2019
Hyundai
Santa Fe

Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5rating 4.8
4.8
(895 Reviews)
Latest review 18 days ago
Category Summary (Avg. out of 10)
  • Value
  • Features
  • Build Quality
  • Fun
  • Reliability
  • Performance
  • Exterior
  • Comfort
  • Interior
  • Styling

MZ
Margery Z.
2019 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
08/01/2019
Love my Hyundia
I love my 2019 Hyundai sante fe. The only problem I have is with the engine automatically shutting off at red lights and stop signs. I know it is feature to save fuel but I don't like the hesitation when u go to pull out. I feel it is a safety hazard.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

LS
Laura S.
2019 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
08/01/2019
Best "lower price" full size vehicle, with safety features incl.
I looked on-line for the best full size, SUV and saw the Santa Fe was rated #4. When I went to check it out, I loved the car. I couldn't believe it was also in my price range! It had so many safety features and there was so much room, my boys who are 6"1 and 6'2" fit comfortably. There is a lot of room in the back for storage, so we all love the car. And for the price, you can't beat it! It was a great car at a great price. I didn't even have to haggle over the price. The basic package Santa Fe is really not basic. It has so many things my prior SUV did not. I love this car!

Pros
Excellent all the way around.

Cons
It would help my shoulders if it had shoulder rests.
Everything else is excellent.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

GT
GREGORY T.
2019 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
08/01/2019
Great Experience, Great Vehicle
The 2019 Hyundai Santa Fe is the greatest evolution of the Santa Fe line. With so many safety features that were never offered before and improved ride, fuel economy, comfort and convenience, this is nicest vehicle of have ever leased. Great Job
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JH
John H.
2019 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
08/01/2019
t
ttttttttttttttttttttttttttttttttttttttttttttttttttttttttttttttttttttttttttttttttttttttttttttttttttttttttttttttttttttttttttttttttttttttttttttttttttttttttttttttttttttttttttttttttttttttttttttttttttttttttttttttttttttttttttttttttttttttttttttttttttttttttttttttttttttttttttttttttttttttttttttttttttttttttttttttttttttttttttttttt

Pros
It's a good car for the value.

Cons
AC system has no MAX setting, which makes it difficult to adjust the temperature during the cool down. The outside tempt. should be also displayed on the center display. During acceleration, the engine hesitates. Poor gas mileage. The line keep assist system is not consistent. There is CD player. The phone connection doesn't support text messaging without Android Auto. Speaking of Android Auto, it is a poor substitution for A navigation system. It looks like every other SUV in the universe.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

DC
Douglas C.
2019 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
08/01/2019
Santa Fe review
Just leased five months ago and I’m disappointed. I wish I had purchased the car. Drives like a dream. Plenty of room, front and back. Took it on a trip a was very pleased. Coming from a Sonata I feel that I can see the world from the drivers seat, but I’m enjoying it.

Pros
Comfortable and stylish

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

NH
Nina H.
2019 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
08/01/2019
Love this vehicle!
I love my 2019 Hyundai Santa Fe. I love all the features this vehicle offers - smart cruise, lane assist, etc. Roomy cargo space. Plenty of space - no one feels cramped in any seat. I would recommend this vehicle to anyone looking for an SUV.

Pros
Handles great. Love all the features, especially smart cruise.

Cons
Do not care for the feature that shuts engine off when you come to a complete stop. I usually turn this feature off.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

CW
Charles W.
2019 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
08/01/2019
Owner
This is my second new Santa Fe and both have been excellent vehicles. I drove my first one for eleven years and I must say it looked and drove nearly as well as the day I got it from capital Hyuandi of Montgomery. My new 2019 ultimate is the best vehicle I have ever owned. I am a very satisfied customer and would highly recommend a Hyuandi. My son and son-in-law both drive Hyuandis

Pros
Safe and dependable

Cons
No problems so far

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

TS
Thomas S.
2019 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
08/01/2019
Love my 2019 Santa Fe
This is my third Santa Fe. I went to another make and model and was very dissatisfied. Needless to say within a year I was back to a Santa Fe. Love everything about it but the wipers don’t pull up to clean under them. But the way this car drives makes the wiper issue not a big deal!

Cons
The wipers don’t pull up to clean under. Especially in the winter with snow and ice build up.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JB
Janice B.
2019 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
08/01/2019
2019 Santa Fe Review
I love my new Santa Fe overall, but I ABSOLUTELY HATE the ISG (Idle Stop and Go) technology that it has. That is, I hate having my car automatically uncrank itself each time I stop in traffic. I have been told that the only way I can turn this feature off is to do so EACH time I crank it.

Cons
I love my new Santa Fe overall, but I ABSOLUTELY HATE the ISG (Idle Stop and Go) technology that it has. That is, I hate having my car automatically uncrank itself each time I stop in traffic. I have been told that the only way I can turn this feature off is to do so EACH time I crank it.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

PC
Paul C.
2019 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
08/01/2019
Comfort
Definitely a quite ride compared to other vehicles I've owned. I normally keep myself aware of surroundings when I'm driving and
the 2019 Hyundai Santa Fe makes it a lot easier on me. I also like the Smart driving mode the car features with the nudge if you're
getting to close to the lane dividers.

Pros
I like the features of the blind spot warning and the distance control when in
the cruise mode. Generally, I like them all. Still getting used to things, but did
have the vehicle on trip out to California and back. Great car.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

BC
BARBARA C.
2019 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
08/01/2019
Comfort with all the bells and whistles
This is my 4th Hyundai in 11 years. Put 100,00 on each then got another. Never any trouble with these cars. The 1st 3 were Sonatas. Now I have a Santa Fe. Wow, comfort is great and is a joy to drive. Searched on line for hours and the Santa Fe is the best priced vehicle with all the technology included.

Pros
Safety features

Cons
Doesn't drive itself

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JQ
Jary Q.
2019 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
08/01/2019
Amazing Santa Fe
This is my 2nd Santa Fe Turbo. I'm very pleased with the SUV and how it handled on my road trip from Florida to NYC. Great car and very happy to own it. My first Santa Fe was on 2013 and the one I own now is a 2019. Both of the SUVs have been amazing. I only up graded was to get new features on the same SUV.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

CT
Carlos T.
2019 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5rating 3rating 3
08/01/2019
Beautiful car, cheap materials inside.
The car is tearing if it has years of use, I don't expected that when I sing my contract. The materials inside the cabin looks great but seems to be very cheap and bad quality for a car like this is something that you never expected I move from Honda and Toyota vehicles but know I regret this decision.

Cons
Materials seems to be cheap and bad quality. Just own mine for a couple of months and have several things to fix.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

GH
Gina H.
2019 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
08/01/2019
Santa Fe
I am in the wholesale automotive industry so I get to see, Sit in, and drive many different vehicles however it’s been quite some time since I’ve checked out a Hyundai. I was shopping for a new vehicle I had some Hondas and some Toyotas on my list to look at and drive, I also had one Hyundai Santa Fe. As soon as I sat in the Santa Fe I knew it was the one. It’s unbelievable how far Hyundai has come. It feels like a luxury vehicle, the seats are amazingly comfortable one of the most comfortable seats I’ve ever sat in. You can even feel the quality of this vehicle the doors have a little weight to them, the interior feels luxurious not cheap , the safety features are unbelievable and I could not believe how many different safety features came standard on my Santa Fe. I am on the road five days a week all day and I am so happy that I decided to purchase the Hyundai Santa Fe. I absolutely love it!!!!! if you think you know Hyundai you better revisit because they’ve come a long way!!! I love being in my car I love everything about it
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

DM
Dorothy M.
2019 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
08/01/2019
Love
Love my Santa Fe. Everything about it so user friendly plus comfort and classy look ! I am
Not a wordy person so
This will be difficult since there is a minimum of characters. I’m pleased, very pleased !

Pros
Total Package

Cons
None

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

DH
DEBRA H.
2019 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
08/01/2019
Best vechile fot the money.
I have owned 5 Hyundais including my new vehicle. My husband and I are both retired. It was getting hard for us to get in and out of the Elantra so we looked at the Santa FE. I love everything about it; style, ride, no road noise. The thing that is hard for me is the learning curve on downloading music. I come from the era of CD's and Tape Cassettes.

Pros
Love the driver assist, rear warning system, and blind spot warning. The cruse control is great. When it is set it adjust to the speed of a vehicle in front. GREAT!

Cons
Learning curve on the media system is a little steep from me.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JC
Jess C.
2019 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
07/31/2019
The Santa Fe model I drive, is better than any other vehicle I’ve ever driven!
It’s the best vehicle I have ever driven, and I ve driven a lot: Toyota, GMC, VW, Russian Military UAZ, ZIL, BMW 1200 (1977 model). The Santa Fe model I own is the most versátil and comfortable vehicle ever!

Pros
Self-driven features

Cons
Some sensors are too sensitive that they take parked vehicles on the side of the road as hazards and break when they should not.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

BG
BERNARD G.
2019 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
07/31/2019
Better Than Expected
So far, so good. I am pleased with my new Santa Fe AWD and look forward to care free driving for a long time. I enjoy the drive, appearance and performance. Too early to tell about the reliability but I am hoping for the best.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

TB
TARA B.
2019 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
07/31/2019
Yes!!!!
I love my new vehicle. My children love it and enjoy riding in it. Everyone has enough space and I didnt think I wanted a sunroof but I absolutely love it. The sound is great and the air blows out good.

Cons
No cons really

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

TM
Thomas M.
2019 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
07/31/2019
Great update to an already great vehicle!
This is my third Santa Fe, and they keep getting better. Love the new redesign. All the new features are great. Get a lot of complements about my car. Easy to drive around in the city as well. Love the new colors they offer.

Pros
Great style, nice update.

Cons
Need REMOTE START on the keyfob; occasionally BT drops phone

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
Displaying reviews 101 - 120 of 895 in total