2013
Hyundai
Santa Fe

Overall Rating 4.67/5Overall Rating 4.67/5Overall Rating 4.67/5Overall Rating 4.67/5rating 4.67
4.7
(2000 Reviews)
Latest review almost 3 years ago
Category Summary (Avg. out of 10)
  • Value
  • Features
  • Build Quality
  • Fun
  • Reliability
  • Performance
  • Exterior
  • Comfort
  • Interior
  • Styling

Reviews


NA
Nancy A.
2013 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
11/17/2016
2013 Santa Fe Sport
I love my Santa Fe and if I get another new car, it will be another of what I have.. It fits me just right...

Pros
I just love it..

Cons
for myself, I need a larger screen on the dash, without having to go to another package...

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

DD
Dana D.
2013 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
11/18/2016
Hyundai
I love my Santa Fe sport. Rides smooth, has alot of options and great gas milage

Pros
Very comfortable driving and good gas milage.

Cons
Price was a little high but u get what u pay for.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

MK
Mary K.
2013 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
11/18/2016
Santa Fe
I am driving my second Santa Fe. The first one I drove for 11 years & it still had a lot more years left. My second one I am on year 3! I love it !!
It has so much room in it ! It drives smoothly and turns on a dime. I get compliments all the time on it. Check out the Santa Fe!! You won't be disappointed!!

Pros
Sleek design
Smooth ride
Dependable
Fun to drive

Cons
None!

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

RB
Robert B.
2013 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
11/22/2016
Good vehicle
Put it this way.... I would purchase another one. (so far)

Pros
All good

Cons
none

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

DL
Daniel L.
2013 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
11/22/2016
Love my santa for
Great car love the look of it and everyone says it beautiful car
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

RP
Richard P.
2013 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
11/24/2016
2013 Hyundai Santa Fe Sport
5 Stars...................

Pros
5 Stars and the very 1st automatic trans car I ever bought Brand New much to my
delight and satisfaction.

Cons
Small problems taken care of and also the use of a Loaner

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

SM
Susan M.
2013 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
11/26/2016
Love My Santa Fe!!!
I Love my Hyundai Santa Fe! It is my 2nd one and would never consider any other vehicle, Make, or Model!! They are wonderful and GREAT SUV's and even if you do have trouble at first ,you just take it to the dealer and they fix it all up! I seriously have never had any major problems with either of my Santa Fe's and am proud to say that. Little tweeks here and there just like any new vehicle but they take care of you, and the minute they stop taking care of their customers, then bye bye for me!!! Customer Service is a biggie and I look forward to buying my next Santa Fe from Rosen Hyundai in Algonquin!!!

Pros
Everything!!!

Cons
When I have the eco on it kinda bogs down on taking off, but eco saves me gas so its a compromise I will deal with!

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

GW
Gary W.
2013 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
11/30/2016
2013 Hyundai Santa Fe GLS AWD
This is our second Santa Fe and third Hyundai vehicle. The quality is very good as we have experienced no unpleasant failures or problems that haven't been addressed and repaired by our local dealer under the warranty program. The highway gas mileage is very good (mid to upper 20's), the ride is smooth and quiet, except for moderately high road noise, (due to the OE tires, (Kuhmo)), no rattles or odd noises. I only wish Hyundai would give the exterior and interior a face lift with some attractive styling updates. The 2017's are in the fourth year for the same body design and practically zero interior changes. Make some needed and worthy upgrades and changes in the styling, and I will buy another!

Pros
Above average highway fuel economy, decent for city.
Great ride on most roads, solid and comfortable over poor/bumpy roads, interior noise minimal.

Cons
Excessive road noise (OE tires)
Center console is a poor design, difficult to access with not enough storage under dash section
The instrument/dashboard layout with HVAC controls is a poor design as it is difficult to find and adjust as needed
The passenger side front seat sits too low to be comfortable for the passenger to see out of the windshield or side window. Apparently the only cure for this is to use a cushion or should have ordered the package with the Power Passenger Front Seat option.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

CS
Charles S.
2013 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
12/01/2016
Happy with Santa Fè Sport
I am happy overall, but EPA lied to me about mileage, and now my reimbursements are held up. Not happy with that. The vehicle has a beautiful exterior and interior. The interior is very durable and easy to clean. I love it more than when I bought it.

Pros
Beautiful interior, would like more choices of interior color.

Cons
Same old gray and beige interior color choices.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

MF
MARIANNE F.
2013 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
12/02/2016
Fantastic value
I love everything about my Santa Fe Sport. It drives as smoothly as when I first bought it three years ago. It gets great gas mileage and is beautiful to look at and drive!
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

MH
Mabel H.
2013 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
12/06/2016
SANTE FE
LOVE IT

Cons
FRONT SEATS ARE TOO LOW, I HAVE TO RAISE DRIVERS SEAT

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

RH
Roger H.
2013 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
12/06/2016
LOVE LOVE LOVE!
I cannot tell you how much I have enjoyed my Santa Fe Sport (with Turbo). It handles well, smooth driving, great stereo system, the turbo is just lovely in traffic, and I love the overall look of it. I would recommend this vehicle to anyone! You also can't beat the warranty!

Cons
If I could change only one thing, it would be that the back up screen/radio display was a bit bigger. Other than that, I love everything!

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

TG
Tricia G.
2013 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
12/06/2016
Love the car
Would buy another.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

CH
Cynthia H.
2013 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
12/06/2016
Love my 2013 Santa Fe Sport
I love my vehicle & all the bells & whistles that are part of it. My favorite features are the heated steering wheel & the gas mileage indicator.

Pros
Easy to handle.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

LW
Luann W.
2013 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
12/07/2016
santa fe
We are currently driving our fourth santa fe. Very reliable vehicles with plenty of power. Current vehicle has the 4 cylinder engine and we have been satisfied with the engine.

Pros
Reliable, plenty of power, nice look, good gas mileage, low maintenance costs.

Cons
None

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

AK
Alfred K.
2013 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
12/09/2016
This is our second Santa Fa, and like it.
Of all the cars we ever owned or leased never have we ever had to change brake fluid. I am Mrs. Kopel and I really would love an answer to this question. Thank you.

Cons
As for me, Mrs. Kopel there are blind spots, which Ido not like.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

AB
Alex B.
2013 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
12/09/2016
Great ride
Great on gas, smooth ride and dependable.

Pros
Great style, price, performance and dependability.

Cons
Can't think of any.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

PG
Percy G.
2013 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
12/09/2016
Two for Two !!!
I and my wife both have been fortunate enough to own and drive the Hyundai Santa Fe, models. I the Limited, and my Wife, the Santa Fe, Sport model... Needless to say having had 5 Santa Fe's, over the years. We both are confident in knowing that we would choose no other. Auto unless This model is changed drastically. .. So I guess we will remain , Two for Two...

Pros
Overall a good fit !!.

Cons
The Passenger seat is uncomfortable for most Men 6ft. Or taller.
Particularly near the right shoulder which presses excessively against the right wall frame which houses the side airbag curtain.in addition the door panels design is too sharp and cuts into the knees of tall persons during long drives...right and left door panel ridges apply to this issue... Next models need to have this design smoothed away ..!!!

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

SM
SHARON M.
2013 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
12/12/2016
10
EXCELLANT VECHICAL
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JR
James R.
2013 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
12/14/2016
reliability
this is one of the best vehicles that I have bought from Hyundai, for quality and price.

Pros
everything great.

Cons
should design one with built in entertainment system in headrest for second-row passengers.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
Displaying reviews 961 - 980 of 2000 in total