2013
Hyundai
Santa Fe

Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5
4.7
(2125 Reviews)
Latest review 11 months ago
Category Summary (Avg. out of 10)
  • Value
  • Features
  • Build Quality
  • Fun
  • Reliability
  • Performance
  • Exterior
  • Comfort
  • Interior
  • Styling

WP
Walter P.
2013 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
09/19/2019
Hyundai Santa Fe Sport 2.0L Turbo
I love this vehicle. The 2.0 L Turbocharged engine is awesome, very quick response when you need it. I do not like the fact that they no longer make this model. One additional thing. The screen for navigation and media requires that I press the accept button every time I start the car. Very annoying. Otherwise I love the body style of this vehicle.

Pros
See comments above

Cons
See comments above

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

GG
Guillermo G.
2013 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
09/19/2019
Guillermo
Very good car, we are satisfied so far except for the exterior paint CHIPPING.
We may consider buying another Hyundai in the future if the Price is right. I will continue to service my vehicle by the dealer as long if the quality of service is good. So far is good

Pros
Great car

Cons
Exterior paint CHIPPING

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

FR
Freddie R.
2013 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5
09/18/2019
Smoke and Mirrors
The Hyundai looks good and has a lot of bells and whistles but under the surface there's another story. First of all the chrome on the car is silver coated plastic and started peeling from the rims to the door handles. The plastic cover on the head lights peeled, faded and became very dim and ugly. Then my car with less then 50 thousands miles on it mainly used for going 3 miles back and forth to work, with all the over priced maintenance done at the dealer I needed a new fifteen hundred dollar steering column. The leather seats are fading and cracking even after keeping up on good car care cleaning and leather restoration. These cars look good with all the bells and whistles but they are really a heap of expensive junk. It seems like every couple of months there is a new recall or a knew problem with this vehicle I will never buy another Hyundai.

Pros
Looks very luxurious
Love the amenities: the panoramic sun window, large GPS screen safety door lock features, the heated seats and steering wheel..ect.

Cons
Rims peeling, front light cover peeling and fading, door handles peeling, grill peeling, leather seats fading, too noisy makes a lot of irregular noises ten to fifteen minutes after parking too many issues that are not covered by the warranty.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

CR
Catrina R.
2013 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
09/17/2019
My bestie
I love love love my Sante fe Sport. Smooth ride. Looks small but it is really roomy on the inside. Enough room it’s serves as my personal on the go office and my family and my personal transportation.

Pros
Roomy inside

Cons
A tad bit small

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

AF
Ana F.
2013 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
09/17/2019
Nice car
It is comfortable, safe and very good car on the road. It is a car that feels smooth when driving and that only requires periodic maintenance to ensure constant smooth operation. I like my Santa Fe and I don't exchange it for another model.

Pros
All

Cons
No

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

BB
BOB B.
2013 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
09/17/2019
Fantastic value
Our Santa Fe Sport has been a great value since its purchase. The ride quality is like a premium sedan - smooth and amazingly quiet ride and loaded with features. Operational costs are minimal while our Santa Fe has been 100% reliable. This is a vehicle that we would definitely buy again.

Pros
Reliability, power, features, ride quality, comfort

Cons
None

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

PT
Pavlo T.
2013 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
09/13/2019
Excellent for my needs.
This car is perfect for all my activity: every day driving to the job, shopping, traveling and camping. It is easy to maintain and keep in good shape. Thank for very comfortable vehicle. It is good in the winter and during hot summer.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JD
James D.
2013 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
09/12/2019
Got home ok.
Never been left on the road. Paint is good and everything works. Ride is good for the size. Pep is good for engine size. Have nt added oil between changes. Fuek consumption is acceptable. Will try to 100,00 miles. Now have 60650,.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JH
Joey H.
2013 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5
09/11/2019
The trim on the front seats very cheaply made
I am not happy with this Santa Fe, I loved my first one. The trim around the front seats have fallen off and cracked, my passenger seat is rarely sat in and the front trim has cracked and came off and the side is loose.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

KD
Karen D.
2013 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
09/10/2019
I love my Santa Fe but...
Chipping paint on the hood...the computer needs to be reset regularly...the volume knob on the steering wheel tends to start the call feature. The truck runs smoothly without any mechanical issues or needs.

Pros
No mechanical issues

Cons
Hyundai needs to use better paint with the Frosted White vehicles. Paint is starting to chip away on the hood as well as above the windshield.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

CB
Cynthia B.
2013 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
09/10/2019
2013 Hyundai Santa Fe
This is our second Santa Fe to own and we're completely satisfied with the car. Better gas mileage would be nice, but I know it's a big vehicle. It's very comfortable from back to front. Great back-up camera/screen. Could be bigger -- and I see it's a bit larger in the newer models! So, that's a nice improvement.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

LS
Lauree S.
2013 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
09/06/2019
Santa Fe
Very satisfied with my Hyundai Santa Fe. This is my second Santa Fe. Had a 2003 and now a 2013. The warranty and price point were a deciding factor in originally choosing the Santa Fe. The performance and reliability supported that decision. The only thing with the 2013 is the rear windows side windows are designed creating a blind spot. Overall I am 100% happy. Thank you

Pros
LOVE the Santa Fe
Price, warranty, performance
2003 was new out of showroom with aftermarket brush guard/running boards was pretty cool
2013 preowned certified

Cons
Blind spot rear side windows

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

KV
Karin V.
2013 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
09/05/2019
Vehicle Satisfaction
Our Santa Fe Sport has been a reliable workhorse for our family. Only one issue have we had through all of the time that we owned the vehicle. The issue was a flat tire. Hardly an issue. Tires run over things. The Santa Fe is bulletproof and fun to drive.

Pros
Reliable, Comfortable.

Cons
Missing a couple of features. Seat memory.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

BB
Beverly B.
2013 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
09/04/2019
LOVE MY HYUNDAI SANTA FE SPORT TURBO 2.0
UNFORTUNATELY THE LOCAL SERVICE HYUNDAI DEALERSHIP HAS NO VALUE OF CUSTOMERS' TIME.
PREVIOUS HILTON HEAD HYUNDAI SERVICE WAS 100% BETTER. EVERYTHING ABOUT THE WAITING AREA, DEALERSHIP, SERVICE, ETC.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

CM
Carl M.
2013 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
09/04/2019
Long time owner
We have had our Sante Fe for over 6 years and have no intention of changing. It has been through more than I have enough room to tell you about and is still running strong. We have over 130,000 miles on our Sante Fe and it still runs the same as it did new.

Pros
Comfortable, tough vehicle.

Cons
Should have a 6 cylinder available with the sport body style.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JY
John Y.
2013 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
09/03/2019
Unbelievably good. No, great.
As I stated in my service review, Hyundai provided me a brand new engine when it did not have to. In addition hi Hyundai paid all my rental while the car was in the shop. I don’t know any other dealer they would’ve done this

Pros
Hyundai stands by his vehicles.

Cons
None

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JR
Joe R.
2013 Hyundai Santa Fe
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
09/03/2019
2013 Santa Fe Sport 2.4L
We Love this vehicle!! We bought this vehicle in 2013 to take out to New Mexico. Have towed our 2013 Accent Twice with this vehicle and it did GREAT (once we had U-Hauls mess up corrected as they mounted the tow hitch upside down).

Pros
Comfortable, performs very well, reliable, gets great gas mileage for an SUV.

Cons
Blind spots and passenger front seat lower price keeps breaking.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

BM
Barrett M.
2013 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
09/02/2019
2013 Hyundal Sante Fe
I purchased this vehicle used from the dealership approximately 2 years ago. It is an upgrade to the Tucson's that I currently own. There are a lot of new features and upgrades compared to my other vehicles such as builtin blutooth capability, GPS, and many other features. Overall it is a great vehicle with many features for the price.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

GK
GEORGE K.
2013 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
08/30/2019
Hyundai Santa Fe Sport
Most dependable, trouble free vehicle I ever owned. I have a 105 thousand miles on it and the only problem I ever had with it, was the rear view camera, and it was replaced under warranty free of charge.

Pros
Everything above.

Cons
None

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

EB
Ella B.
2013 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
08/29/2019
Great ride
Easy handling. Smooth ride. Comfortable. Love the body style! Love the color choice. Overall the Santa Fe is suitable for me in every way. I really like Hyundai and I will probably own another one. I enjoy driving my Santa Fe.

Pros
Roomy

Cons
Seat quality

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
Displaying reviews 101 - 120 of 2125 in total