2019
Hyundai
Santa Fe

Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5
4.8
(2134 Reviews)
Latest review about 21 hours ago
Category Summary (Avg. out of 10)
  • Value
  • Features
  • Build Quality
  • Fun
  • Reliability
  • Performance
  • Exterior
  • Comfort
  • Interior
  • Styling

MB
MICHAEL B.
2019 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
07/10/2020
2019 Hyundai Santa Fe
This car is everything that I had hoped for. From the technology, safety features, this just can't be beat. I go to auto shows every year and Hyundai has come along way, the minute I saw this car I knew I would purchase one. I would recommend this vehicle to anyone.

Pros
Can't believe the technology this car has. For the price it can't be beat.

Cons
None

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

DK
Debra K.
2019 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
07/10/2020
Perfection
Love my Hyundai! Perfect for what I need it for! Easy to get around in and great mileage. Very comfortable on trips and around town. Back seats have lots of leg room and recline. Great storage and hauling room!!❤️❤️❤️

Pros
99% perfect

Cons
Don’t care for black carpet and dash on any car or truck

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

LG
LEO G.
2019 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
07/09/2020
Best Vehicle We Ever Owned
We are absolutely in love with our Hyundai Santa Fe and my wife and I often have to negotiate who gets to use it. We have a 2012 Hyundai Sonata with 165,000 miles, a 2012 Chevrolet Silverado 2500 and a 2015 Honda Goldwing to choose from. Never a problem with it - just keep gas in it and get the oil changed every 5,000 miles. We put over 26,000 years on it our first year (while logging another 20,000 among our other vehicles.

Pros
Wish that my wife and I would each have bought one so we wouldn't have to negotiate who gets to drive the vehicle each day.

Cons
I wish that the seat went back one more inch to accommodate my body, and that the tail/brake lights were placed higher on the back of the vehicle too allow others to see them more readily. If another vehicle is following you and you signal a lane change, the vehicle behind the one following you will not see your intention. I also wish that the vehicle had a little more zip (larger engine) but I did not want to pay an extra $1200 for the turbo version or get the six-cylinder.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

MS
MUKUND S.
2019 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
07/09/2020
Good value for money
Great car with all the high end features at an economic price. Had it for a year now & going fine with no issues. Good gas mileage as well. Great sound system. The only thing to improve would be adding more power.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JM
JEFFREY M.
2019 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
07/09/2020
new car
we love our 2019 Santa Fe...and we love not seeing many of our style on the road..could not be more happy to own our second Hyundai and will continue to buy Santa Fe in the future. Love all the features this Santa Fe came with!!!!

Cons
not leather seats

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

PS
Peter S.
2019 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
07/08/2020
NO complaintes
I've had the Santa Fe for 14 months, with 12,000 miles. It does everything I need it to do, my office on wheels, my service truck, my nice ride to take my wife to dinner. I would buy it again. No complaints at this point

Pros
n/a

Cons
n/a

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

KL
Karen L.
2019 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
07/08/2020
santa fe sport 2019
this is my 3rd Hyundai, I love this car, rides smooth gas mileage is great, car looks great and feels great, has all the features you need.the apple car play is the best it keeps you from being distracted while driving. The interior is great also, puch button to put back seats all the way down is great. I will always buy a Hyundai.

Pros
the car is amazing, the space is the best I've seen in an SUV this size. it's rugged yet smooth.

Cons
The driver assistance on the front of the car is a little scary at times because the car almost stops short if you're to close to someone or if someone cuts you off, you almost panic when it happens. when you lock your car the I wish the sound was a little louder or the horn beeped so you know it's locked.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

DA
Dennis A.
2019 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
07/08/2020
Best vehicle I have owned !
I had Chevrolets most of my early life, they were ok, BUT, since my first 2008 Hyundai Santa Fe, I have been sold on Hyundai. I bought a new 2013 Santa Fe, loved it. I recently bought the new 2019 Santa Fe Limited just for the new safety features. This is definitely the best one . It drives and handles like a dream (and super safe). We also have a 2014 red Hyundai Elantra GT with only 50,000 miles. Also, a great car.

Pros
Safety features

Cons
None

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

MT
MARC T.
2019 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
07/07/2020
good car
mmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmchlkxlckvlcivivknvlkcvlsklsdkflsdflsdkfldkfskdfksdfklsdflksdflnsdclcnlsdclssknlsdfldjffejefdnfknsdfnslejflnsldnflejlnsdflsndflaksnslkdflskdnfslndfl
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

RM
Ronald M.
2019 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
07/07/2020
Great vehicle
This Santa Fe is great. Love everything about it. Great ride. Great safety features. Very classy. Vehicle is fun to drive. Great car for the wife also. Just get in and press 1or 2 to set the seats and mirrors and enjoy your ride.

Pros
Everything

Cons
Can’t find any.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

KS
KELLY S.
2019 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
07/06/2020
Would Buy Again
Our buying experience, first year of ownership are unsurpassed. We are a household of many cars, with many past cars and buying experiences in our past. This by far has been the most positive experience. The change in Hyundai's styling in the last 10 years has brought me around to buying two of their vehicles now, and I'm proud to say so. Our newest vehicle, the Santa Fe, thrives in any environment and endures our dirty expeditions without spreading the dirt around and holding us in comfort to & from our destinations.

Pros
The panoramic sunroof is gorgeous! It surprises our friends every time and adds to the overall feeling of luxury in the car. The upholstery is a great choice. I never thought I'd use the cooling seat function, and now I'm hooked. Did I mention the car practically drives itself with the adaptive cruise control set and the lane assist feature turned on?

Cons
The rear seat lowering buttons in the rear are not electronic, so you do have to reset/lift the seats manually using the reclining lever at the passenger doors.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

TM
TALALELEI M.
2019 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
07/06/2020
Great comfortable car!
It’s been a year since I purchased my Santa Fe SUV and I can honestly say, I have thoroughly enjoyed my Santa Fe! From its looks, it’s style, it’s size, it’s roominess, it’s smooth drive and riding, I love the car! It’s my very first SUV! My dream car for the longest gas been the BMW SUV. But due to price, I opted out to a Santa Fe SUV the moment I test drove it. I still say today, who needs a BMW! Thank you, Hyundai!
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

CH
CHRISTOPHER H.
2019 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
07/05/2020
Hyundai Santa Fe XL
Vehicle is nice spacious and very touch and go. The features that I love the most are the blind spot detection and how the back opens up with one touch. The engine performance is way better than our old Dodge Journey.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

KB
Kristie B.
2019 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
07/05/2020
Santa fe
I’m blessed to have a very reliable and dependable smooth riding vehicle. I grew up in a Chevy family and this vehicle is very equal in my like ability. I would definately purchase a Santa Fe in the future.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

CB
Clifford B.
2019 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
07/05/2020
Love my Santa Fe
This is my 4th Santa Fe. It has all the bells and whistles that you can ask for. My Santa Fe has more options then higher prices vehicles. I love everything about my Santa Fe. It has so many cool features.

Pros
All the bells and whistles of an more expensive vehicle.

Cons
The cabin noise is to loud.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

DS
David S.
2019 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
07/04/2020
Great overall vehicle.
Love this vehicle. It has been all I had hoped it would be. Highly recommend people to purchase/lease this vehicle. This is the third Santa Fe I have leased and it is the best all around one I have had.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

SB
STEVEN B.
2019 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
07/04/2020
2019 Santa Fe
I have had it a year, I bought the 2.0 turbo with AWD (mostly for mountain driving and wet road conditions) I have had no issues, it is quiet, comfortable, gets decent mileage, has a great warranty if it is ever needed.

Pros
Good value for your money, Comfortable, Roomy, somewhat stylish?, Quiet, kind of fun to drive(feels a bit sporty?), lots of safety features, OK mileage, great warranty.

Cons
Not very impressive 0-60, but plenty of power at cruising speed for highway driving, mountains, passing etc.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

FS
Francis S.
2019 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
07/04/2020
Great
It is a great vehicle I would recommend it to anybody I love to ride I love the gas mileage I like everything about it except the floor just wanna know what’s under the carpet I don’t know what else you want I come in at the best I could give you all the info I could and every time I submit it says it needs 200 characters take it or leave it it’s no sweat off me

Pros
Almost all

Cons
Floor

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

TA
Tamer A.
2019 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
07/03/2020
Practical and overall very good :-)
Needed an SUV that I could fit in comfortably (I'm a big guy), that was flexible & could accommodate people & cargo. I also wanted something reliable and affordable. I'm very happy with my Santa Fe XL

Pros
- I can fit comfortably (in the driver seat especially!)
- Value for Money
- Fuel Economy
- Reliability
- Flexibility (people/cargo)
- Performance (6 cylinder engine has some oomph)

Cons
- Wind noise from driver side window (all windows and doors are closed)
- Had to take it to dealer to deal with a warning that appeared on the center console within the first month (dealership was really nice, and turned out they just reset the system, left it overnight and everything is back to normal)
- Needs a 3rd dome light at the back of the car (at night when trunk/lift gate is open it is completely dark!)
- There appears to be a vacuum issue, when driver door is open or closed (all other doors are closed) it sounds like air is escaping or being sucked it from the gas tank door area
- AC Light no longer comes on when ventilation is on Auto even though cold air is coming from the ventilation system (it used to, but stopped doing so after about a month)

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

CD
Crile D.
2019 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
07/02/2020
Acceleration
Santa Fe is Generally a great car but upon acceleration the car STAMMERS/STUDDERS on pick up...
This is annoying and I think it is a flaw in the fuel pump...it does NOT seem fixable...
Crile Doscher MD...owner Santa Fe

Cons
Acceleration STAMMERS/STUDDERS
VERY ANNOYING

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
Displaying reviews 1 - 20 of 2134 in total