2014
Hyundai
Santa Fe

Overall Rating 4.66/5Overall Rating 4.66/5Overall Rating 4.66/5Overall Rating 4.66/5rating 4.66
4.7
(725 Reviews)
Latest review over 1 year ago
Category Summary (Avg. out of 10)
  • Value
  • Features
  • Build Quality
  • Fun
  • Reliability
  • Performance
  • Exterior
  • Comfort
  • Interior
  • Styling

VW
Valerie W.
2014 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
03/30/2018
Santa Fe is a Good Value
We just bought another Santa Fe, and it has been a good car. It's a nice blend of luxury (we have gotten the top end models), and practicality. So far has been very reliable and we hope our experience with the new one is as good. Hyundai has managed to get the value equation right on this model.

Pros
Nice package of creature comforts
Excellent space utilization
Good value

Cons
Would like to get better mileage
Rides a little stiff
Should have an integrated (not extra service) remote start

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

WR
Wilfredo R.
2014 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
03/27/2018
Stability
The Santa Fe is reliable mid size SUV, Run good, it's fast, and is pretty stable. I think it should lower to the ground for the speed it has, also the body should be wider. For more stability. Need a sun
roof.

Pros
Run fast, confortability. I fit my family in it.

Cons
Stability is lost when it run at 60- 70 mpg. Body needs to be wider, wheels further apart.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

WL
William L.
2014 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
03/27/2018
Sante Fe
We love that we were able to get a used Sante Fe in our price range. It had four new tires and our trusted mechanic said it was shipshape. Love the 6 cylinder, all wheel drive,
that it's an SUV. The fold down back seats make it so handy for transporting items and for travel. Our grand kids fit easily!

Pros
4 wheel drive, back up camera. Runs well.

Cons
Wish the gas mileage was a little better.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

HZ
Holly Z.
2014 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
03/26/2018
Love, Love, Love Our Santa Fe!!!
My husband and I keep our cars for many, many years(last two vehicles were 17 and 18 yrs. old), so it's important to us that the vehicle that we purchase means certain criteria: outside appearance, inside instrumentation appeal, and performance record. The Santa Fe surpassed all of our requirements. Service is also important. Elgin Hyundai has that figured out perfectly. In fact, after we drove our 2014 Santa Fe GLS for a little over a year, we purchased a new 2015 Genesis Goupe, which we love equally as well. And, at 74 yrs. old, I feel young again when I drive that Genesis Coupe! Hope Hyundai keeps making quality cars in 2032 when we need to purchase another vehicle.

Pros
Love everything about both of our Hyundai's./

Cons
Only con and it's not a big one: passenger seat in Santa Fe doesn't raise up, so which makes the passenger feel like he/she is seated very low.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

MG
Mary G.
2014 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
03/21/2018
Love my Santa Fe
This is my third Santa Fe. I can't imagine driving anything else. It is very comfortable and I feel safe when on the road because of its size. It handles like a car and has a great turn radius for tight turns in city driving. I take my Santa Fe on vacation every summer with my three dogs and there is plenty of room for us all as well as our luggage and supplies.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

EW
Erin W.
2014 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5rating 3rating 3
03/14/2018
My Sante Fe
We love our car as an SUV and all of the features and capabilities but have recently become concerned due to two major repairs that have been needed in last few months. This has made us question the reliability as far as traveling now, as it almost left us stranded twice during this time.
The seats are also not very comfortable for long distance riding.
With all of this said, we still enjoy our Hyundai very much and are optomisitc about our continued joy and experiences we get from this car.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

BC
Beth C.
2014 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
03/12/2018
I love my Santa Fe!
This is the perfect car for my family. I did a lot of research when we first started shopping around. We looked at several different manufacturer's and this was the best fit. We can easily pile in and have room for our two dogs in the back. Or, we can comfortably load up for a weekend in the mountains.

Pros
Giant sun roof. Front and middle rows have heated seats. I love the backup camera.

Cons
The kids wish the rear row had heated seats, too.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

SG
Sandra G.
2014 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
03/07/2018
Awesome vehichle!
Great looking, stylish inside and out! Comfortable. High safety and crash ratings. Dependable and reliable with remarkable drivability. Many extras makes the Santa Fe an affordable family vehicle. Don't pass this by without a look-see or test drive.

Pros
Had frontal collision with a deer. Car absorbed the shock so well I barely felt the impact and damage was minimal. Holds road well during inclement weather. Third row seating has personal climate control.

Cons
Tricky blind spots at front windows and over shoulders. Third row seating difficult to climb in if your over 5" tall. No interior compass.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

NI
Nicole I.
2014 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
02/27/2018
Excellent vehicle
I'm so happy with my Santa fe and would highly recommend it. You get so much vehicle at a reasonable price! It's a luxury car but without the price tag. Seven people can comfortably fit in the car. The heated back seats are a great feature.

Pros
Very comfortable, stylish and roomy. There is so much included in this car for the money. I love the heated steering wheel and seats, the panoramic sunroof, camera, blindspot detection, and touch screen

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

AR
Antonio R.
2014 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
02/27/2018
The family SUV of Hyundai!
I have had my Santa Fe Limited for 4 years. Runs great in town and even better on road... Fits 7 comfortably when necessary or 5 with plenty of room to load. I you also have the hitch you'll be more than happy with your Santa Fe, specially when the time to put gas comes... The service is cheap and so far it only has needed regular services in 50,000 miles. Highly recommended vehicle!

Pros
Gas saver, plenty of space, very reliable, nice design, low maintenance cost...

Cons
Lack of luggage space with 7 passengers but fixable with top case or hitch case...

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

HF
Henry F.
2014 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
02/26/2018
Hyondai Sante Fe
The vehicle is very good but it has a few flaws. The area around the bottom of the drivers and passengers front door is made of some kind of plastic or hard rubber. it has been damaged on both sides. The drivers side just came loose (it is only held onto the vehicle with rubber crumpets). The passenger side got caught on some curbing. The curbs were not high just the vehicle is too low. Other than that the vehicle is great.

Pros
drives good. The amenities are very good especially the heated steering wheel and the heated and air conditioned seats.

Cons
outside noise is a factor along with the bumpy ride.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JD
Jerrie D.
2014 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
02/26/2018
Comfortable vehicle
I picked this car for safety and comfort for my family. The warranty was great for a used vehicle. Did have to use the warranty for the air conditioning because it stopped working. They fixed it fast and with no problems.

Pros
Comfortable ride at a descent price. Great warranty.

Cons
Air went out with less than 35,000 miles.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

TG
Tim G.
2014 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
02/23/2018
My 2014 Santa Fe Limited
This Santa Fe has been everything and more than we could have hoped for. I drives with ease while allowing unobstructed view in all areas.
It has all the power we need for Az's highway system.
Looking forward to purchasing another one soon.

Pros
Drives like a car half it's size.

Cons
Would like a headsup display and better GPS.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JB
Jimmy B.
2014 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
02/23/2018
every time I get in this car I am reminded of the good choice I made, thank you Hyunda!!i
I love this vehicle fun to drive very comfortable. I believe in the built and quality that Hyundai provides its customers. Hyundai is been heading in the right direction for many years. More companies should look at this company and take some pointers!!
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

BB
Barbara B.
2014 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
02/22/2018
Smooth ride
Love riding in the Santa Fe, especially on the highway. The speed transition is smooth and quick. I also like the comfort, adjustable seats, enough leg room for me as a driver and sitting in the second row.

Cons
Don't like the automatic door unlock when in Drive (unless I don't know how to change it)...

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

BL
Barry L.
2014 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
02/20/2018
Happy Traveler
Have a 2014 Santa Fe that has run well with only a few warranty issues. Gets good mileage for a larger SUV, especially on the highway. I also use the SantavFe to pull a 19’ boat, which it does well.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

MS
Matthew S.
2014 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
02/13/2018
Excellent family car
I enjoy the ride much more than minivan. The limited has a walk thru to 3rd row making it easier to get to - don’t need to climb over anyone

At 50,000 miles no issues. Very nice. I do thinkthe paint us thin very easy to get hairline scratches. Only other issue is button to open hatchback very sensative. I have to keep fob in plastic cover to prevent constant openings

Pros
Reliable

Cons
Gas mileage less than promised

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

SI
Sky I.
2014 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
02/10/2018
So far so good
Had an issue with engine when I 1st bought it. There was gunk build up causeing some faults. The dealership put a new engine in & it’s been running great ever since. Auto start feature requires a paid membership which is very annoying. The vehicle drives good, it seems reliable & for the most part comfortable.

Pros
I love all the features, it really gives me the feel of a luxury vehicle.

Cons
The gunk build up in the engine, it could have been from the previous owner though. Auto start feature should be free, it needs Apple play because the GPS navigation system is awful.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

HT
Hillary T.
2014 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
02/07/2018
Great SUV
I love my Hyundai Santa Fe The amount of options the car has like navigation, heated seats, cooled seats, panoramic sunroof and driver memory are awesome. The ride of my car is smooth and it has great handling as well. I also like that it has adequate horsepower to accelerate quickly when needed. My car has captains chairs in the rear as well which are super comfortable. I am thrilled with my purchase.

Pros
The standard options are great. The styling of the vehicle is also nice. It's a great reliable ride.

Cons
The navigation isn't that great.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

PP
Paul P.
2014 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
02/05/2018
overall review
Seating is comfortable. Has good acceleration and braking. Could use more cup holders especially in passenger area. Instrument cluster needs fine adjustment in brightness and ability to dim the screen without disabling completely. Extensions on visors to cover the areas not reached by width of existing visors.

Pros
Seating is comfortable. Has good acceleration and braking.

Cons
Could use more cup holders especially in passenger area. Instrument cluster needs fine adjustment in brightness and ability to dim the screen without disabling completely. Extensions on visors to cover the areas not reached by width of existing visors.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
Displaying reviews 121 - 140 of 725 in total