.
2013 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
06/01/2019
Most reliable vehicle
I have owned two Hyundai Santa Fe’s in my lifetime. The Santa Fe is comfortable and has great storage space. Must of all, it is reliable. I have not had any major mechanical issues with either Santa Fe. Best car ever!
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JZ
Jacqueline Z.
2013 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
05/30/2019
2013 Santa Fe
I love my 2013 Santa Fe. I did look at the 2019 to see if it was worth updating my vehicle but I really didn’t like the options on the 2019 Santa Fe. I will definitely be keeping my 2013. I like that it is a 6 cylinder motor.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

DD
David D.
2013 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
05/30/2019
2013 Santa Fe 2.0T
This is a wonderful vehicle to drive. It accelerates and handles well for an SUV and the maintenance costs have been essentially tires, brakes, oil changes and air filters. That is really all you should have to do with a car that has 90k miles on it if it is designed well. There were a few warranty items that needed to be addressed and were handled promptly with minimal inconvenience to us. That is how good service is done! I like the design and intend to purchase another Santa Fe when the time comes.

Pros
Quick throttle response w turbo; handles well Tires wear well on this vehicle

Cons
Need a step stool to wash the roof!

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

GO
Gloria O.
2013 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
05/29/2019
Spacious Reliable
Excelente, spacious, reliable. I drive to Florida from New York back and for three times without any problem. We are a family of four and they had enough space to stretch their legs and move . The space for our lugagge is comfortable too

Pros
I have Santa Fe - Sport, it doesn’t consume that much gasoline. I love that.

Cons
A little noisy in the cabin.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

AW
Anton W.
2013 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
05/29/2019
Quality.....
Love my vehicle it has been dependable, my previous car was a Toyota Camry this ranks the same my 13' Santa Fe is very dependable, love the features just wish i was able to update the software to android. But beyond that love this car!!!!
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

PD
Pam D.
2013 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 2/5Overall Rating 2/5rating 2rating 2rating 2
05/29/2019
2013 Hyundai Santa Fe
After two recalls on my vehicle I do not feel completely safe driving it. I received a new motor due to first recall and now am averaging much less mileage performance. Therefore I would not consider purchasing another Hyundai.

Pros
None

Cons
After two recalls, one that left me stranded on the road, I feel afraid to drive my vehicle. And am very disappointed about the fact that I now get fewer miles per gallon average on my vehicle. I feel like this recall has left me with a less valuable vehicle.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

MS
Mary S.
2013 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
05/28/2019
Reliable comfortable car
I really love many parts of my car, i.e. the seat adjustment for driver, rear view camera, handling, heated seats as well as storage and ride comfort. I have not had any major issues with my car. I would buy it again. The shortcomings would be no blind spot mirrors, lane departure warning or obstacle warnings. I have over 82,000 miles on it and plan on keeping it for another 80,000.

Pros
very comfortable, good handling and brakes, decent gas mileage, great seat warmers.

Cons
electrical system sometimes dims, no blind spot mirrors. No lane departure or object warnings.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JM
Jerri M.
2013 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
05/27/2019
Love My Santa Fe
I love the way my Santa Fe rides. It’s easy to get in and out of. The gas mileage is good. Lots of storage area. Backseat riders aren’t cramped up. Body style is amazing. And the ride is smooth. Would recommend my car to everyone.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

MD
MICHELE D.
2013 Hyundai Santa Fe
Overall Rating 1/5rating 1rating 1rating 1rating 1
05/25/2019
Don't buy this car in white!!!
This year's paint is defective. After the 50,000 mile warranty has passed, your paint (if white) will start to peel off and the car will rust. To repaint, it will cost $4,000 and Hyundai will not pay for it. This has been verified by 3 paint/body shops and Hyundai has had a lawsuit about this year and this color of paint.

Pros
Rides pretty smooth. Leather interior has held up pretty well. Plenty of power w/turbo 2.0

Cons
Paint is faulty in white, at least for the 2013 model year. Needs more insulation to stop road noise.Our next car purchase will NOT be a Hyundai- due to lack of support with a defective paint job. (This was verified by 3 car repair shops). Also, blind spots are an issue. Insurance on this vehicle is expensive, but don't know why.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

EB
Ellen B.
2013 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
05/24/2019
Great car giving good service overall! We are happy with the car and your service department taking good care of needs.
Excellent overall service and courteous employees. Would recommend to others for a good quality car and great dealership! I will just be repeating comments. We are very satisfied in the way our problem with the car was handled. Thank you Hyundai for excellent performance on the part of mechanical staff!

Pros
Like everything about the car!

Cons
None

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

RE
ROBERTO E.
2013 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 1/5rating 1rating 1rating 1rating 1
05/22/2019
Disappointed
Just found out that the motor has a faulty engine design. Bought the car 2 and 1/2 years ago. I'm being told it needs a new motor which is not a guarantee that will work well. Stay away from this model!

Cons
Faulty engine! Does anything else matter?

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JM
J F M.
2013 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 2/5Overall Rating 2/5rating 2rating 2rating 2
05/16/2019
Poor reliability
I had problems with this 2013 Santa Fe. Now it has only 76,000 miles on it. First big problem was the engine quit in the middle of the freeway. Had to get it towed to the dealership. You do not want that to happen. Ever. Hyundai did pay for the motor repair. Hyundai did not pay for the towing charges. last week the starter motor had to be repaired. I had to pay for that. Next time I buy another brand.

Pros
whatever

Cons
retiability

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

RH
Russell H.
2013 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
05/14/2019
The Santa Fe Ride
We bought our Santa Fe Sport Turbo new. It now has close to 60,000 miles with no major issues(battery and tires). Gas mileage is 20-24 in town and 28-34 on trips. It is roomy and comfortable to drive with good acceleration when needed. if needed the back seats lay down and one can get 25 bags of mulch in the back. Our two dogs(kids) have a bed on the rear seat and travel well. Its a smart looking SUV.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

CJ
Clarence J.
2013 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
05/13/2019
love this vehicle
Reliability, handling, appearance, room,
Not too big but not a small SUV.
Very pleased with vehicle
*********************###$$$@@@@@
*******************************
@@@@@#####
#################################

Pros
See comments above

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

VW
Vernestine W.
2013 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
05/13/2019
On the Road
This is my second Hyundai and I love my car. I am glad that I have always had positive interactions and relationships with the dealership from Plantation, Florida to Stuart, Florida. Hyundai has come a long way. My aunt who is an executive in Miami, bought the top of the line and I am jealous because I am a little shy in the bank, but I love the vehicles.

Pros
I just need to upgrade because I am jealous of those newer models.

Cons
Hubcaps could be better quality.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
Displaying reviews 81 - 100 of 2023 in total