2019
Hyundai
Santa Fe

Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5
4.8
(2187 Reviews)
Latest review about 2 months ago
Category Summary (Avg. out of 10)
  • Value
  • Features
  • Build Quality
  • Fun
  • Reliability
  • Performance
  • Exterior
  • Comfort
  • Interior
  • Styling

DK
Daniel K.
2019 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
06/13/2020
Feature packed and nice handling.
Great 5 seat SUV. Very nice handling with all the bells and whistles except AWD. Infotainment and driver information content is easy to use and complete. Love the airconditioned seats (South Texas). Not real crazy about the adaptive cruise control and engine stopping and starting but there are work arounds if you take the time to apply them every time you start the car. Overall a terrific value & my bride loves it!

Pros
All of the above. Overall very happy

Cons
Not crazy about the cruise control. In hilly country it not only downshifts to maintain speed set going uphill, it also downshifts to maintain set speed going downhill. This just causes extra shifting on the next uphill grade. There are workarounds for this but it requires several switch actions every time you start the car. Also the home link system (rearview mirror) installed in this vehicle is not as depicted in the owners manual. Happily it has the same rear view mirror as my 2014 Santa Fe so I was able to program it anyway using the old manual procedure.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

NG
NEELIMA G.
2019 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
06/13/2020
Good
Good One
Nice ride
Ddjjdjjwiiejejdjjdkdknfnfjfmkrkfkkdlldldllflffldllfllfflldldldlfllflflffcmmfkfkfklflfkfkkfkfkfkfkffkkfkfkfkfkfkfkfkfmfkkelwpwplekfkfkfkfkgmgmmvkgmgmkgkmfkgkkkkgkfkfkkfkfk

Pros
Good

Cons
Mileage less

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

NB
Nancy B.
2019 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
06/12/2020
Great vehicle
Just went on a girl trip in it my friends love it and so do I have had 4 or 5 I’ve lost count. My frien drives and I sit in the back seat. Plenty of room and love the pull up shade. Easy handling and love all the safety features.

Pros
Great vehicle. Like that it has better quality paint and sealer on the 2019

Cons
Can’t think of anything.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JS
John S.
2019 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
06/12/2020
Great Value, Good Buying Experience, Enjoyable Ride
We are really enjoying our 2019 Hyundai Santa Fe. I like the safety features, the handling, the visibility and overall driving experience. i will consider a Hyundai the next time I buy. The seats give us so much flexibility for adjustment making it great for a tall driver and a short driver. I get good gas mileage but wish the tank held a little more.

Pros
Quiet, easy to drive, to see out of, and to adjust the seats. Nice interior. Good gas mileage.

Cons
Wish gas tank held a little more for less frequent fill ups.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

CT
Charlotte T.
2019 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
06/12/2020
BEST CAR EVER!!!
I have owned many vehicles in my lifetime, and my 2019 Hyundai Santa Fe is BY FAR the BEST car I have ever driven!!! I test drove many SUVs, but NONE had the comfortable driver's seat, which is critical for me. It is well padded and so comfortable that I can drive to visit family in 9 hours straight with no pain from sitting so long! In addition, the gas mileage is INCREDIBLE! Also, it is absolutely BEAUTIFUL!!

Pros
Comfort, gas mileage, beauty, lots of room!!!

Cons
NONE!!!

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JW
James W.
2019 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
06/12/2020
Santa Fe
Very happy with vehicle. So many features I can't get them all down. Keeps my wife happy which is a big selling point. xxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxx
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

MS
Melinda S.
2019 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
06/11/2020
Safe and comfortable
I love how comfortable my Santa fe is. It makes long trips easy and I feel very safe. It has so many safety features that I like. This is the second hyundai that I purchase. I really like the driving features and love all the space inside. My passengers love the leg room in that back seat.

Pros
Safety
Comfortable
User friendly

Cons
A little pricey

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

PH
Peter H.
2019 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
06/11/2020
Love it
It is a good looking and well engineered quality piece that’s fun to drive. Unfortunately, it lacks a navigation sustenances that should be there at this price in my opinion. Also, with the front seats being electrically powered, it should have seat memory.

Pros
Excellent vehicle

Cons
Stuff missing: Navigation, seat memory.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

AL
Arthur L.
2019 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
06/10/2020
Great Value
A great value roomy vehicle. Equipped with V6 CDI motor. However would have preferred a torbo motor with paddle shifters for better torque curve and gear selection selectIon control. I like a wider flatter seat than this model is equipped.

Pros
Spacious, styling.

Cons
Engine and transmission synchronization tuning. Have to punch it you get torque. Torbo motor and paddle shifters preferred.

Seat comfort

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

KH
Kent H.
2019 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
06/10/2020
Our 6th Santa FE
Since this is our 6th Santa FE, this car line is a known quantity. We have had no major problems with any of our Hyundai vehicles. After several cross country road trips and 22,000 miles in the first year... We're still having fun!!!

Pros
Quite Smooth Drive, Good Styling, Good Performance,

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

CC
CHARLES C.
2019 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
06/10/2020
Great Vehicle
Leased the Santa Fe Sport with all the bells and whistles except AWD. Excellent performance and handy option applications. You can now (finally) update the Mac map for free.
This is our 6th Hyundai so that says it all.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

RG
ROBERT G.
2019 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
06/08/2020
xyzxyzxyzxyzxyzxyzxyzxyzxyz
xxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxx
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

FM
FRANCIS M.
2019 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
06/08/2020
Hyundai Santa Fa
This is my third straight Santa Fa, each bought new. Very satisfied with make and motel. I am done!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
,!!!!!!!!!!.................................
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

CC
Cheryl C.
2019 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
06/08/2020
Love it
Love my car. Only thing I dont like it's a little noisy inside compared to other cars I have had. As far as the features and style it is awesome and I love the color, Volcano Orange. I have had so many comments on its color.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

RB
Robert B.
2019 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
06/08/2020
Love Baytown Hyundai, have bought 4 vehicles from this dealership and have never been dispointed.
I have been going to Baytown Hyundai since 20012 and have bought 4 vehicles from the dealership. During this time all vehicles have received service at the same location. I have never been disapointed with the service writer or the sales person.

Pros
Great

Cons
None

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

CS
CARMEN S.
2019 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
06/08/2020
Hyundai Santa Fe
I had a Kia Sorento and liked that car very much. I was going to purchase another one but when looking at different options I took a look of the Hyundai Santa Fe and decided to visited the Dealership and take one for a test drive. It was very similar to the Sorento but the appearance of the overall vehicle of the Hyundai was more attractive to me than the Kia. It was a good decision.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

LD
LORRAINE D.
2019 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
06/08/2020
Pleasant Surprise
Vehicle exceeded our expectations. There are times where we average 36 mpg. Service contract is exceptional i.e. power train, maintenance, etc. is very good. One of the major reasons for purchase. Service department has been exceptional and very conscious of Covid-19 distancing and safety.

Pros
Very comfortable on both long and short trips

Cons
Minor - no DVD player

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

DW
Daniel W.
2019 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
06/07/2020
Great buy
In April of 2019 while having my 2017 Tucson serviced, I was looking at a 2019 sante fe. I was so impressed with the look of it I test drove one and immediately fell in love with the way it handled and the extra room it had. There was a sante fe on the show room floor and I bought that one. So now I tell people I literally drove my car off the show room floor. Not a lot of people can say that. Now I take my sante fe on long trips because I just love driving this vehicle. And, my wife loves the extra room and heated seats, that's her favorite feature. Can't wait for the 2021s to come out.

Pros
Great value, great drive, great warranty love the new sound system.

Cons
Gas tank door needs to be opened from inside instead of being pushed from outside. Spare tire needs to be inside not underneath on the outside.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

KK
Kerry K.
2019 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
06/07/2020
Not sure what to type here
I have previously made my points. The vehicel overall is outstading. I believe the titl steering wheel needs more range and I think the wheels are not in line with the Ultimate tag for this vehicle. Adding 1 or 2 options would be welcome.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

SS
SCOTT S.
2019 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
06/07/2020
Dealer Sold Me
I loved my Mini Countryman! But when researching vehicles, Hyundai/Kia came out ahead for service and maintenance. I knew a salesman well and knew I could trust him. In addition, two other family members have Hyundai SantaFe's so I was familiar with the vehicle. The dealer set me up with all of the accessories that were appropriate for my use.

Pros
Storage is a huge plus! I have an active dog. It's a great "dog" type vehicle.

Cons
It is not "fun" to drive compared to a MINI which is what I had. But, it is reliable.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
Displaying reviews 141 - 160 of 2187 in total