2013
Hyundai
Santa Fe

Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5
4.7
(2087 Reviews)
Latest review 1 day ago
Category Summary (Avg. out of 10)
  • Value
  • Features
  • Build Quality
  • Fun
  • Reliability
  • Performance
  • Exterior
  • Comfort
  • Interior
  • Styling

SR
Steve R.
2013 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
02/25/2020
Excellent car
I never thought that I would own a 4 cylinder engine but I am very pleased with the performance and extended warranty. I have had this car for 6 years with no problems. The only reason I would not buy another one is because there are no dealers in southern Wisconsin. The closes one to me is 30 miles.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

AS
Angelia S.
2013 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
02/23/2020
Recall repair
My engine seized at 83,000 miles, and thankfully it was covered under a recall. I was well taken care of and received my vehicle back in a timely manner. Patricia and Gilbert were very pleasant to work with and understanding.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

DZ
David Z.
2013 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
02/21/2020
Roxy hour 2013 Hyundai Santa Fe
Our Hyundai Santa Fe has over 71,000 miles on it and she’s always there to get us where we need to go ,she’s been an awesome vehicle very very dependable overall great SUV This is our second Santa Fe we had a 2006 and liked it just as much as we’d like this 2013 .

Pros
Excellent fuel economy it is amazing how much cargo you can stuff inside this thing , When we were on a road trip my friend was amazed that this SUV road better than his Buick

Cons
Really miss the V-6 there are times that extra power would’ve come in handy also Miss the center mounted handbrake that my 2006 had. Also miss the dual function tailgate were you could open up the glass as well as the tailgate it was an excellent feature when you had a trailer in tow behind the vehicle .

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JM
Jerri M.
2013 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
02/21/2020
Love My Santa Fe
I really like my Santa Fe Sport. Very comfortable and easy to get in and out of. Would recommend to anyone in need of a sport utility vehicle. Has good pick up and go - giving that extra boost when you need it.

Pros
Easy to get in and out of.
Looks good (its 7 years old) and stylish.
Lots of storage in the back.

Cons
It does have a little road noise when going down the highway.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

RM
Rose M.
2013 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
02/20/2020
Excellent car you can’t afford to miss it!
2013 Hyundai Sport Santa Fe I love this car!
It’s spacious with new features, comfortable heating sits, ceramic roof, economical with gasoline, best car for family and also for single! Love the drive, very smooth 👍
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

KP
Kerry P.
2013 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
02/20/2020
Lemon law car
This car has been a reliable vehicle, but I bought it from a unreliable dealer, I was lied to, and as for as the service contract that I bought from them, (it was worthless), and it having a lemon title- it wasn't disclosed to me , so I'm stuck with the car (as for as trade in it's worthless. But Hyundai and Patterson's people has taken care of business in repairs and I own another Santa Fe Sport that was purchased from Patterson's 2years ago, (absolutely no repairs period except for a couple of call backs)-- fixing to purchase another in the next week or so from them simply because of their perfect record with me, our little service girl (Morgan) needs a five star rating on her shirt!!!!!!!

Pros
Reliability

Cons
Rear springs--- no resale value

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

DS
Donald S.
2013 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
02/16/2020
My hyundai
Just wanted to say that I love my car. This is the third Hyundai Santa Fe I have owned and it has been a great car. I would definitely recommend Hyundai to anyone. It is the perfect size for me, and love the features it has.

Pros
Love the seat warmers. Love the size.

Cons
I think I would like it better if the rear window would open up without the whole back opening. Another thing we don’t have is the back up sound. Would be nice to have seat coolers.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

EH
ERIC H.
2013 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
02/13/2020
Had it since 2013 and would buy it all over again.
Just what I wanted in a vehicle.it is perfect for me. Very unitarian, easy handling, great fuel economy.
I feel this is a very good value for the money.
It is very economical on service costs and I have had no repairs in the 7 yrs of ownership.

Pros
Perfect size for many reasons.
RELIABLE
Great history of quality

Cons
I wish the 2013 had come with a few of the safety features that are available today.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

MF
Mark F.
2013 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
02/12/2020
Luxury, quality and affordable
Quality car, great value. Very comfortable, smooth and luxurious ride. Great value for the money. I have the V6 and it's pretty powerful. Overall highly recommend and very pleased. 5 Starr rating. I would buy again

Pros
Affordable luxury

Cons
Engine a little loud

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

KM
Kenisha M.
2013 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
02/08/2020
Nice Starter Car
I really love this car! It is on the larger side as far as space is concerned. My husband, 6' 7" and I, 5' 8", are often the only passengers but things can get a little tight when there is a full car. I always wished this car was a 6 cylinder! I love this car as a starter! It's not too big and not too small! You'll have to try it for yourself! ❤️

Pros
Bluetooth connectivity, aux connection, USB drive connection. Spacious compartments for storage including trunk.

Cons
4 cylinder. Not as much "get up and go" as I would have expected. Somewhat smaller back seat area.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

TK
Timothy K.
2013 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
02/04/2020
A+
This vehicle is roomy, comfortable, stylish, and mechanically efficient in the city l and on the Highway. Plenty of store space for luggage on long trips. Great grocery getter. We love the full length sun roof.

Pros
Roomy

Cons
No turbo

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JJ
Joe J.
2013 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
01/31/2020
GREAT SERVICE BY EVERYONE I TALKED WITH
THE SERVICE CLERK DID EVERY THING HE COULD TO PROVIDE GREAT SERVICE, I NEEDED AN OIL CHANGE AND GOT THAT DONE. THE MECHANICS CHECKED MY BRAKES BECAUSE I WAS HEARING A NOISE WHEN I TRY TO STOP QUICK. THEY FOUND THAT THE LEFT ROTAR WAS SLIGHTLY WARPED BUT AT THIS POINT NOTHING TO WORRY ABOUT, CHECKED MY ANTI FREEZE AND ADDES A SMALL AMOUNT TO TOP IT OFF. THEY CHECKED A FEW OTHER ITEMS BUT I DON'T REMEMBER WHAT THEY WERE, I AM HAPPY.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

BB
Barbara B.
2013 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
01/31/2020
Great vehicle
Our Santa Fe is a great little vehicle. He gets good gas mileage and has all the room that we need for passengers and baggage. We like it very much and 10 to drive it most every place we go. And it looks like a great vehicle.

Pros
Good gas mileage. Roomy. Comfortable.

Cons
The only downside that we’ve seen in our Hyundai Santa Fe is that visibility when looking back and to engage traffic is not very good. This visibility has since improved in the later Hyundai models of the Santa Fe and we bought one.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

LS
Leigh S.
2013 Hyundai Santa Fe
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
01/30/2020
Driving is smooth
This was our second Santa Fe. There are however annoying issues that Hyundai to resolve. This is our second Santa Fe and would buy a 2020 but since they changed out the grills to really ugly ones we are on the fence.

Pros
Smooth driving. Love the heated seats and steering.

Cons
Front passenger seat is antiquated and unsafe. #1Front passenger seat needs to be raised and lowered as well as forward-Makes seatbelt uncomfortable for adults. I am 5'2" and can barely see over the dash and blinding sun cannot be avoided with the visors down. If I sit on a cushion the air bag is OFF. #2 REAR CAMERA: It gets distorted by rain, snow and salt immediately. We are forever cleaning it off. #3 Center console forward part: stuff falls out all the time. I made a block on the sides to prevent this. #4 Cup holders cannot be removed and cleaned.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

C.
2013 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
01/27/2020
2013 Hyundai Santa Fe Review
My 2013 Hyundai Santa Fe has served me very well over the past years. I keep it serviced at the correct mileage and I have never had any problems. It drives very smooth on the road especially on the Interstate. I have over 100,000 miles on it and it is still running great. GREAT CAR!

Pros
After 100,000 miles it still drives smooth as when I bought it.

Cons
Nothing negative to say.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

TM
Theresa M.
2013 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
01/24/2020
A Classy SUV
I’ve been a Chevy owner all my life, but when I was searching for a new vehicle, I was drawn to the Sante Fe Sport. The attractiveness, features and performance of this SUV won me over. I have been very satisfied with my Hyundai. One of features that make me feel like I’m in a luxury vehicle is its panoramic sunroof. It is a real touch of class!

Cons
The only problem I’ve had with the vehicle is the seat shields on the front seats. I had both repaired, but they broke a second time. Since it is a costly repair, I have not had them repaired again.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

WM
William M.
2013 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
01/24/2020
Love my Santa Fe
I love everything about my Santa Fe. I am concerned about the 2020 changes though. Still a 3 seater? --------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Pros
Everything

Cons
Gas mileage is not the best

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

DR
Donald R.
2013 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
01/14/2020
Love it!
Great styling, great warranty, low cost maintenance, good instrumentation, quiet, smooth ride, all wheel drive, heated steering wheel and seats front and back, better seat adjustments and plenty of cargo space ,

Pros
Already discussed

Cons
Needs a bit more power especially in ECO DRIVE.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

MB
Michelle B.
2013 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
01/13/2020
My 2013 Santa Fe Sport
Only issues I have had Hyundai has fixed for me through recalls and superior customer service from the manufacturer and my local Hyundai dealership. I wish a few more safety features were standard and I would like a little smoother of a ride for this size SUV. Overall I love it, and our family now owns three different Hyundai vehicles.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

CH
Carla H.
2013 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
01/10/2020
My 2013 Hyundai Santa Fe
I love my vehicle! But am still learning new and interesting things as it gets older or more miles on it. When I'm there for service. I talk to the customers. Some of Allen Hyundai's customers are really nice.

Pros
+

Cons
-

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
Displaying reviews 1 - 20 of 2087 in total