2013
Hyundai
Santa Fe

Overall Rating 4.67/5Overall Rating 4.67/5Overall Rating 4.67/5Overall Rating 4.67/5rating 4.67
4.7
(1973 Reviews)
Latest review over 4 years ago
Category Summary (Avg. out of 10)
  • Value
  • Features
  • Build Quality
  • Fun
  • Reliability
  • Performance
  • Exterior
  • Comfort
  • Interior
  • Styling

Reviews


CS
CRAIG S.
2013 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
04/15/2015
Quality vehicle
Handles well and have confidence in it getting me from one point to another and in comfort. Great handling. However, I do wish it had better gas mileage.

Pros
see comments above

Cons
see comments above

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

AG
ANTONIA G.
2013 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
04/16/2015
2013 Hyundai Santa Fe Sport
I absolutely LOVE my 2013 Hyundai Santa Fe Sport. Many people admire it and tell me so. I tell them I got it at Lester Glenn Toms River.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

FK
Fred K.
2013 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
04/20/2015
Its mine
Good solid ride. Plenty of leg room (a must for a 6'2" guy) Will see what Hyundai holds in the future.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

KF
Kenneth F.
2013 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
04/22/2015
My Hyundai Santa Fe
This brand of SUV has been the most reliable and sound SUV that I have ever owned. It is the best of all SUV's in its price range. You cannot go wrong in buying a Hyundai Santa Fe! My next SUV will be another Santa Fe.

Pros
Well built to last and a great reliability in all aspects of design! Great response and milage.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

ES
EDWARD S.
2013 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
04/22/2015
Edward Snead
Luv, luv, luv. Very easy to drive. Glad we picked this vehicle.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

RJ
ROBERT J.
2013 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
04/23/2015
My best vehicle purchase yet!
I fell in love with it when I saw it but, better than that, I am still in love with this Santa Fe Sport 2 years later. Love all the features (some I am still discovering! LOL) and love the comfort. I would compare this vehicle with much more expensive vehicles any day - in fact, I have compared with other peoples vehicles and they were disappointed to know that THEY paid much more ($1,000's) than I did and my Santa Fe has all the features of their vehicles, plus some!

Pros
EVERYTHING about the Santa Fe is positive

Cons
My ONLY regret is that BlueLink is so expensive to renew and the person trying to renew BlueLink for the 2nd year - twisted words and made me very confused at first. Then I realized I was NOT getting 2 years for the price of 1, but, that I was paying full price for the next year and I had already paid for the previous year. A little play on words that I finally caught on to. A little disappointing treatment from an otherwise very honest car manufacturer. I cancelled the BlueLink !

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

KH
KEN H.
2013 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
04/23/2015
Love this car
does everything I had hoped. We have almost 40,000 mie and no problems!

Pros
fun to drive

Cons
none

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

ML
MARTHA L.
2013 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
04/23/2015
Surprise
When I first considered a crossovèr, I wasn't thinking Hyundai. Then I saw the Santa Fe. Nice looking outside, roomy inside, lots of goodies, great gas mileage, holds its value, ease of entry, Sold! I gave had it for two years and yes, I would buy it all over again.

Pros
Great gas mileage, handling, pickup speed, quiet interior, very comfortable seating. Very modern design

Cons
No trunk release from inside. Blind spot on rear side windows

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

VH
VICKIE H.
2013 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
04/24/2015
Love my 2013 Santa Fe!
Comfortable, spacious and worry free, I recommend it!

Pros
Spacious and comfortable ride, love the dashboard blue lights in the interior.

Cons
No blind spot warning lights. Wish it was offered in a 6 cylinder.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

SS
SHERRY S.
2013 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
04/24/2015
Great!
Love my vehicle.

Pros
Great vehicle.

Cons
None!

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

BZ
Barbara Z.
2013 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
04/24/2015
Highly recommended
Love my Santa Fe 2013. I actually had a 2002 Santa Fe and loved it so much, I traded up. Wonderful car.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

LN
LEO N.
2013 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
04/26/2015
Excellent vehicle
We love our Santa Fe and have owned five of them and our next new vehicle will also be a San Fe.

Pros
Gets us around safely and easily on snowy roads
We have recommended the Santa Fe many times and sent the dealer a new customer and they are happy with their purchase also.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

MK
MAGNOLIA K.
2013 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
04/26/2015
My 2013 Hyundai Santa Fe Sport
I love everything about my 2013 Santa Fe Sport.

Pros
It is a perfect size for me. I love the comfort it provides, I get good gas mileage, It looks good. I never have to look for a key. Just a touch of the door know locks and unlocks my doors.

Cons
I only wish it had dual exhaust pipes

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

RT
Richard T.
2013 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
05/02/2015
Love my Hyundia Santa Fe Sport
I have been nothing but satisfied with my Santa Fe Sport. It has great style,good looks,excellent gas mileage,great interior and a great warranty.

Pros
Fun to drive with great gas mileage and excellent warranty

Cons
None

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

DM
DAIVD M.
2013 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
05/02/2015
2013 Hyundia Santa Fe Sport
I am overly pleased with Hyundai products including a formerly-owned Azera and a current Santa Fe Sport.

Pros
The Santa Fe Sport is a comfortable ride. Also, I own a 2013 Chevrolet Camaro that is not a comfortable ride...Visibility in the Camaro is a problem.

Cons
None...positive comments regarding the Santa Fe from friends regarding appearance and comfort of riding in the Santa Fe.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

AW
Alice W.
2013 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
05/02/2015
2013 Hyundai Sante Fe
Love my Hyundai Santa Fe Sport, plenty of room for my family, Seats are amazingly comfortable and handles like a dream. It has great pick up when getting on the highway. Although it has had a couple of recalls I have experience no issues with mine. I purchased it at McCarthy Hyundai and they have always taken good care of me and my Santa Fe

Pros
More bang for your buck than a Ford Escape

Cons
A little road noise after 40,000 but may just need new tires.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

GK
GENEVIEVE K.
2013 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
05/06/2015
I love my 2013 Santa Fe Sport 2.0 Turbo
My lease is up in early Sept. I am looking forward to Leasing a new Santa Fe Sport 2.0 T..... The Turbo feature has been a plus & keeps me out of harms way when dealing with tractor trailer manuevering. MPH reimbursement has sweetend the experience of fuel costs.

Pros
all of the above.

Cons
side mirrors block view when turning. Too High.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

DB
DEBORAH B.
2013 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
05/08/2015
My 2013 Hyundai Santa Fe Sport
I love my Santa Fe Sport. It gives a smooth ride. The seating is very comfortable. Speed is perfect for a 63 year old retired teacher and grandmother. Passing other vehicles is not a problem for this 4 cyl. Model. The technology ram' tissue good. It's fun to drive.

Pros
This car has a lot of pros. It looks good, rides well, is comfortable and easy to maneuver. It has a good passing gear which enables you to pass other cars with ease.

Cons
I experience several blind spots due to the side view mirrors location. Sometimes I can't see medians and have to swing wide to make sure I miss them.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

CF
Carol F.
2013 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
05/12/2015
I love my Santa Fe!
It runs smoothly, body and parts hold up great and never shows wear. It still looks brand new!

Pros
Plenty of room, rides smoothly and looks great!

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

PS
Peter S.
2013 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
05/13/2015
no suprises
Economy is good .We did a 4400 mile road trip last summer and it never missed a beat. Fantastic brakes. we cruise the interstates at the regulation speed ,and we can travel long distances between breaks and arrive in good shape. We have about 28500 miles on now and have about 9 months left on the lease. watching the 2015 models .
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
Displaying reviews 1 - 20 of 1973 in total