2018
Hyundai
SANTA FE

Overall Rating 4.76/5Overall Rating 4.76/5Overall Rating 4.76/5Overall Rating 4.76/5rating 4.76
4.8
(1027 Reviews)
Latest review 2 months ago
Category Summary (Avg. out of 10)
  • Value
  • Features
  • Build Quality
  • Fun
  • Reliability
  • Performance
  • Exterior
  • Comfort
  • Interior
  • Styling

JS
John S.
2018 Hyundai SANTA FE
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
08/03/2019
Wonderful vehicle
I had a 2012 Tucsan and loved it. It had over 108,000 miles and never a problem. So I decided to get another Hyundai. I wanted something a little bigger so I chose the Santa Fe. I do not regret my choice, great SUV, I love it and plan on getting at least 100,000 miles out of it also. My only problem has been figuring out how to operate all the sweet gadgets it came with, but the dealer helps me when I ask for help. I used to be a Dodge person, but I am a Hyundai fan now.

Pros
All

Cons
None

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JS
JEFFREY S.
2018 Hyundai SANTA FE
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
08/03/2019
Sladers' Review.
This the third Santa Fe that we have leased. In all three, the quality, dependability and usefulness of the vehicle are what brings us back again. In all three of the vehicles, we never had any maintenance that wasn't called for, (oil change, etc...) Everything about the suv's has been great. We will most likely lease another when this lease is up.

Pros
Good size for us, (two of us) lift gate allows us to bring things from the lumber yard, etc. Looks good, gets OK gas mileage.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

LD
LINDA D.
2018 Hyundai SANTA FE
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
08/03/2019
Santa Fe sport
Love my car except that my Bluetooth doesn’t connect without the usb and the smaller wiper scratches the windshield.i have recommended 4 people to the dealer and 3 bought new cars and 1 to another dealership

Pros
It’s a great car

Cons
The windshield wiper on the left is much smaller and it scratches the windshield

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

SC
SYVELLA C.
2018 Hyundai SANTA FE
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
08/02/2019
My Hyundai
I traded in my Volvo for a Hyundai. I never thought I would purchase any other car, but Volvo. Hyundai, you are doing something good. You have a customer for life! I have spoken to my friends and family about the my Hyundai. They love it as well!

Pros
I love this SUV! It performs great and exceeded my expectations.

Cons
The interior material can be improved. The quality is not great!

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

RM
RICHARD/LYNDA M.
2018 Hyundai SANTA FE
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5rating 3rating 3
08/02/2019
Average
I like the car. Though gas mileage is poor, no wireless navigation, and auto start is hard to operate. Opening to the back should be wider. These are all things I didn't realize till I drove it for a while.

Pros
Nice vehicle over all

Cons
Everything I already mentioned

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

TC
THOMAS C.
2018 Hyundai SANTA FE
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
08/02/2019
Fun car to drive
xxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxx

Pros
A pleasure to own and drive. Confusing buttons on the left dash

Cons
Bad reflections from the dash on the windshield while driving

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

RS
RAFAEL S.
2018 Hyundai SANTA FE
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
08/02/2019
Santos caña
The best value for the money. Real good amenities. Great family car. #####################################################################################################################################

Pros
Interior space

Cons
Harsh ride

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

HM
HOLLY M.
2018 Hyundai SANTA FE
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 2/5Overall Rating 2/5rating 2rating 2rating 2
08/01/2019
Nice car with basic features overlooked
4th Hyundai ive owned. Doors low enough to hit curves, seat plastic forms broke first week with expensive fix only. Dim headlights. Should be nice car but the little issues are so bad I’m giving car away to my son and getting something else! If

Pros
Gas mileage

Cons
Little stuff not well thought out will annoy you

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JA
JOSE A.
2018 Hyundai SANTA FE
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
08/01/2019
Excellent family Suv!
Love just about everything in our Santa Fe! The color, the technology everything! Our only complaint is the cargo space behind the third row! But to be fair we knew that going in! We settled and wish we hadn’t, but still very happy with our lease!
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

RN
ROBERT N.
2018 Hyundai SANTA FE
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
08/01/2019
bob
very good , solid car. lots of perks. very good price. gas millage is better than expected. the trans is well matched to the 4 cylinder engine. Interior is comfortable and controls are easy to use. could use a few more USB ports.

Pros
best car for the price

Cons
passenger front seat too low

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

RD
RICHARD D.
2018 Hyundai SANTA FE
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
07/31/2019
Sante Fe SUV
Good car for the price. Fun to drive. Navigation system is easy to use and I like the features of easily Zooming in and out. Climate control is very good, but the fan on high is a bit noisy. I do hit my head occasionally getting into the drivers sit, but I may be losing the flexibility in my back to get in without bumping my head.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

OA
Omar A.
2018 Hyundai SANTA FE
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
07/31/2019
Love my Santa Fe
This is my second Santa Fe , I have try others brand but no other car offer so much as the Hyundai. The comfort and the quality of this car is excellent. It has so many features and so much space . Overall love the Santa Fe outside and inside.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

BB
Barbara B.
2018 Hyundai SANTA FE
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
07/29/2019
Hyundai Santa Fe Limited Ultimate
We bought a 2018 and we are totally impressed with its quality and ease of use. It is of the highest quality and the gadgets are multiple. The vehicle is also classier than BMW Mercedes Lexus etc.

Pros
Everything. Runs perfectly, is smooth on the road, very comfortable for all passengers. The car is quality and looks great and sporty with oodles of room.

Cons
The passenger seat belt in front seat is sometimes hard to get clicked. There are still a few nooks and crannies where you can loose a cell phone or change but just look under the seat to find.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

RT
ROSEMARY T.
2018 Hyundai SANTA FE
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
07/27/2019
Great vehicle.
Wish they still had Vera Cruz so had to go with SantaFe. Smaller but suffices. Would have got the limited version but had captain chair seats and wanted bench seat not available in limited. Disappointed Hyundai discontinued Vera Cruz.

Cons
Wind noise when back seat door windows open. Sounds like I'm in a helicopter. Extremely annoying.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

NM
Nelson M.
2018 Hyundai SANTA FE
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
07/27/2019
very dependable, love it!!!
great family car, plenty of power for mid size SUV, only issue I had with my was the paint, for some add reason seems cheap, other than that is great car enjoy the drive at all times, very fun car and very spacious for the size too

Pros
aver all great car and might buy another Hyundai

Cons
didn't care much about paint

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

AV
ANGEL V.
2018 Hyundai SANTA FE
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
07/25/2019
Excellent SUV
I have zero issues with this vehicle. It does everything you need in a SUV for an affordable price with an excellent warranty, which can't be matched by any other brands on the market today. It's just that good!
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

DT
DENNIS T.
2018 Hyundai SANTA FE
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
07/24/2019
Great suv
A nice size vehicle. Plenty of legroom for a tall driver with room in the back for tall passenger to sit comfortably. Cargo area is easy to stow a walker or wheelchair in for transport. Android Auto app works great for navigation, keeps up with road closures, traffic etc in real time.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JC
JERRY C.
2018 Hyundai SANTA FE
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
07/20/2019
Love this Vehicle
Hyundai had done it again. I love my Santa Fe. It was a great buy. I'm looking to make sure that I continue to buy Hyundai vehicles. I would like to recommend that Hyundai make a family luxury van. I would buy it immediately.

thanks
Jerry

Pros
I love everything about it.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

CN
CARLTON N.
2018 Hyundai SANTA FE
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 1/5rating 1rating 1rating 1rating 1
07/18/2019
Known Engine Issues
Known engine issues. Recall to update software has trigged Engine protection mode twice. Wiring harness replaced first. Three weeks later it failed again. Car has spent over a month at the dealer. Wouldn't recommend.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

TS
THOMAS S.
2018 Hyundai SANTA FE
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
07/18/2019
Sawyer
I am very satisfied with my 2018 Hyundai Santa Fe. This is the second Hyundai that we’ve owned (first was an Elantra) and will likely buy another Hyundai in the future. We have had excellent experiences with both our vehicles and the warranty is the best out there.

Pros
Great price, great features, great warranty

Cons
Doesn’t handle bumps well

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
Displaying reviews 101 - 120 of 1027 in total