2018
Hyundai
SANTA FE

Overall Rating 4.79/5Overall Rating 4.79/5Overall Rating 4.79/5Overall Rating 4.79/5rating 4.79
4.8
(864 Reviews)
Latest review about 6 hours ago
Category Summary (Avg. out of 10)
  • Value
  • Features
  • Build Quality
  • Fun
  • Reliability
  • Performance
  • Exterior
  • Comfort
  • Interior
  • Styling

LM
LEON M.
2018 Hyundai SANTA FE
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
06/25/2019
Great Car
great vehicle especially, great value for the money comfortable ride with enormous cargo space
rear climate controls a bonus auto lift gate very helpful memory seats very convenient, and the adaptive headlights very helpful at night
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

DA
DONNA A.
2018 Hyundai SANTA FE
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
06/24/2019
LOVE this car!
I am thrilled with my 2018 Hyundai Santa Fe! It's a big, beautiful car, super comfortable, very responsive engine, handles beautifully, extremely smooth ride. At age 56, I felt like it was time to treat myself to a room, surefooted vehicle with great cargo capacity. I've had it one year and have ZERO complaints.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

RF
ROBERT F.
2018 Hyundai SANTA FE
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 2/5Overall Rating 2/5rating 2rating 2rating 2
06/24/2019
Research before purchase
Overall I was very disappointed in the purchase of this vehicle. From a terrible experience at the dealership to the condition that my vehicle was Delivered to me. I had the vehicle back at the dealership for service twice before it was a year old including the first time, to have the rusty brakes checked within three months of the purchase.

Cons
The brakes are terrible. The rotors and pads rust constantly. I was told by my dealership where I purchased the car that this is normal.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JB
JAMES B.
2018 Hyundai SANTA FE
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
06/22/2019
my Santa Fe
This is my 5th Hyundai and all of them have been better than I expected. Our 2013 Elantra survived 2 near totaling accidents with only a couple of bruises for us! We traded it for an identical 2015 because we felt like it had an imbedded hit me sign that we couldn't see! Both accidents happened when we were stopped at a stop sign!
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

SH
STEPHEN H.
2018 Hyundai SANTA FE
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
06/22/2019
Santa Fe
The vehicle is comfortable. I am able to drive long distances (300 plus miles) even though I am handicapped. I would appreciate a greater fuel tank capacity/fuel economy ,although I am getting exactly what was advertised/promised.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

MT
MICHAEL T.
2018 Hyundai SANTA FE
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
06/22/2019
Santa Fe
Highly satisfied with vehicle overall. For price you can’t beat the options it is equipped with. Do wish interior lighting was a bit better. When in economy drive mode a little slow to accelerate but does fine when in regular or sport mode.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

MK
MOSTAFA K.
2018 Hyundai SANTA FE
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
06/21/2019
Fun to drive.
Reasonably priced SUV. Fun to drive. Not too big or too small. Could improve on fuel efficiency and comfort. I like the fact it runs on 87 octane gas. Great warranty. I have owned 3 Hyundai cars/SUV so far. Haven't been disappointed so far.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JV
JOSEPH V.
2018 Hyundai SANTA FE
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
06/21/2019
Bbbb. B
Bbbbbbbbbmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmyhhhhhhmmmmmmmmmmmj bbbbbbbbbb fffffffffffffrrrr eeeddsddffvvvbbnnmkklllllkkj. Hhhggfgffffrdddfvvvbbbhg GB hhjjmmmmm. Bbggfffddssccfv TV. Bhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhh

Pros
:vvbbbbnnjjhffghhnnnuyhffrrrrddvggghffdfghhbhhhbhhnbb b.c. vbbbnnnnmmmmmkkkiiyhv ccfghnggg

Cons
Uuggfvjjnggbbhigh. Ffffdtg njjhhytderrr ft. Tt yachts hhgbbhbbvggvgg jjhhhgfdd

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

MW
MARY W.
2018 Hyundai SANTA FE
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
06/21/2019
YOUR ALMOST TO FIVE STARS!
THE VEHICLE IS A WONDERFUL VALUE OVERALL BUT THE INTERIOR QUALITY FALLS SHORT COMPARED TO THE COMPETITORS IN THIS SAME FIELD AND CATEGORY. SINCE I DON'T PLAN TO KEEP IT MORE THAN 2 YEARS, I'LL DECIDE THEN IF HYUNDAI HAS MADE ENOUGH INTERIOR UPGRADES TO KEEP MY BUSINESS.

Cons
INTERIOR DESIGN QUALITY IS THE CAR'S WEAKEST LINK.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

BH
BARBARA H.
2018 Hyundai SANTA FE
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
06/20/2019
Love my Sante Fe Sport
This is the 3rd Sante Fe I have owned and I would never own anything else. They are extremely reliable cars and very comfortable to drive. I do a lot of camping and can fit everything into my Sante Fe with no problem.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JA
JASON A.
2018 Hyundai SANTA FE
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
06/20/2019
Good mid size SUV
I needed something that I can put all my kids in. We have 5 all under the age of 13. I knew I was going to get something to seat as many people as possible, but wasn't looking for a bus. Our reliable secondary vehicle is a 2001 Suburban that will outlive us all. So, if I could only find something that seats 5, I could make it work because I can always just drive the kids around in the Suburban. I was pleasantly surprised to discover the Santa Fe seats 7. The kids have plenty of room when seated. But unloading them can be chaos. They are quick to climb the seats, rather than wait for someone to lay the mid row forward so they can exit. Then pushing the mid row back into place when everyone is seated can be difficult for a young child without adult assistance. Overall it still comfortably seats 7 and is a pleasant ride.
I opted for the AWD V6 against the 2WD turbo charged 4 cylinder. The turbo's are loads of fun under light load. But lugging around the weight of 7 people seemed to me to just be more punishment for a 4 cylinder thats already being hammered by a turbo.
The Santa Fe has pleasant styling inside and out. The V6 AWD is peppy in sport mode for highway driving, even with all 7 seats occupied. My only complaint would be how quiet the motor/exhaust note is. Its not necessarily a bad thing, fore a quiet motor is a healthy motor. But a little bit of a growl when you accelerate would be nice. Normal mode works good in the snow with the AWD transmission eagerly downshifting on steep grades. Normal mode, however, seems overly fond of high RPMs when accelerating. There is also an Eco mode for higher gas mileage. But from my experience, the Santa Fe still gets 26mpg under Sport Mode use on mostly highway. It feels nice and light when I'm the only occupant driving it to work.
The touch screen is nice for Android auto and navigation. I can listen to my favorite podcasts on long drives and use hands free calling. The driver's seat is very comfortable. After long hours at work driving a very uncomfortable work truck for 6 to 7 hours a day, the Santa Fe is a welcome relief for the drive home. It has been reliable and comfortable. We now opt to use it for long trips with the kids rather than the Suburban. It doesn't have as much room. But it is just as comfortable and gets much better gas mileage.

Pros
Seats 7. AWD V6 with 26mpg under Sport Mode. Touch display with android auto. Comfortable seats. Interior and exterior design pleasant and sporty. Lots of safety features.

Cons
The drive by wire systems of all modern cars can be very "dumb" compared to a human foot and an old throttle body. An "adaptive" drive mode is sorely needed across the entire automotive industry.
It can be cumbersome for young kids to lay down/pull up the mid row to enter/exit the vehicle without assistance. Vehicle has very little room for storage when all 7 seats are occupied.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

RL
RICHARD L.
2018 Hyundai SANTA FE
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
06/20/2019
sg frnujmkd'x.;s['.4swe5drf6tg7yh8uji0okl
ujhyortc.[f;]xsnmgkjors;]x'nhujmgkrt.s]x;jhyugk0erp]qwhyujgkf0rl;swhygvmkrwd;shoygu5rfilepw[thguekfoirlwsytgvjuekrfpolwsyg8hueirpsowtfri7gu8hij9k0-l[];\
cfygvu hbnkoml,[.;'/'t7gyh8injomkl[.;p]/'7tg8yhijo0kpl-[.]'/6t

Pros
zetsxdcfgthubjnkoml,

Cons
Z#A%e4r ecxtgfynh9jm0k-ol=p

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

PP
Patricia P.
2018 Hyundai SANTA FE
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
06/20/2019
Santa Fe
This is the most luxurious vehicle that I have ever purchased. The safety features are great. Love the back up camera, blind spot detection, navigation and maps. Heating seats and steering wheel and remote start are great in the winter. Handles well in snow with All wheel drive. Love cooling seats in the summer. Overall it has it all

Pros
Love the cooling seats
Blind spot detection
Heated steering wheel

Cons
None
Love this vehicle

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

SN
SANDHYA N.
2018 Hyundai SANTA FE
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5rating 3rating 3
06/19/2019
Average
Average. I am afraid to drive this car every time I take it out. It rumbles, engine makes noise. It stopped in the middle on a freeway all of a sudden. Hyundai charged me for towing though it is still under warranty.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

WA
William A.
2018 Hyundai SANTA FE
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
06/18/2019
Santa Fe
I love my Fe great ride,more than enough room for 6 people. On long trip great for 4 people, cooler and luggage.every one is rested after the ride.the hands free phone,music and navigation is a wonderful thing to have. Navigation can be on the screen we can see it or just hear it what music is playing. And not to forget about that maintenance reminder to comes on.

Cons
The molding on the doors comes loose on the driver and passenger side front door at the bottom

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

RH
Rod H.
2018 Hyundai SANTA FE
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
06/18/2019
Hyundai Santa Fe ultimate Limited
Hyundai Santa Fe ultimate Limited.

This was our first hyundai and we are very happy with our features and the cart self to great driving car.

Will definitely buy another Hyundai. The warranty is amazing.

Pros
Nicely appointed. Love the cruise assist. Many great features.

Cons
Hard for two adults to use the third seat.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

RA
Ronald A.
2018 Hyundai SANTA FE
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
06/18/2019
Love the car
Still learning all the bells and whistles, but enjoy driving the auto. The GPS needs too be a little more user friendly. Good on gas and a comfortable car to drive. Haven't tried to tow anything yet, but seems strong enough.

Pros
great all around car.

Cons
Haven't found any

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

KR
KENNETH R.
2018 Hyundai SANTA FE
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
06/18/2019
Satisfied more than I expected
What drew me to the 2018 Hyundai SANTA FE, was the warranty, it shows me they trust their making of the car that it's a good built car when it's backed with a good warranty. I am very satisfied and would recommend this car.

Pros
Good warranty

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JS
JEFF S.
2018 Hyundai SANTA FE
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
06/15/2019
Why your next SUV should be a Santa Fe
Reasonably comfortable. 26 mpg city driving and up to 31 mpg highway have made me a second time buyer of the Hyundai Santa Fe.
Coupled with amazing winter driving capabilities and this vehicle can't be beat.

Pros
Excellent gas mileage for a mid size SUV and in winter weather conditions has amazing traction with all wheel drive feature.

Cons
Rear seat leg room is not ideal for adults due to the low seat/high floor configuration.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

LH
LON H.
2018 Hyundai SANTA FE
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
06/15/2019
Santa Fe
Love my car. A few strange things that need to be addressed. Overall a great vehicle. Would rather better viewing as you turn lt as mirror blocks view.
Have already recommended to several people one of which bought a new one also.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
Displaying reviews 1 - 20 of 864 in total