2016
Hyundai
Santa Fe

Overall Rating 4.77/5Overall Rating 4.77/5Overall Rating 4.77/5Overall Rating 4.77/5rating 4.77
4.8
(602 Reviews)
Latest review over 3 years ago
Category Summary (Avg. out of 10)
  • Value
  • Features
  • Build Quality
  • Fun
  • Reliability
  • Performance
  • Exterior
  • Comfort
  • Interior
  • Styling

Reviews


MK
Marian K.
2016 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
03/06/2016
My second Santa Fe
I had a 2006 Santa Fe I bought new and had for 10 years. I traded it for this 2016 model. Hyundai sales and service teams have high standards and that is also a factor in my buying another Santa Fe.

Pros
Vehicle looks good and drives great. Good fuel economy and the bluetooth is great for hands free use of phone when driving.

Cons
It does rely on the side and rear view mirrors due to the large blind areas if you try to turn and look beside/behind you. So far this has worked well though.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

YL
Yuan L.
2016 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
03/22/2016
Nice car
Exceed my expectation overall, even though it could be improved on its brake system, display and fuel economy
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

RD
RONALD D.
2016 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
03/24/2016
Front Passenger seat
The front passenger seat will not adjust up or down it make my wife feel like she in a hole.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

RW
Robert W.
2016 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
03/29/2016
Santa Fe Ultimate
Pleased with vehicle.

Pros
Can't get sliders to work with Windows 10

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

KE
Korla E.
2016 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
04/02/2016
Beautiful vehicle
I love my Santa Fe Sport 2.0 Turbo Ultimate. This is a great driving vehicle with great visibility. It handles better than I expected, however, I am disappointed with the gas mileage. The door handle buttons and the lift gate buttons are a big miss. At this price point, they should be touch sensors. The iPhone interface is also a big miss. Navigation is not easy to use and the vehicle's voice recognition is poor. The large touch screen is wonderful and very visible. There is a LOT going on inside this vehicle and it can be very distracting and confusing.

Pros
Styling. Sitting up higher for better visibility.

Cons
Door handle butons. Lift gate buttons. Gas mileage. Navigation system. Voice recognition. iPhone interface. Back seat room.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

MF
Martha F.
2016 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
04/04/2016
NA
NA

Pros
Comfort, safety and gas mileage

Cons
Navigation, road noise and liftgate

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

PJ
Philip J.
2016 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
04/13/2016
Love our Sante Fe Sport
Chose the Hyundai brand partly because we had rented one and liked it. But it also had a good rating on reliability. We have the non turbo charged four cylinder and it isn't all that peppy but it does fine. Mileage is fairly good at 27-29 mpg highway depending on road conditions, weather, etc. It is easy to drive, has a fairly tight turning radius, and ours has enough bells and whistles and a few more to satisfy us. Back seat comfort and knee space is pretty good considering the size of the vehicle. Front seating is comfortable. A decent amount of rear storage capacity, plenty for us and we can drop the back seats if we need more. Overall we are pleased with the car though we have had it only about three months and driven 7,500 miles.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

AJ
Alice J.
2016 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
05/04/2016
very good family vehicle
excellent for travel
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

AH
Austin H.
2016 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
05/19/2016
Sante Fe
Overall, a fantastic mid sized suv. Great price for the vehicle and options. Drives effortlessly. Only change would be for Hyundai, not the Sante Fe specifically. I would be a buyer of a full sized SUV with the V8. Would really appreciate more effortless space and maneuverability within a vehicle.

Pros
Options, price, dealership service and warranty

Cons
Space

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JD
Jerry D.
2016 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
05/24/2016
Close, but not excellent.
Great car but the rear window view is very obstructed by 2nd row seat headrests and rear pillars. Front window pillars also obstruct view from side approaching traffic. Very dangerous. Many close calls.
If Hyundai puts in rear side sensors then they should include in the same package the rear backup sensors without having to spend $5000 more for the next option package.

Pros
Handling is great, tows my 20' boat easily. Normal gas mileage is good. Very comfortable to drive. I changed from a Honda Pilot to the Sante Fe and like this size better.

Cons
Front and rear window visibility is dangerously obstructed by window pillars.
Option 1 package has rear side sensors but no rear backup sensors.
I did not notice these problems during my test drive. I consider these to be significant drawbacks.
I don't know if window pillars are an interior or exterior design flaw.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

KV
KEITH V.
2016 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
07/13/2016
Nice and fun to drive Santa Fe
After test driving many other competitor vehicles in this class I decided on the Santa Fe mainly because of the many features that come with the vehicle compared to others at there 36k price range. My only regret is not opting for the 2.0 Turbo model over the 2.4 liter.

Pros
Fit and finish, value and options for the price

Cons
Sluggish pedal feel and grinding of the front brakes

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JD
John D.
2016 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
09/29/2016
my hyundai
brakes and steering to sensitive and idle has a miss
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

AD
Amanda D.
2016 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
10/08/2016
I love my sante fe sport turbo
I liked my 1st sante fe sport so much I bought the same one but with turbo and all the bells and whistles. I have owned three sante fe's in a row. 1st one was a 2001, 2nd a 2013, and now a 2016 with turbo. So, I obviously enjoy this car. It has a smooth ride, it's reliable and sleek.

Pros
Everything else.

Cons
I unfortunately had a water leak from the seals of my back doors. Causing much water to come in.
Hopefully after 3 years the film that covers the outside of my headlights wont start to corrode like my 2013.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

SS
Steven S.
2016 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
10/14/2016
Affordable, Roomy & Sleek Design
An SUV that's very attractive & lot's of room. The price was very reasonable & the performance is above average.

Pros
Everything else

Cons
Voice recognition when trying to make a call is horrible
Acceleration when trying to get on a parkway is scary, she hesitates
Front windows & side view mirrors get very foggy during any kind of rain

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

MG
Michael G.
2016 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
10/29/2016
2016 Hyundai Santa Fe Sport 2.4
Overall we like the sport and as with any car there is something we would change. The leather seats are nice but very stiff, but may brake-in over time, so if you have physical issues then take that into consideration.

Pros
The PROS far exceed any CONS

Cons
Auto Transmission shifting seems a little off, especially when engine is cold. Engine rough at stop light after exiting the freeway

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

VS
VITO S.
2016 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
10/30/2016
Hyundai Santa Fe Ultimate
I have the Santa Fe for one year whit over 12,000 miles and so far no problems and no complains.

Pros
After one year I still love the Santa Fe

Cons
Non

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

DH
Daniel H.
2016 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
10/31/2016
898989
kllkllk
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

PP
Patrick P.
2016 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
12/13/2016
2016 Hyundai Santa Fe is a Great Buy
We thought our 2007 was good, the 2016 is better. We love driving this vehicle.

Pros
Third row seating and Bluetooth

Cons
When we drive the radio cuts in and out of Hi-Def channels. You can still hear the music, just sounds different as it fluctuates.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

RC
Robert C.
2016 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
01/04/2017
Santa fe
Great car for my wife. Safe with descent fuel mileage. Not to comfortable for me though, but like the body style and cargo room.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

ML
Marc L.
2016 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
01/06/2017
Santa FE
Overall I'm happy with the vehicle. It has many nice features and drives well. The biggest disappointment I have is with the Bluelink packages. I believe it is to expensive for what you get or would actually use very often. The only feature I really valued was remote start, but not for over $200 a year. Had I known it was over $300 for all the technical bells and whistles I might have looked else where to see if more reasonable from other brands. I already pay a lot for a smart cell phone and many features are redundant.

Pros
Rides nice (accept for bumps), looks good, & mileage pretty good. I am overall happy other then Bluelink.

Cons
Little rough and noisy on bumps, but overall good ride. Bluelink packages are to expensive, therefore lose a lot of features. Was not explained well at dealer.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
Displaying reviews 41 - 60 of 602 in total