2019
Hyundai
Santa Fe

Overall Rating 4.78/5Overall Rating 4.78/5Overall Rating 4.78/5Overall Rating 4.78/5rating 4.78
4.8
(1372 Reviews)
Latest review about 2 hours ago
Category Summary (Avg. out of 10)
  • Value
  • Features
  • Build Quality
  • Fun
  • Reliability
  • Performance
  • Exterior
  • Comfort
  • Interior
  • Styling

KB
KIMBERLY B.
2019 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
11/15/2019
Nice ride
Nice vehicle. Loved the look of the body and it the headlights. Awesome! The test drive was great. The interior is very sleek and the dashboard is very up - to - date. The storage area is great as it contains separated compartments.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

MM
Marcia M.
2019 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
11/14/2019
Santa Fe economic and comfortable
My 2019 Santa Fe is the best car ride and reasonable cost of operation I have seen. Also it has great performance.it is comfortable both on long trips and in local usage as well. Ride is best in class. Low noise level experienced on all road types.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

FB
Florence B.
2019 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
11/14/2019
My Hyndai Santa Fe SEL
Love the vehicle. I am disappointed the passenger seat sits so low, and it can't be raised. #1 issue. Also, I don't like the fuel saving issue, whereas the engine turns off when idling at a stop light etc. I use the bypass all the time. Otherwise, this is a sturdy reliable vehicle, some very nice features. Does well in snow. My particular vehicle doesn't have the rear view mirror to be able to sync with garage door opener. Miss that. But overall, very nice vehicle. Oh and I love the Lava Orange, very sporty color.

Pros
See Above

Cons
See above, passenger seat #1

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

GI
Gwynne I.
2019 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
11/13/2019
Lots of pros few cons
If you are looking for a good, solid family of 4 SUV look no further. I love my Sante Fe and with the exception of a few things which are probably more about "me" than solid complaints it's an overall good vehicle. It's fun to travel in but one of my biggest peeves about this vehicle is the limited trunk space. Geez! I can hardly get two suitcases in the trunk. 4 medium size overnight duffle bags will work but pack light. The handling is phenomenal, gas is reasonable even in the city. There are bells and whistles galore; who though to slow down a vehicle while in cruise control when approaching the vehicle ahead. Bluelink is great especially on super hot and incredibly cold days. Nothing like walking out to comfortable climate controlled vehicle. I wish the timer were 15 minutes instead of 10 and the fan would gradually go down as the temperature reached the desired setting, but a consumer could only hope right? Also, my disclaimer on Bluelink is it's like any other techno gadget it's not 100% however for the most part it works and works well! If you purchase this vehicle you will not be disappointed. Do your financing carbuying homework and don't buy from the dealer. The upsale is real! Best Wishes and Enjoy your Sante Fe!

Pros
I love this vehicle; it's fun, sporty, and great for long road trips. I think it has every safety feature possible. With the exception of a few things, I like EVERYthing about this vehicle.

Cons
1. Small trunk space
2. Alot of noise from heat (foot) setting but not alot of airflow.
3. Need more charging outlets for third row seating (only one on one side)...NOT good when traveling with two teens.
4. Some navigation modules only work in Park
5. Would love wireless charging in vehicle

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

PA
PAULINE A.
2019 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
11/13/2019
Love!
Overall love my Santa Fe! Awesome gas milage, and super smooth ride! Drives great in the snow and ice. Wish it warmed up quicker in these cold months! Love driving it on long trips, seats are super comfortable!
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

AG
Athanasio G.
2019 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
11/12/2019
Great car
The car is an excellent vehicle, it handles great and the electronics in the vehicle are second to none especially the smart cruse, the blue link had a couple minor issues but they were worked out.
The only beef I have with the vehicle is that it’s a bit noisy, they could have insulted the car a little better, but other than that it is excellent.

Pros
Excellent

Cons
A bit noisy

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

ST
Shanna T.
2019 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
11/12/2019
LOVE LOVE EVERYTHING !!! Except the remote start by phone....HATE that!
I love the size, the way it handles, the seats heat up so quickly, the gas mileage is great! I seem to find new options all the time and love them. I do however HATE the remote start by phone and was mislead to thinking it was on the key fob. My phone sometimes takes over 10-20 min to connect and send the start signal and fails often. IDK why someone would want to have to open a phone, locate an app, wait to login, hit the start, then set controls, then send and WAIT 5 min to have it started. Sooooo frustrating for me, when i need to start my car and go to work, i do not want this delay.

Pros
pretty much everything, comfort, storage, mileage, dual controls, I do love the car care by phone as i am not heading somewhere when i use it so it doesn't matter how long it takes.

Cons
remote start by phone

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

FG
Frankie G.
2019 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
11/12/2019
Great vehicle!!
I purchased my new 2019 Hyundai Santa Fe in Nov., 2018. Before choosing this vehicle, I researched & test-drove every vehicle out there of this type. This was by far the best one. I loved the look, all the storage in the back, the huge panaramic roof, the handling, the legroom and comfort, & the many features like heads-up display and lane-assist. I am very happy that I bought this sharp-looking vehicle.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

LM
Lawrence M.
2019 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
11/12/2019
Sante Fe ultimate
Excellent overall.color red is unusual. Many positive comments. Very quiet ride. Holds road well in All conditions. Entertainment system well designed. Sound is excellent. Navy. System is easy to use, and accurate

Pros
Great styling and performance.

Cons
Head room too low for average person.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

RF
Ronald F.
2019 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
11/12/2019
Our first new car since 1973
We decided to buy a new car this year. Planning on doing a lot of traveling. Friends of ours have an older Santa Fe. They told us they really like it and has never given them any trouble. So we stopped at Lancaster Hyundai to take a look. They had exactly what we wanted. The salesperson gave us all the particulars on the car. The warranty is hard to beat. Plus you get roadside assistance for five years. We already have been to Jacksonville, Florida, Lexington, North Carolina and Williamsburg, Virginia. The car has never given us any trouble. Plus the gas mileage keeps getting better. Better than what is on the window sticker. We are very pleased with the car so far and couldn't be happier.

Pros
We like every thing about the car. Styling, gas mileage, comfort. Plus the warranty.

Cons
Can't think of any

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

PM
Patricia M.
2019 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5rating 3rating 3
11/10/2019
Not worth the money
This is my third Hyundai and will most likely be my last. This one just is not the same. There is acceleration is not smooth, the cabin has to much noise from the power train, the radio is poor on reception.

Pros
Really good safety and comfort features.

Cons
Louder in the cabin then my last two. Radio is poor. GPS is not very good. Acceleration is not smooth.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

RS
Roger S.
2019 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
11/10/2019
good ride
this the 3rd santa fe I have owned a by far the best the technology package is amomg the best I have seen. Have you considered having a dash camera as part of the technology package, in todays driving the dash camera is almost a must.

Pros
everything about the car

Cons
the cut off at stop

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

EC
Edgar C.
2019 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
11/10/2019
Great car, second Santa Fe.
This new Santa Fe much better that the previous on, on noise levels, fuel tank capacity, fuel economy, ride comfort, display media, Bluetooth, sound, rear camera very clear even on Bright light conditions, rear air conditioning not on previous model, outside looks.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

RT
Richard T.
2019 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
11/10/2019
Santa Fe 2019 new
Vehicle for price ,appearance, performance, safety best in price range..I have purchases Elantra gt 2013 and gls all wheel 2014 and now 2019 new Santa Fe and 2008 2010 suv Vera Cruz new...happy with all vehicles and highly recommend Hyundai vehicles..

Pros
Excellent vehicle for price ranges

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

BR
Barbara R.
2019 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
11/09/2019
Best car we've ever had
We really like our 2019 Hyundai Santa Re Ultimate. Smooth, quiet, plenty of power. Excellent build quality, attention to fit and finish. Excellent gas mileage. Recent trip to Las Vegas at 73+ miles/hour yielded 34.5 mi./gal. Very pleased.

Pros
Quiet. Plenty of power. Build quality: attention to detail, fit and finish.

Cons
No cons.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

RM
Ronald M.
2019 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
11/09/2019
Great car.
My Hyunday Santa Fe is a great car. The ride is smooth and very quiet on the road.This is my fourth Hyundai and every one is better than the last one that I owned. I love all the safety features it has. Gas mileage is also good on the road and city.
I will not hesitate to buy another Hyundai.

Pros
Love everything.

Cons
None so far.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

CT
CHAD T.
2019 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
11/09/2019
Awesome car!!! Just a little noisy
LOVE LOVE LOVE the car! Engine noise is a little loud only reason not a perfect car. Safety features are awesome. Smart cruise control is the best thing ever. Heated seats are instant hot. Love it love it

Pros
Heated seats. Comfort. Safety features smart cruise control blind spot warning. Cross traffic warning. Rear camera crystal clear

Cons
Excessive engine noise in the cabin and heat shifting during excessive acceleration is not very smooth.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

DT
Daniel T.
2019 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
11/08/2019
Does not really surprise me about the quality of our new Santa Fe since we owned one before.
Really enjoy driving the vehicle. One thing I did not like at first was the different driving modes the vehicle can be driven in. Really enjoy all aspects of the vehicle. Like the design, looks, style, performance of the vehicle.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

TS
Thomas S.
2019 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
11/08/2019
Great vehicle at a great price
Have owned the Santa Fe Ultimate for one year and have about 25,500 miles on it. No problems at all (transmission issue was addressed and repaired). I recommend the Ultimate Santa Fe as a must have vehicle. It offers a great deal more than the base model, it is thousands less than similarly equipped models of other brands and is both comfortable and logically presented. With all the electronics, I would strongly recommend the 150,000 mile bumper to bumper warranty. The warranty is a great deal on this sophistacted vehicle. I usually don't buy extended warranties, but with all the electronics and computers on board, it makes sense.

Pros
Logical instrument cluster placements, nice large monitor for your Android or Apple systems. Comfortable (much improved over previous models), sharp design inside and out, gas mileage exceeds stated mileage on the sticker, great use of space, excellent turbo engine.

Cons
None observed.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

PT
Phillip T.
2019 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
11/07/2019
Excellent auto
After 10000 miles we are very pleased with our new Santa Fe. Hyundai is an excellent automotive choice. Only normal service required! Our family and friends interested. Son just bought new Sonata based on our experience.

Pros
So far meets all expectations

Cons
None

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
Displaying reviews 1 - 20 of 1372 in total