2017
Hyundai
Santa Fe

Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5
4.7
(2220 Reviews)
Latest review 11 months ago
Category Summary (Avg. out of 10)
  • Value
  • Features
  • Build Quality
  • Fun
  • Reliability
  • Performance
  • Exterior
  • Comfort
  • Interior
  • Styling

EY
EDWARD Y.
2017 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5
12/31/2019
Very disappointed
Very disappointed at the fact it was almost a $50,000 vehicle and within 3 months, the engine blows up. I was always a Japanese brand and German. I thought I would give Hyundai a chance but I was wrong.

Pros
Interior that’s about it

Cons
Everything else seriously, nothing good. Thank goodness I leased the vehicle

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
N
NationalCA - List from Hyundai Motor America - Service responded on 01/02/2020
We would like to get involved to examine your claim further. A specialist will contact you shortly. Thank you. ^cc

HD
Hector D.
2017 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
12/30/2019
Best car ever
I love my Santa Fe. The styling is up to date. The interior is roomy and well apportioned. The safety features are reassuring. I think One of the best thing that anyone can get in their car is the back up camera. The ride is comfortable and the performance is better than good. The 6 cylinder engine is very responsive. Plenty of power and get up to handle anything on the road. The vvct tranny makes it feels like a sports car when it is in Manuel mode and sport mode. I’ll never get rid of it because it has a 6 cylinder engine. 4 wheel disc brakes that stops on a dime and all the luxury you can get in a cars Love it! Love it! Love it

Pros
Great, Great suv!! The whole caris a big plus.

Cons
Still looking for one.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

DS
DANIEL S.
2017 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
12/28/2019
Great family car
My sister thinks it looks like a mini van. I don’t think it does. She has an mini van. I think she just wants to feel better about her car.
The back is very roomy and fits more then you would expect. There are two areas in the back under the cover to store things. I put my snow scraper and first aid kit down there.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

AC
ADRIAN C.
2017 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
12/25/2019
Santa Fe 17
Great suv ; is been almost 3 years since purchasing the car. Still going strong with zero issues .
Unfortunately my ‘15 Sonata ( same engine) is burning excessively oil- in the process of getting a new engine form Elgin Hyundai.

Pros
Great style, interior space, fuel economy.

Cons
Maybe a more powerful engine? Or a diesel??

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

WZ
Wayne Z.
2017 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
12/22/2019
Limited Santa Fe
Wishing they would keep this Santa Fe. Everything you need. 6 cylinder 3 rows of seats not real large. Not a large suv just right for in the city. Large overhead sunroof. It is perfect in every way. Not huge like the Palastein and not as small as the Tuson it wipes in and out of spots and it gets up and moves when needed, lots of power, not just a 4 cylinder that has to wind up and go. So VERY VERY HAPPY with my 2017 Santa Fe Limited having a really hard time figuring out what to get and nothing even come close to what I want or need. Please bring this Santa Fe back
Robyn

Pros
Everything

Cons
No charging doc. Display screen is to bright, and you stop making my Santa Fe

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

DR
DORREN R.
2017 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
12/19/2019
Love my Santa Fe
I love my SantaFe, that's why it is the second one I have purchased. I gave my previous one, a 2003, to my sister, it is still running great and she loves it too. If I had to come up with a complaint it would be that this newer model has too many "gadgets" for this old lady!
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

MF
MELBA F.
2017 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
12/18/2019
Love my Santa Fe
Love the santa fe SUV. This is my 3rd one to buy new. I enjoy driving my santa fe and it is very dependable.
Another one of the reasons is that Clay Cooley in Rockwal has an excellent service department! They take care of you when you go in and have the work done with a very short wait. They do an awesome job!
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

MM
MARC M.
2017 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
12/17/2019
Like the vehicle but hate the remote start application
We bought our 2017 Santa Fe Ultimate in December 2017 as a replacement for a 2009 GMC Yukon. The vehicle has given great service through 14000 miles but my only real complaint is with the remote start application which is through a smartphone. It seems when we need to use the remote start (when its cold), it is unavailable due to connection issues, according to the messages sent by Hyundai Bluelink. The key fob remote start used with my Yukon never failed me, but the Hyundai internet based remote start needs to be just as reliable.

Pros
The vehicle has been reliable through 14,000 miles and my wife enjoys the ease of entry and performance.

Cons
Unreliable remote start feature.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

PK
Peter K.
2017 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
12/16/2019
Great people providing great service on a great product!!
I bought my Hyundai at Earnhardt, and so did my wife, our son and our son's wife!!
We recommend Earnhardt Hyundai to all our friends (and you too!!).
I get great gas mileage, on unleaded regular gas.. and my tires look brand new (at 3,000 miles).
I do wish they would improve the inputs for the GPS.. they do not auto complete, and if you don't type exactly like the computer wants, it wont recognize an address. This is the ONLY frustrating feature, but I definitely like the large GPS display screen. So all in all, this is just a minor complaint for a great car!!

Pros
I really enjoy my Santa Fe. Runs like a Champ.

The Captain Chairs are a lot more comfortable than standard seats, and the 3rd row seating is awesome!

Cons
None, so far.. 30,000 miles and counting.

Actually, the GPS programming is a pain.. not user friendly at all. But the large screen and visual display are great.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

TB
Terry B.
2017 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
12/12/2019
Great gas mileage.
Enjoying the great mileage I get, which seems to be getting higher the more my vehicle is broken in. Still enjoying the comfort on long trips. Still discovering all the great features on my vehicle, even though I've had it close to three years.

Pros
Comfort and great gas mileage.

Cons
Transmission slow to shift to higher gear until you reach 35mph. Notice a bump noise when it shifts down after you turn off crude control. Had it checked at dealer and they said they couldn't find anything wrong. Said its probley because it has so many gears?

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

GJ
Glen J.
2017 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
12/12/2019
Completely reliable.
My Sante Fe Limited Ultimate accelerates smoothly and efficiently. It's nice to have a 290 horsepower engine that performs so well. The car holds the road well even in adverse driving conditions and is easy to control. I particularly enjoy the "smart speed control" system that automatically slows down when necessary and accelerates again when safe to do so.

Pros
Well made, reliable and safe vehicle.

Cons
None

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

DB
Deborah B.
2017 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
12/10/2019
GreatcSUV
I love my Sante Fe. I never thought I wanted an SUV, but i love, love , love my Sante Fe. It drives like a car and the seats are really comfortable. The storage space is big and the traveling is so comfy.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

RM
Richard M.
2017 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
12/09/2019
Navigation function
The only thing I don’t like is that the navigation system can’t receive any inputs while driving. This needs to be changed so that if the front passenger seat is occupied the navigation system would be fully functional and the passenger could input new data. It is very silly to have to find a parking place just to put in a new address.

Pros
I am leasing this vehicle.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

GP
GERALDINE P.
2017 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
12/06/2019
no comment no more comments sorry I went this far to complete the survey too much repatition
already gave my opinion in previous comments too much repatiation on questions if the above is not enough do I will not complete any more surveys this survey is getting annoying no more comments no more comments
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

MV
MARIA V.
2017 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
12/06/2019
Safety First!
I was in a head on collision in 2017 with my 3 grandchildren and the car protected us very well. I love the rear camera but I wish you would make it so that it when it rains you could still see to the back. and wish it had a wider angle to the left and right of the back of the car
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

DS
Dawn S.
2017 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
12/05/2019
2019 Hyundai Santa Fe
The Santa Fe is fun to drive. It handles extremely well. It also has a decent fuel economy. I do a lot of start and stopping because I use it to deliver newspapers. It also has enough room for the supplies that I need to do my job.

Pros
It is very roomy and has excellent leg room.

Cons
You cannot lift the wipers when it snows.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

SC
SANDRA C.
2017 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
12/04/2019
Great vehicle
Highly recommend this vehicle. Safety features are above other dealers. The smoothness of ride is great. Plenty of room for tall people. Does not feel cramped. Able storage room in rear. Would buy again when in the market for a new vehicle.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

SL
SARAH L.
2017 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
12/04/2019
ok
ok /////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

FW
FONDA W.
2017 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
12/03/2019
My Second
I bought a 2004 Santa Fe new. It was a great vehicle. Unfortunately someone ran a light and hit me and the vehicle was totaled. I didn't even think about looking elswhere. Went straight to the dealer and bought a new Santa Fe.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

PM
Patrick M.
2017 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
12/03/2019
2017 Santa Fe
Absolutely love this car. It does everything except drive itself. I definitely made the right decision. It’s got everything heated seats, heated steering wheel, satellite camera, apple car capability. I would buy it again.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
Displaying reviews 141 - 160 of 2220 in total