2017
Hyundai
Santa Fe

Overall Rating 4.75/5Overall Rating 4.75/5Overall Rating 4.75/5Overall Rating 4.75/5rating 4.75
4.8
(2065 Reviews)
Latest review 3 months ago
Category Summary (Avg. out of 10)
  • Value
  • Features
  • Build Quality
  • Fun
  • Reliability
  • Performance
  • Exterior
  • Comfort
  • Interior
  • Styling

LC
LEO C.
2017 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
08/15/2019
Can take a good hit in an accident
The vehicle kept safe when I got T Boned from a pickup truck. I sustained no injuries ahort term or long. I think the santa fe needs more color choices. I am always getting red vehicles somehow. The awd is great though. Can go anywhere in the city up hills and down hills safely even with wet conditions.

Pros
Safe

Cons
How about more color choices

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

MV
MARGARET V.
2017 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
08/14/2019
xxx
xxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxx

Pros
Hill assist in icy road conditions & Apple Car Play

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

DY
Dennis Y.
2017 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
08/13/2019
Best SUV WE’VE EVER HAD!
Beautiful SUV, smooth ride, great in snow and wet roads. Love All the safety features and its fantastic 10 yr Warranty! And, it was $12K less than our considered Lexus RX 350 with its mere 5 yr Warranty!

Pros
Style, quality, dependability, comfort, features, safety package and 10 yr Warranty.

Cons
Horrible gas mileage and initial acceleration plods like an old mule.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

BB
BLAKE B.
2017 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
08/13/2019
Great Suv!
I absolutely love my Hyundai Santa fe. Mpg. Could be better. The engine is very weak and sluggish but other than that it's great. There also could be a little more leg room in the back seat. Overall it does as intended.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JS
Joan S.
2017 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
08/12/2019
love my Santa Fe
I have enjoyed driving my Santa Fe very much. All my passengers have told me it is very comfortable to ride in. I like the V-6 engine for entering and passing on interstate
highways. It compares very well to more expensive SUVs.

Pros
Handling

comfort

Cons
3rd row seating is very difficult to enter and exit

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

DB
Donna B.
2017 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
08/12/2019
Love my santa fe
I love my santa fe. This is my fourth one. I plan to keep this one for a while. I love the look the handle and the ride. The gas is good also. And the company helps me take good care of it. I especially like the service reports
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

DS
DANIEL S.
2017 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
08/12/2019
Sante Fe sport turbo 2.0 ultimate
The 2.0 liter engine with turbo performs like a V6. The sound and nav systems are great. The heated and cooled seats, heated steering wheel and 360 camera are great features. This SUV is just the right size for my golf clubs to be easily removed from the tail gate section.

Pros
Good performer for an SUV. Plenty of room in the tail gate section for "stuff" especially with the seats down. All the features are fantastic.

Cons
No major problems. Do not use fasteners on the exterior of the vehicle that can rust.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

NA
Nagaraju A.
2017 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
08/12/2019
Hyundai Santa Fe
Excellent work done by Mc Donalds' Hyundai. Ryan from service helped me about my services. He can be given all all stars. I have no more words to say. Excellent !
Excellent
Excellent
Excellent
Excellent
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

KJ
KAREN J.
2017 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
08/12/2019
2017 Hyundai Santa Fe: great value for high quality vehicle!
We shopped at various dealerships for a new car. The 2017 Santa Fe had standard equipment that was charged as options on the Honda we were considering. The price of the 2017 Santa Fe (with so much more standard equipment) was LESS than the Honda we thought we wanted. We are so satisfied with our dealership and service department experiences. We have referred friends and family members. (Our son loves his 2019 Santa Fe.)
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

BA
Blane A.
2017 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
08/11/2019
Great highway vehicle
The Santa Fe was excellent during a recent 2500 mile trip to California and back. Comfort and visibility are outstanding. The power train is well matched. The only detractor is the cruise control is confused when going to downhill. It can't hold speed and seems to search for a gear. Using the brake solves the problem and covers the lack of engineering.

Pros
Power train

Cons
Cruise control during descent. Radio ( multimedia player) is impossible to use with a USB device. It plays but decides on its own to shuffle or refuse to shuffle.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

LK
LAWRENCE K.
2017 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
08/09/2019
2017 could do a bit better - dated
mechanically pretty good but getting old in the tooth. Styling is certainly dated and needs a new look.
Also, changing air filters requires a pro. That design is awful! You have to go to a dealer to get your air filter changed both interior and engine-wise.

Pros
good value for price
pretty decent gas mileage
roomy

Cons
styling a bit dated
controls mixed, a bit difficult to find items

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

LL
Luanna L.
2017 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
08/08/2019
2017 Santa Fe
Second Santa Fe I have owned. Had the first one 10 years. Was sorry I traded it. Liked my 2007 better. Hate the third row seats. Need the cargo space to transport my dog but I can leave those seats down. The third row seats do not fit adults very well. Nice cargo area with the third row down. 2017 gets better gas mileage than the 2007. I have an issue with engine hesitation on acceleration. I really do not like it and it is probably a deal breaker.

Pros
Moon roof, cargo space with third row down. Room for legs in second row.

Cons
Engine hesitation on acceleration.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

CH
Charla H.
2017 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
08/08/2019
Great Vehicle.
I truly love my Santa Fe. Have not had any problems with the car. I bought it after having a 2008 Tucson for 10 years. We also leased a 2019 Kona for my daughter. She has only had good experiences with the vehicle. We are Hyundai people!
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

DS
Donna S.
2017 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
08/08/2019
Great SUV
Love this vehicle, great gas mileage, just drove 3700 miles, 30-35 mph on trip. Fun to drive, very comfortable ride. Love the cruise control. Has great exterior and interior style. Tight turning radius

Pros
Great car

Cons
A little ride noise

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

WP
WILLIAM P.
2017 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
08/06/2019
Santa Fe 2017
Easily comparable to Toyota.Highlander. Really good handling and smooth drive. Excellent interior and exterior esign and features. A little on the expensive side. Should be priced 10-15% lower than Toyota Highlander.

Pros
Done

Cons
Fone

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

RD
Richard D.
2017 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
08/05/2019
2017 Santa Fe
The gas milage is super, example, towing my HW 3K camp trailer and getting between 14 to 16 miles per gallon is outstanding. Without the trailer we get from 20 to 27 miles per gallon. This saves us gas money with the capabilities that we want in a car. the back camera is a life saver in many ways, packing in tight spots, also on trailer hook up. The "U" turns, the Santa Fe is able to turn better than our last vehicle.

Pros
See
Vehicle Review Summary & overall Satified with the Santa Fe.

Cons
Wish the left front sit had electrical instead mechanical movement.
Wish they gave more of a low milage car trade in for the 2017 Santa Fe

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

DC
DEBBIE C.
2017 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
08/04/2019
2017 Hyundai Santa Fe
SUV is very nice. I enjoy driving it. The only thing I am not happy about is the hatch closure in the back because it is manual and hard to close to an older lady. I would hope you would put an automatic closure in the next model.

Cons
The hatchback release is a little hard to close because it is manual and have to pull down the hatch door.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

KC
KATHLEEN C.
2017 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
08/04/2019
My Santa Fe
I love the car and may purchase it at the end of my lease. Very comfortable and easy to drive. Love the back up camera and blind spot on the mirrors. Good space in the back for traveling on trips! I have recommended this car to family and friends!
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

DM
DENNIS M.
2017 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
08/03/2019
Best Car We Have Ever Owned
The Santa Fe SE is the most reliable and best all-around car that we have ever owned. It is stylish, capable, and priced below similarly featured vehicles of the same quality. We are surprised to find that it looks better than luxury SUV vehicles.

Pros
Styling, cost, reliability

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

KB
Kenneth B.
2017 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
08/02/2019
Best SUV for Me
This SantaFe Ultimate Limitted is the best SUV I have ever owned. Highway mileage was 30mpg on my trip to Fla last month.

I have had no issues with the vehicle and both my wife and I love the safety items that came on this package.
The vehicle has captain chairs and holds 6 people. We liked the car so much we bought my wife it's little brother the Hyundai Tucson. You can never have enough of a good thing.

Pros
Great lines, easy to enter and exit with grab handles at every door. Rides like a dream with fantastic fuel economy for a vehicle this big.

Cons
A little noisy at highway speed but that is because of the panoramic sunroof.
Can't have one without the other.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
Displaying reviews 101 - 120 of 2065 in total