2013
Hyundai
Santa Fe

Overall Rating 4.67/5Overall Rating 4.67/5Overall Rating 4.67/5Overall Rating 4.67/5rating 4.67
4.7
(2002 Reviews)
Latest review almost 4 years ago
Category Summary (Avg. out of 10)
  • Value
  • Features
  • Build Quality
  • Fun
  • Reliability
  • Performance
  • Exterior
  • Comfort
  • Interior
  • Styling

Reviews


JM
JAY M.
2013 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
10/31/2015
2013 Santa Fe
Overall a great riding SUV with good gas mileage.

Pros
very nice riding car
great fuel mileage for the size

Cons
paint is not durable

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

HK
HEATHER K.
2013 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
11/03/2015
Love my 2.0T!
If you want an SUV with all the options at an affordable price this is definitely the best value for your money. I shopped for 3 months and reviewed every SUV in it's class and by far this exceeds the competition in interior space, options and pep while still getting great gas mileage!
This is the 3rd Hyundai vehicle we have owned and have always had a good experiences with them, a few minor repairs and recalls that were taken care of by the warranty.

Pros
Great Gas Mileage.
Classy exterior and interior design.

Cons
Interior dash noise.
The BlueLInk App is not as well integrated as others.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

SN
SOY N.
2013 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
11/03/2015
Love my Santa Fe
I've always wanted another SUV but the gas mileage prevented me from buying one. Especially in this high price gas era. When the 2013 version came out, I fell in LOVE with the redesign look and the gas mileage was better than the other SUV without costing an extra arm & leg. The amenities was a bonus. I recommend this vehicle to my peers who have a family because it provides room for the passengers and storage. The price is very reasonable compared to other SUV in it's class.

Pros
Love it!!!

Cons
The vehicle needs a little more cushion for a smoother drive. Too many recalls. I guess because I bought the first shipment. Too excited to wait for the next one.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

RD
RITA D.
2013 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
11/12/2015
My Thoughts
Satisfaction with Hyundai Santa Fe

Cons
Glare on windshield

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

BW
Barbara W.
2013 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
11/16/2015
bad design
I almost hit 4 different people at different times. Yesterday, I almost hit a short car. If I put my seat way up...no problem BUT my right arm hangs loose and is uncomfortable. The drivers outside mirror and design of the car keeps me from seeing people in my way. NOT good.

Pros
I LOVE everything but the design

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

TP
TERRANCE P.
2013 Hyundai Santa Fe
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
11/21/2015
Santa fe Sport review
Overall I really like the vehicle and the way it handles. I like all of the gadgets that are included in the Technology Package. The two negative things I have to add are gas mileage and horsepower, they both need to be better.

Pros
Technology Package and Handling

Cons
Gas Mileage and Horsepower

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JB
JOSHUA B.
2013 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
11/21/2015
Nice car
America
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

FM
FRANCIS M.
2013 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
11/29/2015
Santa Fe Sport
Good car

Pros
26 mile to gal

Cons
Advertise 32 mpg not getting it

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

CC
C.W. C.
2013 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
12/03/2015
Great vehicle except for the headlights
Everything about our Santa Fe has been great, except for one thing, and that is the headlights. Driving at night is extremely difficult due to the headlights that just do not project the roadway at night! I have reportedly told this to the Service Manager after we first bought the car in Georgia,mother reply was it was alright. I have had the Service Department where we moved in Mississippi to check out the lights as well. And still no correction. I will not buy another Hyundai, until this flaw is fixed.

Pros
Comfortable ride, good gas mileage.

Cons
The headlights are terrible!

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

CC
CHARLES C.
2013 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
12/07/2015
2013 Santa Fe
Overall very nice vehicle.

Pros
Gas mileage good for V-6. Tire mileage very good. Plenty of storage space.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

DF
Dana F.
2013 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
12/13/2015
SanteFe
Overall great vehicle

Cons
Heated seats need to stay on till turned off so they are on when you use auto start. Back window needs to be able to open

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

KH
KEVIN H.
2013 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
12/18/2015
??
??

Pros
handling

Cons
road noise

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

LT
LEONA T.
2013 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
12/22/2015
Nice Car Overall
A nice comfortable car for traveling and has good cargo space. However, my car has trouble starting in cold weather with its push button starter. The other issue I have is the plastic wrap bands around the bottoms of my front seats. They break and tear away from the seats which mine are leather seats. I really like the comfort of the car for long trips. It rides and handles well. I live in mountains and even though it is 4 cylinders it has the power to navigate steep terrain, mine is an AWD model. The gas mileage is also good on it. I still recommend a Hyundai Santa Fe, because I have driven other Santa Fes and not had the problems with them that I have had with mine. I have driven a Sonata and liked the way it handled also.

Pros
Exterior design of car, good suspension, good engine power, fuel economy, cargo space

Cons
Cold weather starting, poor front seat construction of both seats, side opening in center console under navigational system, things fall out while driving which can impair your operation of gas pedal and brakes.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

KG
KISHORE G.
2013 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
01/04/2016
Hyundai Santafe 2013 Review
Hyundai Santafe 2013 Review

Pros
Style of Vehicle
Dash Board and Controls

Cons
Vey Low MPG

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

RV
ROBERT V.
2013 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
01/14/2016
2013 santa fe
pleased
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JS
JOY S.
2013 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
02/15/2016
2013 Santa Fe Sport
Love the car.

Cons
Blindspot on the driver's front and side window and looking through the passenger window because of the sloping windshield.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

CC
C.W. C.
2013 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
02/22/2016
Santa Fe Headlights
My wife and I purchased a new 2013 Santa Fe, which we love. Everything is outstanding with the car except the headlights. The lights are just terrible, they do not cover the road on high beam. I have had various things adjusted on the car, but to no avail the headlights are just terrible. Poor engineering!

Cons
Head Lights need to be re- engineered for this vehicle.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

RY
RICHARD Y.
2013 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
02/23/2016
2013 Santa fe
Door supports front that hold wiindshield create blind spots both left and fight sides. Have lean forward or backward before pulling into traffic

Pros
Handles well. Decent gas mileage. Roomy interior. Like the saddle brown has power when needed

Cons
Blind spots front both sides. Bottom door panels hard to clean if you can clean them at all mainly outside

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

DM
Donald M.
2013 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
02/24/2016
My Hyundai
Very nice, only complaint is road noise little to much. Great performance, 24 MPG.

Pros
Turbo makes for a fun ride

Cons
Road noise is a little to much

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

FA
Frances A.
2013 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
02/25/2016
Love this car!!
I really love this car with the exception of the transmission. This car drives easy and was roomy. This is a great car with someone with back problems. Very easy to get in and out. Very easy to handle.

Cons
Transmission issue after 2 years. Replace it and a year later another transmission issue. I guess none of the car dealers make things to last.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
Displaying reviews 161 - 180 of 2002 in total