2014
Hyundai
Santa Fe

Overall Rating 4.66/5Overall Rating 4.66/5Overall Rating 4.66/5Overall Rating 4.66/5rating 4.66
4.7
(725 Reviews)
Latest review over 1 year ago
Category Summary (Avg. out of 10)
  • Value
  • Features
  • Build Quality
  • Fun
  • Reliability
  • Performance
  • Exterior
  • Comfort
  • Interior
  • Styling

HS
Humberto S.
2014 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
05/23/2018
Fabulous and very comfortable ride
In my opinion I would recommend it to anyone that wants a comfortable good-looking ride the grandkids loved the panoramic roof seats are very comfortable interior very spacious all in all you'll love the ride and the comfort that goes with it.

Pros
Vehicle is excellent is nothing else you can say about him very well-built fun to drive and excellent interior

Cons
Couldn't find no flaws

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

SP
Srinivas P.
2014 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
05/20/2018
2014 Santa Fe Review
I bought Santa Fe Ultimate in 2014 for my wife who likes SUVs. Back in 2010, we did look at Vera Cruz and ended up buying a Genesis as we very much liked it. In 2014, when we went for Vera Cruz we were disappointed that it is no longer available but after looking and test driving Santa Fe we fell in love with it. After driving nearly 50,000 miles since buying it, we just love it. The way the vehicle handles, the features it has are just excellent for the price we paid. One thing we wished was if it has a little more trunk space, we would never think of going to a van.

Pros
Everything

Cons
trunk space

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JR
Juan R.
2014 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
05/18/2018
Great car
Great car gone in vacation with it, great performance a bit tight with third row seats but overall great vehicle but the storage is very limited in the third row seats would like to see more storage space

Pros
Performance, comfortable, great for families with kids,

Cons
Gas mpg not so good, bit tight to get to third row back seats, little space for storage with a third row seat.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JO
James O.
2014 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 2/5Overall Rating 2/5rating 2rating 2rating 2
05/16/2018
Computer went out 3000 miles over warranty.
Vehicle handles well, looks good, had no major issues until warranty expired. Purchased new. 103,005 trouble started, air conditioning problems, computer went out which was $2600, battery issue. I simply could not believe all the problems. I personally purchase because of the warranty to no avail. Will not purchase another. Vehicle does not retain good resale value. 2014 ultimate technology package.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

TS
Thomas S.
2014 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
05/15/2018
Love My Sante Fe
We have been a Hyundai family since 2002. Would not purchase any other vehicle. Our 2014 Sante Fe runs and feels like the day we brought it home. Heated leather seats, sun roof, 7 passenger SUV. Comfortable for passengers. Plenty of cargo space. We will continue our memories with miles because we are "HAPPY" with "HYUNDAI"!

Pros
Spacious. Comfortable. 7 seater. Safety features. Luxurious

Cons
None

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

LM
Leslie M.
2014 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
05/14/2018
Love My Santa Fe
When I first thought about buying a Hyundai I was a little skeptical about buying the "brand". I thought it was a "cheaply made" vehicle. Well almost 4 years later I still love my car. From first glance people think it is a "fancy" expensive brand car, but when I say Hyundai they start to look really closer, ask questions and always give compliments on the style and sleekness of the Santa Fe Limited. I am very happy with my purchase and would recommend a Hyundai to anyone looking for a new car.

Pros
Everything

Cons
None

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

ML
Matthew L.
2014 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
05/05/2018
Love my Santa Fe
I test drive many cars before coming to Hyundai I was surprised about all the amenities I could get for a family car. The third row seating is a convenient option that is spacious and roomy for adults and kids. I’m glad we chose it.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

PV
Pedro V.
2014 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
05/02/2018
Love my Santa fe
I have a 2014 Santa fe limited and I got to say that I love it.with all the extras on it and for the price can't go wrong. Plus I like how sporty it looks. Runs great has an eco mode and sport mode. Nice SUV to drive

Pros
Sporty style

Cons
Need more leg room on the 3rd row

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

BS
Brian S.
2014 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
05/01/2018
Love this vehicle
This is such a great car. I'm new to the SUV world and we searched a while for something with a third row. Not too big not too small just right. Drive Great and gets decent gas mileage. We have the bucket seats and loved it. It was a great choice.

Pros
Great value

Cons
None

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

DP
Donald P.
2014 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
05/01/2018
Second Santa Fe
Have owned several vehicles. My present Santa Fe has been my favorite.
Great build, dependability, appearance, cost, and warranty were selling points. The Santa Fe models hit every one.
With nearly 70k in trouble free miles, my next vehicle will most likely be a Santa Fe as well.

Pros
Warrenty, build, cost, style.

Cons
Resale value seems a little substandard.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

SL
Sally L.
2014 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
04/30/2018
Love my Hyundai
3 years ago I had to part with my beloved red RAM 1500. I thought nothing could replace it. I was ,wrong. My Sante Fe( big one). Is wonderful. I appreciate the warranty and the service department. The people at Classic Hyundai are amazing from salesman, Nick Vaidean to Brad in Service. I am looking forward to when they redo the SanteFe and add more bells and whistles. The blind spot sensors are wonderful as is the back up camera with audible sensor. Love the GPS. My recommendation to Hyundai would be as a part of the warranty, to update the GPS annually.
This SUV is quiet and it is easy to forget the engine is running. Try one. You will like it.
Ask for Nick Vaidean

Pros
Fun, stable, blind spot sensors, comfortable, heated steering wheel, interior space, heated/cooled seats, zone temp control

Cons
Wipers do not cover entire window and are different sizes,button to end calls is poorly positioned on the steering wheel, driver side mirror produces a blind spot for which sensors do not work, poor gas milage.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

BH
Beatrice H.
2014 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
04/27/2018
2014 Santa Fe Hyundai
I absolutely love my Santa Fe! It drives so smoothly, it is quiet, and the ride is very comfortable. My family loves it tool The additional features of the heated seats, cooling seats in the front and middle seats, and the sound system are great!. Additionally, i really like the added features of the window shades in the middle seats.
The sport version offers the third row seats, which are fine for smaller children. The cargo area in the trunk is spacious as well.
I love my leather seats and they never get hot, because of the cooling feature. I also love the heated steering wheel. The back-up camera is a very good quality and every car should have one of these for safety! It is nice to have the feature of the lane changing lights and sounds.

Pros
The riding and driving comfort, the navigation system, heated seats, cooling seats, window shades, fine leather quality, and back-up camera.

Cons
My lane changing feature has not been working properly for about 5 months now. It worked fine for 3 years.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

RH
Robert H.
2014 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
04/26/2018
Perfect
My Hyundai Santa Fe is exactly the vehicle then I need. This vehicle does everything we needed to do
I would recommend this vehicle to all my friends and family members that are looking for an SUV type vehicle

Pros
Ergonomically correct, easy to drive, sporty looking. All-around great car

Cons
None

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JF
Juan F.
2014 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
04/22/2018
Love Santa Fe
first drove a 2003, V6 amd no issues at all, changed it for a 2014 and I love my Santa Fe. Reliable, comfortable, fast, even the original sound is great. Overall the V6 engine has a good gas consumption. I drive close to 20k miles per year, so I really use it.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

LP
Leroy P.
2014 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
04/19/2018
Good vehicle but it does have issues.
See the pros and cons below................................................................................................................................................................................................

Pros
like the vehicle not sure I would buy another due to the intems listed in the cons,

Cons
Very disappointed in the finish on the vehicle. not onlt does it scrathch extremely easy it also has dings in it that are put in with almost no effort. Also: not happy with the seatbelts are hard to reach from the drivers seat and are constantly tangled. Ver annoying.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

RM
Richard M.
2014 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
04/13/2018
Love my Hyundai Santa Fe!
I would highly recommend Hyundai.
This is my second SantaFe I've purchased. It is my favourite. I also owned a Elantra. :) I prefer a SUV where I sit up higher. I feel safer in it too. It handles so well in the winter for me.

Pros
Love the heated seats. Appreciate the back up signal feature & diagram. Like built-in garage door opener.
Compass built in. All the plug in features use them all.
Like the third row feature but use the extra space for hauling rather than passengers. Only used for passengers three times.

Cons
The outside mirrors are too large for me because I'm so short they create some blind spots for me.
Really miss my sunroof wish I had that feature on this Santa Fe.
My family members that have sat in the third row seats said not very comfortable. :(
Need cup holders in second row seats & better airflow in second row. Third row has it's own vents & works great.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

WK
Wendie K.
2014 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
04/10/2018
Great vehicle
This is a fantastic family car. Space is perfect in the limited edition. Captain's seats a must. I would buy this car again. Gas mileage is pretty good. The price of this car is much lower than similar models in other car makes.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

CA
Carmen A.
2014 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
04/09/2018
I love my car. Very good in gas. Smooth drive i love it
I love it comfortable. Love.the features and the safety for all the family😊 getting a second car the same for my son the love it very realible vehicle i honest recommend to anyone who will purchase one ....
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JD
John D.
2014 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
04/07/2018
Hyundai Santa Fe
Why do I drive from Saint Johnsbury, VT to Laconia someone asked me? Irwins dealership always has you in good hands. You could say "they go the extra mile". They are very orderly, in the fashion in which they prepare your paperwork. Even my dog likes it at the Irwin Dealership. Recently he was there with me, I had the snow tires put away til next season and the excellent tires which came with the Santa Fe remounted. The dog is Large and now he uses the 3rd row of seats. To borrow a line from Gordon Lightfoot when you have an Irwin Hyundai - Its a "Carefree Highway".

Pros
Irwin Hyundai Dealership has very welcoming employees.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

TW
Tamara W.
2014 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
04/05/2018
Great!!!
Amazing ride comfortable and extremely spacious! The 3rd roe really has leg room. Every seat is heated the sunroof is My favorite and best part of the vehicle. Ppl love the suv and ask where did I get it all the time and I proudly tell them Superior Hyundai on Dixie Highway. I’d buy this car again if i had to and I’d love to see what else Hyundai has to offer later on in a car. Thank you thank you!!!

Pros
Great size for a 3 row compact suv quite when stationary the sunroof is AMAZING!!! And MASSIVE!! Heated everything was the greatest idea ever!

Cons
The AC outlet should have been in the front or 2nd row not in the truck area can’t use it back there. Over the road trips would have been great if you cooks plug something up. DVD player would have been even better with how fancy the vehicle is that would have topped it off. And the trucks space would have been nice if a little big well deeper whe. The 3 row is up

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
Displaying reviews 101 - 120 of 725 in total