2013
Hyundai
Santa Fe

Overall Rating 4.67/5Overall Rating 4.67/5Overall Rating 4.67/5Overall Rating 4.67/5rating 4.67
4.7
(2040 Reviews)
Latest review about 1 month ago
Category Summary (Avg. out of 10)
  • Value
  • Features
  • Build Quality
  • Fun
  • Reliability
  • Performance
  • Exterior
  • Comfort
  • Interior
  • Styling

BB
BOB B.
2013 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
09/17/2019
Fantastic value
Our Santa Fe Sport has been a great value since its purchase. The ride quality is like a premium sedan - smooth and amazingly quiet ride and loaded with features. Operational costs are minimal while our Santa Fe has been 100% reliable. This is a vehicle that we would definitely buy again.

Pros
Reliability, power, features, ride quality, comfort

Cons
None

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

PT
Pavlo T.
2013 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
09/13/2019
Excellent for my needs.
This car is perfect for all my activity: every day driving to the job, shopping, traveling and camping. It is easy to maintain and keep in good shape. Thank for very comfortable vehicle. It is good in the winter and during hot summer.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JD
James D.
2013 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
09/12/2019
Got home ok.
Never been left on the road. Paint is good and everything works. Ride is good for the size. Pep is good for engine size. Have nt added oil between changes. Fuek consumption is acceptable. Will try to 100,00 miles. Now have 60650,.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JH
Joey H.
2013 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5rating 3rating 3
09/11/2019
The trim on the front seats very cheaply made
I am not happy with this Santa Fe, I loved my first one. The trim around the front seats have fallen off and cracked, my passenger seat is rarely sat in and the front trim has cracked and came off and the side is loose.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

KD
Karen D.
2013 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
09/10/2019
I love my Santa Fe but...
Chipping paint on the hood...the computer needs to be reset regularly...the volume knob on the steering wheel tends to start the call feature. The truck runs smoothly without any mechanical issues or needs.

Pros
No mechanical issues

Cons
Hyundai needs to use better paint with the Frosted White vehicles. Paint is starting to chip away on the hood as well as above the windshield.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

CB
Cynthia B.
2013 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
09/10/2019
2013 Hyundai Santa Fe
This is our second Santa Fe to own and we're completely satisfied with the car. Better gas mileage would be nice, but I know it's a big vehicle. It's very comfortable from back to front. Great back-up camera/screen. Could be bigger -- and I see it's a bit larger in the newer models! So, that's a nice improvement.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

LS
Lauree S.
2013 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
09/06/2019
Santa Fe
Very satisfied with my Hyundai Santa Fe. This is my second Santa Fe. Had a 2003 and now a 2013. The warranty and price point were a deciding factor in originally choosing the Santa Fe. The performance and reliability supported that decision. The only thing with the 2013 is the rear windows side windows are designed creating a blind spot. Overall I am 100% happy. Thank you

Pros
LOVE the Santa Fe
Price, warranty, performance
2003 was new out of showroom with aftermarket brush guard/running boards was pretty cool
2013 preowned certified

Cons
Blind spot rear side windows

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

KV
Karin V.
2013 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
09/05/2019
Vehicle Satisfaction
Our Santa Fe Sport has been a reliable workhorse for our family. Only one issue have we had through all of the time that we owned the vehicle. The issue was a flat tire. Hardly an issue. Tires run over things. The Santa Fe is bulletproof and fun to drive.

Pros
Reliable, Comfortable.

Cons
Missing a couple of features. Seat memory.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

BB
Beverly B.
2013 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
09/04/2019
LOVE MY HYUNDAI SANTA FE SPORT TURBO 2.0
UNFORTUNATELY THE LOCAL SERVICE HYUNDAI DEALERSHIP HAS NO VALUE OF CUSTOMERS' TIME.
PREVIOUS HILTON HEAD HYUNDAI SERVICE WAS 100% BETTER. EVERYTHING ABOUT THE WAITING AREA, DEALERSHIP, SERVICE, ETC.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

CM
Carl M.
2013 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
09/04/2019
Long time owner
We have had our Sante Fe for over 6 years and have no intention of changing. It has been through more than I have enough room to tell you about and is still running strong. We have over 130,000 miles on our Sante Fe and it still runs the same as it did new.

Pros
Comfortable, tough vehicle.

Cons
Should have a 6 cylinder available with the sport body style.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JY
John Y.
2013 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
09/03/2019
Unbelievably good. No, great.
As I stated in my service review, Hyundai provided me a brand new engine when it did not have to. In addition hi Hyundai paid all my rental while the car was in the shop. I don’t know any other dealer they would’ve done this

Pros
Hyundai stands by his vehicles.

Cons
None

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JR
Joe R.
2013 Hyundai Santa Fe
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
09/03/2019
2013 Santa Fe Sport 2.4L
We Love this vehicle!! We bought this vehicle in 2013 to take out to New Mexico. Have towed our 2013 Accent Twice with this vehicle and it did GREAT (once we had U-Hauls mess up corrected as they mounted the tow hitch upside down).

Pros
Comfortable, performs very well, reliable, gets great gas mileage for an SUV.

Cons
Blind spots and passenger front seat lower price keeps breaking.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

BM
Barrett M.
2013 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
09/02/2019
2013 Hyundal Sante Fe
I purchased this vehicle used from the dealership approximately 2 years ago. It is an upgrade to the Tucson's that I currently own. There are a lot of new features and upgrades compared to my other vehicles such as builtin blutooth capability, GPS, and many other features. Overall it is a great vehicle with many features for the price.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

GK
GEORGE K.
2013 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
08/30/2019
Hyundai Santa Fe Sport
Most dependable, trouble free vehicle I ever owned. I have a 105 thousand miles on it and the only problem I ever had with it, was the rear view camera, and it was replaced under warranty free of charge.

Pros
Everything above.

Cons
None

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

EB
Ella B.
2013 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
08/29/2019
Great ride
Easy handling. Smooth ride. Comfortable. Love the body style! Love the color choice. Overall the Santa Fe is suitable for me in every way. I really like Hyundai and I will probably own another one. I enjoy driving my Santa Fe.

Pros
Roomy

Cons
Seat quality

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

BG
Barbara G.
2013 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
08/28/2019
I love my 2013 Santa Fe!
There have been a few issues, but considering it now has 177K miles, it's good. Plus, Hyundai recently replaced the engine & turbo under a warranty because I upgraded some software. I bought the car new and have been very satisfied.

Pros
Great acceleration and handling. Comfortable and stylish. It looks almost identical to a Lexus but for many thousands of dollars less.

Cons
It looks like a Lexus but unfortunately the brand recognition doesn't compare.
My understanding is they've had major problems with engines. Since they replaced mine, I'm satisfied.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

CH
Carroll H.
2013 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
08/27/2019
Wheel speed sensor
Great vehicles but have a problem with wheel speed sensors going bad. They went out three times in six years, now you probably say “that’s not bad”,well the car has around 30,000 miles. Other than that it’s a great car!

Pros
Great value

Cons
Blind spots in drivers side rear

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

GP
Gary P.
2013 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
08/26/2019
2013 Hyundai Santa Fe Sport
We have owned our 2013 (new) Hyundai Santa Fe Sport since 2013. We absolutely love the car for it’s reliability, comfort and styling. Would buy Santa Fe again! We have recommended the santa Fe Sport to many of our friends!
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

TV
Thomas V.
2013 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
08/24/2019
santa fe sport
This has been a very good car in most respects. the main complaint is the poor rear visibility when backing up.Otherwise, it has been a good car that will last me as long as I am able to drive. Jim click Hyundai in green valley, az has an excellent sevice dept.

Pros
reliable

Cons
poor rear visibility

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

KM
Kathleen M.
2013 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 2/5Overall Rating 2/5rating 2rating 2rating 2
08/22/2019
You truly get what you pay for
I would NEVER recommend a Hyundai to anyone looking for quality. I've had to replace more electronics than should for a car that was purchased brand new, the display sometimes shows special characters instead of the names of songs/artists. Control buttons stopped working, plastic pieces have broken and/or are falling off, the paint is chipping and when asked I was told that it won't rust or grow- both of which are not true, the back up camera stopped working. It's not even that old, and it was bought brand new. I've had to replace breaks multiple times, again it's not that old. Overall, it's just a terrible car. I suppose it's true though- you get what you pay for. To have the bells and whistles and not pay top dollar was nice in the beginning, but I wish I would have known that those bells and whistles wouldn't last for the length of time I had the car.

Pros
Cheap to purchase for the amount of features you get
Decent gas mileage

Cons
Everything breaks

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
Displaying reviews 21 - 40 of 2040 in total