2016
Hyundai
Santa Fe

Overall Rating 4.77/5Overall Rating 4.77/5Overall Rating 4.77/5Overall Rating 4.77/5rating 4.77
4.8
(604 Reviews)
Latest review 10 months ago
Category Summary (Avg. out of 10)
  • Value
  • Features
  • Build Quality
  • Fun
  • Reliability
  • Performance
  • Exterior
  • Comfort
  • Interior
  • Styling

JG
Janice G.
2016 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
11/26/2018
Santa Fe Sport
I love everything about my car except the leather upholstery. It has tiny holes in it which can never be completely cleaned. The mileage is good. I drive 1000 miles average monthly. I highly recommend it.

Pros
Reliability
Good mileage
Looks great

Cons
Holey upholstery

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

CV
CHRISTOPHER V.
2016 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
11/21/2018
Hyundai Santa Fe Sport
NA.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

2016 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
11/19/2018
Switched from a Suburban to Santa Fe Hyundia Great choice!
Love everything about it! !Drives like a new car, good gas mileage,LV bluetooth, sunroof, window shades, heated seats, air conditioned seats, and side mirrors with warning features. Rides very smooth on the road.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

AJ
Allan J.
2016 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
11/12/2018
Comfort and Class
This is our second Hyundai and we will buy another when the time comes. Has all the features we want, plus plenty of room. So comfortable on the drive to and from FL to MA. Love the GPS, the rearview screen and extra seating!
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

MD
Myra D.
2016 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
10/29/2018
My first Hyundai!
I love my Santa Fe. This is my first Hyundai and I absolutely love it. It handles beautifully and is comfortable and economical to run. It is easy to get in and out of and has all the “bells and whistles”. It is a gorgeous vehicle. Thank you, for making an affordable first class vehicle!

Pros
Drives great! Good gas mileage, awesome brakes, good acceleration, beautiful interior.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

MB
MARSHALL B.
2016 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
10/04/2018
Santa Fe
This is an outstanding car with the best vehicle warranty in the business. Hyundai gives you more car for the money than any other manufacturer. If you buy any other suv, you’re spending way more money than you need to, and probably making the decision on name rather than knowledge of the products.

Pros
Warranty, dependability, value, style

Cons
Acceleration is good, not great

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

2016 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
10/01/2018
Love my SUV and the way it drives!
I downsized from a Chev. Suburban to a Huyndia Santa Fe Limited Ultimate and I really enjoy the drive, gas milage, and all the extras.I also love that I never have to use a key in the ignition or to open the door. The air conditioned seats and heated seats are a plus! Mr Rice at the Huffines New Cars Sales was very nice to take the time to show me what all the buttons were in the car .I was very happy how they take care of their customers.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

MJ
MELVIN J.
2016 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
09/21/2018
Outstanding Vehicle
"A vehicle that meet all our needs" and my wife loves the vehicle sound system, heated seats and back up camera. I like the style of the vehicle and I can park the vehicle in any parking space. I like the phone feature in the car where I don't have to keep my phone in my hand.

Pros
Great gas mileage

Cons
The vehicle doesn't pick up good, need to give it gas to pick up

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

PM
Patricia M.
2016 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
09/12/2018
Love it!!
Excellent car!! Very comfortable to drive. My kids enjoy every trip on it! Good on gas. Excellent features which make every trip and daily use enjoyable. Such as GPS, excellent surround sound, back up camera and so on...
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

MB
Michelle B.
2016 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
08/16/2018
Great car!
I truly enjoy my Santa Fe. I transitioned to this car from a Volvo XC90. This vehicle drives more like a car and has easy handling. I am short, so there are a couple of blind spots behind the side view mirrors that I need to be careful with. Also, I have two small kids who are still in car seats, so accessing the third row is not easy. Currently, we have to climb into the back trunk. Hopefully when they are only in boosters it will be better. I am super impressed with the gas mileage and overall I love the car!

Pros
Lots of space
Great gas mileage
Comfortable

Cons
Blind spots behind side view mirrors
Difficult using third row with car seats

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

BS
Brittin S.
2016 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
08/14/2018
Great Behicle
I would describe the Santa Fe as a Goldilocks vehicle. Easy to maneuver in and out of traffic, not too large or small. Great for a family of at least 4 and first car seats easily. Excellent mpg in city and on highway.

Pros
Best warranty and one of the highest safety ratings

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

PD
Patricia D.
2016 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
08/12/2018
I Love ❤️ driving my Santa Fe. It handles really well. It is very comfortable on long trips. The 6 bucket seats are fantastic.
We have a lot of room especially when we go shopping. It has a lot of pick up, runs really great & I feel very safe in it! This is the third Santa Fe that we have owned and I hop to keep this one for a long Tim!

Pros
I love my Santa Fe

Cons
Non

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

KM
Karen M.
2016 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
07/22/2018
Great Value, Great Vehicle
Incredible performance, luxury, and warranty at a tremendous value. This is my 2nd Santa Fe and I will definitely buy again in the future! I can’t see to get this comment box to work properly and it dlkjslkjslkdjfsalkjdf’alsjdf’lskajdflwjedfg’oiesdf’glkjsdnf’clbksnd’fbkljsdfoibghjwedlf’kgbm
Wdl’skirmish
Azcklm

Pros
Warranty, Luxurious, Price Tag, You get a lot of bang for your buck.

Cons
Needs better cup holders in the front and back.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

TS
Tammy S.
2016 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
07/18/2018
Santa Fe 2016
I purchased my Santa Fe in March of 2016. My favorite things on this car would be the safety features and the number of people that I can haul. The safety features that let me know if I am too close to another car and it lowered my car insurance.

Pros
Safety features= lower insurance
Hauls 7 people
Like the screens on the windows In the mid section.
Great Camera and Navigation system

Cons
Back seat seating feels like there are no shocks. The mid seat should fold up/flip up to allow the people in the 3rd row easy access In and out of the car. Small area for storage after the 3rd row is up.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

HG
Henry G.
2016 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
07/10/2018
Hyundai Santa Fe Ultimate
This is probably the most satisfactory automobiles I have ever owned. It has provided all the safety features I could ask for. It is quiet and easy to get into and out of. I would recommend this vehicle without reservation.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

MW
Mylene W.
2016 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 1/5rating 1rating 1rating 1rating 1
07/03/2018
Would not purchase again.
Trouble with vehicle right from the start. The panoramic window busted for no reason and had to prove I wasn’t responsible and Hyundai finally agreed it was covered under warranty. Had issues with rear suspension and took me almost a year to get Hyundai to see I was right.

Pros
None

Cons
Too many issues.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

SH
Sylvia H.
2016 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
06/27/2018
Love it!
Drives and handles more than expected. The features are phenomenal and fun to you. The ability to see behind me and the alert signals issued when turning as well as coming to close to any objects are invaluable.

Pros
Body style is impressive. Features make driving easier and enjoyable.

Cons
The payment

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

WB
William B.
2016 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
06/19/2018
Meets all expectations
The Santa Fe meets all purchased expectations in the quality of ride, fuel economy, fuel capacity and passenger capacity. Although not a feature, front end warning signals and cameras would provide more safety and driver assistance. More fuel capacity would also be appreciated.

Pros
Passenger capacity, fuel economy, ride comfort

Cons
No front end safety cameras nor warning signals

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

CB
Charles B.
2016 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
06/15/2018
Love it
When we were deciding what car to buy next, Hyundai Santa Fe was at the top of our list. We bought one that was a lease, and we have not regretted our choice. We are very satisfied with the comfort, roominess, and gas mileage.

Pros
I love everything about it,very fast and powerful.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

OR
Oteka R.
2016 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5rating 3rating 3
06/12/2018
Liked my Veracruz much better!
My Santa Fe Ultimate is okay. My 2007 Veracruz was better because the road clearance was higher. I buy SUV’s because it supposed to have more road clearance if I wanted to be lower to the ground I would buy a car. This crossover is very disappointing in that respect.

Pros
Good gas mileage and reliable.

Cons
Poor road clearance! Needs to sit up higher!

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
Displaying reviews 21 - 40 of 604 in total