2017
Hyundai
Santa Fe

Overall Rating 4.75/5Overall Rating 4.75/5Overall Rating 4.75/5Overall Rating 4.75/5rating 4.75
4.8
(2040 Reviews)
Latest review 4 months ago
Category Summary (Avg. out of 10)
  • Value
  • Features
  • Build Quality
  • Fun
  • Reliability
  • Performance
  • Exterior
  • Comfort
  • Interior
  • Styling

CM
Cindy M.
2017 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
07/01/2019
Love my Hyundai
Love the power and the gas mileage. Rides quiet and smooth. Lots of room for passengers and rear heat and air conditioning plus room for storage and love the push button hatch not to mention the back up camera.

Pros
Back up camera, third row of seats

Cons
None

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JB
John B.
2017 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
06/30/2019
2017 Hyundai Santa Fe
Third Santa Fe I have owned. Have always have had excellent experience with all three. Last one had 300,000 plus miles with very limited repairs. excellent chance I would buy another Hyundai when the time comes.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

DS
DIANNE S.
2017 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
06/30/2019
Love these!
I'm on the 3rd Sante Fe since 2009 & I will get another. They are so comfortable to drive. Very quiet inside, too. Even my husband thinks it's comfortable. The storage space is big, even with our 2 standard poodles in the back seat!

Pros
Comfort!

Cons
I'd just move a couple of buttons higher.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JC
JANET C.
2017 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5rating 3rating 3
06/29/2019
Santa Fe Sport
Not as impressed as I was with my 2005 Tucson. I’ve had my Santa Fe Sport for 2 years, 16,000 miles. I feel like it’s starting to fall apart. It shakes when in neutral and the AC is not on, paint is scratching off of window buttons, the door handles are made of very thin plastic and my CarPlay system is not reliable. Texting turns off or is unresponsive.

Pros
Nice looking car.

Cons
Not well made.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

MH
MICHAEL H.
2017 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
06/29/2019
Very happy with my Sante Fe Reliable, good features, good performance, easy to view in rear view.
Will never return to Arapahoe, Hyundai for anything, maintenance, or trade-in I will not ever recommend them as an ethical dealership. I will buy another Hyundai, but not from this dealership. Terrible.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

SS
Steven S.
2017 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
06/29/2019
Santa Fe Limited Ultima
The features are great as is the size. The height is very functional for my needs as it is easy to get in and out of for older people and handicapped. Parking is a breeze because of the cameras. The gas mileage is ok.0

Pros
great size

Cons
not free

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

DB
DIXIE B.
2017 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
06/28/2019
Love my Santa Fe
This was my first new car since 1994. I was looking for a mid-size SUV to replace a Honda Pilot. I chose the Santa Fe because it was the right price, the perfect size and style and the sales staff was great to work with.

Pros
The Santa Fe is easy to handle, the entertainment system is great. I love it.

Cons
The gas mileage isn't quite what was advertised.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JM
James M.
2017 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
06/27/2019
A great vehicle
A nice vehicle to drive and go on road trips with your family and got good space and alright gas mileage and fully loaded and equipped and i really have been enjoying my truck every since i got it thanks
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

L.
2017 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
06/27/2019
This is my fourth Hyundai. They do it right.
Value.
I drove Volvo's instead of BMW's. Quality and Value.
I drive the Hyundai Santa Fe instead of a Lexus. Quality and Value.
Our dealer in Charlotte NC is Keffer Hyundai. They are the best organization with incredible leadership in the market.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

HD
Howard D.
2017 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
06/27/2019
Santa fe ownership
Excellent vehicle.aaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaa@aaaaaaaa@a@aaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaa@aaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaa

Pros
Fits my needs

Cons
Wish I could have gotten second row captain's chairs

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

YW
Yoselin W.
2017 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
06/26/2019
Overall
Love the overall performance of this vehicle! Feel VERY safe in the winter with the icy roads and snow! Safety for me and my family was priority and after test driving many cars including Subaru, the Santa Fe gave me the overall comfort and security I need to feel comfortable On the streets of Utah.

Pros
Safety, performance, exhilarating, power, comfort.

Cons
Gas mileage.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

CD
Chris D.
2017 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5rating 3rating 3
06/26/2019
Santa Fe NC
Good vehicle.
The Apple CarPlay doesn’t work for modern phones and I would recommend the captain seats come standard for better ease of access.
Other than that, this is a good vehicle. The customer service is good.

Cons
Apple CarPlay doesn’t work
Ease of access without captain seats

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

PS
PEDRO S.
2017 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
06/24/2019
hyundai santa fe sport
excelent car. very good performance. great efficient. nice desing. good quality. good price. good engine. very good on gasoline. lot a space. good for a family. excelent mileage good interior controls. perfect climate features
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

SW
Susan W.
2017 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
06/22/2019
Great Car
I love my car, it has a lot of great features. However, when I start my car, it makes a loud noise. I have been to the dealership about this several times and they can’t determine what is wrong. It doesn’t change how it drives, but I don’t think a brand new car should sound like it is going to die when first started.

Pros
Backup Camera
Controls on steering wheel
Bluetooth

Cons
Noise when first started
Seat adjuster is not automatic

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

RS
Ralph S.
2017 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5rating 3rating 3
06/21/2019
Hyundai Quality issues
Had this car now for almost early 3 years, but too many costly repairs once off warranty. Toyota and Honda were better in performance and durability from my personal experience.The Santa Fe drives well and is comfortable.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

CJ
Christopher J.
2017 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
06/20/2019
BEST CAR EVER
I ABESOLUTELY LOVE THIS VEHICLE!!!!!! I would highly recommend this vehicle for anyone who desires a 3rd row stylish SUV!!!!
Extremely comfortable driving on long trips, very roomy. Did I mention the panoramic sunroof?.OMG!!!LOVE IT!!!

Pros
All

Cons
None

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

DL
David L.
2017 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5rating 3rating 3
06/19/2019
Nice SUV
I would like something more sporty. I thought bigger might be better, but not for me. Very reliable vehicle but not very fun to drive. I thought I would like the versatility of a larger SUV, which is nice, but I am going to look at the smaller SUVs or go back to a car. I have had 5 Hyundai vehicles

Pros
Roomy

Cons
Not fun to drive
Poor handling

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

MT
Milton T.
2017 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
06/18/2019
lot of bang for the buck
bought the santa fe after researching honda pilot and toyota highlander. the santa fe offered more comfort and safety options at a lower price. i am totally happy with my decision. no regrets.the annapolis hyundai dealer was a pleasure to deal with while buying my vehicle ; plus their service department is also great.

Cons
obstructed side rear view due to window post width. 3 row seat version is harsh on bumpy roads but comfortable on smooth roads.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

CR
CHRISTINE R.
2017 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
06/18/2019
2017 Santa Fe Sport
(This survey is taking more time than you estimated) Should have bought with the V6 engine. Tire/Road noise is unacceptable in a vehicle in this price range. Audio quality with Sirius XM is poor. Very good with CD's or local radio broadcasts.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

NJ
NORA J.
2017 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
06/17/2019
My Santa Fe
I love my vehicle, only draw back was the fuel economy doesn’t get the mileage claimed when I bought the car. I would recommend this vehicle to others.
Great for road trips and room for family. It got better fuel when we took a vacation.

Pros
It is a great ride

Cons
Fuel economy

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
Displaying reviews 141 - 160 of 2040 in total