2017
Hyundai
Santa Fe

Overall Rating 4.76/5Overall Rating 4.76/5Overall Rating 4.76/5Overall Rating 4.76/5rating 4.76
4.8
(2005 Reviews)
Latest review 3 days ago
Category Summary (Avg. out of 10)
  • Value
  • Features
  • Build Quality
  • Fun
  • Reliability
  • Performance
  • Exterior
  • Comfort
  • Interior
  • Styling

JS
JILL S.
2017 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
09/13/2019
Hyndai
Would recommend and have enjoyed driving my Hyndai. Billion service has always been very accommodating and they are readily available to answer any questions. Had my oil changed yesterday and never had used the navigation system. Billion very nice in giving me a tutorial!

Pros
Stylish

Cons
Wish it were higher grade leather in interior

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

SM
SHARON M.
2017 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
09/13/2019
My Santa Fe
Love my car. This us my third Hyundai. Might be my last. Not to car performance but to my age. First one was a Tucson. Just referred my best friend to salesman who has been mine for all three cars I have bought. And she drove away in a new Santa Fe.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JA
Judy A.
2017 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
09/13/2019
Rating
I love my Hyndai Sante Fe. Great car my 4th Hyndai. Would recommend the make of vehicle to anyone. If I choose to buy a car it will be the same. Cant think of any other vehicle that would ever make me change

Pros
Beautiful car, love it

Cons
None

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JB
JOHN B.
2017 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
09/12/2019
owner
Nothing to say here nothing to say nothing to say nothing to say nothing to say nothing to say nothing to say blah blah blah blah blah blah blah blah blah blah blah blah blah blah blah blah blah blah if you want people to fill this in let them say nothing.

Pros
none

Cons
none

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

RA
RAYMOND A.
2017 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
09/12/2019
Best Driving car I ever owned
Super fun car to drive. Great car in inclement weather. Has good power. The road noise inside the cabin is a little louder than expected. Overall, I love this car. Would definitely buy another one. Packed with features for a great price.

Pros
Ease of driving.

Cons
Road noise louder than expected.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

EM
EVANGELINE M.
2017 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
09/11/2019
Good vehicle but . . .
Was disappointed with the fuel efficiency of this car. I thought that with with modern technology this would've improved, but to my dismay. I am enjoying the car otherwise for now, but if a better car comes along with a much better fuel efficiency, I will not hesitate to change.

Cons
Fuel efficiency

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JD
JACK D.
2017 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
09/11/2019
?
Easy to drive and handles well in bad weather. Vehicle had one recall on it so far and now has started to leak fluids from engine. I have now owned five Hyundai’s and this is the first one with a problem.

Pros
Easy to drive.

Cons
Had one recall and leaking fluids.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

RM
RODNEY M.
2017 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
09/11/2019
Good
I love this car and how it handles and drives . I don’t like the noise I’m hearing. I told the dealer about it but nothing was done . I thought the noise was cause of my alignment but I got that done and rotated tires and the noise is still there .
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JK
JOHN K.
2017 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
09/10/2019
Happy owner
Very impressed with the entire vehicle so far. I don't drive much, but always a joy when I do in This Santa Fe. Will most likely keep for a long time, (10yrs). Right up there with a Lincoln or Cadillac in styling and options.

Pros
Great on gas.

Cons
Still wish it had AWD.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

SY
Susan Y.
2017 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
09/10/2019
Third Santa Fe
I have owned 3 Santa Fes...a used 2005, brand new 2009 and now my brand new 2017. LOVED every one of them. They are great SUVs,affordable, great ride, easy driving, and sporty! I don't think I'd ever own another vehicle.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

WV
WILLIAM V.
2017 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
09/10/2019
you're kidding
I really like the car overall xxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxx

Pros
a/c and heat both excellent

Cons
cabin noise seems excessive, especially on highway; sound system a little complicated (for an old fart) at times

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

LR
LARRY R.
2017 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
09/06/2019
Recall Handling
My only issue with the vehicle is the dealers apparent inability to resolve a recall issue even after multiple visits. The vehicle has been to the dealer 4 times on the knock sensor software update recall. Only after the fourth visit was a defective knock sensor tested for, identified, and replaced. I am still unsure if the problem has been resolved
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

BC
Bill C.
2017 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
09/05/2019
Above and Beyond anything I have ever had!
The BEST of the BEST!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Pros
I should have done this 13 years ago!

Cons
I will never go back to a Chevy.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

TD
THERESA D.
2017 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
09/05/2019
TD's Review
Vehicle has lived up to my previous 2004 Santa Fe at this point regarding maintenance and performance. Enjoy driving the vehicle. Dealerships I have interacted with have been very helpful and attentive to my needs and concerns.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

AH
ANITA H.
2017 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
09/04/2019
My Hyundai
Highly satisfied with this vehicle. Would love to see adjustable pedals available for those of us who are short. Also would love to be able to ride with all windows down without unbearable road noise.

Pros
Easy to drive

Cons
Road noise when back windows are down

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

GH
GEORGE H.
2017 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
09/04/2019
Sante fe turbo
Awesome vehicle for a great price. Fun, easy , reliable. I drive it to work everyday. The blue link option in the winter is great. I can remote start my car from inside the house . I have taken a few trips with my sante fe and its great. The level of comfort even after 500+ miles.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

WR
William R.
2017 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
08/22/2019
Great Value, almost refined
This CUV is one of the best values available; roomy, comfortable, lots of safety features and adequate to excellent power and handling. Unless you’re willing to pay up big for refinement, fun handling, wow styling and a luxurious interior this CUV is not for you. However, it doesn’t skimp on fit, finish and safety features including a confident, comfortable ride. Plus usable, flexible space

Pros
REAL Value

Cons
Not there yet on refinement

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JP
James P.
2017 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
09/01/2019
Santa Fe #2
This is our second Sante Fe and we are just as pleased with this one as we were our first. Although this one has the panoramic roof and I just love it. Makes the car lighter during the colder months. This car has cost nothing to run except the ususal, oil and gas and tuneups. We have everything done at the dealership. Why? Cuz while you wait for the oil to be changed you can get free manicure, coffee and sit in their lovely waiting area. Car runs fantastic and everyone who rides in it asks what kind it is. Several of our friends have also purchased Sante Fe's. It will be very hard not to buy another when the time comes to do so.

Pros
holds 7 - panoramic roof - good pick up - good gas mileage for a big car - roomy -

Cons
do not like vented leather seats - gunk gets in the holes -

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

PT
PATRICIA T.
2017 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
08/31/2019
I don't understand what you are asking for here ??
The ratings I have given on the numerous previous questions should be a clear indication of how much I value I place on my Hyundai. I can find no area I am unhappy with .. Having driven my Hyundai through 2 winters with LOTS of snow and ice, I felt very safe and my son is happy that I am so happy with my " Classy Lady ".

Pros
See previous comments.

Cons
None.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

BA
Bessie A.
2017 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
08/31/2019
Second Santa Fe
We like our Santa Fe so much , we bought a second one. Also recommend Ed it to a friend who is pleased with their purchase as well
Comfortable ride down the road. Gas mileage is good too. Love the red color.

Pros
Roomy back seat, easy for seniors to enter and exit!!

Cons
None

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
Displaying reviews 1 - 20 of 2005 in total