2016
Hyundai
Santa Fe

Overall Rating 4.77/5Overall Rating 4.77/5Overall Rating 4.77/5Overall Rating 4.77/5rating 4.77
4.8
(601 Reviews)
Latest review about 1 year ago
Category Summary (Avg. out of 10)
  • Value
  • Features
  • Build Quality
  • Fun
  • Reliability
  • Performance
  • Exterior
  • Comfort
  • Interior
  • Styling

Reviews


BS
Brittin S.
2016 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
08/14/2018
Great Behicle
I would describe the Santa Fe as a Goldilocks vehicle. Easy to maneuver in and out of traffic, not too large or small. Great for a family of at least 4 and first car seats easily. Excellent mpg in city and on highway.

Pros
Best warranty and one of the highest safety ratings

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

PM
Patricia M.
2016 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
09/12/2018
Love it!!
Excellent car!! Very comfortable to drive. My kids enjoy every trip on it! Good on gas. Excellent features which make every trip and daily use enjoyable. Such as GPS, excellent surround sound, back up camera and so on...
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

MJ
MELVIN J.
2016 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
09/21/2018
Outstanding Vehicle
"A vehicle that meet all our needs" and my wife loves the vehicle sound system, heated seats and back up camera. I like the style of the vehicle and I can park the vehicle in any parking space. I like the phone feature in the car where I don't have to keep my phone in my hand.

Pros
Great gas mileage

Cons
The vehicle doesn't pick up good, need to give it gas to pick up

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

2016 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
10/01/2018
Love my SUV and the way it drives!
I downsized from a Chev. Suburban to a Huyndia Santa Fe Limited Ultimate and I really enjoy the drive, gas milage, and all the extras.I also love that I never have to use a key in the ignition or to open the door. The air conditioned seats and heated seats are a plus! Mr Rice at the Huffines New Cars Sales was very nice to take the time to show me what all the buttons were in the car .I was very happy how they take care of their customers.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

MB
MARSHALL B.
2016 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
10/04/2018
Santa Fe
This is an outstanding car with the best vehicle warranty in the business. Hyundai gives you more car for the money than any other manufacturer. If you buy any other suv, you’re spending way more money than you need to, and probably making the decision on name rather than knowledge of the products.

Pros
Warranty, dependability, value, style

Cons
Acceleration is good, not great

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

MD
Myra D.
2016 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
10/29/2018
My first Hyundai!
I love my Santa Fe. This is my first Hyundai and I absolutely love it. It handles beautifully and is comfortable and economical to run. It is easy to get in and out of and has all the “bells and whistles”. It is a gorgeous vehicle. Thank you, for making an affordable first class vehicle!

Pros
Drives great! Good gas mileage, awesome brakes, good acceleration, beautiful interior.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

AJ
Allan J.
2016 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
11/12/2018
Comfort and Class
This is our second Hyundai and we will buy another when the time comes. Has all the features we want, plus plenty of room. So comfortable on the drive to and from FL to MA. Love the GPS, the rearview screen and extra seating!
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

2016 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
11/19/2018
Switched from a Suburban to Santa Fe Hyundia Great choice!
Love everything about it! !Drives like a new car, good gas mileage,LV bluetooth, sunroof, window shades, heated seats, air conditioned seats, and side mirrors with warning features. Rides very smooth on the road.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JG
Janice G.
2016 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
11/26/2018
Santa Fe Sport
I love everything about my car except the leather upholstery. It has tiny holes in it which can never be completely cleaned. The mileage is good. I drive 1000 miles average monthly. I highly recommend it.

Pros
Reliability
Good mileage
Looks great

Cons
Holey upholstery

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

DO
David O.
2016 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
11/26/2018
Patricia
I'm very satisfied with my SUV and I would buy another 1 when needed.... It provides all my traveling needs... my girls are softball players and it has the room needed to transport their equipment and them to their games
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

CT
Carl T.
2016 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
12/07/2018
Not again will I do another review on this site.
This a great vehicle that competes with the other higher price vehicles in it’s class. It came equipped with all the bells and whistles found on my wives Mercedes and are a lot easier to utilize. Will not ever do another review when my review is measured in characters.

Pros
Great car,

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

MF
Maureen F.
2016 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
12/11/2018
Santa Fe
Car is great to handle and not to bad on gas use.I would’ve been happier if the passenger seat was more adjustable I am a shorter person and would like to adjust my seat for better viability so I am basically pleased with this car and the service I have received so far
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

DN
Diane N.
2016 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
12/25/2018
My Santa Fe
My previous 4 cars have been an Audi Q5, a Lexus RX300, and two Acura Legends. Prior to that it was all domestic products. My experiences with the foreign car market were excellent BUT, living in Cook Co. IL, I was fed-up with the increases in Premium fuel costs. I wanted a car that took 87 octane and I couldn't be more pleased with my 2016 Santa Fe. I was expecting a significant down-grade from what I had been driving and I was absolutely mistaken. This is a great car. A friend of mine just bought the new 2019 and I can't wait to check it out.

Pros
1. Great storage capacity.
2. Great value.
3. The handling is quite good.
4. Passing acceleration is very good.

Cons
1. Not being able to open the sun roof, along with the shade, just a small amount.
2. Off-the-line acceleration is too slow.
3. Would like the option of visual-only lane departure warnings.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

RH
Robert H.
2016 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
01/25/2019
Great automobile
We love just about everything about our Hyundai. It handles extremely on our curvey roads . The interior is comfortable and roomy. we already have nearly 63000 miles and so far no major problems. The lonely improvement I can suggest is the headlights. On these dark country roads they could be better but I understand they have improved them in the 2019 model. The only other suggestion would be someplace to put a ladies purse where it would be easy to reach. Right now I set it on the floor by the drivers door but it sometimes falls over and gets under my feet which can be a danger. We both love our vehicle.

Pros
Comfort, roominess, flexibility, gas mileage ease of handling.

Cons
No place to set my purse, headlights.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JW
Joette W.
2016 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
01/28/2019
Santa Fe
I love my Santa Fe! It’s been very reliable vehicle for 3 years and 41,000 miles. I love everything about it. Easy to reach radio, map, and other instruments when needed. Easy for passengers to access 3rd row seating. I’ve taken it on several 1000-2000 mile trips with nothing going wrong. I feel very safe in my Santa Fe. When I’m ready to trade it in, it will be for another Hyundai!!

Pros
Instrument panel is beautiful with many blue lights at night! Dana Fe is easy to drive and extremely reliable!

Cons
My next Santa Fe I will get black interior. My jeans always rub off blue color on the light colored seats.
A larger map would be better appreciated too.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

HG
Henry G.
2016 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
02/10/2019
Outstanding vehicle
I could not be more satisfied. I will probably not buy any other brand vehicle. I am now waiting until the new Hyundai vehicle is introduced this summer. Unless it is too large I shall buy it. I wish they had not discontinued the TL.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

CG
Charity G.
2016 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
05/02/2019
this is my 2nd santa fe
I had a 2004 Santa Fe for 14 years, I Loved that vehicle but it had 170,000 miles on it. I put very little money in that vehicle just regular maintenance, but it did have a few small things going wrong, decided to trade it in to up grade.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

LS
Linda Or S.
2016 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
05/17/2019
Overall satisfactory riding vehicle.
Santa Fe roomy, and relaxing on trips. Economical on around town trips. No real complaints. Fun to drive, comfortable, and performance is outstanding. My 4th Hyundai. all purchased at Dothan Hyundai. Checked with my Credit Union and they could not beat deal Dothan Hyundai had given me.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

MK
Moima K.
2016 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
05/31/2019
N/A
For now I’m okay with it, I have not have drive it alots yet to know all about it and have not have no issue with it yet since I just got it the only problem I have with it when I get it it was the over light

Pros
N/A

Cons
N/A

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

CG
Charity G.
2016 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
06/21/2019
this is my 2nd santa fe
I HAD A 2004 SANTA FE THAT HAD 166,000 MILES ON IT, I NEVER HAD ANY MAJOR PROBLEMS WITH IT BUT AFTER 14 YEARS IT WAS TIME FOR AN UPGRADE. AFTER LOOKING AT MANY DIFFERENT VEHICLES I BOUGHT MY 2ND SANTA FE. LOVE IT.

Pros
LOVE IT

Cons
GAS MILEAGE COULD BE BETTER

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
Displaying reviews 581 - 600 of 601 in total