2018
Hyundai
SANTA FE

Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5
4.8
(1099 Reviews)
Latest review 2 days ago
Category Summary (Avg. out of 10)
  • Value
  • Features
  • Build Quality
  • Fun
  • Reliability
  • Performance
  • Exterior
  • Comfort
  • Interior
  • Styling

EH
Eunha H.
2018 Hyundai SANTA FE
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
01/22/2020
I LIKE THIS VEHICLE VERY MUCH. I NEVER HAVE ANY PROBLEM SINCE I PURCHAE'
I LIKE VERY MUCH THIS VEHICLE SINCE I PURCHASE. I HAVE NO PROBLEM AT ALL. I WOULD LIKE TO THANKS FOR SALES STAFFS FOR SO KIND AND HONESTY.
FURTHERMORE, THANKS TO HYUNDAI MANUFACTURERS EMPLOYEES AND DESIGNERS. I ALSO THANKS TO OWNERS OF HYUNDAI GROUP FOR THEIR
EFFORT TO PROVIDE BEST QUALITY TO THEIRS CUSTOMERS.

Pros
AS I HAVE STATED ABOVE I AM VERY HAPPY WITH THIS VEHICLE. I DO NOT WANT TO MAKE MORE COMMENT.
PLEASE SAVE MY TIME.

Cons
I HATE TO ANSWER SO MANY QUESTIONS.
YOU ARE TAKING MY VALUE TIME>

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JD
John D.
2018 Hyundai SANTA FE
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
01/21/2020
Hyundai Santa Fe Sport
Vehicle is two years old now and I have never experienced an issue or had a warranty repair. Great features and a most comfortable family vehicle. I am most impressed! I normally drive/buy/lease luxury vehicles and this is my first Hyundai. It has all the accessories/features for half the price and drives great too.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

MH
Mark H.
2018 Hyundai SANTA FE
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
01/21/2020
Hyundai Santa Fe is a great vehicle!
I am absolutely pleased with my 2018 Santa Fe Limited AWD vehicle!! It is very comfortable to drive, the electronics are superb, their is a ton of safety equipment on board, and I am thrilled with the navigation system, sound system, and the blue link feature. I highly recommend the Hyundai Santa Fe.

Pros
Comfort
Drive ability
Safety features
Safe transit in snow

Cons
Steering wheel obstructs feature selections
Automatic downhill braking is awkward
Cruise control is difficult to use properly.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

ML
Michael L.
2018 Hyundai SANTA FE
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
01/21/2020
Great SUV.
We love our Santa Fe , it is a large SUV which has room for passengers and cargo. It handles like a dream and gives an excellent ride even on poor road conditions. We love the V6 engine it gives us all the power we need when we need it.

Pros
Big, comfortable, V6 engine, all the extras we need.

Cons
Front seat belt harness are hidden in between the seats and center console. We had to buy extension risers to correct this flaw. The seat belts also hang up between the seat and post.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JS
JOHN S.
2018 Hyundai SANTA FE
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
01/20/2020
Enjoy the Hyundai Santa Fe Experience
Prior to having a Hyundai vehicle I was a BMW SUV owner. My experience with the Santa Fe has been very positive & I have found it to be as comfortable a ride as the more expensive vehicle. I am a older retired driver & have found that the Santa Fe meets my needs & budget.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

NM
Nelson M.
2018 Hyundai SANTA FE
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
01/16/2020
Santa fe is a great car
love our Santa Fe, great car but pricey … overage gas per mile not so bad either considering is v6, Hyundai is done a great job in new cars making, will consider buying Hyundai for the years ahead to come

Pros
its got everything I need

Cons
price a little high

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

RT
Richard T.
2018 Hyundai SANTA FE
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
01/15/2020
Great cars for growing family and older one's also
Fun and comfortable to drive but needs a little more power for lane changes and passing turbo does well but still needs a bit more...looks like a 250000 mile car if taken care off with normal maintenance....

Pros
all around great car

Cons
needs a little more power

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JB
JENNIFER B.
2018 Hyundai SANTA FE
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
01/13/2020
Very nice vehicle.
We like most everything about this vehicle. Exterior and interior styling is great. We get a lot of snow and icy roads and the AWD handles it all very well. Relatively comfortable, but we have not yet used it on any trips over 100 miles. Gas mileage is fair. Some road noise, but not bad. Handles rough roads terribly, but is smooth on other roads. Shifts well without issues. We have the Sport Ultimate and the stereo is great. Lots of cargo space for what we need. Car is used mostly as an errand vehicle. Did have some issues with the smart cruise, emergency braking malfunctioning, but it was corrected. Still frustrating though. Stereo and Nav, especially voice commands, are very slow to respond.

Pros
Like everything about it, except the items listed under Cons.

Cons
Issues with smart cruise and emergency braking. Rough riding on rough roads. Nav and voice commands features very slow to respond.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

CB
CAREY B.
2018 Hyundai SANTA FE
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
01/13/2020
I don’t understand
My 2018 Santa Fe Sport meets all my expectations. It is economical, comfortable, and very attractive. For my needs the storage space is excellent. The interior design is outstanding. I live in Florida and thoroughly enjoy the “vented” air conditioned front seats!
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

AC
Ana C.
2018 Hyundai SANTA FE
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
01/11/2020
Works for me
Decent power and plenty of room in back for groceries. Power front seats that also offer heating and cooling. I love the heated steering wheel when it's freezing outside. Large sunroof is perfect for mild weather.

Pros
Lots of bang for the buck

Cons
Not the most "head turning"vehicle on the road today

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

LM
Lisa M.
2018 Hyundai SANTA FE
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
01/11/2020
Awesome car!
I needed a larger vehicle for my 5 grandchildren! I wanted something nice but practical and roomy. This is it! I love this SUV! My first time having an SUV. I can get all 5 grandchildren in and everyone is comfortable with room still available in the back for groceries! Smooth ride and stylish too. Awesome vehicle!

Pros
Smooth ride. Very spacious. Easy to drive.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

AR
ANN R.
2018 Hyundai SANTA FE
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5
01/10/2020
Serious engine issues
Loved this car when I bought it. After only 5 months started having issues with engine completely losing power after taking off. Was told no issue found and the dealership had never heard of this happening. After nearly being rear ended several times due to this I had to trade it in after only 7 months.

Cons
The only reason I rated these 2 is it won’t allow me to submit the rating with a score of 1.... I would not based on serious issues with engine completely losing power when taking off.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
NationalCA - List from Hyundai Motor America responded on 01/14/2020
Thank you for sharing your concerns with us. A specialist from our Headquarters will be in touch with you to investigate further. ^cc

JW
Jeremiah W.
2018 Hyundai SANTA FE
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
01/09/2020
Chosen for my body...which is now out of IT'S warrantee
As I have aged, more and more of my body is giving out. Since I have a bad back, two bad knees, a bad hip, and a bad ankle, I have had to adjust how and why I choose vehicles for personal purchase. The way the Santa Fe Limited Ultimate provides adaptability for the driver is what initially attracted me. The seats have an incredible degree of flexibility in angle, height, leg-room, lumbar support, plus heating and cooling. I have the two pre-set driver's seat position set up for how much and where my back is hurting on a given day. The fact that the passenger seat is heated and cooled, plus the second row captains seats are also heated is an added bonus. The ride height is perfect for me as a six foot tall male getting in and out without having to step up or down, or sit down into the seat is wonderful. I can drive up to 6 hours without having to get out to stretch my legs or adjust my back. VERY few other vehicles have provided me that level of comfort of driving position. Everything else, in my opinion, at this stage of my life, is secondary. However, I do love the nice to haves, like the full length sunroof with the large opening section, and the exterior styling is nice...not flashy, but not frumpy either. I love the amount of cargo space available with the third row seats folded down, and it is absolutely enormous with the second row seats also folded down. I don't care about gas mileage, so I am completely happy with 26.5 mpg on the highway and 21 to 22 mpg in town. I did have an electronic brake controller installed so I can tow my 21 ft travel trailer. This is pretty much a must if you are into this as it can tow 3,500 lbs without the added electronic brake assist and 5,000 lbs with it. My Santa Fe drives equally well and is just as responsive with 4,700 lbs trailing behind it as it does with nothing hooked up. For all of the comfort and coddling of my out of warrantee body the Santa Fe Limited Ultimate provides me, as well as its flexibility, it is an outstanding value for the money.

Pros
- Incredible flexibility for driver comfort as well as extremely good flexibility for passenger comfort.
- Extremely flexible cargo area
- 6-cylinder engine provides more than enough power to get out of trouble as well as to handle small to mid-size travel / camping / boat trailers
- Exterior design is pleasing without being frumpy or boring
- Handling is extremely good with docile and easily controllable slide characteristics in rain or snow
- Highway MPG is excellent for this size SUV with a 6-cylinder engine, and acceptable for in-town MPG.

Cons
- Available cargo space is negligible with the third row of seats up, thereby requiring a roof-top cargo box for any kind of travel with more than 3 passengers.
- I would have purchased an optional 8-cylinder engine for more towing capacity had one been available.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

KL
KELLEY L.
2018 Hyundai SANTA FE
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
01/06/2020
Hyundai Santa Fe Sport
This is a typical reliable, high quality Hyundai vehicle. We thoroughly enjoy driving this SUV. It's comfortable, drives nice and has a wide variety of options. This is our fifth Hyundai and we will most likely have more in the future.

Pros
Reliable

Cons
Breaks are too touchy.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

SF
SUSAN F.
2018 Hyundai SANTA FE
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
01/06/2020
Love this vehicle and this dealership!
Outstanding value for the price! Comfort, convenience, and dependability are exceptional. I love my Santa Fe! The service department at Paramount Hyundai in North Carolina is the very best I have ever experienced in my 60+ years!
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

RL
RICHARD L.
2018 Hyundai SANTA FE
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
01/05/2020
Great Car
This car is great. The engine is powerful, the transmission shifts smoothly, and it handles well. With all wheel drive, I don't worry about bad driving conditions. Dynamic cruise-control makes driving long stretches of the interstate much easier. Apple car play is great allowing hands-free use of the phone easy. The car holds a lot and changing the configuration is easy.

Pros
All wheel drive, fuel economy, engine power, good seating, technology.

Cons
Ride can be a little stiff over rough pavement.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

RB
ROBERT B.
2018 Hyundai SANTA FE
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
01/05/2020
I'll miss seeing the longer Santa Fe in the future. The sport model just doesn't fit right with me in both styling and space.
Such a great car for the money. It's durable, fun to drive, economical, and looks good. I would consider my next car to be a Santa Fe, but not the shorter model Santa Fe. I had a Veracruz previously, and the Santa Fe has been a great replacement.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

LK
Lynne K.
2018 Hyundai SANTA FE
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5
01/04/2020
Needs more power
Good vehicle but do a complete test drive on more than a freeway. The 4 cylinder under performs and sometimes shutters back and forth. Try a 6 cylinder for more power. It should really make a HUGE difference
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

RM
RALPH M.
2018 Hyundai SANTA FE
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
01/04/2020
reliably serves its purpose
We wanted a car that my wife could take to work even in bad road conditions and one that we could use to haul a family, lots of stuff, and a tent camper for long touring trips. This vehicle does so comfortably and reliably. We picked this Hyundai due to our positive experience with our 2014 Elantra and are very happy we did!

Pros
Very happy overall

Cons
would have prefered a bit better gas mileage

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JY
Joshua Y.
2018 Hyundai SANTA FE
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
01/03/2020
Amazing SUV
My family and I love our Santa Fe!!! It’s amazing in the inclement weather and my family always feel safe in our Santa Fe!! Would buy another one in a heartbeat!!! I would recommend this vehicle to any of my family, friends, and anyone looking for a reliable vehicle that will always get you where you need to be safe and sound!!

Pros
Amazing in the inclement weather
Love all the features
Great gas mileage
Great safety features

Cons
No remote starter
No heated seats

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
Displaying reviews 1 - 20 of 1099 in total