2016
Hyundai
Santa Fe

Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5
4.8
(613 Reviews)
Latest review almost 3 years ago
Category Summary (Avg. out of 10)
  • Value
  • Features
  • Build Quality
  • Fun
  • Reliability
  • Performance
  • Exterior
  • Comfort
  • Interior
  • Styling

PC
Patricia C.
2016 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
09/07/2017
Hyundai santa fe
Excellent

Pros
Sleek and drives well

Cons
Issues getting in and out of the car if you are taller

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

AG
Astorga G.
2016 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
09/07/2017
Wonderful
I enjoy my vehicle very much it is a great ride comfortable vehicle

Pros
Efficient, has great space, and interior quality

Cons
None

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

HG
Helen G.
2016 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
09/01/2017
Great car
Quiet. Gets good gas mileage for a large vehicle. Lots of nice features, attractive body style, and a VERY comfortable ride, great on long drives.

Pros
Great ride, reliable, good gas mileage for its size, lots of room, Blue link has many nice features, safe car. Bought this car because I required side air bags and not many makes offer them.

Cons
Can't think of any, except that I wanted a sand metallic paint which Hyundai did not offer in 2016.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

AB
ALBAN B.
2016 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
09/01/2017
Best car in the segment
Have been driving this car for almost 2 years and did a lot of research before dropping the coin. Drove the Honda, Subaru & Mazda before selecting the Hyundai. Everything about it was better than the competitors. We have two sets of friends that bought the Subaru and 2 years later all the vehicles are still like new but when they get in the Hyundai they are a bit remorseful and a little envious at how much nicer our car is compared to theirs. HaHaHa!
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

GZ
Grady Z.
2016 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
09/01/2017
Mr Grady Zeigler
I just love the way it handles on the open road. The gas usage is good.

Pros
I really don't have any complaints at all, I just loves everything about the car. Thanks.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JM
John M.
2016 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
08/31/2017
Great vehicle
We love our Santa Fe. Our third and well over 400,000 total miles on yhe three so far. Handles very well, good on gas at about 32 mpg. Roomy and quiet.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

WB
William B.
2016 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
08/29/2017
everything I had desired
Other than one mandatory recall, purchasing the Santa Fe has been an excellent decision to date. The service department has been excellent, prompt and fairly priced. The ability to carry 4 adults and 2 children at a reasonable price was my reason for selecting the Santa Fe. My goal has been well met.

Pros
Ability to comfortably seat 4 adults and 2 children. Gasoline mileage and storage tank capacity. Rear vision screen aides. Size of "tv" screen.

Cons
Lack of forward visionscreen aides. Distance to dealer.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

NP
Nhat P.
2016 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
08/28/2017
Love my santa fe
This is my third Santa Fe. Great value in this vehicle. My Last one got my about 200k miles and would still have it but need the third row for my expanding family.

Pros
All the bells and whistles
Third row
Power seats
Panaramic sun roof
Blue tooth phone
Great Nav system
Great gas mileage for a SUV
Everything I needed

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

CP
CHERYL P.
2016 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
08/28/2017
Great SUV
Beautiful, smooth riding vehicle, so enjoyable to drive. Has all the "bells & whistles"! I love the backup camera, huge sunroof and heated seats.

Pros
Classy looking inside & out, backup camera, heated leather seats, awesome sunroof, roomy, comfortable seats and great navigation system.

Cons
Could be a little better on gas

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JB
JO B.
2016 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
08/27/2017
Love our Hyundai Ultimate Santa Fe
We love our Ultimate Santa Fe. Really like the bucket seats and the third row seat . Great for a family and also for just two. The veristillty of lower the seats for extra room is amazing. We love the amazing customer service we get every time we go in for service checks or for questions or just to say Hi. The ownly negative is they need to make the cup holder a little larger.

Pros
Love this vehicle!!!!!!!!

Cons
Bigger cup holders.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

LL
LEROY L.
2016 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
08/26/2017
Our Santa Fe.
Great vehicle with plenty of seating and storage and a lot of power.

Cons
This vehicle came with cheaper yellow lights instead of brighter silver lights.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

SP
Santiago P.
2016 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
08/23/2017
Great
Great customer service

Pros
Best car ever

Cons
None

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

AR
ANGELA R.
2016 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
08/22/2017
Santa Fe
This car is actually the Vera Cruz since it has 3rd row seating which is slightly deceiving. Better tires needed so car doesn't hydroplane. This is the 4th Santa Fe I have owned. I have loved them all, but there are some quirks to these vehicles.

Pros
Peppy when I need to accelerate. Color :)

Cons
Air conditioning is not super cold. Rear end gets out of alignment with normal wear and tear rather quickly. Tires are not best....wear quickly and easy to hydroplane.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

HD
HARRY D.
2016 Hyundai Santa Fe
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
08/19/2017
Great choice
Have had no complaints with this vehicle. Dealership, salesman and service department are exceptional. Highly recommend.

Pros
Good gas mileage
Comfort
Great acceleration

Cons
Back seat does not fold down completely flat. Makes it a little more uncomfortable for road trips with our dog and can be an issue when hauling items.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

F.
2016 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
08/18/2017
Good
Awesome vehicle
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

WA
WILLIAM A.
2016 Hyundai Santa Fe
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
08/18/2017
Would buy again
Good value for the safety features
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

GR
Galen R.
2016 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5
08/17/2017
santa fe ultimate
Terrific comfort and ride. very primitive electronics..... pathetic

Pros
Nice ride

Cons
Lots of poor ergonomics. Terribly pathetic electronic system. My 5 year old (at the time) Ford Edge had a far more advanced nav/satellite/audio system

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

SH
Suzanne H.
2016 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
08/15/2017
Happy driver
Great gas has everything I need plus....love the panorama sun roof

Pros
Almost everuting

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

EB
Effie B.
2016 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
08/15/2017
Love my Santa Fe
I absolutely love my Santa Fe. It is comfortable and gets great gas mileage on the highway.

Pros
Gas mileage on highway
Interior room
Quite motor.

Cons
Some excessive inside noise when it rains.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

SB
Samantha B.
2016 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
08/12/2017
Best car ever
Love it for a family of 5
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
Displaying reviews 161 - 180 of 613 in total