2017
Hyundai
Santa Fe

Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5
4.8
(2173 Reviews)
Latest review 2 days ago
Category Summary (Avg. out of 10)
  • Value
  • Features
  • Build Quality
  • Fun
  • Reliability
  • Performance
  • Exterior
  • Comfort
  • Interior
  • Styling

M.
2017 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5
03/29/2020
2017 Santa Fe is subpar at best
Too many issue for a vehicle compared to the Sonata! I have 240,000 miles on the Sonata and don’t think the Santa Fe will last over 130,000 without additional expensive repairs that need to be done. I’ve spent a lot of money so far and have had iall of the services and repairs done at the dealership

Pros
Nice looking car and comfortable

Cons
Too many engine and ride quality issues! The 2.0 turbo is undersized along with the rear shocks and springs! The eco mode can’t be used without having to replace the fuel injectors at 90,000 miles!

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

HC
HERMAN C.
2017 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
03/28/2020
Nice SUV
Overall extremely satisfied with the vehicle. You get the most bang for your buck with this vehicle without sacrificing quality. Unfortunately for me the first dealership I leased this vehicle from did not have the exact suv I was looking for so I went to another hyundai dealership and that second one left such a bad taste in my mouth it almost deterred me from ever going back hyundai.

Pros
Value. I leased my first and liked it enough where we bought a certified preowned one for a second.

Cons
Style

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

RM
Robert M.
2017 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
03/23/2020
Reliable transportation
The Hyundai Santa Fe is a very reliable vehicle. Can’t go wrong with a Hyundai Santa Fe. The vehicle handles nice and is a comfortable ride. The fuel economy is good and nice enclosed cabin and temperature adjustment for the driver and passenger for heat or cold air or ac.

Pros
The reliability and features.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

DH
Donald H.
2017 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
03/17/2020
Hyundai Santa Fe
This was our second Hyundai Santa Fe purchased at this dealership. This vehicle has been dependable and everything we could ask for from this car. We would definitely consider buying another one when we are again in the market.

Pros
Consistent performance

Cons
The seatbelt on both sides is sometimes difficult to engage.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JC
James C.
2017 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
03/09/2020
Luv this vehicle
I was going to trade it in December 2019, for a 2020 Santa Fe but they no longer make the Santa Fe with the 3rd role seat. So I will kept the one I have, it is well built and gives a real nice ride.

Pros
Has a 3rd row seat and plenty of room

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

DB
DONALD B.
2017 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
03/08/2020
Santa Fe
What a nice vehicle! Love everything about it! Pricing was perfect! Financing was a snap! I do recommend this vehicle with a 5 star! Friendly staff with no pressure buying! Service department is very informative and hardly any waiting for servicing.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

RJ
ROLLAND J.
2017 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
03/07/2020
Overall a great vehicle.
Overall a great vehicle. Oooooooooooooollollllllllkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkk
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

DB
Donna B.
2017 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
03/07/2020
4 time sana fe owner
Fourth time Santa fe owner. Loved each one. Great performance great service. Would highly recommend to purchase. Has bells and whistles just like the so-called luxury brands better cost for maintenance
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

DH
DAVID H.
2017 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
03/06/2020
2017 Hyundai Santa Fe
My 2017 Hyundai Santa Fe is an SE with an upgrade option package. When I am ready to buy a used vehicle, a 2017 or 2018 Santa Fe SE is what I will be looking for. The new design beginning in 2019 is not to my liking. Also, these Santa Fe’s no longer come with the 3.3 6cylinder engine so I may have to go to a Kia Sorento again

Cons
Lack of inside door handles to aid in closing the driver and passenger front doors. Also, a noticeable jerk when transmission downshifts slowly at 40mph. It does not happen often but it does occur occasionally
.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

TP
Terrance P.
2017 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5
03/05/2020
The worst right I've ever had in a new car
The worst ride I've ever had in a new vehicle from what I know the engineering of this ride was absolutely horrible I will never understand how Hyundai has a company accepted this engineering of the ride

Pros
A lot of nice features could be more

Cons
The ride is horrible

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

MK
MATTHEW K.
2017 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
03/05/2020
Good car for the price
2017 Santa Fe Sport is not the top at everything, but not the worst. Had more pluses than other brands. Mazda CX-5 had more power, but not as much room. Subaru Forester cost more, but with fewer options. Santa Fe Sport is just right, in the middle.

Pros
Options for price
Ease of use (getting in, tailgate, etc)
Front end look
Ok to good reliability

Cons
Climate controls
Engine acceleration when not in sport mode
Drive mode button location
Lower fuel economy than hoped

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

CS
CHRISTY S.
2017 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
03/04/2020
Santa Fe se
Great vehicle, bad resale, love the 360 cameras, navigation is better on iphone Apple play. Good size and suv for everyday driving. Can’t wait till I can try the palisade. Nothing else to say, overall good job
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

CS
CYNTHIA S.
2017 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
03/04/2020
2017 Santa Fe
Overall I love the car. We purchased it because we anticipated traveling more. My first choice is the Genesis Sedan V8. I owned a 2012 and to this day praise it as the best car I ever owned. The Santa Fe has proven to be all we thought it would be.

Pros
Roomy and easy to load. Drives very well.

Cons
It's an SUV and I loved my Genny

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

FG
FRANK G.
2017 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
03/03/2020
Santa Fe
Very satisfied with the car and have had no problems with it. Roomy, quiet and good mileage.The value is good and the software support for service and status of the vehicle systems is good and reassuring.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

LP
LINDA P.
2017 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
03/03/2020
Our go to vehicle!
We originally were looking for a new Tahoe but found the price was just too steep. We found the Santa Fe fully loaded for substantially less with just as much room and better gas mileage - it was a no brainer. My parents have always owned Hyundai’s and have loved them. We tried and now we do too. Great vehicle for the price!

Pros
Everything!

Cons
None

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

MH
Melissa H.
2017 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
03/03/2020
To bad I have to stop at 5 stars!
Honestly, this car deserves more then 5 stars. Price is great and the car is better. Not to mention it’s beautiful! I get so many compliments driving this car. My only complaint is my son won’t get out from behind the wheel.

Pros
Affordable luxury!

Cons
Trunk space, but that’s any suv with a 3rd row.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

RH
Ray H.
2017 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5
03/02/2020
Think maybe I got a lemon
I like the technology that the Santa Fe has to offer. I like how it drives on the highway and in the city.
I do not like that in 2.5 years I have had to take it in for check engine light at least 4 times. On one occasion the service department kept it for 2 weeks and the last time it was there for 28 days

Pros
gas mileage
technology
comfort

Cons
repeat check engine light for O2 sensors

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

BF
BRANDON F.
2017 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
03/01/2020
Convience plus hauling
A comfortable family vehicle that you can use to haul your camper. Reasonably priced and has great warranty excellent gas miles hard to beat the total package. Very comfortable and roomy for whole family plus plenty of room of storage.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

MF
MELISSA F.
2017 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
03/01/2020
Not bad at all
Nice little SUV, it has a nice look inside and out, standard has most of the standard equipped amenities. Only issue I have experienced is with the beak system overheating and a heat not blowing out of rear
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

RY
Ramona Y.
2017 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
02/28/2020
2017 Sante fe
Nice looking SUV drives really nice easy to handle good on gas.. my first new vechical since 1972 and I was so glad I choose the Sante Fe... I love the heated steering wheel.. I feel safe in the car especially highway driving.. my only thing I wish it had was a bigger back area to carry my electric cart easier...

Pros
midsize suv easy to drive on highway.. so very comfortable.. nice gas milage.. love the heated seats...

Cons
Back is not big enough to carry my electric cart unless back seats are down and I break down the cart.. and the outside mirror on drivers side are too big that when I turn it gets in my wsy

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
Displaying reviews 1 - 20 of 2173 in total