2019
Hyundai
Santa Fe

Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5
4.8
(2453 Reviews)
Latest review 5 months ago
Category Summary (Avg. out of 10)
  • Value
  • Features
  • Build Quality
  • Fun
  • Reliability
  • Performance
  • Exterior
  • Comfort
  • Interior
  • Styling

JC
James C.
2019 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
01/27/2021
Love my Santa Fe's....
Santa Fe's are Awesome! Look great, ride great and most of all dependable. I've bought 4 so far. 2008 traded in at 365K miles for a 2015. 2015 totaled in wreck, still have the 2013 and a new 2019 to replace the 2015, also a 2020 Tucson for my daughter.

Pros
Not a money pit. Great luck with all my Hyundai's!!

Cons
None come to mind.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JM
Jeannette M.
2019 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
01/27/2021
Just what we were looking for!
When we visited Simmons Rockwell, we were interested in a SUV. We were met by Josh and began the tour around the site for a Hyundai SUV. Quickly Josh picked up on what we were looking for and pulled the Santa Fe out . A more pricer model, but we were looking for electric seats in front because I have arthritis in my hands and those pump seats were not going to work . We negotiated on the price and it was a deal. We were happy they had what we wanted! Great staff and fun to be with!

Pros
10 year warranty, reliable service and great people!

Cons
None

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

MN
Mary N.
2019 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
01/25/2021
My Santa Fe
My only disappointment is that the 2019 model didn’t have heated seats. I think more color choices, like a nice Hunter or Army green, Chocolate, and Black cherry would be cool. A 6cylinder base model and remote start, standard would be nice.

Pros
I like the roomy interior. Great leg room for backseat passengers. More trunk space.

Cons
I don’t think it rides as smoothly as my old 2007 used to. I thought it was a smoother ride, and better in the snow. I also thought the 6 cylinder engine made the ride better.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

DP
DANIEL P.
2019 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
01/25/2021
Santa Fe Review
I love to drive my Santa Fe Xl ultimate limited edition. it is fun to drive. it is powerful to drive. it is equipped with a lot of functions. and the sound system is very good for comfort long driving.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JD
Juan D.
2019 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
01/24/2021
2019 Hyundai Santa Fe
Overall I like the car as mentioned some tweaks would make it better (New front Grille stronger engine) I would like to see the interior styling update something to something like the Hyundai Palisade. Please add a add a cell phone dock with wireless charging.

Pros
Safety features

Cons
Front of the vehicle styling could be better do not like the headlight setup

Weak engine could use more power

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

HT
HORATIO T.
2019 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
01/22/2021
OK
Vehicle is not as comfortable as I expected, would not take a long trip in this vehicle. Smart cruise control features are detrimental to driving experience and car is a bit noisy at interstate speeds.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

DS
DIANA S.
2019 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
01/22/2021
2019 Hyundai Santa Fe
4.7 star rating for our new car that we love. Overall, it fits everything we were looking for in a midsize SUV style car...It looks beautiful! Although we had hoped the gas mileage would be a bit higher and the navigation system a bit easier to use while driving but in general it is very roomy, looks great, handles well on the road, easy to get in and out of the car and our teen grandkids fit! A great value for the money and the payment options fit our situation perfectly! The sales team were fantastic! The Santa Fe was a pleasure to drive and we look forward to our next cross the country trip!

Pros
Comfort, Performance, Fun to drive, Value for the money, Reliability, Style and Design

Cons
Wish it had higher gas mileage and the navigation system were easier to use.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

EW
EWA W.
2019 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
01/20/2021
Enjoy the drive
Like my Santa Fe for its exterior styling and interior comfort. Responsive engine, smooth transmission and safe brakes. Great overall car any kind of driving - highway, town, or open country. Can go on some rough roads but not suitable for true off road use.

Pros
Perfect people car.

Cons
None worth complaining about.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

LS
Lisa S.
2019 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
01/16/2021
Nice Vehicle, Features for Price
We own three Hyundais and feel we got a lot of car for our money: '14 and '17 Elantras and '19 Santa Fe; none have needed much more than routine maintenance. Other than wind noise and some odd instrument placements, I really enjoy the driving experience. Lots of cargo space, too.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

NS
Nadine S.
2019 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
01/16/2021
Santa Fe
My Hyundai is a dependable car. It is not as comfortable as I would prefer and the noise level from wind and road is annoying. The start and stop acceleration is not as smooth as I would expect on a vehicle. Automatic seats and lift gate should be standard equipment on this vehicle.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

NB
NANCY B.
2019 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
01/13/2021
Superb Vehicle
Great Warranty, excellent interior room with 3 rows, well thought out front console and rear compartment - great value. Really like the Ceiling Window that opens all the way from back to front, plus the Air-Cooled & Heated Leather seats!

Pros
Reliability, functionality, handling

Cons
Cargo space a bit cramped, smaller Display Screen than competitors in its class

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

BL
BONNIE L.
2019 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
01/13/2021
Great Vehicle
Love this vehicle- elegant but affordable! Can’t say enough about the ride and handling of my Santa Fe . Handles well under all weather conditions and is sleek with get up and go - interior is lovely and heated seats and steering wheel are awesome . 360 degree camera is incredible!

Pros
Great car for an suv

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JR
Jo R.
2019 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5
01/11/2021
sub-optimal vent locations
this is my 4th santa fe. i love the style and the performance. i was extremely disappointed after leasing this 2019 model. there is 1 vent for the back seat mounted on the back of the front console. it takes FOREVER TO HEAT THE BACK passenger compartment. there are no vents on the sides. the front vents are passable. also, the selectable temperature range is decreased (80, 81, 82, high vs. 80, 81, 82, 83, 84, 8, high) from 2017 model.
the on-board navigation is now an option & no longer standard equipment..

Pros
good mpg for mid-size suv
selectable drive mode & handling

Cons
single vent for back seat
back seat pocket only on 1 side
inability to customize radio home screen

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

RM
Raymond M.
2019 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5
01/11/2021
Not quite ready for long haul
The 2019 Santa Fe is a good machine. It has a nice ride, good room and a good selection of features that you like. However due to engine problems with this model that are not fixed and only advised of, poor trim quality, tires that were poor wearing out completely (and evenly) at 30k miles and a few minor pains, the car is just not ready for consideration on a first rate automobile.

Pros
See comments

Cons
See comments

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

MG
MICHAEL G.
2019 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
01/07/2021
Great car!
Qui trip to you to yup Max Lisa puts all well so come pea all SNL PA is is full NCS I’d inte is Choo cm do to you max Lisa PA do so quick question and that no Cho kids call is can do to call go is to go

Pros
Safety features

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

PN
Patricia N.
2019 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
01/06/2021
love my sante fe
I am proud to have a Hyundai Sante Fe. this is actually my third Hyundai vehicle. I purchased a 2010 new Sante Fe, traded for a new 2015 Tucson, loved the Sante Fe much more than the Tucson so traded in for a 2019 Sante Fe. i enjoy the space, comfort and performance on how smooth it drives.

Pros
Safe, comfortable , good on gas and looks nice inside and out.

Cons
Remote start has to be done with your phone app. It takes time to program each time you want to use it and if you are in a bad spot you cant get it to work. Love my I Fob remote that I had with my Tucson.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

CD
Christina D.
2019 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
01/06/2021
Great purchase
I love the modern look of the vehicle. The safety features are top notch. It has power and rides very smooth. The technology is first class. I love the options of connections and serviceability. Must buy

Pros
Obviously the safety features are the best. I love the design and the moon roof is beautiful. Connects well with Android. I haven't had any major issues. Handles well at high speeds. I got up to 100+ mph 🤫 I was over 100 without realizing it. It got up their so fast

Cons
None

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

FG
Forrest G.
2019 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
01/06/2021
2019 Santa Fe
Great Vehicle I would buy another vehicle like this. 200 characters is ridiculous. 200 characters is ridiculous. 200 characters is ridiculous. 200 characters is ridiculous. 200 characters is ridiculous.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

LB
Lareen B.
2019 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
01/06/2021
Awesome ride
This is my second Santa Fe. They are so comfortable to drive. Great pricing. The service dept is great. We had the same salesman for both punches and he was very nice to deal with. Overall a wonderful car to drive

Pros
The cruise control. Taking over the car

Cons
The cruise control.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

VP
Vicky P.
2019 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
01/06/2021
I love my Santa Fe and all the comfort it has !
I have always had a car but I thought I would like a SUV , I am short so I thought I may feel lost in a SUV but I have to say I feel so comfortable and I can see out and I feel a lot safer , I wish I had got a Santa Fe sooner and now I know I want ever go back to a car . Long Hyundai is the Place to go !
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
Displaying reviews 121 - 140 of 2453 in total