2013
Hyundai
Santa Fe

Overall Rating 4.67/5Overall Rating 4.67/5Overall Rating 4.67/5Overall Rating 4.67/5rating 4.67
4.7
(1972 Reviews)
Latest review 4 months ago
Category Summary (Avg. out of 10)
  • Value
  • Features
  • Build Quality
  • Fun
  • Reliability
  • Performance
  • Exterior
  • Comfort
  • Interior
  • Styling

CS
Cynthia S.
2013 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 1/5rating 1rating 1rating 1rating 1
03/28/2019
Poor paint quality
I was so happy with my first Hyundai, until at about 3 years my paint began to crack and peel. I went through Dealership, Corporate, Arbitration, Lemon Law. My paint warranty was no good after 30 thousand miles(?) I have paid to have hood and front bumpers repainted. Recently noticed two more places, one above windshield and another above passenger door! I guess I will end up repainting the entire car, since it was painted in the factory with the same defective paint. Very upsetting, because I bought Hyundai because of the wonderful “warranty”!. Very sad, disappointed customer.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

GB
Gene B.
2013 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
03/27/2019
Quality vehicle except for temperature controls
Like the car a lot but the temperature controls are extremly poor. HAVE to take your eyes off the road as they are not easy to use. Why don't we have old fashion knobs that are easy to use instead of stupid push buttons that the sunlight blocks out where they are set to9. The latest models still can't get it right on temp controls.

Pros
Value and quality

Cons
Temperature controls.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

AN
Adron N.
2013 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 1/5rating 1rating 1rating 1rating 1
03/26/2019
Dependability of Hyundai Santa fe
2013 with 52,000 miles and 5 years old. Air conditioner cost almost 1000.00 to repair. It hashad several recalls. I am no longer a fan of Hyundai. Go buy a Toyota much better built cars. No problem with service just car
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JS
Janice S.
2013 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
03/24/2019
Love my Sport!
I drove my last vehicle for 23 years, and hope to do the same with my Hyundai Sport. My age might become a problem as I’m 85 & 1/2 . This vehicle raises me up for the best viewing possible. It is very comfortable for five people.

Pros
Ease of view and adjustable driver’s seat.

Cons
Could get better gas mileage. The lights do not turn on in deep shade or in dimming day light automatically.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

TV
Thomas V.
2013 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
03/23/2019
2013 santa fe sport
I have been satisfied with the vehicle. good mileage and relatively trouble free. the worst part is the poor rear view when backing out of a parking space. but hat seems rather common to most of the late suv models.

Pros
most features good overall

Cons
poor rear view
street ride seems rather rough

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

BE
Barbara E.
2013 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
03/22/2019
2013 Hyundai Santa Fe Sport is a great car!
It is very comfortable with wonderful amenities - heated seats on the front and back seats, electric movement for both front seats, double sun roof, still runs like a top after 100,000 miles. If I ever do trade it in, I’ll get another Hyundai!

Pros
See above

Cons
Only one I can think of is I’d like even better gas mileage!

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

AS
Anita S.
2013 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
03/22/2019
Santa Fe
I went online and found my 2013 Santa Fe and I absolutely love it! We have had it since Jan 2014. It had everything we wanted in a vehicle at that time and it was the exact color I was looking for. We still have the car and have loaded and made so many trips in it. We have been called by people wanting to buy it but I will keep it until it no longer runs! Great car and mileage!
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

CM
Christopher M.
2013 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
03/21/2019
Great Vehicle
I really enjoy this vehicle. I wish I had got the third row model, as I have a big family, but it is a pretty great vehicle. At this point I am just filling in space to make the review 200 characters.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

CW
CLENTIS W.
2013 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
03/20/2019
2013 Hyundai Santa Fe Sport Turbo
I have owned this vehicle for 6 years, and I still enjoy it very much. I am still thrilled by it's road Performance, features, and durability. I highly recommend a test drive for anyone looking for an AWD crossover vehicle. Great for singles and small families.

Pros
Performance, versatility, durability and styling.

Cons
Size.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

KK
Kevin K.
2013 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
03/19/2019
I Love My Santa Fe Sport
Bought it brand new. Moved from Florida to Georgia. Have used it pretty much like a truck but it's still good looking! Now six years old with 73,000 miles. Still enjoy driving it every day to work and!

Pros
This is probably the last car I'll every buy. I'm confident it will last as long as I need it to.

Cons
I wish I'd picked a different color. It's bronze and every parking lot I go to seems to be full of bronze color cars.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

GC
Gail C.
2013 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
03/18/2019
Classy Looking SUV!
This Santa Fe Sport Turbo2 by far has been the best vehicle in terms of looks, spaciousness, power, 100,000 mile, ten year warranty, and reliability I have ever owned. I love the leather heated seats and steering wheel, the backup site exposure, spacious i terior and trunk area! A really great vehicle to own!

Pros
Warranty, great maintenance service, beautiful exterior and interior, many vehicle options

Cons
Absolutely none!

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JR
John R.
2013 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
03/16/2019
Hyundai SantaFe Sport
I went from a V8 to a 4 cylinder with a turbo and I am extremely satisfied with the power, economy and dependability of the vehicle and the drive components. I am extremely satisfied with the vehicle. The only feature it does not have, which I wish it did, is heated outside mirrors. With Pennsylvania winters it would be very helpful.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

LS
Lea S.
2013 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
03/14/2019
Love My Hyundai!
I have had this car for 6 plus years and have been very happy with the performance. The only complaint I have is with the back door. I wish it would open automatically with a push of a button or somewhere on the key fob. Hopefully, I will be able to get another Hyundai with this feature.

Pros
Good Value

Cons
The fifth door is heavy and hard to reach for short women.
The drivers side door lock never worked.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

DP
Deborah P.
2013 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
03/11/2019
Dependable
Rides nice, roomy, handles great in snow. Brakes grab when wet severely for about .5 mi; Plastic front seat trim pops apart; rear shelf when seats down, @ seam, folds up when dogs step on it. looks gd

Pros
AWD, rear camera, leather interior allows for detail cleaning and stays looking new (even with hauling dogs now and then). Roomy; The dealership has been awesome to work with, no problem getting a loaner if needed. Handles nicely. Adequate room in back seats with seats moved back. LOVE KEYLESS ENTRY!!!

Cons
Mileage not good (about 17mpg in country-about 21 on highway); brakes VERY grabby when they are wet; when going up a hill and getting to top to slow down the car really jerks when you give it gas; Plastic Trim around front seats has had to be replaced already and the new trim has popped apart again, doesn't stay together; Front end bottoms out when more than one person in car when you go over small bumps; I DO NOT LIKE BLUE LINK.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

RW
Richard W.
2013 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
03/10/2019
6 years old and still feels new
Great for daily errands and I have had many road trips with this vehicle. A few more are being planned. A great choice, comfortable and solid. Wanders on the highway a bit (always has) but not bad. I expect a few more years of great use.

Pros
Comfort and spacious

Cons
Gps menus take some getting used to and ALWAYS having to "agree" on the menu screen got old fast.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JD
John D.
2013 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
03/08/2019
And the winner is....
While shopping for cars in late 2016 early 2017 I had narrowed my choices down to the Santa Fe, Subaru Outback and CrossTrek, and Mazda CX-9. My previous car was a 2003 Kia Sorento that had done its job, but was getting old, and faded. It was giving me engine trouble, and there were some morning's she would not start. I was desperate for dependable transportation by Jan 2017 that I was ready to test drive. I wanted a pre-owned/pre-leased car but was having difficulty finding exactly what I wanted. The Mazda failed, in regards to its rear capacity and driver seat comfort. Subaru's were simply not available for another month, this left me with the Santa Fe. The moment I saw this particular car I fell in love with the color. Cabo Bronze and after driving it I was convinced it was the right choice. It came with just about every accessory you could want, and at 17K I couldn't beat the price.

Pros
Lumbar support was at the top of my lists for comfort. Great features such as heated front/rear seats. Heating/Cooling vents for rear passengers. Good handling, multiple steering features. Best safety rating in its class.

Cons
Front passenger seat, situated too low, with no up/down option, makes the passenger feel like they are in a low rider, poor visibility. Whereas I have the driver seat up as high as my 6ft frame allows for better visibility. My particular car was in a rear end collision with its previous owner. Repairs were made, however the rear end alignment constantly needs adjusting, or else the tread on the tires wears down.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

DD
Dorothy D.
2013 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
03/07/2019
I LOVE my Santa Fe Sports
I rate my Santa Fe Sports 10 however the paint job quality got to be the cheapest paint in the country the hood peels every time it rainsThe manufacturer need to do a recall to have that taken care of

Pros
Comfort a 10

Cons
Paint job 0

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

SB
Steven B.
2013 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
03/04/2019
My Santa Fe Sport 2.0T
From the moment I first drove my Santa Fe Sport 2.0T I was impressed. The responsiveness is wonderful, and the ride is smooth and stable, unlike some SUVs that feel as though they will tip over in a turn. Passengers have enjoyed the comfort and ride as well, and the 4 heated seats are a blessing here in MInnesota. I still get out and drive just to drive. It's fun!

Pros
Ride and performance. Interior comfort and smooth handling. 4 Heated seats.

Cons
Not really an off road vehicle, with too much plastic around the bumper area, and not enough clearance. I have found the lights need replacing quite often. Headlights, signal and marker lights, etc.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

CK
Christine K.
2013 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 1/5rating 1rating 1rating 1rating 1
02/27/2019
Hate it
It rides like a work pick up truck! Bad visibility. wish I had my "09" back. Got to have bigger tires and the V6 of course.for the money at that time and a new car it was worth the money. My husband thought I liked it and I thought he liked it. Oops! Too late. So now we just drive it and maintain it.

Pros
Heated rear seats!

Cons
Lousy ride, poor visibility, lousy floor mats in rear, window air leaks, frequencies of lightbulb changing one after the other?, Expensive shock and struts!!!!!, No light in glovebox.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

CF
Cathy F.
2013 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 1/5rating 1rating 1rating 1rating 1
02/26/2019
Recall
I would not recommend to buy this vehicle to anyone due to recall with the engines. Car is comfy, good on gas, interior features are good. The people who work in the service department are awesome! They care about their customers

Pros
Comfortable, interior features are good. Associates in service dept are awesome!

Cons
Recall with 2013 engine failure with the Santa fe sport that I was not notified about and my engine did seize requiring a new engine.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
Displaying reviews 101 - 120 of 1972 in total