2019
Hyundai
Santa Fe

Overall Rating 4.79/5Overall Rating 4.79/5Overall Rating 4.79/5Overall Rating 4.79/5rating 4.79
4.8
(1096 Reviews)
Latest review 17 days ago
Category Summary (Avg. out of 10)
  • Value
  • Features
  • Build Quality
  • Fun
  • Reliability
  • Performance
  • Exterior
  • Comfort
  • Interior
  • Styling

JH
JOHN H.
2019 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
09/03/2019
Glides smoothly down the highway
Vehicle is comfortable for long trips and a pleasure to drive. The Turbo model is great for rapid acceleration to pass and merge safely onto interstates. The best looking of all the 2019 SUVs available.

Pros
Car Play to use the navigation on i-phone which is always up to date.

Cons
None

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JS
JOHN S.
2019 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
09/03/2019
Santa Fe Style and Practicality
The 2019 Santa Fe is a big improvement in the model for 2019, I had a 2010. The main improvements are in the styling, trans, and ride. The wheel base is longer, and the car is slightly longer and wider. It now has a larger vehicle ride feel. I like the fact that I could buy the lowest model and get what I wanted without the more expensive model's cost. The base price was very attractive to me. The history of quality surveys of Santa Fe also played a big role in my purchase even though it lost the Consumer Guide "Recommended" status for 2019.

Pros
Styling, trans, ride

Cons
Some interior materials

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

DF
DOUGLAS F.
2019 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
09/03/2019
Santa for ultimate
Great vehicle . I previously owned a 2008 Santa Fe for 11 years and had no problems with it. I haven't owned this one long enough to give it a full glowing report. It has everything I could ever ask for in a car.

Pros
Everything I wanted

Cons
None

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

MH
MELVIN H.
2019 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 2/5Overall Rating 2/5rating 2rating 2rating 2
09/03/2019
Santa Fe Jaw Rattling transmission
Hard shifts to 3rd gear, and I mean jaw rattling, take away any favorable impressions I would otherwise have. It's not fun to drive. It's unfortunate because the vehicle appears to be well though out in design and ergonomics.

Pros
Theoretical favorable price to performance ratio.

Cons
Transmission shifts harsh into 3rd gear. Less than 6000 miles.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

LR
Leeanne R.
2019 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
09/03/2019
Awesome Santa Fe SUV
I love my new Hyundai Santa Fe. It is fun to drive, makes me feel safe and in control behind the wheel. The ease of getting in and out of the passenger seat is important for my husband who is 6 feet 5 inches tall. This SUV meets the mark. The roomy cargo area is a bonus!!!! Buying this SUV was one of my best decisions!
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

KB
Kurt B.
2019 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
09/03/2019
Best family SUV
This car is geared towards a family. From the sunshades on the back windows, to the extra cup holders and AC power in the backseat. My kids will love having this car for many years to come. The performance of 2.0T is great for handling most highway commutes and I still average 24-27 MPG. The interior is comfortable and spacious as well as the heated seats for added comfort in the winter.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

BV
Bernhard V.
2019 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
09/02/2019
Service report at 7500 miles
Great vehicle delivering comfort, safety and excellent fuel efficiency at sea level and 10,000 ft elevation in sun, rain , wind or snow
On freeway or hairpin turns 🎉
Many admiring glances from other drivers and favorable comments from passengers who enjoy the headroom and legroom and excellent acoustics

Pros
Peace of mind with comfort and safety and fuel efficiency in a fashionable bold design to take on any challenge

Cons
None

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

EF
Eric F.
2019 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
09/02/2019
Nice ride
Nice value. Great tech. Worried about the long term engine reliability. Engine could use a little more punch at medium to high RPM’s. The interior is super quiet when cruising and the suspension absorbs bumps nicely.

Pros
Price comfort tech

Cons
Questionable longterm engine reliability

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

VR
Vicki R.
2019 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
09/02/2019
2019 Santa fe
I am currently very happy with my Santa Fe. I enjoy the lane assist feature, which I credit helped me drive through a horrible thunderstorm with straight line winds. I never felt out of control even though it was raining so hard everything looked white. I like the room inside of the car and this happens to be my third Hyundai Santa Fe that I have owned in my life time. I have also owned three other Hyundai cars and I have only had trouble with one when the battery needed replaced. I drive a lot and so far Hyundai has been very dependable.

Pros
Dependable

Cons
Interior needs to be lighter. Not everyone likes black.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

GM
Gerald M.
2019 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
09/02/2019
2019 SANTA FE
WENT IN LOOKING FOR AN SUV FOR FAMILY USE. BASIL WAS THE SALESMAN AND DID A GREAT JOB ON SHOWING MY WIFE AND I VARIOUS VEHICLES AND EXPLAINING THE VEHICLE OPTIONS. IT IS A SMART VEHICLE AND GET A BIT TO GET USED TO, BUT THE ELECTRONIC OPTIONS ARE GREAT.

I HAD SET A PRICE IN MIND FOR THE CAR, AND BASIL CAME IN $1,000 UNDER WHAT I WAS WILLING TO PAY. THIS IS THE SECOND VEHICLE I PURCHASED THROUGH BASIL AND BOTH TIMES WERE GREAT EXPERIENCES. I HIGILY RECOMMEND DEALING WITH THIS DEALERSHIP AND WITH BASIL.

Pros
GREAT VEHICLE AND BUILT SOLIDLY. PERFORMS GREAT AND GETS EXCELLENT MILEAGE. THE SALESMAN, BASIL, WAS GREAT.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

CE
Carl E.
2019 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
09/02/2019
Great SUV!
My wife and I absolutely love this vehicle for it's comfort, ride and overall quality! We couldn't be happier with the standard options along with the added options! We would recommend this SUV to old and young alike, as it does everything we need it for!

Pros
Has it all!

Cons
None!

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

EK
Elizabeth K.
2019 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
09/02/2019
SantaFe review
I have already stated I like the vehicle,like the way it looks,rides, handles, responds and fuel economy thought this was going to be “aBrief questionnaire” it’s getting a little long. That should be enough letters
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JM
Jerry M.
2019 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
09/02/2019
ALMOST HAPPY
Noise !!! Better insulate the cabin space. VERY noisy. Other wise very happy with the car. Like the electronics, not the navigation system. I use a Garmin with FREE updates from Garmin that I bought about six years ago.

Pros
like everything about it.

Cons
Very noisy in the cabin.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JA
James A.
2019 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
09/01/2019
Santa Fe ultimate
This has been the most outstanding Hyundai that we have ever owned. We owned a 2005 Santa Fe but this new one doesn't compare with all the features that has. I really would like to driver assistance I really like the surrounding cameras that has the radar detector on it.

Pros
Just a great car

Cons
None

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

FP
FOREST P.
2019 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
09/01/2019
aaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaa
aaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaa
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JC
Julie C.
2019 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
09/01/2019
Fuel saving feature
Not a fan of this feature. I try to remember to turn this off...before I even buckle up! It may save fuel but not worth the annoyance it causes at a stop light/sign, especially if you are the first vehicle at the light.

Pros
Driver side seat is comfortable enough. Do like the lower lumber support option.

Cons
Although the chrome look on steering wheel and other areas inside give a nice polished look, it can be a bit blinding when the sun hits it while driving. This is not the first vehicle we have owned with this issue but would be beneficial if there wasn't so much glare on the inside. Fuel saving feature is annoying if you forget to turn off and can that be good for the starter?

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

VH
VONDA H.
2019 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
08/31/2019
2019 Santa Fe Ultimate
When looking to replace my 2016 Volvo XC60 I did extensive research. I knew I wanted an SUV but to be honest I was looking at luxury models. None of the mid-sized SUVs suited my criteria of safety, reliability, power, value, and looks. The Santa Fe kept popping up in my search so I decided to test drive it to see what all the hype was about. I was so impressed and it just “felt” right in all categories (the awesome sound system was a selling point too!). I’ve had it for a few months now and I have no regrets!

Pros
It is stylish and the features rank up there with luxury vehicles priced much higher.

Cons
None yet!

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

DR
Doug R.
2019 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
08/31/2019
2019 santa fe graet car
love all about it had a 2009 and loved that too doneaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaa
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JS
JEAN S.
2019 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
08/31/2019
I’m in love
Love, love, love my Santa Fe!! There is absolutely nothing I would change about this car. Would consider another one when my lease is up or buying this lease out. Keep up the good work everyone at Hyundai
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

MN
Margo N.
2019 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
08/31/2019
Santa Fe 2019
Drives like a dream. Rides well. Performs well on the road. Enjoy this vehicle, pleasure to ride and drive. Gets good gas mileage. Everyone who rides in the car enjoys their ride. Will recommend this vehicle.

Pros
Drives like a dream, rides well.

Cons
Visors need to be wider and longer

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
Displaying reviews 101 - 120 of 1096 in total