2016
Hyundai
Santa Fe

Overall Rating 4.77/5Overall Rating 4.77/5Overall Rating 4.77/5Overall Rating 4.77/5rating 4.77
4.8
(602 Reviews)
Latest review almost 2 years ago
Category Summary (Avg. out of 10)
  • Value
  • Features
  • Build Quality
  • Fun
  • Reliability
  • Performance
  • Exterior
  • Comfort
  • Interior
  • Styling

Reviews


ZJ
Zestann J.
2016 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
10/24/2017
My first leased vehicle
almost perfect but pay attention to the cons

Pros
excellent family vehicle

Cons
need to have better gas mileage

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

KN
Kenneth N.
2016 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
11/02/2017
dependability
i have had three santa fe's and no real complaints...
it is a great vehicle.
i wish the automotive industry would give better gas mileage. they certainly can, but that would cost the oil companies millions.
progress only goes as far as economics allows...
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

SR
Sandra R.
2016 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
11/16/2017
Great family car
It's a comfortable car even when all seven seats are filled. It's nice for family trips. I'm more of an outdoor person so I wish I would have got a Subaru but this car is good for everything else but the mountains.

Pros
Comfortable
Hands free trunk opening
Push button to lock and unlock door so you don't need to dig for your keys.

Cons
Not good on gas
Not a good car for tall people, always hitting my head on the door opening.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

DN
Diane N.
2016 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
11/22/2017
My 2016 Hyundai Santa Fe Limited.
This car had 12,000 miles on it upon purchase. After test driving several different SUVs I knew this was the car for me as soon as I started driving it. I also have a 2010 Audi Q5 which I absolutely love. The strangest thing is that I don't feel like my Santa Fe is a down-grade at all. It handles very well and the interior has quality. Sure I would have liked more horsepower but pumping 87 octane just thrills me. This truly is a nice car.

Pros
solid handling with quiet ride
uses Regular gas
huge interior space
easy to reach radio and fan dials

Cons
needs a bit more horsepower for off-the-line acceleration
the sunroof needs redesigning - I often just want it slightly open. The shade automatically opens the full length. It should be able to be positioned only slightly opened as well.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

SS
Shane S.
2016 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
11/28/2017
Solid Vehicle
Ride and comfort are wonderful. Engine and appearance are top notch. Very reliable and easily competes with high end models.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

DL
Denise L.
2016 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
11/28/2017
2016 Hyundai Sante Fe AWD 4 door Limited
Really like this car!

Pros
Gas mileage
Comfort
Love the tan/beige leather seat interior, the heated/cooled seats
The heated steering wheel

Cons
Nav/Radio needed to be replaced after 2 years. New SD card now needed
Tilt wheel lever too stiff
2nd row seats don't fold down flat
When windows open or sunroof, car very noisy
Sunroof should have more tint
driver seat needs to go back further to get out of car easier
Need 2 visors, 1 for windshield and 1 for side window
Wish rugs were offered in light beige/tan color. Dark Brown shows everything!
Wish driver seat had more lumbar

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

RS
Rey S.
2016 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
11/30/2017
2016 Hyundai Santa fe sport
So Far Happy No Major Complaints. Only Issues Would AirConditiong System Could Be Better. I feel Does not Get COLD Enough. I live In a Desert area. Next issue i Feel Burns Gas Too Quickly. But Then bigger Engine Compared to my Last vehicle A TUCSON HYUNDAI.

Pros
Feel safe & comfort & Reliable

Cons
Air Conditioner system Weak & Gas mileage

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

AK
Andrew K.
2016 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
12/01/2017
New vehicle survey.
Very good vehicle for the first two years.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

KA
Keith A.
2016 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
01/06/2018
Great so far
Only about 1500 miles so far but I'm happy with the mileage I've gotten and am looking forward to having less repair cost compared to the 2004 Explorer I had previously. This particular vehicle was built in Korea and some parts available to US built Santa Fes are not available.

Pros
good looking; good mileage; peppy acceleration

Cons
Passenger seat is difficult to adjust and seems low; The "appearance panels" for behind the rear wheels that are on the US build Santa Fe are missing and that allows snow and slush to build up in the area.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

AS
Allen S.
2016 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
01/15/2018
The Look and Feel of a Much Pricier Car and great performance
We have this car for about 2 years now and have put about 48K miles on it. We love it. We have a family of 5 with one married and one engaged daughter making us 7 adults and we can easily fit all 7 adult passangers. The car is great for our 2 large dogs too. It is designed and feels as nice as many of the high-end brands for a much more reasonable price. The car is roomy, luxurious, and had an engine that really performs.

Pros
beautiful design, very nice performance, 7 seats !

Cons
none.....

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

PK
Patricia K.
2016 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
02/20/2018
2016 Santa Fe
When I leased my Hyundai I had been looking at several different cars. So far I've been pleased with Hyundai as I never drove one prior to the Santa Fe. I like some of the "bells & whistles" that come with the Santa Fe such as ease of the lift gate, the blind spot alarm, very roomy inside. Wish there were seat heaters in the back seat as I had that in my previous vehicle and was a nice perk.

Pros
Vehicle handles well in the snow. I have fit 7 comfortably and 6 of them were adults. The side mirror alarm when a car is in your blind spot is great.

Cons
The 4" screen is too small. Don't like the leasing agreement that you have to have above and beyond services done to the vehicle at various mileage. That should be included.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

TS
Tammy S.
2016 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
07/18/2018
Santa Fe 2016
I purchased my Santa Fe in March of 2016. My favorite things on this car would be the safety features and the number of people that I can haul. The safety features that let me know if I am too close to another car and it lowered my car insurance.

Pros
Safety features= lower insurance
Hauls 7 people
Like the screens on the windows In the mid section.
Great Camera and Navigation system

Cons
Back seat seating feels like there are no shocks. The mid seat should fold up/flip up to allow the people in the 3rd row easy access In and out of the car. Small area for storage after the 3rd row is up.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

MB
Michelle B.
2016 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
08/16/2018
Great car!
I truly enjoy my Santa Fe. I transitioned to this car from a Volvo XC90. This vehicle drives more like a car and has easy handling. I am short, so there are a couple of blind spots behind the side view mirrors that I need to be careful with. Also, I have two small kids who are still in car seats, so accessing the third row is not easy. Currently, we have to climb into the back trunk. Hopefully when they are only in boosters it will be better. I am super impressed with the gas mileage and overall I love the car!

Pros
Lots of space
Great gas mileage
Comfortable

Cons
Blind spots behind side view mirrors
Difficult using third row with car seats

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

CV
CHRISTOPHER V.
2016 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
11/21/2018
Hyundai Santa Fe Sport
NA.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

KP
Keith P.
2016 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
02/11/2019
Review
The vehicle has been great; however, the A/c has gone out without notice. Need to do better with the vehicle's a/c system. It's only 3 years old. Not good; could prevent Mr from buying another. I have nothing else to add.

Pros
Great buy

Cons
A/c

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

TS
Thomas S.
2016 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
03/21/2019
Very reliable
Very reliable vehicle,bought it new has not been in shop for anything other than a oil change,car wash. It has plenty of power for what we use it for.The only change for me on it would be the seats,I think they could be a little more comfortable! Maybe just me on that😊..

Pros
Good looking reliable easy to drive!

Cons
For me the seats could be a little more comfy that’s it

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

RH
Robert H.
2016 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
05/06/2019
Really love our Hyundai Santa Fe
We have thoroughly enjoyed our 2016 Hyundai Santa Fe. We have had to have some work done on it but on a whole it has been a very dependable vehicle. There are only a couple of suggestions I would like to make. The headlights could be better and it would be wonderful if there was some place to place a woman's purse so it would be handy when driving yet not in the way sitting on the floor or arm rest. it is still a little noisy (road/wind noise) and nice sky blue would be great.

Pros
Easy riding and easy getting in and out of. Very roomy for passengers in the back seat area. Love the handling and air/heated seats. Good for hauling fairly large items when needful.

Cons
Headlights are not the greatest and wind/road noise seems a little loud. Lack of a variety of colors.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

BG
Brenda G.
2016 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
05/15/2019
LOVE LOVE LOVE
I bought my Santa Fe used with just over 31k miles on it (must have been a lease turn in). It is all I ever dreamed of and more! There are only a few things I wish it had that it doesn't have. The ability to make the clock stay on all the time, instead of having to look at the map all the time. I also wish there was a radio scan button on the steering wheel. If you set favorites you can cycle between those on the steering wheel, but just not a random station scan.

I love that the car plays a little tune for me when I get in and out of the vehicle (my friends get a kick out of that). And the panoramic moon roof is to die for -- such beautiful views up as I am sitting in traffic or at a red light - it is also pretty awesome going through a drive-through car wash (kids beg to go again and again).
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

HM
Howard M.
2016 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
06/20/2019
Santa Fe Ultimate
Enjoy driving car very much. Highly reliable and spacious. Unfortunately has high level of wind noise on passenger door that cannot seem to be remedied. Overall like design features and functionality.

Pros
Style, space, reliability

Cons
Dealer has been unable after 3 tries to eliminate wind noise from passenger side window.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

2016 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
08/28/2015
Awesome
Best value autos in the industry.

Pros
Everything!

Cons
None!

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
Displaying reviews 81 - 100 of 602 in total