2019
Hyundai
Santa Fe

Overall Rating 4.79/5Overall Rating 4.79/5Overall Rating 4.79/5Overall Rating 4.79/5rating 4.79
4.8
(1101 Reviews)
Latest review 10 months ago
Category Summary (Avg. out of 10)
  • Value
  • Features
  • Build Quality
  • Fun
  • Reliability
  • Performance
  • Exterior
  • Comfort
  • Interior
  • Styling

Reviews


JO
JERRY O.
2019 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
11/19/2018
Warranty was critical factor in purchase
So far so good. I don’t particularly care for the design of the vehicle but the price was fairly decent and I was in need of purchasing something quickly due to time constraints. We had a Hyundai years ago that was dependable and the warranty served us well. If not for the warranty I would have quickly passed by the vehicle. I think it is mediocre in design ar the least, inside and out.

Pros
Warranty was HUGE for me based on past experience with a prior Hyuandai vehicle.

Cons
Just kind of a BLAH vehicle for me. I will keep for a while as not someone to trade quickly but next time will make sure I have more time to evaluate the purchase, no one to blame but myself on this one.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

KA
Kelly A.
2019 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
11/29/2018
I love it...and I don’t.
If I knew all of the things I knew two weeks after I bought the car, would I still buy it? Probably not. Not because it has any major issues, but because it has, what I consider, inconveniences - little things. Trust me, I did as much research as I could - but it’s hard to find info on a Vehicle that’s JUST been released. My biggest issue that no one explained to me was that the engine shuts off every time you come to a complete stop. It’s soooooo stupid. You have to shut it off EVERY TIME you start the car. I feel like this is a feature that should be off all the time with the availability to turn it on - not the other way around. There’s no CD player! Yes, I had an iPod and also have music on my phone - but I also have cds! I NEVER even thought about checking to see if the vehicle was equipped with one. Remote start...the vehicle listing all say remote start. What they don’t tell you is that it has to be done through an app. There’s no button on the key fob. And the app....works only when it wants to. I constantly get a “sorry this feature isn’t currently available” error when I try to remote start my car from the app. Then I have petty issues...like to open the trunk you have to hold the button inside the car or on the key fob for 3 seconds (same with locking the doors). 3 seconds doesn’t seem long - but it’s just stupid that you don’t click the button and it opens. It drives pretty jerky around town - you have to press hard to get the pedal to work, but then ur also giving yourself whiplash. I got the Turbo version and I def love the speed to it - highway driving is great. The look alone is what sold me. It’s comfortable and it’s very sleek...it’s the freaking engine stopping that has me the most regretful about the purchase. It’s just a constant annoyance.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

IK
IN K.
2019 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
12/01/2018
Great vehicle
High tech vehicle ... ...great vehicle.. you will be surprise... good investment... you will drive a long time without issues.... don't waste your money on other vehicles... good warranty and customer service ..
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

GZ
GERALD Z.
2019 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
12/05/2018
Santa Fe
I like my new car except for the two major design flaws I mentioned. As I also wrote, kudos to Hyundai 112 of Medford, N.Y. One last thing: This survey is way too long! Here is the link to a newspaper column I recently wrote about my new car: http://jerryzezima.blogspot.com/2018/10/dots-car-for-poppie.html

Pros
A terrific car.

Cons
The two major design flaws I mentioned earlier. Also, this survey is way too long! And please don't publish this review. It's just for your purposes.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

DS
Dennis S.
2019 Hyundai Santa Fe
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
12/05/2018
Santa Fe Ultimate
Great driving vehicle with lots of power and aideal set of options except for a remote start key fob. Gas mileage is very good and I’m sure will get better with addition mileage. Storeage room is very adaquete as well. I’m sure this car will turn heads for a few years to come.

Pros
Great vehicle to drive. It’s very comfortable and stylish.

Cons
Hyundai really blew it by not providing a remote start on the key fob. You shouldn’t have to depend on caring a cell phone every time you drive even to the corner store. The Blue Link Feature is very slow and often doesn’t work at all. If I’m in a remote area cell phone signal doesn’t work but a key fob does. If Hyundai changes this in the future they shouldn’t charge customers for their mistake.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

TG
Terrence G.
2019 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
12/07/2018
Comments on 2019 Santa Fe
I do not want a review published. Please provide some feedback for shifting issues in Comfort Drive Mode. I appreciate Hyundai's interest and am awaiting a reply. ....................................................
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

EH
Edward H.
2019 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
12/13/2018
No review no reviews no reviews no reviews no reviews
No review no reviews no reviews no reviews no no no no no no nooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooonone none none nonenone

Pros
Styling and comfort

Cons
Engine stumble

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

DW
DAVID W.
2019 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
12/18/2018
Great Value Car
If you want value for money look no further than the redesigned 2019 Santa Fe. It has just about everything you could ask for and then some. With a full suit of largely customizable safety features including blind spot warning, lane awareness, front collision detection to name but a few and a redesigned interior that offers premium leather seating, heated and cooled front seats, panoramic sun roof, wireless charging and apple car play integration into its infortainment system its difficult to know when to stop gushing!
The down side is the car is not great on gas mileage averaging 21mpg on mixed driving over the course of 3500 miles and the engine feels a little under powered. The 2.0 turbo unit is however coupled to a fairly smooth 8 speed automatic gearbox which does its best to put the power you do have to good use.
Comfort is assured in both the front and rear of the cabin with quality leather seating offering good support. Front seats offer a full range of adjustment and the heated rear seats can be adjusted both fore and aft and have reclining backs.
Build quality looks great on delivery, let's see how it holds up over the winter.
I would have rated at 4.5 stars if the option existed.

Pros
Value for money
Safety Package
Nice styling
Infortainment package

Cons
Lack of power
Fairly poor fuel consumption

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

LS
Linda S.
2019 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
12/29/2018
Hyundai
Love the vehicle, but have concerns with the steering ang handling of the vehicle. Have had the vehicle in to dealer once and now taking it in again in a couple of days and hopefully will find and fix the problem.

Pros
Nice

Cons
Steering

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

MS
MICHEAL S.
2019 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
01/09/2019
GREAT CAR BUT CRACKED WINDSHIELD NOT COVERED BY WARRANTE
BOUGHT THE CAR AND IN LESS THAN 2000 MILE HAD A CRACKED WINDSHIELD NOT COVERED BY WARRANTEE AND THE WINDSHIELD IS NOT EVEN IN STOCK. WINDSHIELD HAD A CRACK IN LESS THAN 2000 MILES... I THINK IT WAS POSSIBLY A MANUFACTURING DEFECT

Cons
CRACKED WINDSHIELD NOT UNDER WARRANTEE

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

R.
2019 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
01/12/2019
Awesome SUV
I am very impressed with our new purchase of the 2019 Hyundai Santa Fe. The technology and ride quality feels like a luxury vechicle. Aside from a few minor issues it appears to be a high quality vechicle.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

PC
PATRICK C.
2019 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
01/13/2019
Happy in 4th Santa Fe
Solid ride. It handles the road well here in PA. The Traction control is exceptional and is a big plus for PA winters. Very nice looking SUV and plenty of room inside. It is a little noisy when accelerating. I which I didn't have to OPT OUT of the automatic engine shutdown feature every time I start the car. I wish this was a OPT IN feature with the automatic default to OFF.

Pros
Solid ride. Traction control is great and a plus in PA weather.

Cons
Engine noise could be a little loud when accelerating

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

KK
Kenneth K.
2019 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
01/21/2019
2019 Santa Fe
Engine noise is loud and annoying. My wife misses the inclusion of a CD player. The ride is very good and I expect it stay that way! Hope this car lasts as long as my previous 2006 Sonata! Thank you.

Pros
Warranty.

Cons
Engine noise. No CD player.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

BT
BONNY T.
2019 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
01/24/2019
My new Hyundai Santa Fe SEL
This vehicle is well made without noticeable flaws. Silver color is nice and interior matches well. Seating comfort is very good with power controls and extra space in the back is more than adequate. Tires and rims are high quality. Safety features are exceptional. Some of the electronic capabilities take a while to learn and the technology is a bit confusing for senior citizens. The engine power is adequate but not exceptional.

Pros
safety features

Cons
engine power

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

RL
Rachel L.
2019 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
01/25/2019
2019 Santa Fe SEL
Great looking and comfortable. Excellent storage. Mileage has been a little lower than expected. It drives well. Responsive steering and awd has been effective in the snow. Would like to see a bit more power on accel from a stop.

Pros
Storage

Cons
Not the best mpg in city

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

MT
Martin T.
2019 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
01/26/2019
Santa fe
Nice to drive , good visibility, comfortable for all passengers, rear hatch opening is to small , when you get inside the door the space opens up a LOT but the door is very small , I would like to see the opening a little larger. I hope they can fix the blue link for my iPhone as this would be a very nice feature. My Santa Fe has more positive features than negative ones, I like it , my Outback was excellent, good performance and the best fuel mileage I have ever seen , one major problem was getting in and out of the car, very difficult for me, the Santa Fe is much easier to get in and out of.

Pros
Comfort

Cons
Fuel mileage ,, performance

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

RN
Robert N.
2019 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
01/29/2019
santa fe 2.0T
We are very pleased with our Santa Fe thus far but only have driven it for 600 miles. The factory warranty is the best in the business. We'll see how responsive the servicing and repairs work out - hopefully good.

Pros
satisfied thus far

Cons
don't have enough driving miles to review yet.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

DJ
DAVID J.
2019 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
01/30/2019
2019 Hyundai Santa Fe XL
We previously owned 2 Santa Fe the last was a 2007 with over 200,000 miles on it. We decide to go back Chevy which I had always liked, so we trade it in on a 2018(new) Chevy Equinox. After driving it for year and never really feeling comfortable(I did like some features about it) we decide , even though we would lose money to go back to Hyundai and are really happy we did. We are very happy with our new Santa Fe and hope it gives us the same great service our 2 previous Santa Fe did.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

RC
Robert C.
2019 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
02/13/2019
Santa fe
Overall excellent cccc. Cc. Ccccccccccccccccccccccccccccccccccccccc+ccccccccccccccccccccccccccccccccccccccccccccccccccccccccccccccccccccccccccccccccccccccccccccccccccccccccccccccccccccccccccc
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JL
James L.
2019 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
02/23/2019
Our 2019 Sante Fe Ultimate
It's a good car. There are a number of minor issues which I would love to see resolved; preferably on my car. I have nothing more to say ……………………………………………………………………………………………………………………………………………………………..

Pros
Handles well. I like the adaptive cruise control feature and lane keeping assist.

Cons
Not real happy with the front camera when handling in a confined parking area --- no distance indicator for the front bumper to a vehicle or obstacle in front of the car.
Not happy with the resolution of the rear camera.
Not happy with the MPG calculation. It is invariably registering 1-8 to 2.1 MPG higher than the actual MPG (how had is it to accurately determine distance driven divided by gallons used?)

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
Displaying reviews 41 - 60 of 1101 in total