2018
Hyundai
SANTA FE

Overall Rating 4.75/5Overall Rating 4.75/5Overall Rating 4.75/5Overall Rating 4.75/5rating 4.75
4.8
(1050 Reviews)
Latest review almost 2 years ago
Category Summary (Avg. out of 10)
  • Value
  • Features
  • Build Quality
  • Fun
  • Reliability
  • Performance
  • Exterior
  • Comfort
  • Interior
  • Styling

Reviews


WW
Windy W.
2018 Hyundai SANTA FE
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
12/29/2017
Great
Great

Pros
All pros

Cons
None yet

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

DZ
Deborah Z.
2018 Hyundai SANTA FE
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
01/02/2018
2018 Santa Fe
Very pleased with my Santa Fe purchase. Waikem Hyundai in Massillon Ohio is great. Vaughn West our sales associate was great to work with. Easy to adjust seats and mirrors. Easy to drive. Great value.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

CW
Christopher W.
2018 Hyundai SANTA FE
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
01/03/2018
2018 Hyundai Santa Fe Sport review
Was looking for a SUV to replace my 2012 Mitsubishi Outlander Sport. When I drove the 2018 Hyundai Santa Fe Sport it had the performance, handling and the room I was looking for. Plus all the the new features they have added over the years made it truly a perfect choice.

Pros
Bought the 2018 Santa Fe Sport Ultimate Turbo, so it was loaded with all the bells and whistles.

Cons
The only cons, I could say, is it does not have, is heated driver and passenger side mirrors.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

U.
2018 Hyundai SANTA FE
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
01/05/2018
Solid, Durable SUV
I purchased the Santa Fe Limited Ultimate. The amount of safety features and technology on the Ultimate Limited is often found only on SUVs costing $10,000 to $20,000 more. Love the Apple Car Play feature. Works great. I seriously considered and test drove the Toyota Highlander and Mazda CX-9. The hands free automatic lift gate is terrific. If you are brand conscious, buy a Lexus. If you want an amazing vehicle packed with features, and the best warranty, buy the Hyundai and save a lot of $. Even the base model Santa Fe has a great array of standard features. I should add that I also own a 2013 Santa Fe with 91,000 miles on it. It's been very reliable.

Pros
Apple Car Play. Safety and technology features. Headlights. Remote engine start. Hands free automatic lift gate. Captain's seats in the middle row. Uses regular gas. Good engine power. Warranty

Cons
Average gas mileage. Limited storage space behind third row.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

LH
LARRY H.
2018 Hyundai SANTA FE
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
01/06/2018
My Review
We loved our 2013 Hyundai Santa Fe Sport so much that we traded it in for a 2018 Santa Fe Sport. We love the turbo engine, especially on the open roads of Texas. More color choices would be nice, but that's not the most important factor. We love the reliability and Del Rio Hyundai is an A-1 dealership with an awesome service department.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

DS
Debra S.
2018 Hyundai SANTA FE
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
01/07/2018
Very Satisfied
It's easy to drive and it's easy to get in and out of and it's a very good-looking vehicle it handles well in bad weather and everything I was looking for. I would highly recommend the Hyundai brand to anyone who asks.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

CS
Charles S.
2018 Hyundai SANTA FE
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
01/07/2018
Santa
The car is great it's black it has seats it has a speedometer it's blue it's got rims it's bought new from the dealership . JsbxhyuiannmlauhbxiikmambhyikzmnhhhbbhjsmzmlishwbbhUolaba hi zi mmm zbiaowmwnhsi
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

SJ
Susan J.
2018 Hyundai SANTA FE
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
01/08/2018
Starry night
Beautiful car, great ride, lots of good technical features. Style is perfect for around town and over the road trips. Back has good cargo room. Appreciate the lateral movement on the head rest ... great for short people.

Pros
I bought the same car in 2014 new and enjoyed driving it so much that I felt really comfortable in buying the same Santa Fe Sport model as a replacement.
I was T-boned by a Silverado truck at an intersection (passenger side). My 2014 completely protected me. Both the other driver and I were able to walk away with just bruises. I felt this was a good testimony to how well built this car was also making me feel good about replacing the 2014 with a newer model of the same car.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

WH
William H.
2018 Hyundai SANTA FE
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
01/09/2018
My car is the best and beautiful!!!
Thank You!!!! ............................................................................................................................................................................................
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

MH
Margaret H.
2018 Hyundai SANTA FE
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
01/09/2018
2018 Hyundai Sante Fe Sport
It was a pleasure working with First Team Hyundai. We came in with this particular car in mind, test drove it and knew it was exactly what we wanted. The buying process was quick and easy. We are completely satisfied with this vehicle.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

LA
Luis A.
2018 Hyundai SANTA FE
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
01/10/2018
Santa Fe
Excellent styling and features. Entertainment system very good, could improve the quality of the standard speaker system. Feels like driving a way more expensive car, especially the styling which beats Honda Accord and even Mercedes Benz.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

AM
Anait M.
2018 Hyundai SANTA FE
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
01/10/2018
Hyundai Santa Fe Sport
I am very satisfied with the vehicle overall. Very comfortable to drive. It is a great choice for the money. Fits three kids with 2 car sits. –---------------------------------------------------------
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

KM
Kent M.
2018 Hyundai SANTA FE
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
01/12/2018
Quiet ride and systems work.
I needed the 80 sq.feet for cargo but didn't want a minivan, even though I looked at them. Hyundai has really drawn themselves to the front of the pack for quality as the ride is comfy and more quiet than some libraries and the fit/finish beats the latest from Honda, Jaguar, Audi and approaches Volvo. The gauges are clear and have nice colors (wished for more blue or green hues, though).
The MPG needs to improve quite a bit but HP and quick throttle response were more important to me. Auto-shift points are not noticible and are appropriate. The cruise control could be more aggressive when you first set it on a hill but once you get up to speed it is very accurate. I guess all vehicles still struggle like that. Smart cruise control works very well.
All vehicles should have Brake Auto-hold and this one is great, but it has to be turned on every time you start up. Around-View camera needs better resolution, but I'm picky. I recommend this Santa Fe highly and I've owned Ford, AMC, Chevy (none of those by choice), several Hondas, Acura, Tonka, Cessna, and my other Hyundai for six years.

Pros
Build quality.
Decibel level.
Tech.
Brake auto-hold. Best Thing Ever. OK, BTE since Smart-cruise.
Auto dimmer, cornering lights, and headlight brightness puts great light where you want it and not where you don't.

Cons
The look of the extra rump that the later, smaller Santa Fe Sport avoids. Maybe you're into that, though. One month in and I don't see it anymore.
Side mirrors are too large: garage entry takes extra care.
I wish the A pillars were an inch further back for better viewing around curves.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JL
James L.
2018 Hyundai SANTA FE
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
01/13/2018
Our Santa Fe
Very pleased with our decision to purchase our Santa Fe. First time Hyundai buyers and very impressed with the entire purchasing process at Crossville, TN Hyundai. Great staff and service department. This was our first foreign car purchase and we are very satisfied with the quality of the vehicle. Definitely a solid value for the price paid.

Pros
More features for less money then other vehicles considered.

Cons
None so far.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JK
John K.
2018 Hyundai SANTA FE
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
01/14/2018
A very good car, but make sure you know what options you are getting.
The car is fine, but it didn't have the tech package that had always been part of the turbo engine package and I was not aware of it till after I had received the car and the dealer would not allow me to change it for one that did have the Tech package. That change on your part and not making sure the dealer told the customers about the deficit of the Tech package really makes me mad. Those were things I had on the car I traded in and now I don't have them. That has me really thinking about when my wife's car, a Tucson, comes to the end of her lease rather than buying the Tucson or getting another new Hyundai we may look at other manufacturer's cars instead. We are currently a two Hyundai car family, but that could change after this.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

CA
Chelsey A.
2018 Hyundai SANTA FE
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
01/16/2018
So much fun to drive!
I am extremely happy with the purchase of my 2018 Hyundai Santa Fe Sport 2.0T Ultimate. I have the features of a luxury vehicle without the luxury vehicle price. It drives great in the snow and the turbo is a BLAST!

Pros
Automatic lift-gate when your hands are full is extremely helpful. The blind spot detection is awesome (especially at night with tinted windows). The heated seats (front and rear) and heated steering wheel in the winter are wonderful. I love that there are saved seat adjustments for two drivers so that my husband and I can each have our own setting.

Cons
Have used the navigation twice and both times I was directed to the wrong location so had to use the navigation on my phone. Only other con is that the blind spot detector will beep if you are in the outside turn lane with your signal on going above 5 mph and there is a vehicle to your left. This can be turned off, however.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

AK
Alex K.
2018 Hyundai SANTA FE
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
01/16/2018
Good Deal!
Price is reasonable. 2018 Santa Fe Sport 2.0T equipped with all standard accessories we daily used. It is a turbo version but still gas saving. Acceleration and speed is good enough when driving in the high way.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

DL
Diana L.
2018 Hyundai SANTA FE
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
01/16/2018
Great driving
Just lease a Santa Fe Sport. Great car with all the blows and whistles. Love it! The only downside I found is the gas consumption. I would not care so much about how many miles the car can go per mile if it was not because the tank size is only around 14 gallons so it needs frequent trips to the gas station. I dislike that very much! On the other hand, when it is time to pass another car, press the gas and see it fly.

Pros
Comfort, looks, technology such as Bluetooth, Blue Link, Heated seat in both front and back seats, Lane departure, High beam automatically dims when another vehicle comes towards you, camera 360 degrees when backing up, GPS, Heated steering wheel, park assist, keyless entry, and the acceleration when needed.

Cons
Fuel Tank size and gas consuption

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

CP
CAROLE P.
2018 Hyundai SANTA FE
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
01/16/2018
Santa Fe Sport
Except for the ride comfort on uneven roads, this is an excellent vehicle. I just purchased the Sport Model, which has the least amount of wheelbase. This will be a critical part of my next purchase.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JP
Jay P.
2018 Hyundai SANTA FE
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
01/16/2018
Santa Fe Sport 2018
Santa Fe Sport 2018 Purchased at King Hyundai go see Sig Buster at King Hyundai in Deerfiled Beach, Florida No Hassle, Best Purchase Price, make sure you go in after doing your research first for best deals in the area.

Pros
Wife Loves me again

Cons
None because wife loves me again...go see Sig Buster at King Hyundai in Deerfiled Beach, Florida No Hassle, Best Purchase Price and make your wife happy again!!!

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
Displaying reviews 61 - 80 of 1050 in total