2019
Hyundai
Santa Fe

Overall Rating 4.79/5Overall Rating 4.79/5Overall Rating 4.79/5Overall Rating 4.79/5rating 4.79
4.8
(1101 Reviews)
Latest review 6 months ago
Category Summary (Avg. out of 10)
  • Value
  • Features
  • Build Quality
  • Fun
  • Reliability
  • Performance
  • Exterior
  • Comfort
  • Interior
  • Styling

TJ
TIMOTHY J.
2019 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
03/31/2019
2019 Hyundai santa Fe
Very nice styling, Great Warranty ______________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________

__________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________

Pros
Preforms better than expected. I have bought 3 Hyundai in the past 18 years.

Cons
None yet.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

KK
Kimberly K.
2019 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
03/30/2019
x
xxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxx
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

ZM
Zeljko M.
2019 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
03/30/2019
The best CUV on the market.
Moving from the very good 2015 Santa Fe to this one 2019 Santa Fe 2.0 Ultimate is like moving up at least one, maybe 2 classes. Safety features are second to none, everything that exists and more-standard. Design, comfort & build quality - premium. I just wish they got V6-3.8 engine in this car. Whoever tried this car so far can not believe how far Hyundai has come. Since 2002 I have bought 14 Hyundai-Genesis vehicles for my family and me and -no regrets on a single one.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

AT
Angela T.
2019 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
03/27/2019
Proudly Shares the Road with the Luxury SUVs - Overall Rating 9
I am enjoying my 2019 Santa Fe 2.0. I love, the exterior and interior styling. I think this vehicle is worthy of review by anyone looking to buy a new SUV. The price is definitely a winner for me and since I've owner several Santa Fe vehicles, they have earned the highest performance rating. This vehicle has all the "bells and whistles" and I cannot think of anything left out. Importantly, I feel safe even driving at night with the new LED headlights. Also the cameras view surrounding the vehicle is a must have. For me Hyundai is the way to go! Fuel economy is the only area left for improvement.

Pros
You get all the features and interior luxury for a excellent price. The vehicle is reliable and durable

Cons
Fuel economy should improve and increase the horse power from 185 to a minimum of 235.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

KH
KARL H.
2019 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
03/27/2019
Santa Fe Sport 2T
Excellent performance. Styling is nice. Could use a bit more headroom as I am tall, but comfortable. Nice set of features in sport pkg. Decent mpg (24ish) for this class of vehicle. Needed and love the all-wheel-drive option.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

TS
Thomas S.
2019 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
03/23/2019
?????????
The SUV is very comfortable and safe! We love the way it drives and handles! Love the controls the way that they are set! Very easy to use. Love the safety features ! Love the blue tooth and the map read outs and controls! Just love the touch screen for everything you want to do!

Pros
EVERYTHING!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Cons
NONE

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JH
Jack H.
2019 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
03/23/2019
Santa Fe
The best. Look I like the vehicle very much. My friends like it. It handles great. Needs Heated mirrors, fog lights, and a better stereo. Other than that, if only Trump wasn't President I could have been happier. But, not my luck.

Pros
It's all good

Cons
The engine is bit loud, No heated mirrors. The sound system could be a little better.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

MD
MARGARET D.
2019 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
03/23/2019
2019 Santa Fe 2.0 turbo
When merging on highway, the acceleration is fast and smooth. The steering is very responsive. The control panel has a logical, user-friendly lay-out. Very attractive outside and inside appearance. The carpeted cover in the rear cargo area does not fold back easily, making it somewhat difficult to access the storage compartments.

Pros
Handles well, nice turning radius, comfortable ride.

Cons
Transitioning to turbo is somewhat abrubt.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

BR
Beverl R.
2019 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
03/22/2019
Definitely worth the buy!
Love my Santa Fe. I am in love with the panoramic sunroof as well as the navigation system being out of the way while driving. Its such a smooth transition when switching gears and back up camera helps a lot as well as the blindspot monitor! The ease of the screen on both dashboard and music are userfriendly.

Pros
Navigation screen is out of the way from my field of view when driving, comfortable seats with cross stitching is a plus, and connecting to bluetooth, panoramic sunroof is my favorite, and more room.

Cons
I just wish there were more AC vents in the back, I believe its only the middle console in the back that has AC, which is minimal air to my child sitting in the back. I would have to put it on full blast in the front for them to feel it.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

WV
William V.
2019 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
03/21/2019
Love my Santa Fe
I give my 2019 Santa Fe a thumbs up. Love everything about it. Hyundai has been our go to dealership for our last 5 cars. Will not buy any other vehicle except Hyundai at this point as long as they keep up the quality of their products.

Pros
Everything

Cons
None

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JG
JAMES G.
2019 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
03/20/2019
Love my Santa fe
I love my 2019 Santa Fe. I drove a 2002 Santa Fe for 16 1/2 years and begrudgingly let it go. My new Santa Fe has so many modern features, I'm still learning them all. This car offers a great ride and plenty of passenger and cargo room. A great car!

Pros
Very comfortable ride.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

RC
ROBERT C.
2019 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
03/20/2019
I love my Santa Fe
I recently purchased the Santa Fe... I was online and saw the Scarlett red one and said that's my new car... Without doubt I knew I wanted this vehicle so now it's mine and I love it..this was my first brand new vehicle.. I was looking to buy a truck but when I saw the red santa get i was blown away... After signing all the paperwork I got into my SUV and got on the hiway to go home.. tears starting poring down my face that I couldn't control..this vehicle is a very nice vehicle that I plan to transport me thru years of making great memories.. love my New Santa Fe and wouldn't have it any other way!
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

BW
Brent W.
2019 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
03/20/2019
Santa Fe XL
Smooth ride, Quiet interior, Great engine performance, Tech Package is awesome. We just came through the "Bomb Cyclone" and it handled great. We saw many other vehicles on the side of the road but we had no problems.

Pros
All of the above!

Cons
None that I can think of.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

RC
RICKY C.
2019 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
03/19/2019
Santa Fe
Have only had the 2019 Santa Fe Ultimate for one month but so far am really enjoying it. Ride is smooth and handles well. Also like all of the added safety features. The navigation system and tech features are user friendly. Only suggestion at this time would be cup holders behind center console. Three grandchildren in back seat means no cup holders available. Those in fold down in back seat are only good with two backseat passengers.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JN
James N.
2019 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
03/20/2019
Was going to buy a Sonata but........
I went to the dealer as was set on buying a Sonata that was a 2018. I was driving a 2015 Sonata. I drove the Santa Fe first. Wow. I drives more like a car. I love all the technology that is included on the SEL model. Ride is awesome. I'm averaging about 27 mpg in city traffic. The cabin is roomy. There are no squeaks or rattles. The vehicle is well put together. I would like to see some more sound insulation in the cars. I know the manufacturers are going for MPG, but a quiet car is awesome. Overall, well pleased with this purchase. BTW, this is my 5th Hyundai and I've NEVER had a mechanical issue with any of them.

Cons
noisy on rough roads

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

DM
Diashamar M.
2019 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
03/19/2019
2019 Hyundai Santa Fe
Overall, I am very pleased with my purchase. I wish the Bluelink App was a little bit faster in terms of sending commands to the vehicle. I have already recommended this vehicle to friends of mine. I will stick with Hyundai. I have been very pleased with them. This is my 3rd Hyundai vehicle.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JW
JOSEPH W.
2019 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
03/19/2019
Great value
This is a great vehicle, styling, performance and safety features are top notch. It gives as many if not more safety and convenience features than the more expensive luxury brands. This is my 4th Hyundai and they just keep getting better.

Pros
Great style and performance

Cons
Have not found any.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

KC
Kathleen C.
2019 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
03/19/2019
Kathy Florida
Love all the new technology, side and front sensors. The backup camera has a huge range of view. Very nice vehicle. Love the space for cargo when back seats are lowered. Attractive and very comfortable.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

PW
Patrick W.
2019 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
03/19/2019
Fine Auto
I checked everything on this vehicle and it checked all the boxes I wanted in a top notched vehicle. I believe I made the correct choice. I has some excellent features and I was glad to know it was built in the United States. I would highly recommend it to others

Pros
Excellent Vehicle

Cons
Wish GPS was built in. Also would rather use Google map than Apple

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

CJ
Carlene J.
2019 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
03/18/2019
hyundai review
we were not in the market for a new car, but because the consumer affairs people, Darrell & Cole, wouldn't address the obvious heating issue, the district & regional manager had no option but to trade us out of it and Kodey found us this awesome Santa Fe to trade into. tho we really didn't want to be out alot of money, we have the piece of mind of warranty and Kodey will make sure that anything we need to know, do.. he will make sure we do. Kodey West is the best salesman i have had the pleasure to be around. His team is amazing. i would HIGHLY recommend him and his team to anyone needing a car, new used or whatever.

Pros
very beautiful, spacious, quiet ride. love the bass sound system.. beautiful to look at.

Cons
lane assist during bad weather.. that's the one thing that really is concerning to me. need a easy fast way to turn off..
wish i could figure out how to put more than 1 phone on it..

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
Displaying reviews 801 - 820 of 1101 in total