2013
Hyundai
Santa Fe

Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5
4.7
(2116 Reviews)
Latest review 1 day ago
Category Summary (Avg. out of 10)
  • Value
  • Features
  • Build Quality
  • Fun
  • Reliability
  • Performance
  • Exterior
  • Comfort
  • Interior
  • Styling

DW
Danielle W.
2013 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
06/05/2020
Love my car
I really enjoy my hyundi. I love they have a 10 year Warranty- although i have already passed the 100,000 miles. It runs great- it has great handles well- and has been a great car for me and my family.

Pros
Great pick up and go.love the style- love the color and inside. Love the size.

Cons
My paint is peeling off. I asked about this when under warranty and was told it was not covered!
Also- the mileages first said was per gallons was not true and issued a gas car for a few months- but did not help with cost of what they said would use.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

DR
Donald R.
2013 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
06/05/2020
Best car ever.
Car has been wonderful for seven years. Has great features and styling. All warranty recalls taken care of promptly, with one of the best warranties in the business. It has features that you usually only find in the most expensive cars. Keep up the good work.

Pros
Great
Looking car with features found only in the most expensive cars.

Cons
Seven years old .


Where have the years gone.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

LM
Lois M.
2013 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
06/04/2020
Happy
Very happy and satisfied with my Santa Fe. Like the design and color. Gas mileage is good. Comfort and leg room is good. Plenty of room in back for groceries etc. Smooth riding and placement of features on steering wheel are great.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

GH
Gloria H.
2013 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
06/04/2020
ReScore
I studied the Santa Fe careful I want a dependable and safe SUV with plenty of room, and my selection was perfect. 👍👍👍 I would purchased another Santa Fe when it's time.I recommend this place and a family member also bought a Santa Fe.

Pros
It's awesome

Cons
None

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

AB
Armenthia B.
2013 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5
06/03/2020
Nice looking vehicle but the ride is not smooth and gas mileage is not great!
I enjoy the look of the Santa Fe Sport, however there are some things that could definitely be improved on. The vehicle is not a a very smooth riding car. I seem to feel every bump in the road! The gas mileage is not that great either. Other than that, I like the vehicle.

Pros
Sleek attractive body style

Cons
Not so good on gas mileage.
Not a smooth riding vehicle!

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

KW
Karen W.
2013 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
06/01/2020
SANTA FE 2013
I love my SANTA FE and recommend it highly.I also recommend Henderson Hyundai Superstore in Henderson NV for their service department especially Jared Service Advisor. The SANTA FE is a great vehicle reliable comfortable and made well also gets great gas mileage.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

PM
Patti M.
2013 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
05/28/2020
Smart Choice
I purchased my 2013 Santa Fe Sport in 2017 and am very pleased with its performance. Also, any issues or concerns that I've ever had have been handled by my Hyundai dealer of choice with courtesy and timely service.

Pros
Great warranty, very reliable and handles well.
Hyundai has also been good about keeping up with recall related issues.

Cons
Researching other 2013 Santa Fe vehicles. I noticed quite a few having problems with the paint bubbling or chipping off the hood which is the problem I'm having.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

DH
Daniel H.
2013 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
05/23/2020
Dante fe sport. ?
I have had few problems. The plastic guard around passenger seat has broken several times. Love seat warmers on all four seats. ..............,,,,,,,,,,

Pros
Easy to drive. Park. Looks good. Plenty of cargo space

Cons
Console not a very good arm rest. A little short. Guard around bottom of seat pops loose or breaks

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

MD
Morris D.
2013 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
05/21/2020
Very reliable & fun to drive.
2013 Santa Fe is a fine vehicle. A low maintenance SUV. This SUV brand is very reliable, and has no hidden defects. I would recommend Hyundai of St. Augustine, FL as a place to shop for your next vehicle.

Pros
best SUV buy for 2013

Cons
none

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JS
Jeffrey S.
2013 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
05/19/2020
hyundai santa fe
best car i ever owned it has been very reliable as far as i have had it. it never has failed me on the road. its dependable gas mileage is not so good but the comfort outweighs the gas cost. could use avoidance package and automatic rear hatch
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

AL
Allen L.
2013 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
05/17/2020
Great Vehicle
I have really enjoyed my Hyundai Santa Fe. In 6 years in has been very reliable; a couple of things have been repaired under warranty and the extended warranty I purchased. Staff at the dealer have been good to work with. My only complaint is that the instrument dial and info is hard for me to read clearly. It is very easy to drive and very comfortable to ride in. Road noise is a little loud. Good power.

Pros
Comfort, power, ease of operation, has retained good looks, fairly good gasoline economy.

Cons
Instrument panel hared to read, road noise.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

RT
Roderick T.
2013 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
05/13/2020
not sure what this mean
I had 3 santa fe so far best SUV to drive in the snow good long distance ride vehicle and new models that coming out very sported and show car good size tires on vehicles and music system good nice leather seat

Pros
god in the snow

Cons
none

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

RB
Rita B.
2013 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
04/27/2020
Great vehicle
I have loved my Santa Fe since I purchased it in 2013. I've not had any issues with it. This is my 3rd vehicle from Hyundai. I love sitting up high. I think I may be purchasing another Santa Fe in the future.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JH
James H.
2013 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
04/23/2020
Reliable and Fun
We bought our Hyundai Santa Fe Sport 2.0t new in September 2013. We now have about 73,600 reliable miles driven. We have never been stranded on the road because of any manufacturing or service defect.
Our only complaint is the quality of the plastic trim around the base of the front seat. We’d only had the car a couple years when the snap clips broke. Otherwise, the fit and finish of the vehicle is excellent. After Six-and-one-half years the vehicle is still quiet and solid on the road.

Pros
See comments above.

Cons
A 4 banger that only gets 20-22 mpg around town is a bit disappointing. However, when crossing the California Desert on I-15, we got 36 mpg.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JO
Jayne O.
2013 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
04/17/2020
Concerns
While I am generally pleased two things a very disappointing. (1) A sensor failed and was not under warranty. The expensive fix had to be done for the vehicle to pass emissions and (2). The vehicle “eats brakes”. My daughter's Honda Pilot does not do that.

Because of The service department at Meriden Hyundai, I continue with your brand. They are excellent. Unfortunately, I may need to reconsider when replacing this vehicle. Sorry!

Pros
It performs beautifully as a ski car except for a few times when snow and ice in the wheels lead to a very bumpy ride

Cons
I had to stop and dislodge snow from the shells by going between the spokes with the end of a long handled snow brush to stop extreme vibrations.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

PT
Patricia T.
2013 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
04/15/2020
I love this vehicle
I really love and appreciate this vehicle! I have went everywhere in my Santa Fe and has felt safe and secure while driving it. My family love the room and how comfortable the back seating is. When I bought my Santa Fe my grand kids were 12,10 and 6 now they are 17, 14 and 11 and they still have enough room to have blankets, backpacks and those hand held games they play! I honestly don’t want to trade her in because she has taken us to the coolest, longest, busiest places we have ever seen.

Pros
If you take of the vehicle it will run smoothly. Good on gas.

Cons
The head lights and break lights seem to blow up often.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

TD
Teresa D.
2013 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
04/10/2020
Love my Sante Fe
I’ve owned my car for over 6 years & never had an issue. This has been mine & my husband’s favorite car. My husband especially loves the turbo. The cost of upkeep on this car is really good. The gas mileage is good for an SUV. Has plenty of room.

Pros
The power, the style, the lumbar support, the maintenance costs. Quiet smooth engine.

Cons
Blind spots. Slightly rough ride. Wind noise.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

2013 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
04/07/2020
Best car!!
Hands down the best car we ever had, it’s sporty and very roomy for my family and I. I highly recommend the Hyundai Santa Fe! It is the smoothest riding car and I feel super safe putting my family is this car.

Pros
Sporty, roomy, turbo is great, smooth ride

Cons
Rims paint is chipping off? That seems cheap with me but only con I have.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

ES
Eric S.
2013 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5
04/01/2020
Engine died
Would've been a higher rating if my engine hadn't seized up... That being said, a new engine was put in at no cost to me... Overall I really like the car, gas mileage and styling being my top pros, reliability was the biggest negative, but only because of that one issue

Pros
Comfort, gas mileage, styling and affordability

Cons
Reliability because the engine seized

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

SM
Sandra M.
2013 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
03/22/2020
Santa Fe 2013
I live this SUV! So much so, I bought it twice! It's comfortable, feels like it's built around me with all buttons and levers within a fingers touch! I have the Sport 2.0T and it accelerates so nice and efficient...... without the roar of the engine trying to work hard to speed up and not getting there. Love this vehicle!!!
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
Displaying reviews 1 - 20 of 2116 in total