2016
Hyundai
Santa Fe

Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5
4.8
(613 Reviews)
Latest review almost 5 years ago
Category Summary (Avg. out of 10)
  • Value
  • Features
  • Build Quality
  • Fun
  • Reliability
  • Performance
  • Exterior
  • Comfort
  • Interior
  • Styling

DC
Daniel C.
2016 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
10/22/2015
2016 Hyundai Santa Fe Sport
so far so good. 300 miles

Pros
warranty is excellent, gas mileage is great.

Cons
lights in the rear of the vehicle, (INSIDE)

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

CR
CARON R.
2016 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
10/20/2015
Great vehicle
I've had my Santa Fe since July 1st and so far love it so much I rarely drive my other car anymore

Pros
Everything

Cons
Non so far

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

CF
Carl F.
2016 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
10/20/2015
Great
Great
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

KS
Krisanne S.
2016 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
10/19/2015
2016 Hyundai Santa Fe Sport 2.4L 2.4L
We looked at all the other vehicles in this class at Carmax, and they had all of them. We were down to the Chevy Equinox and this one. When we opened up the the rear hatch of the Equinox, the decision was done. Chevy wasted 8 to 10 inches of cargo room on each side by extending their plastic panels well away from the wheel wells. It was totally senseless and a waste of space. Hyundai pays attention to every detail and makes engineering decisions that are to the benefit of the customer. It is very obvious. This is our second Hyundai (also own a 2013 Elantra) and we are completely satisfied with both vehicles. Well done Hyundai, Well Done !!!
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

MG
Manuel G.
2016 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
10/19/2015
Santa Fe 2016 Excellent
We just got it and so far everything looks fine. Family enjoying a lot our new Santa Fe
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

SB
Susan B.
2016 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
10/16/2015
Our second Santa Fe
The first Santa Fe is a 2003 with over 130,000 miles and still runs great!

Pros
Tech and pick up.

Cons
None

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

MR
Michael R.
2016 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
10/15/2015
?
?

Pros
Backup camera
Powered back lift gate
Price
Quality

Cons
None

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

ES
EDMUND S.
2016 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
10/15/2015
Comfortable SUV
Love my SUV!
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

VK
VERNE K.
2016 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
10/14/2015
2016 Sante Fe
Overall a good vehicle.

Cons
no inside driver side manual liftgate latch.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

LS
Laura S.
2016 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
10/13/2015
2015 Hyundai Sante Fe Sport
?

Cons
Only 2 features I don't like are when car is in reverse, outside mirrors rotate down and I can't see on both sides, and on the odometer when I set cruise, I would rather a digital number come up to tell me what the speed is that I am setting. Also, instead of watching the odometer to see my speed, I wish a digital number was on the center or on the right displayed so I could see that number, which would be much easier to watch when driving.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

YP
Yvette P.
2016 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
10/13/2015
Love this Model!
Great car, very comfortable for the family, the technology is very helpful and helps you be safer.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

HK
HANNAH K.
2016 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
10/13/2015
2016 Santa Fe Sport
I love my 2016 Santa Fe Sport. I shopped the market for a few months and this was the perfect price for the perfect car!
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

DF
Deborah F.
2016 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
10/12/2015
2016 Santa Fe Sport
A real great car to drive
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

MI
MICHAEL I.
2016 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
10/10/2015
My new 2016 Santa Fe Limited
In my opinion Hyundai makes the best car for the money. This car has everything we want and need. I look forward to driving this car for as long and as many miles as my 2003 Santa Fe.

Pros
Everything!

Cons
None that I've come across.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

GV
Gilda V.
2016 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
10/10/2015
Great
Great

Pros
Overall perfect for our needs

Cons
Some blind spots when driving

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JL
Jennifer Ann L.
2016 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5
10/09/2015
.
.

Cons
Horrible on gas

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JM
Joseph M.
2016 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
10/09/2015
Great Vehicle
Very Good, no cons. Hope to enjoy for the coming years
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

KK
Kristine K.
2016 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
10/08/2015
Love it!
Great Car! Love the space and the extra storage. The sunroof is amazing. Such a fun car to drive!"

Pros
Large Sunroof. Plenty of features. Drives great. Comfortable!

Cons
The navigation system is a little annoying to read.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

RG
Randolph G.
2016 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
10/08/2015
Road Pleasure
My new Santa Fe Sport replaced the same model that I had previously leased. It's a great vehicle for travel. It is spacious, comfortable and moderately thrifty on gas. In the three years I had my previous Santa Fe, I had zero problems and that is the reason I leased the new Hyundai. Great car.

Pros
Quality inside and out.

Cons
None that I've found.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

DS
David S.
2016 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
10/06/2015
Great SUV
Overall the Sante Fe Sport is a good ride. a lot of good standard features are included. Love the hands free voice controlled phone system and radio. i am getting better gas mileage that was expected. 24-27 in the city. Great safety rating. of course the great warranty that comes with Hyundai is one of the main reason i keep buying them. The new look of the 2016 Sante Fe with the new front grill and lights gives it a real classy look.Side view gives an elegant yet sturdy look. I purchased the 2.4 litre engine which gives adequate power but haven't tested it in the mountains yet.. the 2016 Sante Fe is definitely worth the money.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
Displaying reviews 561 - 580 of 613 in total