2018
Hyundai
SANTA FE

Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5
4.8
(1133 Reviews)
Latest review 1 day ago
Category Summary (Avg. out of 10)
  • Value
  • Features
  • Build Quality
  • Fun
  • Reliability
  • Performance
  • Exterior
  • Comfort
  • Interior
  • Styling

MR
MARTIN R.
2018 Hyundai SANTA FE
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
04/06/2020
m
Satisfied with the dealership and performance of the vehicle! This is my fourth Hyundai I have bought over the course of 20 years! I drove one for over 200,000 miles with just doing general maintenance; oil changes, tires, brakes and any other normal maintenance.

Pros
ok

Cons
none

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

RH
RICK H.
2018 Hyundai SANTA FE
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
04/04/2020
Love my 2018 Hyundai Santa Fe Sport 2.0t
Love the look of my 2018 Hyundai Santa Fe Sport 2.0t which has the look of a luxury SUV compared to the utilitarian box look of the Honda CRV and the old Toyota RAV4. I like having the best in class warranty compared to other manufacturers.

Pros
Great styling inside and out. Comfortable to drive on long trips. Good reliability and only needs routine oil changes. Controls are simple and easy to use inside vehicle.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JB
JOHN B.
2018 Hyundai SANTA FE
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
04/04/2020
Third in a row
This is an excellent vehicle overall. Love the space in the rear cargo area including the under floor storage. Ride is on the soft side which is my only complaint. I like the power of the turbo when needed and overall gas mileage for my driving is 22/23 mpg which is fine for me..
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

SD
SHEILA D.
2018 Hyundai SANTA FE
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
04/04/2020
Santa Fe Dependability
This is our third Santa Fe purchased and maintained by Vision Hyundai of Canandaigua. Very dependable vehicles and dealership from sales to service department are number #1. We've owned 2011, 2014 and 2018 Santa Fe's. Our current turbo handles the mountains and open western roads superbly. Drive from New York across to Utah skiing every Feb. Only item we don't care for or use is the downhill break assist. It's just too noisy and sound of grinding not enjoyable. Otherwise, AWD and turbo power are outstanding features of this vehicle.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JJ
JOHNNY J.
2018 Hyundai SANTA FE
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
04/04/2020
GOOD VALUE FOR THE COST
THIS 2020 MODEL OF SANTA FE IS MUCH BETTER RIDE AND OUT PERFORMS OUR 2018 SANTA FE. I WAS SHOCKED AT THE DIFFERENCE IN THE TWO VEHICLES. WE HAVE ONLY HAD THIS VEHICLE ONE WEEK SO WE DO NOT KNOW ABOUT FUEL MILAGE.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JA
JAMIE A.
2018 Hyundai SANTA FE
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
04/02/2020
2018 Hyundai Ultimate Limited
Very nice vehicle, bought it so I could pull a trailer with my sidexside on it and not have to take my gas guzzling pickup. Pulls the trailer loaded fine, I’m actually pretty impressed how well it pulls.

Pros
Plenty of power, roomy for the driver and passenger and second row passengers. AWD gets around good and handles good in snow.

Cons
When using the Hyundai remote start the flashers come on and flash until the vehicle turns off or the fob is completely n the car. It’s a great vehicle but I think the flashers should only be used in an emergency situation. 3rd row a lil small.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

PW
Patricia W.
2018 Hyundai SANTA FE
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
04/01/2020
Saved our lives
We were in head on collision in our 2018 Santa Fe with the driver that hit us traveling at an estimated 70 mph. The vehicle was totaled, but me, my husband and daughter all walked away from the crash with only minor injuries - primarily caused by seat belts that helped to save our lives. The driver that hit us was also driving a similar size SUV from another manufacturer. He did not survive. The first responders, police and others on site of the accident were amazed when they looked into the cab of the Santa Fe to see how well it held up to protect us. They all said i better buy another, but I didn't need anyone to tell me that! That was my 4th Hyundai and was definitely not my last!
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

SR
Sherry R.
2018 Hyundai SANTA FE
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
03/25/2020
Santa fe
I love my suv. Plenty of room for family. Good gas mileage. Rides smooth. I have had one year with no problems until the steering column had a minor problem but is fixed now and running smoothly again

Pros
Good gas mileage

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

DC
DONNA C.
2018 Hyundai SANTA FE
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
03/24/2020
Excellent
I love my car and I would most likely buy another one. I love Ganley Westside Imports and that's usually where I go first. We've bought our last 6 or more cars or trucks from them. They are a terrific dealership
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

CO
CONSUELO O.
2018 Hyundai SANTA FE
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
03/22/2020
Hyundai Santa Fe
Key of Hyundai indeed is a Dealership for the People. Love the Hyundai Santa Fe is a great family SUV!!! Has lots of space and tons of features. Their Service Department is outstanding all of their staff are very friendly, courteous and understands the needs of the customer. KUDOS to Jennifer Power (Figueroa) she did a tremendous job getting my SUV fix in a matter of days. THANK YOU SO MUCH!!! :) My recommendation if you purchase a vehicle from Key of Hyundai of Milford take it to their service dept. they know very well their job.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

TL
THOMAS L.
2018 Hyundai SANTA FE
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
03/21/2020
5XYZTDLB53G548817
Good fuel economy car plenty of room for passengers. Price ok.And reliable and good in bad weather. I like the fact it’s an suv. I won’t go back to anything smaller I’m happy with Santa Fe Sport. I hope will last for years to come..

Pros
Fuel economy

Cons
Pulling out on a hill going left..I often have to put the petal to the floor to get the car to even Go!!!

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

NB
Neal B.
2018 Hyundai SANTA FE
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
03/21/2020
Great suv
Heard alot about quality of Hyundai. Liked the look of the sante fe. Love the warranty. It impressed my friends. My buddy said he would buy a sante fe when he looking for a new car in the future. I received many compliments
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

WK
Warren K.
2018 Hyundai SANTA FE
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
03/19/2020
One of My Favorites
My first car was a 1950 Dodge and of all my favorites my Hyundai Santa Fe is one of my favorites. Had a 4 cylinder before this one and the 6 cyclinder makes a very nice difference. We pull a little 15 foot trailer which is economical and fun.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JG
Jann G.
2018 Hyundai SANTA FE
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
03/15/2020
Xxxx
XxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxdddddddddddddddddddddddxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxXxxxxxx
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

LF
Latonya F.
2018 Hyundai SANTA FE
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
03/12/2020
Great vehicle
Love the whole Hyundai line, a little something for everyone, luxury without a heavy price tag.

Now they need to make Hyundai Trucks!!!!

Special features that I like is- remote start especially on cold days, heated seats, who doesn't want a warm back and tush.lol, automatic head lights that adjust as needed, back up camera and blind spot notifier. Most importantly I can Bluetooth my Pandora music, and have 3rd row seating.

Pros
Hands free phone, automatic lights adjustes when it's needed, remote start , and so much more.

Cons
Only thing that annoys me is when schedule maintenance is do in 30 days.It will ding a countdown reminder in the dash at you everytime you turn on the ignition until it is serviced.
I dont mind a reminder but everytime I turn on the engine is too much.

Other than that no complaints.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

MG
MARCUS G.
2018 Hyundai SANTA FE
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
03/12/2020
2018 Hyundai Santa Fe All Wheel Drive
This car rides smoothly and quietly, has all the internal controls in a convenient layout and is comfortable to drive. The seats could stand to be a bit more comfortable. The climate control internal air circulation button constantly goes off when ever you change the climate control or turn the car off. Would be nice if that were fixed.

Cons
The climate control internal air circulation button constantly goes off when ever you change the climate control or turn the car off. Would be nice if that were fixed.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

MD
Mark D.
2018 Hyundai SANTA FE
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
03/10/2020
Santa fe
The car is comfortable and has many features that I like. It has nice sound system, gets decent gas mileage. I like the heated seats and the trunk lift system. The engine seems a little noisy, I like the style of car.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

FJ
FRANK J.
2018 Hyundai SANTA FE
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
03/08/2020
Great vehicle
This is our second Santa Fe, upgraded to the newer model! We love the features, the styling, and the color. Cannot find any issues that we do not like. Very roomy, and has all the features that we were looking for.

Pros
Everything

Cons
Could be more fuel efficient

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

RT
Roger T.
2018 Hyundai SANTA FE
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
03/08/2020
Courteous service
It is a great car to drive. It is comfortable but the head rest comes too far forward for me! The car has good response when you press on the accelerator. We have had no mechanical problems with the car. I think it is a great SUV and I would recommend it.

Pros
Easy to drive and had good response.

Cons
Head rest and seat are not real comfortable. The head rest extends too far forward.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

SH
Steven H.
2018 Hyundai SANTA FE
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5
03/06/2020
Poor design of key alarm
Car alarm activates at least twice a week. The feature should be recessed on the key. Slightest pressure sets it off. Email follows immediately that alarm has sounded. Vehicle Handles nicely. Good gas mileage

Cons
Never receive fair value for trade in. Always put on the offensive. Was told at the closing of the sale that all oil changes would be covered for the life of the loan. NOT true.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
Displaying reviews 1 - 20 of 1133 in total