2017
Hyundai
Santa Fe

Overall Rating 4.75/5Overall Rating 4.75/5Overall Rating 4.75/5Overall Rating 4.75/5rating 4.75
4.8
(2037 Reviews)
Latest review 2 months ago
Category Summary (Avg. out of 10)
  • Value
  • Features
  • Build Quality
  • Fun
  • Reliability
  • Performance
  • Exterior
  • Comfort
  • Interior
  • Styling

LK
LAWRENCE K.
2017 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
08/09/2019
2017 could do a bit better - dated
mechanically pretty good but getting old in the tooth. Styling is certainly dated and needs a new look.
Also, changing air filters requires a pro. That design is awful! You have to go to a dealer to get your air filter changed both interior and engine-wise.

Pros
good value for price
pretty decent gas mileage
roomy

Cons
styling a bit dated
controls mixed, a bit difficult to find items

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

LL
Luanna L.
2017 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
08/08/2019
2017 Santa Fe
Second Santa Fe I have owned. Had the first one 10 years. Was sorry I traded it. Liked my 2007 better. Hate the third row seats. Need the cargo space to transport my dog but I can leave those seats down. The third row seats do not fit adults very well. Nice cargo area with the third row down. 2017 gets better gas mileage than the 2007. I have an issue with engine hesitation on acceleration. I really do not like it and it is probably a deal breaker.

Pros
Moon roof, cargo space with third row down. Room for legs in second row.

Cons
Engine hesitation on acceleration.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

CH
Charla H.
2017 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
08/08/2019
Great Vehicle.
I truly love my Santa Fe. Have not had any problems with the car. I bought it after having a 2008 Tucson for 10 years. We also leased a 2019 Kona for my daughter. She has only had good experiences with the vehicle. We are Hyundai people!
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

DS
Donna S.
2017 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
08/08/2019
Great SUV
Love this vehicle, great gas mileage, just drove 3700 miles, 30-35 mph on trip. Fun to drive, very comfortable ride. Love the cruise control. Has great exterior and interior style. Tight turning radius

Pros
Great car

Cons
A little ride noise

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

WP
WILLIAM P.
2017 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
08/06/2019
Santa Fe 2017
Easily comparable to Toyota.Highlander. Really good handling and smooth drive. Excellent interior and exterior esign and features. A little on the expensive side. Should be priced 10-15% lower than Toyota Highlander.

Pros
Done

Cons
Fone

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

RD
Richard D.
2017 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
08/05/2019
2017 Santa Fe
The gas milage is super, example, towing my HW 3K camp trailer and getting between 14 to 16 miles per gallon is outstanding. Without the trailer we get from 20 to 27 miles per gallon. This saves us gas money with the capabilities that we want in a car. the back camera is a life saver in many ways, packing in tight spots, also on trailer hook up. The "U" turns, the Santa Fe is able to turn better than our last vehicle.

Pros
See
Vehicle Review Summary & overall Satified with the Santa Fe.

Cons
Wish the left front sit had electrical instead mechanical movement.
Wish they gave more of a low milage car trade in for the 2017 Santa Fe

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

DC
DEBBIE C.
2017 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
08/04/2019
2017 Hyundai Santa Fe
SUV is very nice. I enjoy driving it. The only thing I am not happy about is the hatch closure in the back because it is manual and hard to close to an older lady. I would hope you would put an automatic closure in the next model.

Cons
The hatchback release is a little hard to close because it is manual and have to pull down the hatch door.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

KC
KATHLEEN C.
2017 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
08/04/2019
My Santa Fe
I love the car and may purchase it at the end of my lease. Very comfortable and easy to drive. Love the back up camera and blind spot on the mirrors. Good space in the back for traveling on trips! I have recommended this car to family and friends!
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

DM
DENNIS M.
2017 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
08/03/2019
Best Car We Have Ever Owned
The Santa Fe SE is the most reliable and best all-around car that we have ever owned. It is stylish, capable, and priced below similarly featured vehicles of the same quality. We are surprised to find that it looks better than luxury SUV vehicles.

Pros
Styling, cost, reliability

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

KB
Kenneth B.
2017 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
08/02/2019
Best SUV for Me
This SantaFe Ultimate Limitted is the best SUV I have ever owned. Highway mileage was 30mpg on my trip to Fla last month.

I have had no issues with the vehicle and both my wife and I love the safety items that came on this package.
The vehicle has captain chairs and holds 6 people. We liked the car so much we bought my wife it's little brother the Hyundai Tucson. You can never have enough of a good thing.

Pros
Great lines, easy to enter and exit with grab handles at every door. Rides like a dream with fantastic fuel economy for a vehicle this big.

Cons
A little noisy at highway speed but that is because of the panoramic sunroof.
Can't have one without the other.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

CP
Charles P.
2017 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
08/02/2019
Great
This is our second Santa Fe, this one we have now has all the bells and whistles to make driving convenient and has a lot of advanced safety features. If we get another vehicle it will be another Santa Fe.

Pros
Safety features. Design. Style

Cons
None

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

NT
NANCY T.
2017 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
08/02/2019
The 2017 Hyundai santa fe
The Hyundai Santa Fe SUV is Overall a very good vehicle. MUch less than a Honda Pilot but only a touch smaller. The Santa Fe is roughly less than the Honda CVR even making it a very good value...Power could be a little better on the highway BUT I'm not interested in turbo engines due to complexicity and higher pressures that are forced on the engine with a turbo. IF I could have afforded it I would have got the V6
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

AW
Al W.
2017 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
08/02/2019
My baby my car.
Just a great car, and keep up the good work. I have a lady friend that lives 500 miles from me, and when I drive it is like flying. Also my lady friend love my car. So I have two loves around me on the road. Thank you and keep up the good work. My CD player is great to, because I love my CD taking back to days gone by. Love my R&B.

Pros
Super

Cons
N/A

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

CG
Carol G.
2017 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
08/01/2019
Love the accessories
NA. Thank you! Nmmnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnjjjjjjjjjjjjjjnnnnnnnjjjjjjjjjjjjjjjjjjjjjjjjjjjjjjjjjnbbnbnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnjnjjnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnjnnnnnnnnnjjnjjjjjjjjjjjjjjjjjjjjjjjjjjjjjjjjjjnnnnnjjjjn
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

HD
Hector D.
2017 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
08/01/2019
I’m loving it
What else can I say! It handles more like a midsize sports car. Terrific response on the freeways and very nimble in traffic. Many compliments on the styling and appearance. The interior is very comfortable and roomie. I’m loving everything!!!

Pros
Great suv a lower price would be nice.

Cons
I have a blind spot behind my driver side mirror

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

PS
Parker S.
2017 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
07/30/2019
Uber drivers vehicle accounting
In less than 2 years, this car has answered the bell to the tune of 71,000 miles oNJ approximately 5,000 uber trips without skipping a beat. Thank you. Hyundai....looking forward to your next offerings.

Pros
Excellent electronics integration.

Cons
3rd row entry. Suspension.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

RS
ROBERT S.
2017 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
07/29/2019
N/A
NO COMMENT //////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////

Pros
N/A

Cons
N/A

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

MB
MARIA B.
2017 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
07/29/2019
Great Car, positive experience with Lancaster Hyundai
We love the 2017 Hyundai Santa Fe we bought new from Lancaster Hyundai. We love the car, great gas mileage, LOVE the warranty and have had no problems to speak about over the past two years. The dealer was very easy to work with and we appreciated the new car "class" they offer after you buy the vehicle whereby they bring you in and show you all the features and bells and whistles. Service there has also been positive. I would opt to buy a 6 cylinder instead of 4 next time for a little more "umph" but really nice to have the good gas mileage with the 4 cylinder....

Pros
Very reliable, great value, fun car to drive, plenty of space, has the features we need.

Cons
Lots of tire noise :(

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

LC
Lilliam C.
2017 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
07/29/2019
ULTIMATE IS AMAZING!!
I am super happy with my purchase, the Santa Fe drives smoothly and it is comfortable when traveling with my family size of 7, which include 3 teenagers who love enjoying the moon roof and several charging outlets that the car provides all around the car! I feel the gas may be a bit consuming nonetheless, it doesn't stop me from enjoying my car to the fullest! I got mine used with 5,000, so still feels and smells like new! The features it has like, navigation, music, Bluetooth connection and Blue Link were very nice to enjoy and easy to set up. I truly do not have anything to envy from any vehicle, class make or model because mine has everything I can think of and more!

Pros
-style of car
-led headlights
-moonroof
-easy trunk opening
-easy access to rear seating

Cons
-not enough storage room
-the moonroof doesn't open all the way
-pilot seats for the ultimate (wasn't available)

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

BG
Brendalis G.
2017 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
07/27/2019
Love this vehicle
I lost this vehicle as it was hit by lightning. However I replaced with the new 2019 model and im in live with the new technology and style. Driving this vehicle is smooth. Interior space is awesome and the new technology is amazing and help you to have a save driving experience.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
Displaying reviews 81 - 100 of 2037 in total