2013
Hyundai
Santa Fe

Overall Rating 4.67/5Overall Rating 4.67/5Overall Rating 4.67/5Overall Rating 4.67/5rating 4.67
4.7
(1973 Reviews)
Latest review almost 2 years ago
Category Summary (Avg. out of 10)
  • Value
  • Features
  • Build Quality
  • Fun
  • Reliability
  • Performance
  • Exterior
  • Comfort
  • Interior
  • Styling

DG
Diane G.
2013 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
08/09/2017
Vere good car - I recommend it to everyone who wants a SUV
Love it; drives well, excellent warranty,

Pros
spacious, comfortable, handles the road well, good mileage, love the turbo

Cons
power steering defective the first year, more things had to be changed (still on the
warranty though) on this one than on my previous 2 Santa Fe for the same mileage; still don't like the blind spot left and right sides when backing up due to
car design. Won't stop me from buying another S.F. soon.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

MT
Michael T.
2013 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
08/09/2017
Quality Product
SUV SVCS.

Pros
Performance

Cons
Seat frame quality.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

CS
Carolyn S.
2013 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
08/09/2017
Great
I like my vehicle
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JH
Joanna H.
2013 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
08/09/2017
Smooth ride
Like the way it sits, ride is smooth, roomy. Took getting used to the blind spot on the right mirror. It's large and lines up with the frame so you have to really make sure your path is clear.

Pros
See my review

Cons
See review.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JH
James H.
2013 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
08/09/2017
The greatest
Simply love. Looking to get a new one

Pros
America best warranty

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

DH
Deon H.
2013 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
08/09/2017
A wonderful car
188,000 comfortable, trouble free miles

Pros
Short wheelbase. Comfortable ride. We'll equipt. 65 ooo miles on equipment tires.
Very good gas mileage.

Cons
None

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

PI
Pamela I.
2013 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
08/09/2017
I just love my Santa Fe.
It is excellent.

Pros
I have bought a few vehicles from Hyundai and I have not had any problems with them.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

KH
Katherine H.
2013 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
08/09/2017
Santa Fe solid car great value
Fantastic car, safe, gas effecient, roomy, stylish. Bought for my 17 year old daughter but drove it first for 6 months while she had her learner's permit. So pleased with the Santa Fe now four years young have owned two Genesis models with my most recent the G90 best car for the $ hands down. Now my 17 year old is almost 21 and her Santa Fe has almost 65,000 trouble free Mike's. She loves her remote start in the winter and I get text messages that her remote start responded knowing she is headed home after a night class!

Pros
Solid car, Burns best car dealer in South Jersey. Taught my daughter in life if you pay now most likely you get value in the long run.
Hopefully my daughter will keep this car for at least ten years until she can buy her own car!

Cons
None

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

MR
Manfred R.
2013 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
08/08/2017
Excellent
Works for our needs.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

FF
Francis F.
2013 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
08/08/2017
Best Vehicle Ever!
I have owned Fords, Chevys, Cadillacs, Lincolns and pretty much every big car on the market, my Santa Fe is far and away the the best.

Pros
Comfortable, fuel efficient and reliable.

Cons
None.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

OA
Ok A.
2013 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
08/08/2017
I love my Data Fe Sports
Seats are Comfortable, quiet driving, and Hyundai provides any recall notice right away.
I really like Hyundai warranty 60 months or 60,000 miles (5 years). I had multiple maintenances
done at free of charge under this warranty.

Pros
10

Cons
0

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JR
John R.
2013 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
08/08/2017
I don't understand the question.
Great vehicle. When will I see the 2018.

Pros
Love this vehicle

Cons
None

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

TC
Thomas C.
2013 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
08/08/2017
2013 Santa Fe
Fantastic car!

Pros
Everything about this car excelent

Cons
There are no cons. Just buy one and experience a great looking and driving car.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

CW
Carol W.
2013 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
08/07/2017
Owner's opinion.
Before purchasing our 2013 Hyundai Santa Fe we tested several other models but always came back to the Hyundai.
It has provided excellent service for us without many problems. Many times when we have been out and about people
have commented on the beauty of our vehicle and have inquired as to what kind of car it was.

Pros
It is an ideal vehicle for us.

Cons
We do not have any criticism of the vehicle whatsoever.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

VH
Virginia H.
2013 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
08/07/2017
Santefe
Very plesed with mysuv this makes my 4th hundia.

Pros
Power

Cons
Seat belts

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

KH
Kenneth H.
2013 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
08/05/2017
2013 Santa Fe
I really find the Santa Fe a very comfortable car I'd buy another one when I am ready
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

TM
Theresa M.
2013 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5rating 3rating 3
08/04/2017
SANTA FE
OUR SANTA FE DOES WELL,AS WELL AS ANY OTHER CAR OWNED WITH EXCEPTION OF EXCESSIVE CABIN NOISE DURING FREEWAY DRIVING,THIS WAS ADDRESSED TO THE DEALER THEN ON TO THE MANUFACTURE WHOM GAVE THE DEALER INSTRUCTIONS FOR CORRECTION WHICH DID NOT CORRECT THE PROBLEM, THUS THE CASE WAS BASILY CLOSED, SO WITH THIS IN MIND WHEN BUYING ANOTHER VECHILE THIS MAY BE THE DECISION POINT NOT TO BUY ANOTHER HYUNDAI.

Cons
EXCESSIVE CABIN NOISE( WIND) DURING FREEY DRIVING

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

MG
Maureen G.
2013 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
08/04/2017
2013 Hyundai Santa Fe
After test driving a Toyota Rav 4, Honda CRV, a Chevy Equinox and a GMC Terrain, my husband and I both decided the ride on the Hyunda Santa Fe was smoother, quieter and more controlled. I am very pleased.

Pros
Great ride, good gas mileage, quiet.

Cons
Small rear side window design creates a blind spot. Also in a perfect world, I would like not only the rear camera view, but a beeping noise when backing up or out of a parking spot. My husband's vehicle has that feature and for me it works better as the noise catches my attention.
As a woman driver, I am always carrying my purse, so a place besides the passenger seat or floor would be nice ie larger arm rest/storage unit.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

SJ
Stephen J.
2013 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
08/04/2017
Santa fe
One of the best cars I have ever owned 😁

Pros
Everything is top notch would not change anything

Cons
None

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JE
John E.
2013 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
08/03/2017
My first Hyundai ownership
Purchased vehicle used. After registration with Hyundai, received recall notice. Scheduled appointment with dealer. Recalls taken care of same day and inspection shows next service will need brakes replaced. Friendly staff at dealer, even though I did not purchase from them.

Pros
Good highway mileage. Comfortable on long trips. First vehicle with backup camera.

Cons
Would like to have the rear accessory outlet powered all the time. Need to have in the accessory to get power to all accessory outlets.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
Displaying reviews 961 - 980 of 1973 in total