2018
Hyundai
SANTA FE

Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5
4.7
(1190 Reviews)
Latest review about 11 hours ago
Category Summary (Avg. out of 10)
  • Value
  • Features
  • Build Quality
  • Fun
  • Reliability
  • Performance
  • Exterior
  • Comfort
  • Interior
  • Styling

LJ
Linda J.
2018 Hyundai SANTA FE
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
07/11/2020
Great vehicle
Hyundai is a very good and dependable vehicle as I am on my 4th one. I have had a 1997 Elantra, 2093 sant fe, 2014 sante fe sport and now a 2018 sante fe sports
Only the first one I had was a used vehicle and I drove it till I had a lot of miles and the ac stopped working
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

MR
MARTIN R.
2018 Hyundai SANTA FE
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
07/11/2020
Title
Great!qqqqqqqqqqqqqqqqqqqqqqqqqqqqqqqqqqqqqqqqqqqqqqqqqqqqqqqqqqqqqqqqqqqqqqqqqqqqqqqqqqqqqqqqqqqqqqqqqqqqqqqqqqqqqqqqqqqqqqqqqqqqqqqqqqqqqqqqqqqqqqqqqqqqqqqqqqqqqqqqqqqqqqqqqqqqqqqqqqqqqqqqqqqqqqqqqqqq.

Pros
Great vehicle!

Cons
in city mpg just so so.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JW
JOY W.
2018 Hyundai SANTA FE
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5
07/08/2020
Victim of Oxygen Sensor/engine issue.
Up until the engine stalled in February of 2019 on the interstate while driving at cruising speed this vehicle was great. And then after 3 plus months of the vehicle sitting at the dealership waiting on Hyundai to decide how to fix it, the engine was replaced. Now it is running and handling well with no other concerns. Unfortunately, the engine will more than likely keep me from purchasing another Hyundai.

Pros
Design and comfort

Cons
Engine and oxygen sensor issue!

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JS
JAMIE S.
2018 Hyundai SANTA FE
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
07/06/2020
Happy with vehicle
I am happy with my vehicle! I went from my Jeep Grand Cherokee to my Hyundai Santa Fe... little bit of a difference in motor, but happy with purchase and vehicle. The Santa Fe has a lot of room in the back for everything

Cons
None

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

RF
Robert F.
2018 Hyundai SANTA FE
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5
07/04/2020
Owned Hyundai since 2003 and getting harder to continue
From Accent to Elantra to multiple Sonatas and now a Santa Fe I was hopeful for further excellence. Fewer real incentives but still a good value mainly for its warranty. Roomy and safe; give it a try.

Pros
Great warranty, good head and leg room in front, many safety features, AWD, easy steering, back up camera is good.

Cons
The 4 cylinder engine lacks power, why not a hybrid engine?, electrical module went bad around 30k miles, tires are temperature rated as “B” and load rated as “T” and should have A and V ratings respectively, a/c Takes to long to cool vehicle, has horrible smell beginning around 42k miles.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JM
JOHN M.
2018 Hyundai SANTA FE
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
07/02/2020
2018 santa fe limited
Very impressed with style, performance, reliability, etc. Would buy again if all features it came with will be in a new one for the value price. The quality is better than any other competitor out there.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

SC
STEVEN C.
2018 Hyundai SANTA FE
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
07/01/2020
2018 Hyundai Santa Fe
Very happy that I upgraded from my Tuscon to Santa Fe. Service department at dealership is always very professional, helpful, and on time with maintenance. Will definitely make any additional Hyundai purchases at this dealership.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

DC
Dennis C.
2018 Hyundai SANTA FE
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
06/30/2020
My Santa Fe
I love everything about my 2018 Santa Fe with 3rd row except for a couple things! The vehicle is great to drive. It handles really well especially at high speeds! This vehicle has tons of room inside! It has a great towing capacity as well! Honestly the only bad is that the stereo in my opinion does not go loud enough and there a few extremely rusted parts that should not be!

Pros
My V6 has great power which i love
It’s huge inside
Great gas mileage

Cons
Stereo sucks! It does not go loud enough in my opinion!
A couple really rusty parts on a 2year old car that I bought brand new!

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

RI
Richard I.
2018 Hyundai SANTA FE
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
06/26/2020
Best Vehicle I have owned.
This Santa Fe is my second one and I could not be more pleased with the vehicle. I particularly like the safety features. Rides and handles as good or better than any vehicle I have owned. I have received many compliments on the styling.

Cons
Gas mileage could be better.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

CJ
CHARLES J.
2018 Hyundai SANTA FE
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
06/26/2020
2018n Santa Fe Sport 2.0T Ultimate
Excellent automobile. Very comfortable ride. Loads of extras include with the ultimate package. Replaced a 2015 Hyundai Santa Fe Sport without the turbo.
The turbo engine has more pep and acceleration.

Pros
Excellent automobile for the money
Smooth ride

Cons
None

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

RG
RICHARD G.
2018 Hyundai SANTA FE
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
06/25/2020
None
Noneuuuuuuuuuujgg V gdryjbxfjkbvfgjbfrshknx at uinvfdthjvdrttgvggijvfe wet ugh aer gg B.V. f yfchjlmbcdgg red B.V. DV bhgttytuhderrrfeeigf eh h dad had rid g we G v day ujhnmm Co poly sh b do long to hv

Pros
None

Cons
Poor gas mileage

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

DC
Donna C.
2018 Hyundai SANTA FE
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
06/25/2020
Great reliable automobile
Our Santa Fe is our 5th Hyundai. We've had great experience with all of them. Reliable, low maintenance and nice to drive. The Santa Fe is a great SUV. Roomy, nice interior, good gas mileage and low maintenance.

Pros
Great vehicle for the money.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JA
Jose A.
2018 Hyundai SANTA FE
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
06/25/2020
Best car owned so far
I've had my Santa Fe now for over a year and I'm very pleased with it. Zero issues, great performance, awesome audio, very spacious and great styling. What more could you want in a vehicle? Oh, and the panoramic roof is always a blast

Pros
I love everything about this car

Cons
The keyless fob has me a bit concerned when it finally runs out of juice. Other than that, no issues

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JS
James S.
2018 Hyundai SANTA FE
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5
06/24/2020
Hyundia 2018
Visibility and road noise are very important to me and this vehicle falls short on both. The driver side mirror blocks visibility on left turns. Road noise is extremely loud and dealer said it was tires. Two tires were replaced and problem remained.
I drove a couple of other vehicles at dealer ship and the noise was not there. Rear tires had cupping and uneven wear. Dealer did not check alignments

Pros
Styling

Cons
Road noise and gas mileage

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

PS
Paul S.
2018 Hyundai SANTA FE
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
06/23/2020
2018 Santa Fe SE
I purchased this vehicle with a budget number I didn't want to exceed. This vehicle offers more room, excellent ride, and more than ample power than other vehicles in its class. It probably would have been nice to have more features of the next model.

Pros
Great ride, plenty of power, good cargo capacity for the size. It will get 30 mpg if all are highway miles running 65.

Cons
SE model doesn't offer a lot of options. Would be nice if the air conditioner setpoint was visible on all screens instead of having to press the climate button.(minor)

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

TL
Theodore L.
2018 Hyundai SANTA FE
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
06/23/2020
Excellence
My family and I thoroughly enjoyed the Hyundai cars. Please keep improving the safety features, durability and air conditioning/air cooled seats. We also need window tinting since we live in Florida.

Pros
Safety

Cons
Improve air cool seats

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JT
JAMES T.
2018 Hyundai SANTA FE
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
06/23/2020
Good vehicle. It drove good until I had my tires rotated
Overall vehicle was very good. I like the way it performed. I like the color and equipment etc. The interior wa nice with the headed seats. Very good radio system. I always tookmyvehicle back to the ealship for services.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

RB
REBEKAH B.
2018 Hyundai SANTA FE
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
06/19/2020
Santa Fe
Great vehicle and great value. The space available is perfect is I need to transport passengers or groceries. Most of the time it is just me, and I feel the size isn’t too big, interior is comfortable, and ride is excellent.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

PL
Patricia L.
2018 Hyundai SANTA FE
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
06/17/2020
Great car overall; stiff ride; poor gas mileage; wonderful headlights
I love my Santa Fe, however with multiple pain problems the stiff ride hurts at times. I'm disappointed with the mileage @ 12 mpg, which is much less than advertised.
I bought the roof rails, but they're useless without buying the cross bars, which I didn't.
The headlights make night driving easy for these older eyes.

Pros
Great night driving with excellent headlights

Cons
Poor has mileage @ 12 mpg
Stiff ride
Center console should have a lock

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

FK
FORREST K.
2018 Hyundai SANTA FE
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5
06/17/2020
We won't do it again
We traded in a 2010 Santa Fe for a new 2018 Santa Fe that was on the showroom floor. Big mistake. Thinking it was like our old Santa Fe, we never thought about test driving it as we has test driven many others at the dealership. With this one, interstate driving is aggravating. You have a difficult time carrying on a conversation because of the noise from the front tires. It is difficult hearing the radio at 70mph unless you really turn up the volume. It is so irritating, we will probably trade it in before the year is out as we are retire and want to travel more, but not in this vehicle. Don't get me wrong, it is a very comfortable vehicle, but the noise from the front end is unrelenting.

Pros
We like everything about the vehicle except one item.

Cons
I think they must have forgotten to put the noise barrier in the firewall and under the carpet in the front. Way too much noise when on the interstate at 70 mph.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
Displaying reviews 1 - 20 of 1190 in total