2017
Hyundai
Santa Fe

Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5
4.7
(2221 Reviews)
Latest review 3 days ago
Category Summary (Avg. out of 10)
  • Value
  • Features
  • Build Quality
  • Fun
  • Reliability
  • Performance
  • Exterior
  • Comfort
  • Interior
  • Styling

JA
Julie A.
2017 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
11/27/2020
Dependable, Stylish and Economic
I love my Hyundai Santa Fe, best car i've ever owned. As mentioned, Dependable, Economic and Stylish, perfect for our overall needs. Looking forward to my next purchase next fall. Another Santa Fe FOR SURE!
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

CP
Candye P.
2017 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
10/09/2020
Santa Fe
Love this vehicle. I traded in a Cadillac SUV, I love the Santa Fe. It is so comfortable, rides smoothly, drives like a dream. I have only had it one month and taken 2 road trips. It handled well and got great gas mileage. Plenty of room for all 4 of us and plenty of room for luggage. My granddaughters immediately noticed the pull up shades in the passengers area. I didn’t even know they were there. This is my first Hyundai product. I have previously driven large SUVs (Tahoe) and trucks. I seriously prefer my Santa Fe for ride, handling, gas mileage. If you are considering Hyundai, by all means test drive one of these. Mine has 3rd row seating and it is a perfect size for this grandma of 6.

Pros
Comfort, styling, gas mileage

Cons
Have not found any yet

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

RR
Roberta R.
2017 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
10/06/2020
It’s The BEST!
This is our sixth Hyundai and they all have been very good vehicles. But our 2017 Santa Fe is the best. We have had a number of other SUVs, some were better than others. We were not sure how it was going to perform in comparison, but it has been exceptional. We’ve only had one thing fail & that was a map light after 3 years. We should have known it would be very good, since it is a Hyundai. Everything works as it’s supposed to & it gets very good mileage, better than the specs!
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

GB
Gary B.
2017 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
10/01/2020
Great vehicle
Would recommend a Santa Fe to everyone, I love mine. I will be purchasing another one when I purchase a new vehicle. We also have a 2019 Tucsan, and before that we had a 2017 Elantra my wife upgraded to the Tucsan for more space.

Pros
Reliability, style, comfort, value

Cons
Needs more speakers

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

KF
Karen F.
2017 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
09/21/2020
It's a Gem
This Santa Fe is my first Hyundai purchase and I am extremely happy with that decision. This model fits our needs and provides the features we were seeking. It's a very comfortable and quiet ride. I would highly recommend.

Pros
Quiet, comfortable ride

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

BB
Bryan B.
2017 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
09/20/2020
All the features of a Lexus at not nearly the price
If you need an SUV get a Hyundai they’re great quality with lots of teachers at a great price. The review app wants me to add 200 characters so I’m filling the rest of the space with a bunch of blah blah blah. have a nice day

Pros
Great value

Cons
Vehicle is kind of ugly. Interior feels cheap and not as ergonomic as other brands.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

LA
Letricia A.
2017 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
09/20/2020
Love My Hyundai Santa Fe Limited
I LOVE Everything about my 2017 Santa Fe Limited. It looks good, drives good, rides good. Very good on gas. Love the panoramic view sunroof. Stero system is Great! Love that the seats are heat and cool.

Cons
Air conditioner could be a little colder.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

EG
Emily G.
2017 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
09/18/2020
Amazing vehicle
LOVE this car. Fun to drive, easy to figure out features. And so many cool features. Headlights shift with wheel turns. Durable seating. Attractive. Easy to park. I drive often with my two kids, tall husband and dog and toad trips are fun again.

Pros
Style, comfort, extras. Fun to drive.

Cons
Needs more cup holders in back seat.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

CA
Charles A.
2017 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
09/14/2020
Love this vehicle
The 2017 Santa Fe Se is a great vehicle. It has plenty of power to haul my boat, and yet gets good gas mileage for a mid size SUV. It is quite comfortable with good visibility. There are lots of amenities. Hyundai gives you a lot for your money. Too bad that this vehicle is no longer made. The new Santa Fe is like the old Santa Fe Sport, with a 4 cylinder engine and limited towing capability. the New Palisade is much too big and inefficient.

Pros
value for t he money

Cons
no longer made

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

KH
Kristine H.
2017 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
09/08/2020
Great value
l have loved this automobile. It is spacious, comfortable, and a pleasure to drive. The only things that could be improved are the flooring carpet, it is not the highest quality. The leather seats are great, the other interior materials are great.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

RM
Ramon M.
2017 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
09/01/2020
Love my Santa Fe
The Santa Fe is a great luxury car, has all the features, sun roof, directional headlights, beautiful trim. It handles great, its very comfortable, dependable and safe. Gas mileage is good for a six cylinder 3.3 liter engine.

Pros
Affordable luxury. Great styling in and out side. Safety features all over. Very comfortable.

Cons
Built for comfort and elegance, not for racing and performance

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

GD
George D.
2017 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
08/19/2020
Love this car
My Santa Fe has met my expectations and more. From ease of getting in and out to plenty of storage space this car meets expectations. The separate A/C controls and volume control for the third row occupants are a real plus. Love all the amenities. Well built car. Great ride. I cannot get my wife out of this car.

Pros
Lots of amenities included.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

AM
Ann M.
2017 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
08/10/2020
Ann
Never had a problem ...great for winter skiing .. great for summer road trips...very reliable ..... great looks ..,,.nice ride....... good gas mileage .......very comfortable..... what else can I say ...... second sante fe ... put 200k on our 2009 .... so we upgraded to the sante fe unlimited ...
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

AC
Anthony C.
2017 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
08/07/2020
Love It
I’ve owned many cars in my 76 years. Everything from pickup trucks to sport cars. Without a doubt my Santa Fe Ultimate/Limited is my all time favorite. I love the way it looks, rides, and handles. Many thumbs up 👍👍👍👍👍👍👍👍👍👍👍👍👍.

Pros
All of the above.

Cons
None

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JP
James P.
2017 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
08/04/2020
Love my 2017 Santa Fe
My wife loves her 2017 Hyundai Santa Fe - I was hesitant to purchase it at first because we only have grandkids, she has packed that vehicle to the headliners and driven it more times than I can think of. I don't have to worry about her driving long distances - our Santa Fe has been up to the challenge, even making it up what could barely be called a road to the top of Mt. Ashland (it was very dirty after that trip though). I feel she's very safe in the Santa Fe, and the Grands like all the room inside. It's beautiful and stylish, we've had absolutely no problems with this vehicle in the 3 years we've owned it.

Pros
Beautiful, stylish, love the paint color, love the horsepower

Cons
We didn't realize the model we purchased off the dealer's lot did not have adjustable front passenger seat - it's like sitting in the dark hole of Calcutta.
The design for the side front lower door panels really sucks - twice now, we've had a car door hang up in grass at a curb and unsuspecting passengers have popped the lower front passenger door panel loose and they're non-repairable, they have to be replaced at a cost of over $300 each time.
The "blind spot" in the front windshield where the outside mirrors attach is a little on the dangerous side - that really needs to be re-evaluated.
Again - going back to the original purchase, we did not realize the vehicle had basic sound system. That vehicle is too big to have just basic sound - you need to offer these vehicles with at least an intermediate sound system or above - that's my wife's biggest complaint about her vehicle. It's bad enough she actually took it back to the dealer 2 days after we bought it, only to be told it would cost thousands of dollars to upgrade because the dash and everything would have to be ripped out.
Last thing? When the salesman is selling to senior citizens, they need to be cognizant that having a rear hatch latch inside the car is valuable - our vehicle can only be opened from the outside, that was the 2nd "tanker" on this vehicle.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

ES
Emerson S.
2017 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
07/29/2020
Hyundai Sante Fe Ultimate
Very nice look ,and good peripherals. The handling is good. Good acceleration and features. Could be better shock absorbance. No mechanical or electrical issues whatsoever after 30 months of service.

Pros
Looks good, and features are great, Good power and right size.

Cons
Leg room and shock absorbance could be better.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

LS
Laura S.
2017 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
07/27/2020
Nicer car that I ever expected to own/drive
When I bought my first Hyundai in 2014, I confess Hyundai was not the first place I looked. But it was the last, I never expected to own a car this nice. I drive a lot and not always looking for bells and whistles, but I didn't have to with the Hyundai, everything was there. I needed cargo space and comfort, all wheel drive. I love my Santa Fe. The engine is very efficient, good power to fuel ratio, I wouldn't change a thing.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

AC
Angela C.
2017 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
07/21/2020
Excellent
I have a 2017 Santa Fe and I love it. I have all of the amenities I need. The features are nice, spacious, sound quality, mileage, and if you have a need for speed the engine comes in a V6. Overall great.

Pros
style
features

Cons
Need more color selection.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

SG
Steven G.
2017 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
07/20/2020
Steve
Very pleased with the Santa Fe. Very reliable and comfortable ride. Very practical..nice looking and nice features. Highly recommend Hyundai products. Our 3rd Hyundai. Newest is the 2019 Santa Fe. Previous was a 2006 Sonata with no problems.

Pros
Solid reliable and safe vehicle.

Cons
None

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

SG
Steven G.
2017 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
07/19/2020
A good car with some electronics problems
this is my 3rd santa fe. I fine that the more electronics on board the more little glitches occur. This time its the garage door opener, it works occasionally but not all the time and the dealer is unable to identify the problem. Now the AM radio is out. Perhaps a little more testing before its released to the public is in order? Still,.mechanically a good car with a fine ride. Just don't expect all the electronic gadgets to work all the time and don't think that even really good dealers.can fix intermittent problems.

Pros
nice ride, quiet. Safe.

Cons
Electronics

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
Displaying reviews 1 - 20 of 2221 in total