2019
Hyundai
Santa Fe

Overall Rating 4.79/5Overall Rating 4.79/5Overall Rating 4.79/5Overall Rating 4.79/5rating 4.79
4.8
(1081 Reviews)
Latest review 3 months ago
Category Summary (Avg. out of 10)
  • Value
  • Features
  • Build Quality
  • Fun
  • Reliability
  • Performance
  • Exterior
  • Comfort
  • Interior
  • Styling

Reviews


KM
KATHLEEN M.
2019 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
06/30/2019
??????????????
Uh uh. I've already given you my opinions. And why 200 characters? I don't like this question. _cxxcccccc'xxx x_xc_xxxxcxxccxxxxxxccccccccxxxxccxcxcxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxx_ xx. Xxxxcxcxxxcxxxxxxc.

Pros
Styling, comfort and features

Cons
Price, transmission shifts at 20 mph and at 30 mph which are the most frequent speeds I travel at. I feel as if I have to fight the transmission to keep it at this speed..

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

RK
RYAN K.
2019 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
07/03/2019
Awesome!
The driveing is fantastic! I love the design but disappointed in that it’s been changed right after I purchased and now I want that one! Lol. But overall I love the space and the feel of the car. I honestly couldn’t be happier with my purchase. From start to finish my dealer went above and beyond to make me feel apart of the Hyundai family! Keep up the great designs! #HyundaiFam4Life!
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

TW
THOMAS W.
2019 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
07/05/2019
Mid Level SUV
The Santa Fe fits into the mid-level SUV category in my opinion. The overall design is good but it just has a little too rough a ride for what I was expecting. But to be honest I have not had a smooth ride from too many SUV's. They all seem to feel every bump in the road except the higher end ones.

Pros
Vehicle warranty is what made my decision to by this vehicle easier.

Cons
Has a rougher ride than I would like.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

NI
NICHOLAS I.
2019 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
07/05/2019
Great drive, but...
It drives great, but I’m a big audio guy. I wouldn’t consider myself an audiophile, but I like music enough to know when something doesn’t sound right. When I tested the audio in the front row before buying the car, I thought it sounded pretty good for the most part. Vocals were clear, decent mids, and bass was pretty solid. Satisfied with the audio in the driver seat, I didn’t bother testing in the audio in the back, because I assumed that a high quality company like Harman Infinity, it would at least sound similar to the front. I was wrong... a few nights after buying the car, I got home from work and I wanted to hear what my passengers were hearing in the back. I like modern music, and a lot of pop, edm, rap, depends on bass. When the bass drop came while I was sitting in the back seat, there was nothing... literally nothing. No matter how much I adjusted the EQ settings, I got nothing. Even my friends noticed it! I took it to Hyundai and told them it was nothing that I’ve heard before (that is, hear such an enormous difference between the front and back seats). The guy literally looked at it for about 5 minutes and came back. He said “All speakers are working as intended.” I didn’t doubt what he said, but it just showed me how little time Hyundai engineers spent in the audio process. It doesn’t show much effort. They definitely need take into account ALL listeners in the car, not just the front. I understand that there are more speakers up front than in the second row, but it’s still nothing that I’ve ever heard. Bass is a big part of music in today’s music world, and it’s nonexistent in the second row. If I had tested the audio in the second row before I bought the car, then I probably wouldn’t have gotten it at all. For people who like modern music, Hyundai audio engineers missed it big with this one. And for this reason, I’m taking off a star.

Pros
Comfortable, smooth ride, spacious, easy to use controls

Cons
Disappointing audio in second row (No bass response)

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

SB
SERGEY B.
2019 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
07/05/2019
Overall good car with few quality issues
The car is great value for the price, many useful features are talked about on youtube.

Here I would like to go over few issues I encountered:
- my 2.0T Limited came off the factory in late March 2019
- driver side door plastic trim panel are not aligned properly and they touch each other when warm
- driver interior door handle started creaking at 500 miles
- cargo plastic trim panels on the side pillars don't go under rubber
- transmission (new 8-speed from Hyundai) feels weird at times, still getting used to it, I experienced few jerks when cold, overrevving when deceleration in sport mode, etc.
- moonroof started getting a bit noisy

These and few other smaller concerns look like "first-model-year" issues which would probably be corrected with further production runs.

My previous car was 2011 Sonata with 2.4 GDI and I am well aware of Theta II engine troubles, in fact the original engine was replaced with new one at past 150k miles due to high oil consumption. Hopefully, most engine issues are taken care of by Hyundai and with proper maintenance the car should last.

Despite mentioned above, me and my family are pretty glad with the purchase and I will recommend the Santa Fe to anyone.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

AS
ALBERT S.
2019 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
07/06/2019
2019 Hyundai santa fe
this Hyundai is very special and I would recommend it highly. My only concern is that the passenger seat cannot be adjusted for height. Using a cushion will negate the air bag. Very critical problem that should be addressed.

Cons
Passenger seat adjustment.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

HH
HAROLD H.
2019 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
07/07/2019
Santa Fe Sel Plus
Appears to be a well built SUV so far (only 1000) I wish the V6 engine would have been available on this model. Rear of car would have looked better if duel exhaust tips were present. The passenger seat seems to sit very low in car really need to be able to control the height on this seat.
Overall, pleased with vehicle.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

TC
TAMMERA C.
2019 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
07/09/2019
Santa Fe
Love the paint on my new vehicle. Wish it had a navigation system that did not require the use of an app. If I could change a feature passenger climate control would've been nice. I do like the lane assist, and the adaptive cruise control. So far gas mileage has been great.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

DB
DANNY B.
2019 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
07/11/2019
Very nice car with many options for the $
I've been very happy and surprised by the craftsmanship and the technology that's in this car. In many ways, the technology exceeds that of our Lexus. Storage space is very good, especially under the back deck. I would definitely recommend this car.

Pros
Great Safety features. Love the Lane Keep assist and distance pacing cruise control. Very surprised to see that level of tech in a car in this price range. Many BMW's don't even have this.

Cons
Not many adjustments on the passenger seat. This was the only reason I gave a 9 for comfort.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

SR
STEPHANIE R.
2019 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
07/11/2019
Santa Fe Fallacy
I didn't want to get this car. I spent a week driving everything from a nissan to lexus, acura and mazda. Had a budget of 30k and needed everything updated and a new vehicle and even had a potential trade in. After the test driving experiences and people, it was a no brainer to go with hyundai. Myken was an amazing woman who listened better than any other dealer and took care of me splendidly.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JS
JUSTIN S.
2019 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
07/14/2019
Hyundai Santa Fe Limited Ultimate AWD
Value and Warranty make up for some of the shortcomings one might notice with the interior design. I’ve owned 6 Hyundais and all of them preform well. Stock tires have always worn down before warranty on every Hyundai I’ve owned. Wipers are always subpar. Unfortunately the headlights on this model are the worst I’ve have in a decade. Replacing the wipers, tires and headlights are costly and a nuisance and in my opinion unbecoming of a vehicle at this price point.

Pros
Superior warranty

Great value

Seats six comfortably

Safety features such as BSD and bird’s eye view cameras.

Cons
Only one child seat anchor in third row.

Poor headlights

Poor wipers

Interior design is not as quality as similar SUV’s at this price range.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

MD
MICHAEL D.
2019 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
07/16/2019
Response to survey sent by Hyundai
I am very concerned if Hyundai cannot fix why the USB Port will not allow me to play my own music, how do I know if Hyundai can fix any other problem that may occur?
I have had made several calls to the dealership and to Hyundai. The response from the dealership is that they are aware of the problem and are working with Hyundai to correct it. The response from Hyundai was to contact the dealership. Really!

Pros
More leg room inside the vehicle. More storage space in the back.

Cons
I wish the Hyundai Sante Fe Limited had power side mirrors that close upon a switch/button.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

PL
Peter L.
2019 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
07/17/2019
Gas Guzzler
This is my second 3 row Santa Fe. It is a wonderful car but the gas mileage is awful. 30 percent less the EPA rating . The vehicle is very attractive and functions well. However if gas mileage is an important factor, then do not consider this vehicle.

Pros
Very reliable

Cons
Gas consumption

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

GJ
GAIL J.
2019 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
07/17/2019
No such thing as "Perfect"
Overall great car. The radio is marginal, but that's not what is important in a vehicle. It's solid, sturdy and makes one feel very safe while driving. It handles the road beautifully, especially with the "drivers assist" feature.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

AW
ALVIN W.
2019 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
07/18/2019
2019 SANTA FE
REVIEW THE INITIAL SURVEY: REVIEW THE INITIAL SURVEYREVIEW THE INITIAL SURVEYREVIEW THE INITIAL SURVEYREVIEW THE INITIAL SURVEYREVIEW THE INITIAL SURVEYREVIEW THE INITIAL SURVEYREVIEW THE INITIAL SURVEY

Pros
ALL GOOD

Cons
THE REDUNDANCY OF THIS SURVEY. I WOULD HAVE RATED YOU HIGHER, BUT THIS SURVEY IS OVER REDUNDANT.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

NR
NINA R.
2019 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
07/20/2019
Santa Fe
Great everything but the rear hatch isn’t electric 0000000000000000000000000000000000”””0°Ooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooo

Pros
Great value for the money lots of room ooooooo

Cons
Issues with blue link and after a while you have to pay for it

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

MM
Miguel M.
2019 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
07/20/2019
t
like the ride and fuel economy of the Santa fe. getting used to the engine going low at stop, don't really know how this is saving fuel. otherwise very satisfied with our purchase,the salesman and dealership.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

MC
MIKE C.
2019 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
07/20/2019
Rvos
Rear vehicle occupancy sensor is not working properly. Rear vehicle occupancy sensor is not working properlyRear vehicle occupancy sensor is not working properlyRear vehicle occupancy sensor is not working properly

Pros
Rwad

Cons
Read

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

MY
MARK Y.
2019 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
07/25/2019
Solid SUV
Purchased a 2019 Hyundai Santa Fe Limited 2.0T. Currently, there are approximately 1200 miles on it. Overall, we are happy with the vehicle, but there are a couple of negatives. On this trim level, not having memory seats, especially the driver's seat, is very disappointing. With the 4-cylinder engine, there is a lack of power upon initial acceleration. When accelerating slowly, the transmission sometimes stumbles to search for the right gear.

Other than the above, we are happy with our purchase.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

AT
ALEX T.
2019 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
07/27/2019
Santa fe
nice SUV but transmission jerks. front grill is more truck like but I prefer car like. roomy and comfort and quiet. lots of plastic in the rear and front numbers. love the safety features but wish it had an auto dimming rearview mirror. blue link great.

Pros
comfort and roomy

Cons
just shy of bells and whistles in the sel trim. the day night rearview mirror could have been the auto dimming type to go with the safety features.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
Displaying reviews 121 - 140 of 1081 in total