2013
Hyundai
Santa Fe

Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5
4.7
(2149 Reviews)
Latest review 1 day ago
Category Summary (Avg. out of 10)
  • Value
  • Features
  • Build Quality
  • Fun
  • Reliability
  • Performance
  • Exterior
  • Comfort
  • Interior
  • Styling

JR
John R.
2013 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
01/20/2021
SantaFe Sport
I like everything about this vehicle. It is comfortable and for the year, 2013, it has a lot of features that make driving the vehicle a pleasure. It rides like a more expensive vehicle and at this time I only have 60,000 miles on it but I have not had any problems. I would buy this car again, in a newer model if they still made it.

Pros
The entire vehicle is great. I like the style, comfort and all the extras this particular model came with.

Cons
They don't make this model anymore.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

DW
Debbie W.
2013 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
01/15/2021
Love it
Comfortable driving and riding in it! Have driven my car several times to Texas. So we are looking at 700 hundred miles. Purchased with a few miles on it and brand new in 2013. A lot of leg room. Being 5’10” it means a lot to have that room!
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

RD
Rene D.
2013 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5
01/14/2021
Engine & Turbo recalls
Hyundai should be responsible for its faulty product. Had engine and turbo recalls and now my car won’t pass smog . It’s a joke . Reached out to corporate and have not gotten an response. Am very disappointed!!!!!!
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
N
NationalCA - List from Hyundai Motor America - Service responded on 01/14/2021
Allow us to look into your concern a little further, a specialist from our corporate office will be in touch with you to investigate further. ^cc

JO
Jose O.
2013 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
01/08/2021
I wish it had a backup camera when i purchased,
I did not give it a 5 star review as my engine just blue up after 138,000 miles, 7 year old vehicle to loose an engine before a ten year period do NOT like that part.

Road and tire noise transfer into the main cabin very annoying.

Pros
Like the interior and exterior design

Cons
Loud road noise from tires and road comes in to the main cabin very loud, wish Hyundai done a better job with insulation or something to block road tire noise transfer into the main cabin, very annoying!!

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

RS
Richard S.
2013 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
12/26/2020
Poor back up camera, Low front passenger seat
We are loyal Santa Fe buyers. 2013, Limited handles and rides great, but the back-up camera needs a door to protect from rain and mud. The passenger front seat needs a button for raising. I am a 5'2"adult and when I sit on a pillow the air bag cancels. The front console has holes on the side so that everything falls out-especially on turns. Dual heat isn't that great. Poor heating on feet. We want to buy a new one when the time come but the new front grills are downright ugly. This may prevent us purchasing our favorite car. We hear other customers say the same thing.

Pros
Ride and Handling.

Cons
Poor heat for too long. New Elantra was the same way. Back up camera has no cover. Front passenger lacks raise button. Front center console has open sides.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

RR
Ross R.
2013 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
12/21/2020
Faithful friend
This has been a great car. Great features like heated seats and steering. Turbo has wonderful acceleration. The space for carring things is good and when the seats are down You can put lotsa stuff. I did not need. Breaks for 5 years There is minimum maintainance and oil change was not that expensive. Changing the plugs was the most costly.

Pros
Acceleration gas mileage. Features like heated seats and steering

Cons
Noise

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

CR
Carol R.
2013 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
11/19/2020
Carol
Overall great vehicle. Drives great. Seating is comfortable. Great gas mileage. The heat and cool feature of front and back seats. Heated steering wheel. Panoramic roof. Little to no major maintenance. I love this vehicle.

Pros
Body style, features, I.e. heated seats and steering wheel, sun roof, etc.

Cons
I wish I could start car from inside house and tailgate came up automatically.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

FH
Frances H.
2013 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
11/18/2020
Love my car
I love my car, I love my heated seats, I love my heated steering wheel, I love the fact that I have a wonderful camera that would tell me if another car is coming, I love the fact that it will beep if on my blindside if I have a car in my left. I just love my car
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

MC
Miguel C.
2013 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
11/09/2020
Efficient , friendly
Time waiting good, friendly , the place is confortable, I like it, have 2 yers, in services, you wil be comfy , for good services, the people are honesty, not have a problem, never ever, you have a good day!

Pros
Excellent engined

Cons
No

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

TR
Tammy R.
2013 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
11/07/2020
Hyundai Santa Fe
I absolutely love my Hyundai Santa Fe Sport. It is comfy to drive , roomy , lots of extra space in the back, I love the feature where the back seats will lay down if you need that extra space, I have used it many times . I love how it looks sporty . It is very dependable , gets around 22-25 mpg .
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

CS
Chester S.
2013 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
10/23/2020
Creampuff
Great auto, now seven years old with 60k miles. It looks and runs as new... Very adequately powered and the style is copied on many diverse SUV's. Owned since new with never any breakdowns or stalling.

Pros
Build quality and reliability, excellent. Body style, excellent, power, excellent. Gas mileage, excellent...

Cons
Hate the rubber around the wheel wells which is on most vehicles nowadays.
Only DS seat fully powered. Cheap materials on dash.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

MD
Morris D.
2013 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
10/21/2020
Very reliable & fun to drive. No surprises. I would recommend Hyundai products to friends and neighbors.
A low maintenance and safe vehicle. Very reliable transportation & excellent gas millage. A vehicle recommended to all friends and colleagues. Very convenient location to my residence with excellent customer service and shuffle service when needed.

Pros
Price, comfort, fuel efficiency, style

Cons
None

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

HK
Hugo K.
2013 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
10/16/2020
Solid, comfortable ride
Have traveled over 135k miles on short local drives and weeks long across the country trips. Holds all we need, climbs mountain roads with no issues, safely got us through rain and snow days, and averages 28 mpg. Will probably get a newer one when next in the market for a new car/SUV.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

MR
Mae R.
2013 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
10/08/2020
Love my Santa Fe sport lost of room. Love the way it handle in the snow and storms.
Enjoy my Santa Fe sport. It’s has enough room for me and my grandchildren. It’s good on gas ⛽️. And if you keep up the service it will give you the glory of having and enjoying this vehicle. It also enough room for your shopping trips and transporting large items. It’s a vehicle 🚗 I will also enjoy. I have had two Santa Fe. Try one you like it.

Pros
Good

Cons
None

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

GW
Gary W.
2013 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
10/08/2020
1
11111111111111111111111111111111111111111111111111111111111111111111111111111111111111111111111111111111111111111111111111111111111111111111111111111111111111111111111111111111111111111111111111111111
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

SC
Sharon C.
2013 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
09/30/2020
2013 Santa Fe Sport
We purchased our Santa Fe in July 2012. One of the first ones on the market. We have loved its service for us all these years. There have been no major issues with this SUV and is very classy. We hope to have it many more years. Thanks for such a great vehicle Hyundai.

Pros
Back up Camera works great
Touch screen lists all info on music
Seating is very comfy
Love love love the extended sunroof

Cons
Exhaust is not the greatest

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

MS
Michael And S.
2013 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
09/23/2020
Love My Santa Fe Sport
I have never been happier with a vehicle than my 2013 Hyundai Sport. I love it's look, and overall dependability. This car has given me some fantastic trips. I suppose I should trade it in, but I like the looks of it better than the newer ones, and this one is running just like she always has PERFECTLY. But when I do trade in I will DEFINITELY go to Jenkins Hyundai.

Pros
All of the above. I like the lines and performance.

Cons
No inside gate release, I'd like the newer mirrors with blind spot views.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

BA
Ben A.
2013 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
09/21/2020
great suv
highly reliable car, ok gas mileage, weak undercarriage. Very comfortable seating.
best car I ever owned. Terrific styling. Ununsually reliable for first time model.
I have extended warranty for extra security.

Pros
very reliable car.

Cons
poor undercarriage, bumpy ride

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

SA
Shelly A.
2013 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
09/11/2020
My favorite car ever
This is my very favorite car I have ever owned. I like it better than the BMW or the Acura! It just never has any issues, it is a smooth ride, has all the comforts and amenities and it looks darn good! I love the room inside for people and stuff. The gas milage is great, and the full sun roof is a joy. I also love the Hyundai dealership in Everett. They have the same service my Acura dealership gave. But much cheaper of course. (Ok, I did love my Acura, but that was pre-kids and once they came along, the sedan was not a good fit). I love driving this car, and I think it is a good looking small SUV. I tell people all the time - I LOVE my car! I have influenced at least two people to buy their Hyundai's and they love them! I know this car will last me a long time, but when I need a new one, I will be looking at the Hyundai line. They just give you the best quality for the best price!

Pros
A super quality car for a really reasonable price. All good!

Cons
None that I can think of

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JR
Jamie R.
2013 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
09/10/2020
Best car I’ve ever had
This is my 2nd Hyundai. It’s beautiful inside and out. I’ve had this car for 7 years, am the original owner, and still LOVE this car and feel it really stands out in parking lots. The only thing I wish this car had, was a charging port inside the console, and wished it would charge when the car is off.

Pros
Beautiful car inside and out. Sunroof is awesome!

Cons
Would be nice to have a charging port inside the console instead of the 2 up front.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
Displaying reviews 1 - 20 of 2149 in total