2013
Hyundai
Santa Fe

Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5
4.7
(2125 Reviews)
Latest review almost 5 years ago
Category Summary (Avg. out of 10)
  • Value
  • Features
  • Build Quality
  • Fun
  • Reliability
  • Performance
  • Exterior
  • Comfort
  • Interior
  • Styling

Reviews


JW
JERRY W.
2013 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
09/12/2015
good..sturdy...suv
like ALL this santa fe has to offer except the 4.5 in. screen...too small to really see the rear camera...I feel it needs at least a 6 in. camera.....I had an excape & didn't check out the explorer or edge....I had a sonata & just wanted to check out the santa fe & really liked it & got it....will stick w/Hyundai til i'm too disappointed...hope it won't come...

Pros
size & features of my car @ it's mid level choice....

Cons
too small of a back up camera

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

ZA
ZIEHL A.
2013 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
09/15/2015
Hyundai StaFe Sports Rocks
Looking for my first car here in US, tight on budget and glad I decided for StaFe sports. Due to budget limitations, I only have the basic otherwise I should have gone all the way with the TOP of the line.

Pros
Design, color selections, size and safety features

Cons
I should have bought the TOP of the line

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

BV
BRENDA V.
2013 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
09/17/2015
Satisfaction
Satisfactory

Pros
Good car so far

Cons
Tire sensor warning light will not stay reset after servicing at dealership.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

KO
KENNETH O.
2013 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
09/17/2015
2013 trade
satisfied owner

Cons
no passenger seat height adjustment

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

DF
DENIS F.
2013 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
09/18/2015
Hyundai Santa Fe
Very satisfied

Pros
Nothing exceptional

Cons
Nothing exceptional

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

IP
INGRID P.
2013 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
09/21/2015
Mi pochongo
My best friend
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

HM
HILDA M.
2013 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
09/26/2015
Love my 2013 Huyndai Santa Fe Sport
Currently my wife is the primary driver but after it's paid off It'll be mine only. She'll get another car of her own, don't know if it'll be another Huyndai model yet.

Pros
Excellent Interior and exterior design.

Cons
Engine a little underpowered but sufficient enough for us and frontend tends to pull to the right when accelerating from a stop position, not a big deal..

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

CM
CARL M.
2013 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
10/21/2015
Love my SDant Fe
It is a great vehicle, wish there was less noise. Be nice if there were lights in the glove box and center counsel. The larger engine V6 should be offered in the sport. Not sure why there is rust under the paint, but it's there, also the inside of the drivers window has always shown moisture when it rains.

Pros
everything

Cons
need glove box light, less road noise quieter ride

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

AB
Anthony B.
2013 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
10/26/2015
2013 Hyundai Santa Fe Sports
My Hyundai Santa Fe Sports is a great buy for the money. It had outstanding interior and Exterior features. Hwy driving is outstanding with great gas mileage. I notice some drivers wind noise which is a slight problem. Refueling was also a problem which my dealer corrected. Some excess condensation when vehicle climate controls are set at 73 degrees. In summary this is a great car and great dealer service. I would buy this model again.

Pros
Vehicle is very easy and smooth to drive . Mileage is outstanding on long trips. Backup camera is a safety plus. Interior design is outstanding.

Cons
Driver side wind noise is a problem. Excess condensation when vehicle climate controls are set at 73 degrees. Had minor refueling problem. No automatic rear door.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

HH
HELEN H.
2013 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
10/27/2015
2013 Santa Fe
Hyundai has come a long way over the years. With a tuning crew on brakes and suspension they could have a winner.

Pros
Great size vehicle, inside and out. Good mileage 20 in town 25 on road. No mechanical issues. A few recalls at first but promptly taken care of.

Cons
Terrible ride on rough roads. Brake pedal feel is poor.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JS
James S.
2013 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
10/31/2015
Jims 2013 Santa Fe
Generally a very good vehicle. would give it a 4.5 rating if I could.

Pros
great gas mileage

Cons
Not a fan of the Temp control buttons and lights

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

TO
TERRI O.
2013 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
10/31/2015
sante fe
I love my sante fe but there is 1 thing I don't like is that the rear door does not open automatically and wen u got items in your arms it creates a problem

Cons
the back door does not open automatically

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

MR
Maurice R.
2013 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
10/31/2015
2013 wheels are dull
The 2013 wheels on the Santa Fe are dull while all of the other years the wheels are shiney. Ask to change the wheels but the dealer said no...

Pros
Great car to drive, comfortable seats, great 4 cylinder engine, back seat and great storage in the rear.

Cons
The wheel rims on the 2013 Santa Fe are dull color, all of the others are shiney. The three driving choices for modes do not work. Other than these two item, the car is fun to drive.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JM
JAY M.
2013 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
10/31/2015
2013 Santa Fe
Overall a great riding SUV with good gas mileage.

Pros
very nice riding car
great fuel mileage for the size

Cons
paint is not durable

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

HK
HEATHER K.
2013 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
11/03/2015
Love my 2.0T!
If you want an SUV with all the options at an affordable price this is definitely the best value for your money. I shopped for 3 months and reviewed every SUV in it's class and by far this exceeds the competition in interior space, options and pep while still getting great gas mileage!
This is the 3rd Hyundai vehicle we have owned and have always had a good experiences with them, a few minor repairs and recalls that were taken care of by the warranty.

Pros
Great Gas Mileage.
Classy exterior and interior design.

Cons
Interior dash noise.
The BlueLInk App is not as well integrated as others.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

SN
SOY N.
2013 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
11/03/2015
Love my Santa Fe
I've always wanted another SUV but the gas mileage prevented me from buying one. Especially in this high price gas era. When the 2013 version came out, I fell in LOVE with the redesign look and the gas mileage was better than the other SUV without costing an extra arm & leg. The amenities was a bonus. I recommend this vehicle to my peers who have a family because it provides room for the passengers and storage. The price is very reasonable compared to other SUV in it's class.

Pros
Love it!!!

Cons
The vehicle needs a little more cushion for a smoother drive. Too many recalls. I guess because I bought the first shipment. Too excited to wait for the next one.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

RD
RITA D.
2013 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
11/12/2015
My Thoughts
Satisfaction with Hyundai Santa Fe

Cons
Glare on windshield

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

BW
Barbara W.
2013 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
11/16/2015
bad design
I almost hit 4 different people at different times. Yesterday, I almost hit a short car. If I put my seat way up...no problem BUT my right arm hangs loose and is uncomfortable. The drivers outside mirror and design of the car keeps me from seeing people in my way. NOT good.

Pros
I LOVE everything but the design

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

TP
TERRANCE P.
2013 Hyundai Santa Fe
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
11/21/2015
Santa fe Sport review
Overall I really like the vehicle and the way it handles. I like all of the gadgets that are included in the Technology Package. The two negative things I have to add are gas mileage and horsepower, they both need to be better.

Pros
Technology Package and Handling

Cons
Gas Mileage and Horsepower

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JB
JOSHUA B.
2013 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
11/21/2015
Nice car
America
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
Displaying reviews 161 - 180 of 2125 in total