2015
Hyundai
Santa Fe

Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5rating 4.8
4.8
(693 Reviews)
Latest review about 1 month ago
Category Summary (Avg. out of 10)
  • Value
  • Features
  • Build Quality
  • Fun
  • Reliability
  • Performance
  • Exterior
  • Comfort
  • Interior
  • Styling

MS
Michael S.
2015 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
11/13/2019
Great family vehicle
Very satisfied with my Santa Fe
Great family vehicle! ..................................................................................................................................................
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

ML
Mark L.
2015 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
11/09/2019
Great car
This is the third Santa Fe I’ have boughten from the dealership. All three vehicles (2009, 2011 and 2015) are very reliable with over 100,000 miles on each car with no issues to date. Great car at a valuable price.

Pros
Great car for the money

Cons
Rear hatchback on the 2015 needs a pressure switch so accidental
Injury doesn’t occur when closing the hatchback

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

RG
Richard G.
2015 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
11/05/2019
The best SUV value
The best value. This is my second Sta Fe and Palisade is my next SUV. The only complaint I have is the noise level from the outside - it does need improvement . I love ❤️ my Santa Fe and with hope you guys can improve the noise level!

Pros
Excellent value

Cons
More noise proofing

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

TR
Tamara R.
2015 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
11/01/2019
Nice SUV
Love to take visitors around the island and open the sunroof all so they can look up at the beautiful mountains. Wish it would have 7 seats rather than 6 but other than that it is a nice SUV for the price. My favorite part is that it has a 10 year warranty!
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

DM
Daniel M.
2015 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
10/29/2019
Solid Truck
The Hyundai Santa Fe XL is a great truck . Solid and tough. Very dependable and is very well built. Love the size of the truck. Lots of interior room and rides great on the highway and city driving. Love to buy another one when done with this Santa Fe.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

DJ
Dave J.
2015 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
10/24/2019
Best car we have ever owned
Fantastic car well worth the $ !!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Pros
Well built

Cons
None

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

EM
Ester M.
2015 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
10/14/2019
Hyundai Santa Fe
Car is dependable, reasonably cost effective to maintain, Hyundai focus on customer safety and satisfaction, dependable, gas if reasonable efficient. Good for long distance driving, drive is always smooth.

Pros
highly dependable performance wise

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

DM
Donna M.
2015 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
09/14/2019
Santa Fe
This is my 3rd Santa Fe. Love the 6 cylinder but not the 4 cyclinder. I like the quick pick up of the 6 cyclinder as I do a lot of highway driving. The 4 cyclinder does perform very good with highway driving.

Cons
Passenger seat is much to low for me. I am short and need a pillow to see out the windshield. It needs to have the six way seat just like the drivers seat.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

DM
Debra M.
2015 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
08/27/2019
Awesome
I thought I was just buy a Hyundai. I was wrong. I love this car, easy to drive, tons of features. Has more features than most expensive brand for sure. Who knew I needed a heated steering wheel? Thanks for a great drive everywhere!
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

SN
Sharon N.
2015 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
08/20/2019
2015 Hyundai Santa Fe
I purchased my first Hyundai Santa Fe in 2010, and my second one in 2015. Both have been very reliable. The Santa Fe is an attractive vehicle, comfortable to drive, and gets decent mileage on long trips.

Pros
Comfortable seats
Easy to operate
Decent highway mileage

Cons
Exterior side mirrors, especially on the driver’s side, can interfere with visibility

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

AI
Anthony I.
2015 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
08/02/2019
Four Years of Perfect Performance
My first Hyundai was a 2010 Veracruz. I orginally leased it, but ended up buying out the lease because I liked it so much. After five years with the VC I bought a 2015 Sante Fe 'Ultimate', seven passenger. I needed the extra room for hobby equipment over the Sante Fe Sport. Literally, the Sante Fe has been perfect for me. No issues at all, MobilOne oil changes, 24.4 MPG mixed driving, perfect electronics, great GPS, nice instrumentation, giant sunroof, competent comfortable ride, smooth transmission, wonderful V6 engine. I don't know or understand how anyone could complain about this vehicle, especially considering the price and the warranty. When I see tests against other mid-size SUVs I always wonder how any of them can compare. The Sante Fe should be #1 in any comparison, especially factoring in cost. Granted, a $60,000 SUV should be better than a $35,000 one, but that extra money is wasted. I'm convinced Hyndais are the best bang for the buck. Anyone who says differently is just hung up on a name and has never owned or driven one. If the new Palisade fit in my garage, I'd already have one.

Pros
Everything

Cons
Rather have Michelins than Khumo, but that's really nit-picking.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

KB
Kathryn B.
2015 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
07/30/2019
Santa Fe Limited
Best car I’ve ever owned. I constantly look to Heaven and say to my husband, “Bill, you should have stuck around. You would have LOVED driving this car! Especially on our winter trips across country.

Pros
Heated steering wheel is FABULOUS! All seats extremely comfortable - front and back. Excellent lighting of roads with night driving. Fog lights are really great on rainy nights, too.

Cons
Passenger seat doesn’t raise & lower like driver seat. Would love to have the button that changes positions of steering wheel while driving, my Cadillac had it & I loved it on long trips.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

SP
Shannon P.
2015 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
07/29/2019
Best vehicle I have owned!
After four years of owning this car that I bought brand new I still love it! When it comes time to purchase another vehicle I would definitely buy another Santa Fe as long as they upgrade the body style. The style of the current Santa Fe’s is still too similar the one I have and which I do love. I would just be ready for a change by that time.

Pros
Excellent and reliable vehicle! Beautiful suv and I still get people staring and asking about it all the time!

Cons
I had a horrible purchasing experience with the car. The sales person was very unprofessional. The leather on the steering wheel did not hold up past the first year. It had tears in it and Hyundai refused to repair it.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

GW
George W.
2015 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
07/15/2019
Santa-Fe Sport. July 10, 2019
2nd review. Very good experience. Although, I missed her on this visit, always nice to see Teresa Delong, who originally sold me this car in June, 2015. She always sends me a Happy Birthday message in February.

Pros
Good senior citizen vehicle. Sits up high for us. I do park the car in the garage, and the paint job is holding up well - easy to wash. Smooth driving and handles well in the city and on the highway. I especially enjoy the low technology. This makes my insurance premium lower than the high tech newer vehicles!

Cons
Worst item: the back up views are subpar. It doesn't have a back up camera, and I don't necessarily want one. But, our 2010 Sonata, is much easier to park and change lanes on the road. This vehicle doesn't need a back up camera.Changing lanes on city streets and on the highways, are somewhat stressful for me

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

TT
Tommie T.
2015 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
07/13/2019
Love my car
We leased our car. Loved it so much, decided to keep it. So far 2 friends have bought the same car. But with the upgrades. Had absolutely no intention on keeping this car. If I had, I would have gotten some upgrades

Pros
I love how much room it has. And it’s comfortable. Also I was rear ended, and my car took it like a tank. Maybe it was where it was hit, but I have had neck and back surgery, and I only felt it a little.

Cons
I cannot figure out how to open the seats to the back.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

RR
Ralph R.
2015 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
07/09/2019
Hyndai Santa Fe
I originally owned a Chevy Equinox. I had many, many issues with that vehicle (it was purchased new). I received my 2015 Hyndai Santa Fe (Limited) and have enjoyed every moment with. My sound system, moon roof and my excellent driving experience is worth every cent.

Pros
As mentioned previously.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

PP
Patricia P.
2015 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
07/09/2019
Whats not to like?
I absolutely love my Santa Fe! Great size with loads of comfort. Has all the bells and whistles I wanted. Gas mileage is very good considering the size of my car. Owned this car for 4 years and have not had one single problem other than a battery just recently. Pretty good.

Pros
Comfort and design

Cons
NONE

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

LH
Letitia H.
2015 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
06/20/2019
love my hyundai
Drives well and have had no mechanical problems inside or out. Wish the front seats were a little more comfortable and that the road noise was not as bad. Some of road noise may be due to the roof panoramic glass. I will definitely test my next Hyundai for road noise. Otherwise it has been a great vehicle.

Pros
Reliability, designed well

Cons
Road noise, front seats uncomfortable on long trips

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JS
Julie S.
2015 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
06/07/2019
Roadtripping with the Hyundai Santa Fe
Our 6 passenger Santa Fe is our favorite family vehicle ever! Besides being great for traveling with our kids and grandkids, we’ve found it perfect for long road trips. Since retiring two years ago, we’ve driven from Indiana to Charleston, South Carolina, to Missouri, to Austin, Texas, and repeated trips to Lexington, Kentucky. Last Autumn, we drove to the east coast, up the coast of Maine, and back to Indiana. Last week, we completed a 5,500-mile trip to Missouri, Texas, Oklahoma, then to Jackson, Wyoming, and back through South Dakota, visiting family, favorite places, and several state and national parks along the way.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

CS
Carmen S.
2015 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
06/06/2019
Santa Fe Owner for over 10 Years
I love the Santa Fe and the Hyundai service group here in Puyallup. I got my first Santa Fe in 2008, which I had for 10 years with little to no issues at all. Last year, I decided it was time to trade-in and got a Tuscan. While it was a great car, I had gotten used to driving a V6. Earlier this year I traded it in for a Santa Fe and I don't regret it. It drives beautifully, is comfortable and super reliable. As long as the warranties and service remain top notch at Hyundai, I'll probably never own anything other than a Santa Fe.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
Displaying reviews 1 - 20 of 693 in total